Oregon vacation homes in sun river

5 br Sunriver Home - Golf on Site


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  5 / 3

Sleeps:  12

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$383 - $412 per night

$1,915 - $2,826 per week

$7,660 - $11,490 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Wonderful in every way, it turns every day into something special. This beautiful Sunriver lodge style home welcomes you and all your family, and provides an incredible variety of relaxing activities. After experiencing the beauty and comfort found within your retreat, step outside to a world of gentle breezes, shady walking and bike paths, and breathtaking scenery. This Premier home offers 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. There are 2 master suites each with a king bed. The other rooms offer a queen, 2 sets of bunks and a futon. If you enjoy cooking, the kitchen is a chef's dream. It has a large deck with a bubbling hot tub for those in your party who want to relax. This home offers bikes, plus an air hockey game in the garage. MAVERICKS ACCESS, WIFI, HOT TUB, AIR HOCKEY TABLE, SINGLE LEVEL

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen, 2 Bunk 1 Other

Room Description: 4 Bedrooms with a Futon in the Den

Additional Features:
* Business: Wireless Internet, Fax and Copy Service, Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby UPS
* Convenience: Gas Station, Hair Salon & Massage, Mavericks Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants, Shopping
* Culture: High Desert Museum, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Music Festival
* Entertainment: 2 TVs *, DVD, 2 VCRs, Movie Rental Available, Air Hockey, Stereo System, VHS Movies
* Family: Ice Skating -Winter, Kid's Adventure Camps, Library, Miniature Golf - Summer, Playground at Ft Rock Park
* Geographic: Crater Lake 90 Minute Drive, Deschutes National Forest, Lava Cast Forest, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava River Caves, Mount Bachelor, Near Mavericks, Near North Pool/Tennis Court, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rocks 60 Minute Drive
* Kitchen: Blender, Breakfast Bar, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Gas Fireplace/Main Living Area, Hair Dryer(s), Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Private Hot Tub, Vacuum, Washer & Dryer, Wood Fireplace/Main Living Area, Wi-Fi, Gas BBQ
* Recreation: Bikes, Discount Bike Rentals/4Seasons, Biking Trails and Paths, Canoe Rentals - Marina, ATV Rentals, Sight-Seeing, White Water Rafting, Wildlife Viewing, Bike Trailer

Additional Notes:
Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.

* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.

* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.

* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met:
o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week.
o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.

* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.

* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.

* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.

* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.

* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).

* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.

* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.

* Miscellaneous:
1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental.
2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit.
4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental.
5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season.
6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.
7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance.
8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount.
9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am.
10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/20/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Pool (access)
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·Stereo
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
Fantastic Reunion!
Brenda O. from Roseburg, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
What an absolutely wonderful house for a family reunion. Baby could nap in the far bedroom undisturbed, Grandpa with a bad cold comfortably napping at the other end of the house. Meals for cousins and aunts and uncles in a relaxed and delightful atmosphere in the middle and outside. I'd absolutely love to have that well stocked and perfectly designed kitchen at home!! Perfect floor plan for the 11 of my family to stay and my brother's family could come by for meals and card games played at the extra long dining room table. Whoever designed and stocked this house had us in mind. Even the bikes, one with a trailer for our 2 1/2 year old, were perfect. Children and teenagers loved the air hockey game in the garage. Thank you so much to the homeowners and Discover Sunriver for making this home available to us! We hope to rent it when we make our next visit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

26 HIckory
Russell H. from Long Beach, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
Our family had a great time at Sunriver and a key reason is the accommodations. The house we rented was fantastic and we all would tend to rent this in the future from time to time. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Very cool! Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hickory lane fun in the snow
Altair S. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
House is perfect for a large group!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you staying with us every year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!!!!
Pavel B. from vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
Had a great stay !!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you!!!!!!! :o)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A few Upgrades would make this house perfect
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
We loved this rental, except there were a few odd things that need updating, such as the dishwasher, which didn't work very well and the door for the soap dispenser on it was broken. The hand mixer in the kitchen didn't work, and dining room table was a bit rickety. If they make a few upgrades to match the high class of the rest of the house, I would give it 5 stars in the general condition department. Overall though, we loved the large living space, location, and the house in general. Very comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the comments. We will address these issues immediately. Looking forward to seeing you back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Discover Sunriver Rocks!
A guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Our group was very satisfied with our house and would highly recommend renting from Discover Sunriver!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you Blair!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hickory 26 {July 13}
Ken G. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
we had a wonderful time in our rental. There was plenty of room for the 12 of us. Although overall the place was beautiful, there were a couple of things that we want to comment on...we used the BBQ alot, planning meals for the week prior to arrival. Quite surprised to see that the bbq is very small for the ammount of people the house holds you would think that there could be a large bbq. Huge deal to us as we were trying to accomodate many people. There seemed to be a handful of pans that could be cleaner and/or replaced. Otherwise, it was an exceptional stay. The king mattresses were extremely comfortable!! One last comment is a wish that we could have checked in for an entire week(Sat. to Sat) vs. Saturday at 4p to a Friday at 11:00a.Thank you for a wonderful home and vacation!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad to hear you had a good stay. We will take a look at the pots and pans.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Week
Kristin Y. from Camas, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
We came to town for a family reunion and had such a great time! The house was fantastic and clean. So many great things close by, like the store, church, pool, etc. Loved every minute of it. None of us wanted to go home. Thank you so much!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the kind review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great property for a large group!
Brett Y. from Eugene, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
In town for a baseball tournament. This was great for 3 families with plenty of space. We never felt crowded or in each others way. Awesome house!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

26 Hickory
A guest from San Rafael, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
Sunriver is our favorite vacation destination: twice a year for 20 years. We have stayed in a variety of your accommodations, but our very, very favorite is no longer on your rental program. (It was like staying at a friend's house. Everything was immaculate and well maintained. And the location was excellent: on Dutchman.)Our current selection is adequate and certainly fits the budget. We will see you again in June. Thanks for your excellent service.The Rineforts

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will see you in June.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hickory 26
Michael F. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
The house was nicely laid out and attractive. The kitchen drawers and cabinets were very dirty and the kitchen was not well containers for leftovers, only 1 dish towel and dish cloth, and utinsels were poor quality...pans were greasy . Mop was a joke. We had a crawling baby and could not keep the floors clean because the mop was hard and old. King beds were comfortable, queen bed not so much. The carpet was dirty and there was

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
I will forward your observations on to housekkeping.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved 26 Hickory:
Susan B. from Milwaukie, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
Our family of 12 and a half people (one 4 year old) had plenty of room. Nobody seemed to get in the way of anybody else, even with 5 grandsons from ages 4 to 16. Kids and adults were very comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hickory 26
A guest from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
Great house for our large family!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best vacation spot!
Claude K. from South Lake, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012
Loved that the house was fully equipped for everything we needed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Third times a charm
Beverly O. from Lake Stevens, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
This is the third time we have rented this property which is ideal for our family of 4 families which equals 12. The property is well organized and easy for us to be entertained and comfortable in our individual bedrooms. We enjoyed the deer walking through the backyard grazing with the little babies. Wonderful experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

26 hickory lane
A guest from San Rafael, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Nice home, great location. Some maintenance items need attention.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for reviewing 26 Hickory
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A very enjoyable Easter!
Brian H. from Longview, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2012
We loved staying at this house. It is in great condition, large enough for two families, and the location was very easy to get into and out of Sunriver. Our only complaint was the dryer, we had to complete two or three cycles for a load of laundry to get dried. However, the positives of this lovely home far out weighed the dryer issues. We had a very fun family tournament with the air hockey table in the garage. We were also able to cook a large family Easter dinner in the beautiful kitchen. The two new ovens are wonderful!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
The dryer has been fixed. dryer fixed. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We are glad you had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent vacation home
A guest from Keizer, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
This was a great home to get the family together for the weekend. Thanks again to all of you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Family time is important, glad to hear you had a good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Stay
Reviewed by: Altair S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
#26 Hickory Lanne continues to be a wonderfull tostay at Sunriver and we will be back again and again. Randy Willett

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Home, Great Location
A guest from Banks, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
We were very pleased with the spacious, one-story floorplan of this property. There was enough room to accommodate our large group, not only with bedrooms and bathrooms, but the dining area as well. That meant a lot to us to be able to sit comfortably and easily around the large dining table. The kitchen allowed several adults in at a time without feeling cramped and the openness of the main living area aloud everyone to feel like they were a part of the group. Being close to The Mavericks was great as well. Very quiet location. This is my new favorite Sunriver house!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are happy to hear you had a good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hickory 26
Moss P. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2011
The house worked very well for our large extended family. It had the best equipped kitchen of any rental that we've had at Sunriver -- and we've had many over the years!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GoodTimes
Marilyn L. from Yorba Linda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
Only improvements would be ceiling fans in the bedrooms and more plastic storage containers for leftovers--otherwise, really super place!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are glad you had a good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This is our second stay at 26 Hickory.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
The amenities and items provided for our convenience and comfort are perfect for our 2-family visit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are thrilled you had another great stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Eight of us stayed in this great house.
Robert Y. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
We enjoyed large deck to bbq, air hockey and hot tub. Close to mt. biking trails, park, and Mavericks. Nice bikes and we even used the trailer. Thanks again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are happy you had a a good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
A guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We sure appreciate you taking the time to review 26 Hickory Lane. We hope to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would like to rent this same property next June during the week of the triathlon events-say from June 19th to the 26th, 2012.
Dart or Dottye R. from San Rafael, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
Can you reserve for us??

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
I reserved it for you and you are set for 2012!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Home
Mark H. from Oregon City, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
We spent 4 nights in Sunriver with our 4 kids and their families. There were 10 adults and 3 children and the accomodations were great. The dryer was quite slow which was difficult with as many people and trying to dry towels daily. Hot tub was great, nice kitchen worked well with a large group cooking and the table was big enough to sit everyone. We had a great time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
It is nice to hear you had a good time. We will check out the dryer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A perfect family retreat
Moshin L. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
We stayed at 26 Hickory Lane with our neighbors and friends (2 families, 4 parents, 3 children in all) over March break. The house was such a comfortable and relaxing refuge. The spacious and open kitchen/dining/family room area was perfect for socializing. The kitchen boasts very high end appliances and is very well stocked with cooking implements, dinnerware, and spices. The bedrooms are well appointed and the beds are very comfortable. Beautiful quilts adorn most rooms. Our girls appreciated that it was only a very short walk to Mavericks.This house has a very luxurious feel. Everything was in great shape and in perfect working order.We would definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are thrilled you enjoyed 26 Hickory. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
tania m. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
26 Hickory is a great home we are pleased you enjoyed it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mark H. from Harrisburg, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
We had a wonerful time and the place was great.ThanksMark Hay

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad you had a great stay. klu
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
tami t. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the 5 star review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice property
Michael C. from The Dalles, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2010
Overall a very nice rental house. Few negative comments: lighting in living areas and bedrooms is DARK. Houses with tall ceilings need added lights and/or some hanging lights, most contractors don't get the lighting design right. I am not sure about bedrooms, I did not check if somebody put in very low voltage light bulbs, probably to save on electricity. House was quite clean, except for several beautiful Persian rugs, e.g. along fireplace, under a large dining table, which unfortunately were very filthy. I would not put such rugs in a rental house, but since they are there, they should be periodically cleaned. Kitchen counters and storage are higher than normal, owners must be tall. It did not bother me or my wife, but it was a problem for my 86 year old mother and her sister, cooking and reaching for things. Old style TVs, combo VCR and DVD player. Door knob into the laundry room kept falling off, since it is missing a set screw. Positive comments: Nice kitchen, well equipped, huge dining table, huge master bedroom, nice deck etc. Bicycles in garage were better than usually found in a rental place. Did not try out the hot tub, too busy biking and hiking with kids and at Maverics. Lots of deer around. In good location, very close to Maverics indoor pool, shop and gas station, etc. Normally it is very easy to exit Sunriver from this location to the highway, but this month exit is closed for new ramp construction, so that meant several mile detour to the south Sunriver exit. Be sure to visit Benson Falls (easy hike), Lava Butte, crystal clean Fall River to the south (similar but less crowded than Metolius River), underground 1 mile lava tube lantern hike, and many other local attractions.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the through review. We will look into the issues you had. The road construction has been completed. They have added a lane to Hwy 97.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Jeff W. from Battle Ground, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunriver in July for family reunion
A guest from Woodenville, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Our family really enjoyed this house. The layout was great and location perfect. We would definitely rent it again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks we look forward to seeing you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Get A Way
Rebecca F. from West Linn, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2010
We filled the house to it's max capacity - and we still felt like we had plenty of room! The kitchen was the perfect set up for our group to enjoy all of our meals.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the nice review for 26 Hickory it is a very nice house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good trio
A guest from Concord, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2009
hot tub was a dissapointment, luke warm, weird color water

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are available 24 hrs a day for any problems you might have. Call us and we will fix it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We want to come back next September- 12-15 2010 and rent the two homes I rented thisyear thanks
Rob H. from Kennwick, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Rob,Thanks for the repeat visit. We will see you in September.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

VanHorn 8/24-29, 09
Lisa V. from Burien, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009
We loved the house and had a great time. We defintely will be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We hope to see you again soon. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Joseph K. from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking the time to review 26 Hickory Lane.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to review 26 Hickory Lane.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for a family
Wayne G. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are delighted your family had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great house!
Mike M. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
Great house. We have a family reunion and the house was very accomodating. We will rent the house again soon.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We look forward to seeing you again soon as well! Thanks for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation was too short
Christina A. from Hurlburt Field, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2009
Our family really enjoyed the property. A few minor issues were discovered and corrected immediately. Thank you for a great experience. We are looking forward to next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will see you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Place
A guest from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We strive for the five stars.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great party or family reunion house
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2009
Great Kitchen and so well suppied.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are happy you had such a great time with your family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT HOME!
Sarah A. from Canby, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks we think so too!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful place
Barry W. from Philomath, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2009
A group of us have stayed in this house for eight consecutive years. We find it to be one of the the finest houses of this size available for large families.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Barry,Thanks for being such a loyal customer. We truly appreciate you business.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Best Time Spent
Misha & Tanya O. from Rancho Cordova, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2009
The house is very Family Friendly. We were there with a couple families with small children and we were very pleased with our accomodations.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the awesome review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Sherwood, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking the time review 26 Hickory.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vernon L. from Medina, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the kind review Vernon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Noriko H. from Coos Bay, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008
No air conditioning

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Sorry there was no air conditioning. We hope you'll be back, we'd love to work with you again and find exactly what you need. The Discover Sunriver staff
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We celebrated our 50th Wedding Anniversary here with family and have only good things to say. No complaints.
Paul J. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Congratulations and happy 50th that's quite an accomplishment these days.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: Tom S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008
My name, for the record, is S-H-A-F-F-E-R (no C).

Property Manager Response:
Oops, Sorry. I'll get that changed in our system.
Lori
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lori T. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We strive for the fives! Thanks for the great review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties