Pet friendly sunriver vacation home

4 br Sunriver Home - Golf on Site


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 2

Sleeps:  9

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$236 - $284 per night

$1,180 - $1,892 per week

$4,720 - $7,320 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
21 Shagbark is a charming home with four bedrooms and reverse floor plan home off of Circle 10,
with nice upgrades in both the kitchen and the bathrooms. Enjoy a Blu Ray Disc Player, IPOD docks and LCD flat screen TVs.
This is a perfect home to unwind and relax. Vaulted cedar ceilings with lots of windows make the main living area light and bright. The upstairs features the living room, wood burning fireplace, kitchen, dining area, and King master suite. Living room has 46? LCD flat screen TV and a Sony 3D, Internet Connectable/Wifi, Built In with Blu Ray Disc Player. The dining room has seating for six plus three counter stools. One deck with BBQ is off the dining room, a second private deck is off the great roomThe upstairs king bedroom has a large flat screen TV and a vanity. The adjoining remodeled bathroom with walk in tile shower can also be accessed from the great room area. The other three bedrooms are downstairs. The first has a queen bed with 32? flat screen TV and shares a hall bath. The second has a queen bed. The third bedroom has a pyramid bunk bed with a TV and VCR and makes for a great place for kids to get away. This home has a single car garage and includes bikes. Ride your bikes or walk to Mavericks or the North Store to get some quick groceries. PET FRIENDLY, HOT TUB, WOOD BURNING FIREPLACE, MAVERICKS ACCESS, DOG CRATE IN GARAGE, WIFI, IPOD DOCKS

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Bunk

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Wireless Internet, Fax and Copy Service, Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby UPS
* Convenience: Gas Station, Hair Salon & Massage, Mavericks Fitness Center, Restaurants, Shopping
* Culture: High Desert Museum, Sunriver Music Festival
* Entertainment: TV in King Bedroom, Blu-Ray Player (s), DVD/VHS, Stereo System
* Family: Ice Skating -Winter, Kid's Adventure Camps, Library, Miniature Golf - Summer, Playground at Ft Rock Park
* Geographic: Crater Lake 90 Minute Drive, Deschutes National Forest, Lava Cast Forest, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava River Caves, Mount Bachelor, Near Fort Rock Park, Near Mavericks, Near North Pool/Tennis Court, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rocks 60 Minute Drive
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Hair Dryer(s), Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Private Hot Tub, Vacuum, Washer & Dryer, Whirlpool Tub(s), Wood Fireplace/Main Living Area, Large Dog Kennel in Garage, Wi-Fi, Gas BBQ
* Recreation: Bikes, Discount Bike Rentals/4Seasons, Canoe Rentals - Marina, ATV Rentals, Sight-Seeing, White Water Rafting

Additional Notes:
Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.

* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.

* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.

* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met:
o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week.
o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.

* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.

* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.

* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.

* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.

* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).

* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.

* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.

* Miscellaneous:
1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental.
2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit.
4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental.
5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season.
6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.
7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance.
8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount.
9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am.
10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/16/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Pool (access)
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·Stereo
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
Fantastic experience!
Jennifer B. from Quartz Hill, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
We loved staying in sunriver and will definitely be visiting again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We look forward to seeing you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Family Home
Brock B. from Kentfield, Ca. recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014
This was a very family friendly home and pet friendly home. It's conveniently located for access to all of Sunriver and we would gladly stay here again in future visits.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family fun
Susan F. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
This is our second time in this home. There were 5 adults, 2 kids and our dogs. We couldn't want for a better space. Our only drawback was the change in the SHARK membership status. We had Mavericks to ourselves fortunately. The owners are very thoughtful hosts and the management was extremely friendly and prompt when responding to any issues.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Christmas
Linda C. from St Kilda, VIC 3182 recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
We rented the 21 Shagbark home over Christmas week and were hoping for a white Christmas. But, Mother nature gave us a week of glorious sunny weather instead without any snow. No worries though - thanks to all the amenities at Sunriver we found plenty to do as a family. Just staying at home was relaxing and fun. We had a blast playing games and watching t.v. in front of the fireplace and the large well-stocked kitchen made it enjoyable to cook family meals. When we weren't at home, we were eating out at the Sunriver Brewing Company or Marcellos (our two favorite restaurants)or we were working off the calories at the Mavericks recreation center or taking walks along the river. We even got to go bike riding when all the ice and snow melted from the trails. I loved the location of 21 Shagbark because it was an easy walk to Mavericks or the little grocery store. Truly, what I liked most about our vacation was the family time we spent together and Sunriver was a perfect place to do that!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
What a great review! Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation
Les P. from Vancouver, WA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
great

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for reviewing 21 Shagbark.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing
Donna E. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
We've stayed annually in Sunriver for the past 7 years, so we know the resort very well. I recommend this house to anyone nervous about renting sight-unseen. It's got plenty of room, spotless, updated electronics, etc. For the price, you can't beat it. We look forward to staying next summer
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

21 Shagbark- a great place to stay
A guest from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We enjoyed all the light in the main rooms (family, dining, kitchen) located on the second floor. It was a great place to cook and share good times. The decks on the front and back were nice also!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad to hear you had a good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay at Shagbark
Ed G. from Danville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2013
We had a very pleasant 10 day stay at 21 Shagbark. The house has all the necessary amenities, very clean, and well located. Air conditioning or better fans would be welcome.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking the time to review 21 Shagbark.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No airconditioning
A guest from Pullman, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
This was a nice house, but it had NO air conditioning and little ventilation in the bedrooms. The master suite was the hottest room in the house with only one window that opened. There was no mention of the lack of AC in the description of the property. In late June with temperatures above 90 F, it was miserable trying to sleep. There were no fans (although the note on the thermostat said there were). It took two calls to the office to get two fans delivered. We will not make the mistake of assuming a house has AC next time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
It was a hot weekend. Any home we have will be listed with AC in the description.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
Susanne F. from Medford, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Great house - beautiful. Well kept. Stocked well. Had everything we needed and great location. We'd love to stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfortable home
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
This was one of our favorite Sunriver rentals. We've rented 3 other properties and found this to be most comfortable and user friendly. This has been kept up and was very functional. We really appreciate getting to rent it. Discover Sunriver was very easy to work with and made the process flow smoothly. I do believe we'll be back. Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Great Review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great weekend
Tyler W. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
My wife and I had a very relaxing time at Shagbark 21. The weather was perfect for a drive down and back. We could not believe how relaxing and quiet the neighborhood was. Loved the upgrades made to the house, (shower,dish washer, and stove). We plan to go back for a pub cycle in Bend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Sounds great. Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
Katherine B. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
House had everything we could have ever needed. They even had a griddle we could slide into the burners! Only suggestion would be to bring your own pans if you're picky about non-stick.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House with All the Amenities
David S. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
This house had all the amenities for a comfortable stay and fun vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Nice to hear you enjoyed our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun in the Powder
John R. from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
Awesome dog friendly house and we enjoyed every minute, no complaints!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Excellent review. Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great home. nice bikes, close to north pool and woodlands
A guest from BATTLE GROUND, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
The house was very clean, very comfortable with 6 adults and 3 kids. Bunk beds were perfect for the young ones. We enjoyed the house, bikes and would recommend this home to others.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay :)
A guest from Stayton, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
We had a great time! Very good location for us! Lots of bikes for a to choose from. All and all we did not want to leave:) Something went wrong with the dryer while we were there, but it got fixed right away! Thank you for sharing your home with us:)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for enjoying it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Toby
Toby S. from Sherwood, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
The hot tub broke the second day we were at the house. Called and was told the pump broke. Told would have overnighted and installed the day before we left. This never happened. Never really got to use the hot tub. This is one reason we rented the house. We did get a small refund.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
It was unfortunate the pump took longer than expected to arrive. Unfortunately, some things are beyond our control. We try to correct any issue which arises as soon as possible. We hope you still enjoyed the fresh air and all that Sunriver has to offer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#21 Shagbark was a great place for our family
A guest from seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We really enjoyed this house and this location- never having been to Sunriver before we were not so sure since it wasn't too close to the Village, but it is close to: Mavericks, the general store, North pool, tennis, and the freeway for day excursions near Sunriver. We found the location fantastic and loved that it was on a dead end street. We thought everything were perfect! We had 6 adults and 3 young children. The house had plenty of room and the reverse layout worked for us. The kitchen was well stocked. We loved that bikes were included as we biked everywhere. We would definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

One of our best vacations!
A guest from Kelso, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Perfect vacation home for active families. The open concept and the two beautiful decks are perfect. Plenty of living space for two families (8 people). Ride bikes or walk to all activities. The Maverick's rock wall, pool facility, fitness center, and fitness classes were popular with our families. The SHARC facility is great fun too. The live music and shopping in the village in the evenings was fun too. Miles and miles of paved trails. Too much to do in our short week. We will have to return!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We look forward to your next stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

New Years Eve
A guest from Wilsonville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
We had a great time. The house was nicely decorated and very clean!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A memorable vacation always to be next to our hearts.
A guest from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2011
My stay captured my 20 year dream of bringing my family to a resort in the mountains during the Winter season. All the expectations I had dreamed of were a reality when we arrived. The wood burning fireplace, the home tucked among the slender trees, the immaculate cleanliness of the entire home, even though there was no snow,we all imagined what it would be like. The lackof snow did not dampen our spirits. I could not have asked for more. All the contacts at the vacation rental office including our arrival werenot only professional but genuinely beautiful and warm people which such a hospitality heart."They so make a major impact in the planning and when we arrived and departed" Please acknowledge and inform them of my comments.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Wow thank you we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know you had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great getaway
Jill W. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2011
The rental house was very clean and well stocked, it had everything you could think of. Typically rentals have bath towels you wouldn't want to use on your dog.. This rental had tons of nice soft fluffy white towels, very clean and nice! The management company was very helpful and pleasant to work with. I would recommend this house!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just needs new mattresses in the down stairs bedrooms.
A guest from Clackamas, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
Great home with lots of updates. Only problem...we had trouble sleeping on the old mushy mattresses.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate your comments. The mattresses two queens and the king upstairs are new and purchased in March of 2011. The pyramid bunks and mattresses are new and were purchased in December of 2010. We'll check that out they shouldn't be in that condition that soon but we'll look into that. Thank you for letting us know. We went to the home and tried them all. The lower bunk was a little soft but the rest seemed in great shape.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Sunriver Gem
A guest from newport, oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for reviewing 21 Shagbark.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place!
Kim W. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
The home was warm and welcoming - must be a reflection of the owners. Staff was very helpful from the first phone call. There's so much to do - a week didn't seem to be enough. Thanks to all for making this a great vacation

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the nice review! :o)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
A guest from Meridian, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to review 21 Shagbark.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Ray P. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate the five star review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

spring break with grandkids!
Claudia H. from Oregon City, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
For many years we have been coming to Sunriver with our children and now with our grandchildren. This is one of the best homes we have stayed in. everything worked well, the bikes where great and perfect distance for little ones to walk to the store and get to fort rock park. We will most likely rent this home again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the fantastic review. :0)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice house, but ammenities were not so good
A guest from mount Angel, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
House was nice, liked how the living room and kitchen are all one room. House was clean. But, can hear every noise in the hosue, beds are rock hard and kitchen is not well stocked with cookware, etc. Overall rating would be a 3.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
The king mattress and both queen mattresses were replaced on
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winterwonderland
Catherine W. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
We had a beautiful snowy visit. Perfect! Sunriver has the sledding hill shut down right now...disappointing. Wish they did some grooming for cross country skiing on the golf course. So, they were my complaints. The house worked perfect for us and our family of 9. It was very cold and the elementary school age kids loved being able to go to Mavericks for a swim when they were worn out from the snow.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Need Rest
A guest from oregon city, oregon does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
Nice home in good area, very quite while we were there. But the beds were all very uncomfortable. Sleeping in a good bed on vacaton is essential.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
As of 3/21/2011 the king and both queen mattresses were replaced. The pyramid bunk mattresses are less than 1 year old and quite comfy. :0)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2011
Close to the shopping center and short walk to Mavericks. Mavericks passes are a great feature. Another great extra were the bikes which we enjoyed. The house has a great layout. Pet-friendly was a welcomed bonus. We enjoyed the house and our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the 5 Star review of 21 Shagbark.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unusual rainy weekend
Bruce C. from Ashland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2011
This house is great. Especially nice was the wood burning fireplace, given that the weather gods had decided to bless us with constant drizzle for the three days we were there. The proximity and access to Mavericks was also great, since outdoor activities were not in order. I would rent this house again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the great review and next time you rent this we'll order sunshine!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Renton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2011
Overall the house was great and worked well for us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking the time to review 21 Shagbark.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Julie N. from Albany, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2010
The property was wonderful, the only complaint I had was in regard to the appliances. The toaster worked poorly (you had to carefully push the lever down to get it to work). The oven did not heat properly which ended in a ruined turkey on Christmas :( and the dishwasher door would not always close properly. Overall the property is really great but the kitchen appliances need updating.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will look into the problems you had and get them fixed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Kristin W. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for all the fives.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great weekend for the family
Kari R. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
We were here celebrating our mom's 60th Birthday and the hosue was just the right size for the 4 of us. We had a great time, were greeted by deer each morning and loved the open kitchen and family room floor plan! Thanks

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice home for a long weekend stay
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
We had two families sharing this home with 5 children total ranging from 6 to 13 years old. The home and layout accommodated us all easily and made for enjoyable time when the summer weather was not as "cooperative" as we had hoped for. Mavericks access was close and convenient and the north store was in easy striking distance also. Easy access to the bike paths and straight forward driving directions right off Cottnwood. Nicely stocked kitchen - had everything we needed. Of the 5 bikes, one was a kids - so bring your own if you need more. All in all a great home at a reasonable rate.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad you enjoyed your stay and it sounds like the house fitted your needs perfectly! Hope to see you again soon! The home owners have purchased two additional children's bikes for this house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. I think we only scratched the surface of things to do.
Robert B. from Omaha, Nebraska recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lisa G. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010
Great price for very nice home. Because many item were new, granite conters, carpeting and tile (plus bikes, towels, bedding)this was a luxury! well stocked kitchen, so important to my family. great location - plan on returning! wish for air conditioning for summer visits. my precious dog enjoyed himself, too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties