Sunriver fun outside your door

4 br Sunriver Home - Golf on Site


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 3

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$240 - $288 per night

$1,200 - $1,920 per week

$4,800 - $7,440 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This home is centrally located and close to Sunriver Village. It has 4 Bedrooms and 3 Bathrooms with 1 king master bedroom downstairs off the living room. The other bedrooms are upstairs with 2 King bedrooms that share a jack and jill bathroom and another bedroom with 1 set bunks and 2 built-in twins. There is a large flat screen TV in the living room and 2 additional TVs, 2 VCRs, DVD, Hot Tub and Bikes. 2 Story. Approx. 2100 Sq.Ft. HOT TUB, WIFI

Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 2 Twin, 1 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: Wireless Internet, Fax and Copy Service, Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby UPS
* Convenience: Gas Station, Hair Salon & Massage, Mavericks Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants, Shopping
* Culture: High Desert Museum, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Music Festival
* Entertainment: 42" Flat Screen TV, 2 TVs *, DVD, VCR, DVD Movies, CD Player(s), Board Games, Movie Rental Available, VHS Movies
* Family: Kid's Adventure Camps, Library, Miniature Golf - Summer, Playground at Ft Rock Park
* Geographic: Crater Lake 90 Minute Drive, Deschutes National Forest, Lava Cast Forest, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava River Caves, Mount Bachelor, Near Sunriver Village, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rocks 60 Minute Drive
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Private Hot Tub, Vacuum, Washer & Dryer, Wood Fireplace/Main Living Area, Wi-Fi, Gas BBQ
* Recreation: Discount Bike Rentals/4Seasons, Biking Trails and Paths, Canoe Rentals - Marina, ATV Rentals, Sight-Seeing, White Water Rafting, Wildlife Viewing

Additional Notes:
Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.

* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.

* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.

* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met:
o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week.
o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.

* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.

* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.

* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.

* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.

* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).

* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.

* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.

* Miscellaneous:
1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental.
2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit.
4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental.
5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season.
6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.
7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance.
8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount.
9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am.
10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Pool (access)
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
Eight Days at #7 Mt. View Lane
Lauren M. from Menlo Park, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2014
A good place for our family. The blue sofa is very uncomfortable. Wish there was better lighting in the living room and brighter lights in the a couple of the bedrooms. Trying to read at night was impossible unless you did it in the kitchen. If there were instructions for the TV and DVD I missed seeing them. The 30-minute hail storm was very exciting as we watched the outside patio and grounds turn white.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the feedback on the couches and lighting. That was quite the summer hailstorm! See you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location and Bones - Home needs updates!!!!!
A guest from Issaquah, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
We always love staying at Sunriver and we have had a great experience renting through Discover Sunriver, but we will never rent this home again. Even if we saved a little money, it wasn't worth it! The home needs new bed linens, refrigerator, dishwasher, oven, carpets and the green couch has a board keeping the cushions in place. Too bad because the house overall could be GREAT and the bunk room is perfect.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate your review. Please let us help find you the perfect place for you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location, property worn
A guest from Pasadena, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
House is in a good location close to the SHARC and Village. Beds are comfortable, but the rest of the furniture/appliances are showing their age. Blue coach is very saggy and uncomfortable, refrigerator door shelf is duct taped together. Hot tub looked newer and was nice. Rent this home if you don't mind a well worn house with a slightly odd layout.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your input we will take a look at the fridge.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable
A guest from Silverton, Oregon does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We had a enjoyable stay. The location was wonderful and the kids enjoyed all the wildlife. The furnishings were good though it would have been nice to have enough dining room chairs for the 10 of us. The kitchen was very functionable even though the appliances were very outdated. Over all it was a successful weekend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review 7 Mt View Lane.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We love Sunriver.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
I would only recommend with info about condition and cleanliness-the living room furniture was uncomfortable. We have not had cleanliness issues with any other place we have rented over there. We love to come over and love to deal with the DiscoverSunriver personnel. Basically another batch of wonderful memories with family.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Pat, you have stayed with us multiple times and we apologize the home was not up to the standards to which you have become accustom. We look forward to your next stay. Please give us a call and we will be happy to find you the right place. We are glad you had another great time in Sunriver.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunriver Annual Family Vacation
Richard D. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2013
We have rented from you for quite a few years. It has always been a very positive experience. You have a great organization that is very service oriented. I prefer to rent from you over others because of these attributes. Keep up the great service and thank you for help making our family vacation an awesome experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you very much! We look forward to seeing you again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Golf
Dave B. from Beaverton, Oregon does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
When we arrived there was a mild dew smell in the house. The coffee pot broke the second day. Sorry to say this place needs a upgrade of Furniture and Amenities.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
I'm sorry things were'n up to what you were looking for, please give us a call if you have a problem and we will take care of what we can. As
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house to enjoy!!
A guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
All of us enjoy the stay at this place (for the second time). The kids definitively love their bedroom, specially the beds in the walls which, as usual, were fought over :) The hide a bed was recently replaced. It was comfortable and spacious. Also, the hot tub was working fine and we used it to enjoy the wonderful Sunriver starry nights. We dine outside on the deck and the house has all the things you need to accomodate all of us on the patio. This house is very well equiped and spotless. Definitevely, this is our Sunriver favorite place to stay!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great layout and spaces but in serious need of repair
A guest from Portland, Oregon does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
The house had many things broken: the kickplate under the fridge, the framing and tile work around the hot-tub, the deck had broken boards, the toaster had 2 out of 4 slots that didn't work, the microwave must be 30 years old, there is an old, nasty sofa bed upstairs that is broken and the bunk beds need replacing in addition to much chipped paint on the exterior. The pictures on the website weren't authentic. It does have good spaces and flow but in definite need of sprucing up. We've rented between 10 and 15 houses at Sunriver from Bennington and Village Properties; this was our first experience with Discover Sunriver Property Management and I think it's likely to be the last.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for multiple families
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
The blue couch that had recliners in it was very uncomfortable to the point that no one wanted to sit in it. Otherwise the place as great!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review 7 Mt View Lane.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Outstanding Service
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Discover Sunriver bent over backwards to accommodate my disabled husband who is in a wheelchair. We truly appreciated their efforts to make our stay in Sunriver special!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the kind words.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mtn View #7
A guest from beaverton, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011
Layout and location works great for a group of 6 or more kids. There has been little to no investment in the property. Furniture is broke, hide-a-bed is broke, hot tube area is dirty (very old hottub), dishwasher doesnt work well, vacumm doesnt work. If you dont mind a little dirt, then the layout is great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Brian, We are sorry you were not satisfied with the home. We will look into all the points in your comment and correct them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a wonderful week
Kyle S. from McMinnville, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2011
The property was perfect for what we needed. A couple notes; Beware of the toaster!! It sparks, so should be replaced. Well stocked kitchen for dishes, but limited space for food to be put away... but that is not a huge deal! Great place for multiple families with kids. ;)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for your comments. The toaster has been replaced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

James A. from Lorane, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2010
We loved the layout of the house. The kitchen was amazingly well stocked with dishes.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the 5 star review. We hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Four generations from age 4 to 86. Wonderful time. Good value.
A guest from Lincoln, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
My mother at 86 was the oldest of the four generations. We are recovering from the loss of my oldest daughter. Her three children had a chance just to be kids , get away from all the reminders, play with their cousins. We all had time to start the healing process. It was a wonderful trip full of laughter and open air. Time to rest and time to play.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Teresa, We are so sorry for the loss of your beloved daughter. We are however, so happy that your family had some time just to be together and enjoy each other. We certainly hope that you all come back and see us soon! Take Sunriver Staff
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Marlis P. from Ridgefield, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks you for the great review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice home, well priced
Angela D. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2010
It was clean, well maintained. It was a little difficult to find at first. The only real complaint about the house layout is that to get to one of the rooms upstairs you have to walk through another room (unless you walk all the way around and use a different staircase on the other side of the house). It would be better if that room was off a hallway... otherwise the house was great and well priced!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for reviewing 7 Mt View Lane.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2010
Perfectly fine place to stay. Good location. Beds could be a updated, a little better lightbulbs in lamps. Need a new can opener. Love the kid friendly room, a place for them to play out of the way.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
It is nice for the kids to have their own space. We will take care of the light bulbs and can opener.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We enjoyed our stay inspite of the house.
A guest from College Place, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2009
The house has the basics covered. Plenty of silverware and plates. My bed was not new but up to Motel 6 standards. Reasonable couches in the living room. The plumbing did not block and the roof did not leak. Couple complaints:1) dim lighting, no where to read except at the dinning room table. This alone put our family group on edge.2) there are only six dinning room chairs in a house for ten. the white plastic from outside look bad even after scrubbing. 3)The ceiling fan does not work which leads to a very hot upstairs and a freezing living room floor. Ski clothes also did not dry overnight

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We're sorry this home didn't fit your needs we'll get that ceiling fan fixed as well as the lighting. Next time we'll find you a home that will better suit your needs. Thank you for taking the time to let us know,Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals1
Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We're sorry this home didn't fit your needs we'll get that ceiling fan fixed as well as the lighting. Next time we'll find you a home that will better suit your needs. Thank you for taking the time to let us know,Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just OK
A guest from Corvallis, Oregon does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2009
I've stayed in every region of SR over the last 15 years.Good management, decent size, one bedroom good for kids, clean. Master bedroom required heat management with pillows to avoid being cooked.No WiFi, no coffee filters, no solid surface on driveway (dirt). Needs maintenance and heat system rework.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for reviewing 7 Mt View Lane
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a great time
Linda O. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009
We had a great time - especially enjoyed the bikes. The house was great - the only problem was the disposal - but that was o.k.

Property Manager Response:
Glad maintenance were able to fix that for you.
Thanks,
Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location but Mavericks Access is not what you think. The Flowrider IS NOT FREE. Other websites spell out the cost but Dis
Patricia W. from Albany, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2009
At $20.00 a short session, most young people could not afford this activity. Not even the attendant at the front desk nor any of the printed material hinted at it either. Overall the home had a nice layout.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are sorry if you were not informed of the Flowrider charge. We do our best but you must have slipped through the cracks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Fair Oaks, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2008
The deck was in great need of repair. Too splintery. also all exterior doors need to be fixed. sliding door too hard to lock along with the side door and the front door screen is very hard to unlock. found cockroaches in upstairs large bedroom.

Property Manager Response:
Michelle, we will look into this and get things handled. Sorry you had these problems.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July 2009 at #7 Mt View lane, Sunriver, OR
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2008
The major issue was problems with ants in the kitchen. I called the office and someone came over the next morning and sprayed the kitchen, but we continued to see ants in the kitchen. This was a major problem with some of people in the house. No hair dryer on premises, but one was brought later in the day. Doors do not open and close easily- needs maintenance. Bikes in closet need maintenance/repair. Beds were fine and living area was adequate.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad we could remedy the problems you had. It does take awhile to kill all the ants when the appear. We are in the middle of the Deschutes Forest and the critters hatch at different times. We do our best but sometimes they are sneaky little devils.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties