Enchanting Home with Golf Course Views

4 br Sunriver Home - Golf on Site


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 3

Sleeps:  12

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$348 - $375 per night

$1,740 - $2,571 per week

$6,960 - $10,440 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Accented by cedar and stone, this is a fine example of Sunriver living. Top quality and newly furnished this home has cathedral ceilings and a beautiful stone fireplace to add to your enjoyment. There are 4 bedrooms, 3 baths with a large loft which leaves plenty of space for everyone. There are 2 master bedrooms on the main floor both with king beds. The third bedroom has a king and the fourth bedroom has a queen. The loft has two twin Captain Beds , Aero bed, plus a foosball table and a large flat screen TV for the whole gang to enjoy. The large deck has a private hot tub and is a great place to experience the clean air and wonderful feel of Sunriver. MAVERICKS ACCESS WIFI, FOOSBALL TABLE, HOT TUB

Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Additional Features:
* Business: Wireless Internet, Fax and Copy Service, Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby UPS
* Convenience: Gas Station, Hair Salon & Massage, Mavericks Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants, Shopping
* Culture: High Desert Museum, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Music Festival
* Entertainment: 46" Flat Screen TV *, Flat Screen TVs All Bedrooms, TV/DVD/VHS in loft, VCR, DVD/VHS, CD Player(s), Books, Folding Table and Chairs, Board Games, Foos Ball Table, Stereo System, VHS Movies
* Family: Ice Skating -Winter, Kid's Adventure Camps, Library, Miniature Golf - Summer, Playground at Ft Rock Park
* Geographic: Crater Lake 90 Minute Drive, Deschutes National Forest, Lava Cast Forest, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava River Caves, Mount Bachelor, Near North Pool/Tennis Court, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rocks 60 Minute Drive
* Kitchen: Assorted Spices, Blender, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fan, Gas Fireplace/Main Living Area, Hair Dryer(s), Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Private Hot Tub, Vacuum, Washer & Dryer, Wi-Fi, Gas BBQ
* Recreation: Bikes, Discount Bike Rentals/4Seasons, Biking Trails and Paths, Canoe Rentals - Marina, ATV Rentals, Sight-Seeing, White Water Rafting, Wildlife Viewing

Additional Notes:
Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.

* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.

* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.

* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met:
o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week.
o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.

* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.

* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.

* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.

* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.

* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).

* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.

* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.

* Miscellaneous:
1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental.
2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit.
4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental.
5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season.
6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.
7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance.
8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount.
9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am.
10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Pool (access)
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·Stereo
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
Fun in the sun.
Carol J. from Renton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
The house was great and big enough for all of us. The kichen was a little small for so many but we worked it out. I wish the house had air conditioning because it was very hot. Over all it was awesome.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bikes, bikes, bikes
Jeanna C. from Huntington Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
We enjoyed our 4 days at Catkin4. We had a party of 12 and there was space for all. The loft was a nice spot for the younger kids aged 8-16. It offered 2 twin beds and there is a blow up (electric) queen size bed that is comfy. The kitchen is a bit on the small side, but we made it work. The location was nice. We easily walked to the North store, the Woodlands golf course and Mavericks. One of the best features about this house was the bikes available for us. There were 8 bikes, only one smaller kid bike that my 8 year old son rode, the others the teenagers and adults in our party used. It was so nice not having to deal with renting bikes and paying the fees and just hopping on whenever a group of us wanted to go for a nice ride. There are two master bedrooms and the one closest to the kitchen, where I slept, had the most amazingly comfortable bed. It may have been my 14 1/2 hr drive and my delirium, but it was so relaxing. My mother was in the other master and she said her bed was not comfortable at all. The property management company was great to work with. I dealt with Megan S. and she was very accommodating and helpful. I would definitely stay in this home again. I must say the kitchen was fully stocked with spices, syrup, stuff that you may need, but forget to bring with you. The laundry/mud room was nice and the garage is spacious. The back deck is nice for relaxing and we had some friendly deer saunter very close to us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Love your review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

time for a mattress change
A guest from Tualatin, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
Great floor plan and location. Love the loft! The beds need to have the mattresses replaced. They are very uncomfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will look into the mattresses.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Weekend getaway
Peter B. from Bureon, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
We have rented this house twice in the last two years. It works well for our size group. It is time to fix the dishwasher door. It sags terribly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
thanks for the heads up on the dishwasher door we will get it fixed. klu
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another wonderful vacation at Sunriver
A guest from Vacaville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
We have been enjoying Sunriver for several years and each time we vow to return. Discover Rental properties have always been top notch. #4 Catkin was spacious, clean and well appointed. Comfortable for all the adults (6) and teenagers (3) along with 3 more little ones. Each had their own space and there was ample space in the dining area for all. The kitchen is a bit small for multiple cooks but quite manageable. We have no complaints and hope to return in the future. Thank you for another great vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for staying with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great house, loved all the queen and king beds.
Lloyd L. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Nice clean house, big deck.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house for a large gathering
A guest from Umpqua, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
This was a wonderful house for our family vacation. There was plenty of space for 6 adults and 6 children. The bedrooms and living areas provided tons of space. Only downside was a very small kitchen for a house this size. We prepared most of our meals from home and it was very cramped and not enough counter space. However, it was well stocked and having an extra fridge in the garage was a plus. Location was great, not a lot of traffic in this area. Plenty of bikes (at least 7, maybe 8?) for the whole family. The loft was a great place for the kids to gather and there is a large variety of board games. Having SHARC and Mavericks access was a huge plus. We loved this property and will definitely keep it in mind when planning our next vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Photos are great, but the house is even Nicer!
Gail B. from KIRKLAND, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
This home made our 12 family members SO happy. huge table for night after night of games and laughter. Wonderful gathering place for all of us. Thoughtful things like a frig in the garage, a pantry with zip-locs, foil, saran wrap, washing machine soap. wow. great bikes! The five teens opted for the loft -- we brought one extra blow-up. ten minute bike to the north store and Mavericks. twelve minutes to the River Bridge.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing!
Debbie B. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
I cannot say enough great things about our stay in Sunriver at #4 Catkin Lane. We enjoyed a week of reconnecting with family from all over the country. The 5 adults and 5 kids never felt crowded and always had plenty to do. The house is well stocked, from games to movies to bikes to spices and cooking necessities. This really was a true vacation enjoyed by all. We all agreed that we would love to stay here during our next visit to Sunriver.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family getaway
George K. from Tacoma, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Enjoyed the home, hot tub, family enjoyed the sharc. Weather was great. Barbecue could be biger. Hope to return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We look forward to seeing you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay on Catkin Lane
A guest from Camas, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
The property was spacious, clean, and inviting. There was plenty of room for our group which included 7 kids and 4 adults.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review 4 Catkin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Catkin #4
Leo S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013
The overall experience was great. The kitchen stocked very well. The home is well cared for and clean. We enjoyed our rental home on Catkin Lane.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Great we will see you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maintenance issues
Peter B. from Bureon, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
The shower furthest from the hot water tank has its hot and cold reversed. Frustrating. Also at least one of the king beds sags due to the center leg having been broken. Had a great sty though!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
I'll pass this on to our maintance department. Thank you for letting us know and we're glad you had a good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Again!
Julie B. from Eureka, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
This was our second year in a row renting this house for 12 friends on a 4-night ski trip and it was perfect! Plenty of room for everyone and it comes fully stocked. We loved the new flat screen TV in the living room:) Would highly recommend if you're looking to house a large group...you won't be disappointed!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Than you for the great review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay with a big group
Angela D. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
The house was huge, and the multiple rooms with king beds was great for several adult couples or families. The house was clean and reasonably priced. All in all, we'd definitely stay there again! They also accommodated us with an early check in which was nice with our 2 young kids so we didn't have to drive around for hours more waiting for check in time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Great to hear you had a good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Catkin 4
Barry W. from Philomath, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
We had another wonderful vacation, based in Sunriver. The house was comfortable and functional. I thought that the hot tub was a little small for the size of the house. The area was quiet, which we liked. We're very sorry that the Krups coffee maker went belly up on our watch. We hope it can be repaired. The kids loved the game room in the loft. Everything worked.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for staying with us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Catkin Vacation
Joanne M. from Gresham, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012
Had a fabulous time in Sunriver, love the place we stayed in, would again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another great visit!
A guest from Haggard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012
Loved SHARC and still love access to Mavericks! House is spacious and has great deck, which is one of the most important things to me! On quiet street, so kids could ride bikes out front too.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the kind review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Getaway
A guest from Tacoma, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
Discover Sunriver staff was very professional and pleasent. Location of Catkin 4 is great, we enjoyed biking and walking around the area.Great time for our entire family.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Place to Vacation!
A guest from Lebanon, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
We had a fabulous time! The house was gorgeous, spacious and met all of our needs. We will DEFINITELY be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you very much!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic vacation experience!
David G. from Selah, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
Had a great vacation experience in this wonderful 4 bedroom house. Our experience exceeded our wildest expectations. Great location with all the amenities. Especially enjoyed the owner provided bicycles, which were a pleasant surprise! Have booked the same house for next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Excellent review! Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

mulit-family getaway
A guest from Forest Grove, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
This was a great house for three families with 5 kids ages 4-7. We all loved using the Foosball table and were oh so thankful for the spice cabinet and the kitchen amenities. Maintenance responded very quickly to hot tub care. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome House for Large Group!
A guest from Eureka, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012
We rented this home to house a dozen friends on a 4-night ski trip and it couldn't have been more perfect! The house has a great layout and is quite spacious for a large group. Also, it's definitely more updated than others we have stayed at in the past. We really liked the fact that the kitchen was fully stocked...the only downside is the smallness of the kitchen, but it's still functional. The one thing we really missed having was a crock-pot:( Other than that, the only real problem was a leaky kitchen faucet, which the management took care of right away. Overall, we would highly recommend staying at Catkin#4!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Better than expected. Pictures dont do house justice
Cindy M. from Scappoose, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2011
House and furnishings are beautiful. Has great layout for big group. Kitchen was well stocked as well. Would love to stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the great review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving 2011
A guest from Klamth Falls, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
We rented the home with another family, so there were a total of 9 (4 adults & 5 children). There were plenty of beds and the number of bathrooms was more than adequate. We were very happy to see how well stocked the kitchen was-which made making Thanksgiving Dinner that much easier. There were plenty of TV's for the guys to watch football & the kids to watch their shows. We brought our Wii, which was easily set up in the loft/game room. The hot tub was really nice & the kids enjoyed their time at Mavericks. We had brought our own bikes, however, it was nice to see bikes already there to be used. There were also plenty of board games for big & little kids to enjoy. Not a bad thing to say about #4 Catkin. We were sad to leave.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Hurry back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

whistling swan 5
Adelle B. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in August, 2011
I only stayed at catkin 1 night the rest of the time I was at whistling swan 5. I had whistling swan reserved but the people the before me didn't leave when i was supposed to arrive. I called the day before and confirmed my reservations. I had to take my vacation time and go look at 3 others houses for my first night. I think the people in whistling swam should have been told to find another place to stay. I think I should not have been charged for the first night and asked the desk person at Discover about that and she said she would get back to me but did not.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house!
A guest from Bellingham, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this house. We had 4 adults and 4 children (9-12) and had enough room for everyone. We appreciated the fact the kitchen was well stocked. We've rented many houses where there is literally nothing in the way of appliances or general equipment. This house had it all including a great spice drawer which was helpful as we cooked all of our meals at the house. We only had two complaints. First, it would have been nice to have another bathroom. Two of the kids had to share with their parents which isn't always easy. Second, one of the bikes provided and available in the garage had a flat tire. It would have been nice to have all the bikes functional. Other than that, we would highly recommend this house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Next time just give us a call and we will either replace or fix the bike.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

While we really liked many things about this house -
A guest from Oak Park, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
such as the layout with two master bedrooms, the games, and the hot tub, they were not enough to make up for what I felt was the uncleanliness of the house and the overall lower quality of finishes and furnishings. The problem is not that the cleaning people didn't do their job - it is deeper than that and involves the carpeting, bed spreads, pillows, etc. When we arrived and the house was all closed up, the smell was unpleasant. The comforters have stains on them, and the carpeting needs to be replaced. The living room furniture is old, uncomfortable, and ready to be replaced. The bathrooms are very small and finishes are more akin to what one would expect in a low budget motel - built in shower liner rather than tile. I have stayed in a number of Sunriver homes and this was the first one that was truly disappointing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great space/nice place
troy m. from portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011
mavericks access was a nice bonus. Gave the kids something to do.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad you enjoyed your stay and Mavericks. Come back and see us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2011
This home is the perfect layout for families with kids with the loft area providing the entertainment. The only suggestion would be to upgrade the TV's at some point, but so much else to do in Sunriver, not really a big concern of ours.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the five star review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

not enough seating in front room and bonus room. Beds rock hard
John S. from Clackamas, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your comments, John. We really appreciate them. Next time we will find a house that better suits your needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

catkin lane
Marsha G. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010
My biggest complaint is the master bedroom-- the one with the larger bed. It was musty! Terrible musty smell which we couldn't air out. Did that room have a flood?

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
No the room did not have a flood. Please call us anytime you have a problem. We haven't had another reported odor issue.Thanks,The Staff at Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Lisa, Thanks for staying with us again. We are happy you enjoyed staying with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything was perfect
A guest from Torrance, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010
The rental this summer was fine. Everything was perfect, except for one of the DVD players which was working eratically. I believe my daughter told you all about that when she checked us out. Anyway, the rental house was great, and we look forward to spending some time at Sunriver next summer.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks David. DVD problem handled!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The loft sofabed had to be inflated for use, but we didn't see the instructions until the end of our stay.
nancy C. from Springfield, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010
Home was beautiful, well-stocked kitchen. We appreciated having 5 bikes & great selection of movies and games. Our multi-generational family vacation was great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Gald to hear you loved it Nancy, and everything worked out for you! Hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
George M. from Klamath Falls, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Joy, We truly appreciate the many times you have stayed with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Charlie L. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2009
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Jane, We appreciate your loyalty as a repeat customer! See you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Catkin 4 is a great house. We have stayed in this house before.
Lori H. from Bellingham, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
On this particular stay, the house an several carpenter ants, however. We killed about four dozen in the house itself. Most we are on the deck outside, as one would expect.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Being in the middle of the Deschutes Forest does present some unique challenges; one being critters. Thanks for giving us the heads up we will take care of the ants.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Lake Oswego, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review, We'll see you at Christmas!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A couple little problems
Rebecca O. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2008
We enjoyed the house but there were a few problems. The dishwasher door was acting strange and in front of the sink so it made it hard to rinse dishes and put them in the dishwasher. The refrigerator door was constantly popping open and would not stayed sealed shut. The freezer door would also pop open at times. Other than that we loved the loctation of the house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Sounds like those appliances had minds of their own. We're happy to report the owners have installed all new kitchen appliances!. They look great!Thanks for taking the time to let us know.Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties