Spacious Home with Hot Tub and A/C

4 br Sunriver Home - Golf on Site


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 3

Sleeps:  12

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$348 - $418 per night

$1,740 - $2,786 per week

$6,960 - $10,790 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
From the minute you enter the private courtyard you know you've made the right choice. This 2470 square foot home has so much to offer it's hard to know where to start. The grand living area combines the kitchen, living, and dining areas. A wall of windows separates this living room from the expansive deck and private hot tub. Vaulted ceilings, fabulous furnishings and a wonderful gas fireplace complete this bright and cheery space, with the the living area situated in the center of the home. The first bedroom on the left has a Queen and a queen hide a bed the second bedroom on the left is a King Master suite there is also a bathroom in the hall. The first bedroom to the right has a twin and a trundle bed, the second bedroom to the right is a King which has a door to the deck. These bedrooms have a bathroom in the hall. All of the bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and each have their own television. Amenities include DVD, VCR CD, AIR CONDITIOING, BIKES, MAVERICKS ACCESS, WIFI & HOT TUB

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 2 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: There is a sleeper sofa in the living room the other is in the Queen bedroom

Additional Features:
* Business: Wireless Internet, Fax and Copy Service, Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby UPS
* Convenience: Gas Station, Hair Salon & Massage, Mavericks Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants, Shopping
* Culture: High Desert Museum, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Music Festival
* Entertainment: 3 TVS, Television, 2 VCRs, CD Player(s), Books, Movie Rental Available, Stereo System
* Family: Ice Skating -Winter, Kid's Adventure Camps, Library, Miniature Golf - Summer, Playground at Ft Rock Park
* Geographic: Crater Lake 90 Minute Drive, Deschutes National Forest, Lava Cast Forest, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava River Caves, Mount Bachelor, Near Mavericks, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rocks 60 Minute Drive
* Kitchen: Blender, Breakfast Bar, Breakfast Bar 4 Stools, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Food Processor, Full Kitchen, Gas Range, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Rice Steamer, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Gas Fireplace/Main Living Area, Hair Dryer(s), Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Private Hot Tub, Vacuum, Washer & Dryer, Whirlpool Tub(s), A/C, Wi-Fi
* Recreation: Bikes, Discount Bike Rentals/4Seasons, Biking Trails and Paths, Canoe Rentals - Marina, ATV Rentals, Sight-Seeing, White Water Rafting, Wildlife Viewing

Additional Notes:
Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.

* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.

* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.

* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met:
o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week.
o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.

* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.

* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.

* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.

* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.

* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).

* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.

* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.

* Miscellaneous:
1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental.
2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit.
4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental.
5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season.
6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.
7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance.
8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount.
9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am.
10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/30/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Pool (access)
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·Stereo
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
Cinder 2
A guest from Gresham, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
The layout of the house was perfect for our family. We loved the large deck and ample amount of deck chairs. Although the deck could use some minor repairs such as some weathered boards and nail heads sticking up. The location of the house was very nice. There wasn't any heavy traffic or traffic noise.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Time spent in Sun River
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
We enjoyed our time there and took advantage of the many sites to visit in the area. Our house was clean and well supplied. The bicycles there were not functional as there was no wrench to adjust the seats and handle bars also the pump was broken too. Otherwise we have no complaints.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will take a look at the bikes. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great layout that fit all of us
Theresa H. from Tacoma, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
We had three families on a ski trip. The house was one level, so we were all together, which is nice with teenagers who tend to find other areas of a house. The kitchen was galley style, which was fine for us, but may not be for "foodies". The two car garage was nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Already Looking Forward to Returning to Cinder 2 Next Summer
Linda W. from redmond, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in August, 2013
This was our third year at Cinder 2 with our family. We really love the one level open concept. The proximity to the store, bike trails and Mavericks made for a fantastic stay.Only one recommendation: that the hot tub receive a little maintenance of its interior. Some of the corner padding is falling off

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for letting us know we will take care of it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good stay
Allan J. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
This was our 7th year with Discover Sunriver for our family of 10. Pluses are Mavricks center package - Flowrider for grandsons.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate your loyalty, we look forward to seeing you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

There was nothing to complain about it was all enjoyable and fun.
Roy B. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
This was a family gathering to celebrate our 50th. We all used the Maverick, bikes, walkways, shops and had a gourmet dinner in the Villages. The house was spacious and clean and the kitchen was very well equipped.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Happy anniversary!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another great vacation in Sunriver
John R. from Orinda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in July, 2013
House layout gives lot of privacy even with two family's. Carpet was a little dirty but the house was very clean. A quiet part of Sunriver. After 20 years with Discover Sunriver, you guys still are the best.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review. We appreciate your 20 years with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Astorians who were happy for the heat and sun!
Eileen H. from Astoria, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
The house was great, the company was wonderful to work with. We were running late for check-in so I really appreciated the calls to see where we were as we approached late check-in. The house was comfortable with a great set-up for splitting up boys and girls. I'd be more than happy to try another house rather than go back, but I like trying new things. The only downside to the experience was that not all the bikes did not have adjustable seats. We have several tall people in our group and our bike rides were not as enjoyable for those who were too tall for the bikes.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great stay at #2 Cinder Lane
Patty L. from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
We had a wonderful time in #2 Cinder..the house is complete with every utensil and dish anyone would ever need. Would suggest putting a box of tissues in the bathrooms. We appreciated the new citronella candles since the mosquitos were pretty active in the evening, Thanks for a great house! The hot tub was perfect.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the great review. There should have been tissue in the home. The candle is a good idea. Thanks for your input
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent family retreat!
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
We had kids and grandkids with us for this visit and had an amazing time. Access to Sharc & Mavericks was a great way to spend the days and family board games in the evening. Loved it! Hope to do it again next year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We hope to see you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

family thanksgiving
Linda H. from Battle Ground, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
An older home, the bathrooms were dated but a clean and pleasant place to stay in. The bedroom arrangement afforded privacy and was insulated from noise. The Master is Huge! The kitchen could use a couple of new baking sheets as the cookie pan was well used but we found everything we needed to make our big meal. We needed to have the mgmnt co. come and start the fireplace as the instructions were not explict enough to light up. We did have a good time and the children enjoyed the pool at Mavericks.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will get new baking sheets in the house. Thanks for letting us know.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Huge. Secluded. Classy.
Garry E. from Las Vegas, NEVADA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
Spacious. High quality amenities. Beautiful. Can't wait to stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Can't wait to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Perfect Family Vacation.
Linda W. from redmond, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2011
Our stay at #2 Cinder afforded our adult family and one grand child the perfect opportunity to reconnect as a family. We each had our own little space (room) where we could be alone and come together for meals or read and watch movies we had rented. We all took advantage of the beautiful bike trails and enjoyed the varied opportunities available at Maverick's Health and Sports Club. It was the best time spent together as a family in decades and we plan to go back in December this year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Love your review. "It was the best time spent together as a family in decades and we plan to go back in December this year." Doesn't get much better than this! :o)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cinder #2
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
We enjoyed our stay at Cinder #2. The layout was very good for our family of ten. We hope to be back next year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad you liked it and we look forward to seeing you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rooms were spatious and open living was perfect for our guests.
Stu W. from Coos Bay, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
While the exterior is somewhat understated, the interior is an exciting discovery.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking the time to review 2 Cinder Lane.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We enjoyed a great family reunion at this beautiful home
A guest from Albany, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
Excellent floor plan gave privacy for bedrooms but good central gathering in great room and on large deck. Wonderful spa,quiet setting. Only shortcoming for our group was the somewhat limited refrigerator space. Location was a little distance to the park and pool with slide so required driving younger children.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for reviewing 2 Cinder Lane.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Marcus H. from Hunnington, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We sure appreciate you taking the time to review 2 cinder Lane.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for extended families
Jason B. from Montville, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2011
We have rented several houses in Sunriver and thi sone was one of the best. Three families totaling 9 people stayed here comfortably. Loved the location and easy access to Mavericks. Hot tub was great and open concept kitchen/family room/dining room was perfect for everyone to hang out. Loved that bedrooms were on th eoutside perimeter. Only negatives were some upholstered chairs were rather dirty and a cloud of dust would puff up when you sat in them also the A/C was not working, though luckily it was only an issue one day. Kitchen was well equipped with some items (like several strainers!) but only one can opener that was partly broken. Overall a great rental and we look forward to returning next summer though we will look for a rental with 3 king rooms.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will look into getting the chairs cleaned and the can opener replaced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Babe Ruth Weekend
A guest from Burns, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
Had a wonderful time but it snowed Memorial Weekend :(. The house was great and accommadated everyone nicely but we did run out of hot water each morning - so plan your showers. Hot tub was wonderful despite the weather!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for staying with us again Kaeko!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#2 Cinder Lane
Theodore K. from Mercer Island, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2011
Both #1 and #2 Cinder Lane were excellent places to stay for skiing at Mt. Bachelor

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the five star review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house!
A guest from Corvallis, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2011
This house is a great setup for multiple families. The large central living room provides a place to congregate and enjoy great company.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are happy to hear the house worked so well for your family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Medford, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2011
I normally do not do these reviews, but I have to say that the two properites we rented were very clean and comfortable. They were managed extremely well and we will definately go through this same company again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you very much, we look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Snow Trip
Lee S. from Port Orchord, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2010
Excellent accommodations with everything + what you would need. Well equipped kitchen, linens, blankets etc. House design accommodated a large group - Two separate wings. Only suggestion - bedroom with two twin beds needed new mattresses or better yet, would suggest queen bed in that room. Overall, excellent property!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the nice review. We are glad you had a great stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

02 Cinder Sept 2010
Laurie S. from Port Townsend, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010
The units layout was great for our stay. Excellent privacy for three couples and common areas, kitchen/bar living room and large deck wonderful for visiting and group interaction. Liked the single level layout. Would certainly rent this property again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad everything was perfect! Cinder #2 does have a great back and see us soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

upgrade pots and pans
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
The home really could use some new cooking supplies. The pots and pans were very old and damaged. We didn't feel comfortable cooking with most of it because of nonstick surfaces coming off in the food. Besides that the house was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for your comment Shannon! We've got the pots and pans taken care of. Glad you had a great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Redmond, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010
I reserved 3 houses but at check-in, we were told that one of the houses wasn't available for check-in until the next day. The dates had been incorrect. My sister, who checked us in, was told that it was our fault for not checking the dates when I received the confirmation. The confirmation doesn't even list 2 of the three houses AND I had to call to have it emailed twice because you had my email incorrect. Thankfully, we were credited for that night, but we still had to absorb extra people in the two other houses and then people had to move.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Susan, I'm sorry that this happened. Rest assured it will not happen again. I hope the rest of your stay went well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to review 2 Cinder.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice house for the summer, avoid in the winter
A guest from Los Gatos, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2009
2 Cinder is a nicely laid out house with 2 master bedrooms and a good location near Maverick's. I expect it is a good place for the summer. We rented it for a ski break at Christmas, and found that the Master Bedroom has no heat! The main areas heat up quickly, but the main bedroom was 15 degrees colder, at least. Maintenance was called, but they said it was a problem with the vents underneath the house, and all they could do was leave us a small space heater. It was very cold in the room, we slept there but immediately left when we woke up, thus got no utility from the space. I would not rent this place in the winter.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for making us aware of the heating problem in the master bedroom. Our maintenance staff has repaired the duct work and the master bedroom is now heating up with the rest of the house. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay.Sincerely,Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful spot for family vacation. Something for everyone of all ages. This is our fourth visit and we will be back.
juditha w. from Cannon Beach, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
Our grandsons Will (10) and Henry (6) are never without something to do. Great for the adults too.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks you for the nice review. We look forward to seeing you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for reviewing 2 Cinder.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great home for large group!!
Mike P. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
We rented this home with 4 others nearby for a family reunion. This home was ideal for a gathering spot with a large deck and lots of outdoor seating. The kitchen was very well-stocked with a variety of bakeware/cookware and even a cabinet full of spices. This is a 'shoes off' home, probably due to the light color carpet which shows all dirt, so beware.....Overall a great place that we would rent again!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks Mike for the kind words. We look forward to help you having another great review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Frances D. from Eugene, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Frances,Thank you for the 5 Stars. We appreciate your loyalty as a repeat Discover Sunriver customer. We will see you again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of 2 Cinder Lane
Steve M. from SanFrancisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2008
Overall, a very nice house. A few problems: The gas fireplace wasn't clean (somebody had used it previously to burn wood), and we couldn't get it to run, consistently. The lifter on the hot tub cover is broken.Garage door opener broken. Otherwise, very nice house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for letting us know the problems you had. We will take care of them immediately. Please remember we are available 24 hrs a day to address any problem you might have.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Sunriver vacation.
Sonia B. from Vacaville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2008
This property was nicely decorated with many amenities. We enjoyed the common area but also appreciated the separation of the bedrooms. Very well layed-out design. The storage spaces were incredable with excess room for luggage and things. Only one negative for me, the mattress was too firm but not a huge problem. We will look forward to visiting Sunriver again.

Property Manager Response:
Sonia,
We appreciate you repeat business.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Frazer G. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for being a loyal customer! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Sunriver.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cindy L. from Los Altos HIlls, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for reviewing 2 Cinder.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Elizabeth H. from Ridgefield, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2008
When do we get our deposit back???We enjoyed our stay in sunriver as we always do--bikes were in better condition than in most houses!While the property was clean, there were many things that needed repair. A few:*shower door wouldn't stay on the track*far left blind was falling off the window casing*bathroom door jam near laundry room was comming off and the door didn't lock*sofa back cushion was torn

Property Manager Response:
The deposit is sent 10 days after departure. Thanks for the heads up on the repairs we've got those done and hope to see you again!
Discover Sunriver staff
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family vacation!
Linda M. from Orinda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
We found the house to be well equipped and very comfortable. We had no complaints! It was great! And we really enjoyed Mavericks too.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the stellar review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

More beds are needed in the fourth bedroom, it was more of a couch than a bed.
RICHARD AND JUDY J. from GOLETA, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
The house now sleeps 12 and does have more beds.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Reno, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to review 2 Cinder.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

discover sunriver
Ralph K. from LaGuna Hills, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2008
this is the second time ms marty bizon helped us with the rental of homes in sunriver.she is unbelievable! extremly helpful, courteous, professional, caring, efficient and personable.I entend to return and no one but her will handle my request.

Property Manager Response:
Ralph you are so kind! I am fortunate to have a job that enables me to help our guests plan their dream vacations! I will always remember your fishing story you shared with me while you were on Paulina Lake in 2007. I still laugh when I think of it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had the best time
Debbie N. from Tarzana, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in June, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
The best time are wonderful words to hear.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties