Delightful Sunriver Home Pet-Friendly and 2 Master Suites...

3 br Sunriver Home - Golf on Site


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$233 - $280 per night

$1,165 - $1,866 per week

$4,660 - $7,225 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Delightful Sunriver Home Pet-Friendly and 2 Master Suites Near North Store

This gorgeous single level home on the north end cannot be beat. This home offers everything a family or group of friends could look for in a vacation rental. Large fireplace in living room and gas starting woodstove in family room add to the warmth of this delightful vacation home. 4 Big Leaf has 3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths. There is a master bedroom with a king. The 2nd bedroom has a king bed and 3rd bedroom has a set of bunks. There is a Jack and Jill bathroom that is split between the king and twin bedrooms. The family room also has a queen hide a bed. There is a beautiful deck with lovely landscaping and great views. You can also enjoy the soothing jets of your own private hot tub. WIFI, PET FRIENDLY

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bunk

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Wireless Internet, Fax and Copy Service, Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby UPS
* Convenience: Gas Station, Hair Salon & Massage, Mavericks Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants, Shopping
* Culture: High Desert Museum, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Music Festival
* Entertainment: TV/VHS Master Bedroom *, TV/DVD/VHS in familyroom, CD Player(s), Books, Folding Table and Chairs, Board Games, Movie Rental Available, Puzzles, Stereo System, VHS Movies
* Family: Ice Skating -Winter, Kid's Adventure Camps, Library, Miniature Golf - Summer, Playground at Ft Rock Park
* Geographic: Crater Lake 90 Minute Drive, Deschutes National Forest, Lava Cast Forest, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava River Caves, Mount Bachelor, Near North Pool/Tennis Court, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rocks 60 Minute Drive
* Kitchen: Blender, Breakfast Bar, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Waffle Maker
* Living: Ceiling Fan, Gas Fireplace in the Familyroom, Gas Fireplace/Main Living Area, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Master shower has built in seat, Private Hot Tub, Vacuum, Washer & Dryer, Wi-Fi, Gas BBQ
* Recreation: Bikes, Discount Bike Rentals/4Seasons, Biking Trails and Paths, Canoe Rentals - Marina, ATV Rentals, Sight-Seeing, White Water Rafting, Wildlife Viewing, Bike Trailer

Additional Notes:
Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.

* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.

* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.

* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met:
o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week.
o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.

* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.

* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.

* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.

* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.

* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).

* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.

* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.

* Miscellaneous:
1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental.
2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit.
4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental.
5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season.
6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.
7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance.
8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount.
9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am.
10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/18/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Pool (access)
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·Stereo
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
Second Time We've Stayed!
Angie L. from Newberg, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
This is our second time to stay in 4 Big Leaf and we absolutely love this pet-friendly home! The furnishings are beautiful and the deck is hard to beat. We brought another family with us this time and it's such a comfortable set up for two families. Only suggestion would be new pots and pans (they are really scratched and scary), and possibly add a flat screen TV at least in the family room - not so much for summer, but winter guests. Other than that it's perfect in our opinion!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The best place to stay in SunRiver
Mary T. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
We LOVED this house. It was magical seeing the deer from the kitchen window, resting for hours in the shade of the next door house, or watching them stand outside our back patio while we ate dinner. The kitchen was stocked with every appliance you'd need, plus spices, etc. The 2 bikes and burley were fantastic for riding around all the trails. It's a short bike ride to the Sharq pool and even shorter ride to Mavericks which was rt down the road. The Southwestern decor was beautiful and comfortable. Discover SunRiver was great to work with, we loved our stay and would absolutely recommend it and stay again. The only thing I might add would be helmets for the bikes and changing out the super loud bathroom fan in the Master bath. Overall it was great and we'll be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Love your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great SunRiver Home
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in June, 2014
Wonderful stay at Big Leaf #4. The house was perfect for 6 adults (although two slept in the bunk room). The location is quiet with easy to get to everything. It is a short bike ride or walk to the North Pool and tennis courts. The house was very clean on arrival. It was great to have the added family room. Very nice living room! Beds were comfortable. Our only suggestions is to update the couches and TV in the family room and set up the kitchen so there is room for renter's food. The cooking pans and coffee maker definitely need replacing, but the kitchen is otherwise well stocked. We would stay here again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Weekend!
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
We were able to enjoy an absolutely beautiful Mother's Day weekend with our family and can't wait to reserve this place again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Great! We look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Big Leaf 4
David W. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
This was our 2 nod stay at this house un the last 2 months. Great house to share with a family. Good lay out and great location. The kids loved the snow and the use of Mavericks. Our old lab loved taking walks I'm the snow . The only thing that I would suggest is: 1. An update of the TV's is needed. 2 . The couches. In the den need replacement. Even the kids complained on how uncomfortable they are. We will be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate the review, thanks for staying with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a great five day's, would stay at this home again!!!
A guest from Sandy, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
Very comfortable home, great for two couples(or four adults and a couple of children). Great hot tub, nice kitchen, tv room was nice bonus.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Big Leaf 4 Holiday Trip
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
Great house for 2 families with kids. Enjoyed the den with doors that could be closed for "quiet " time. We're planning on next stay at this property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
That is Great! We look forward to seeing you soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house of visiting family!
Nikki Z. from Sunriver, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
We rented this house twice for my niece and her family. They really enjoy the house, we live close by so it is very convenient for us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you fo rthe nice review. We hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Wonderful Stay
A guest from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with your property. The home included every amenity that we were looking for and more. We would love to stay there again next time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Great! We hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very comfortable home
A guest from West Linn, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
We've never stayed down that far on Cottonwood, it was quiet and very comfortable .The enclosed deck was wonderful to have. We had a great stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely home in a quiet neighborhood
Brock B. from Kentfield, Ca. recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
Property was exactly what we wanted in a very quiet and convenient location not far from the north store and north pool. Huge deck.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family get-away
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2013
We had a great time. Plenty to do for all ages. We left a list of things to be noted or repaired which the owner may have already known.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Sunriver Stay
A guest from Vancouver, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
It was a nice home on the outside. The back patio and furniture was beautiful. The inside was clean, but it needs updating and new carpet. The mattresses were hard and pillows were uncomfortable. Overall it worked for our family of 5, but would consider something else in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We would be happy to find you something which is more to your taste next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place!
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
We thought 4 Big Leaf was just perfect! It is a great layout, fully stocked, clean, and so comfortable for our family. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat -- but this time for longer!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Hope to see again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#4 Big Leaf
Howard S. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Always a great experience with Discover Sunriver!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you! :o)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Roomy, Clean and Comfortable
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
This was a great house - lots more space than we had anticipated! Love the two master bedrooms. I would stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wont stay anywhere else.
Charlie R. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
Cant say enough, and doesnt smell like pets.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#4 Big Leaf
Bryan D. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
We loved the layout of this home, and it has a great deck and BBQ. The furnishings were great, and the kitchen was well stocked. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. If I were to build a vacation home, I would definately consider the floor plan!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad that worked out so well for you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love it here!
Stephanie B. from Gold River, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
What a great house! It is in a beautiful location near everything by bike or foot. Wish I had booked this house for 2 more weeks! There is just so much to do in Sunriver and in nearby Bend. This house had everything we needed and I am trying to figure out when we are coming back. The patio furniture and hot tub are nicer than pictured- a new picture is in order. This was an amazing vacation!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank yo for the wonderful review and we will see you again soon.
Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much. There is a lot to do here and we look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We didn't want to leave.
Phyllis B. from Forest Grove, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
There were four adults, two small children and two dogs for five nights in this vacation home. Never did we feel crowded. We immediately felt right at home and so comfortable. Pleasantly surprised at how well stocked the kitchen was and we loved the deck! The fact that is was totally enclosed gave us the peace of mind to allow the kids and dogs to roam at will without having to be constantly checking on them. They were all very safe and secure in that ample, protected outdoor space. (Loved the new deck furniture, too!). That is also where my husband and I and our small dog spent most of our time while our daughter and son-in-law took the kids to SHARC every day. Thank goodness for the SHARC passes. They wouldn't have been able to enjoy it as much had they been required to pay $25 per adult every day! Wildlife viewing was amazing: from the mother deer and her little spotted twins who visited twice a day to the sneaky, masked raccoon brothers who live under the hot tub as well as the tiny squirrel at the feeder and the Northern Flickers in the evening, it was incredible. Loved the separation of the bedrooms and the proximity to the bike paths without having our privacy compromised by having it go through the backyard. This house was perfect in every way for us. As we were preparing to leave on the final morning, our 4 year old granddaughter burst in to tears because she didn't want to leave. I think we all felt the same way. It was easy to make the promise to her that we would come back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
I have to say this wins best review ever! Thank you so much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved Big Leaf #5
A guest from canby, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
The home had comfortable beds & furniture. It was very clean, well maintained & the furnishings were all very new & attractive. The kitchen was fairly well stocked, very nice gas bbq, hot tub, & deck furniture. The bedrooms were quiet, and the floor plan was very open & comfortable. The hot water heater was not working well, but other than that everything was fantastic & would definitely stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for being patient while we fixed the hot water heater. We are happy you had a great stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4th of July
Gary G. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
Very nice home, will be back every 4th of July

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will see you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family reunion fun
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012
We had a marvelous experience at Sunriver in June 2012. The weather was perfect every day. Fishing was fun, and sightseeing, shopping, and visiting with our family from California were great! We hope to be back soon.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks Stanley and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. We appreciate your loyalty.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

In spite of the Rain...
A guest from Waldport, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
We had a very nice time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are glad to hear it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved #4 Big Leaf
Marianne A. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
We enjoyed this house so much! It was a very quiet location, back from the street. The layout of the house and the furnishings were truly lovely. Our two year old daughter and my sister's puppy had a wonderful time there, too. We used the two bikes in the garage and didn't have to rent, which was also nice. We will definitely be coming back to rent through Discover Sunriver again, and hope to stay at this house again. Thanks very much!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the great review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving Stay
Jane W. from North Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
We really enjoyed our stay there and would consider staying at this house again. We enjoyed the selection of games for the kids. The house was great for having our dogs with us. The beds were very comfortable. Thank you for a nice stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the great review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
We had a great time, and it was really clean. Our dog is hypoallergenic as I am allergic to dogs, but I was not bothered too much at all by any previous dogs' dander- just a little in the den. Which did not have a very comfortable couch, but who cares? We all piled on to watch a movie and had fun. Loved it, and the kitchen was so well stocked! Plenty of towels, etc. Thank you very much.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are happy you had a great time. We hope to see you soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!
David W. from Arlington, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
Overall, a fantastic stay with just a couple of exceptions. We were short a few linens on arrival, the master showerhead was clogged with mineral deposits, and several cabinets needed service. One call to the management office and all of the requested items were quickly remedied.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to review 4 Big Leaf.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Vacation
A guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2011
The house was great. It was well stocked, clean and very nicely decorated. The patio was an excellent place to watch deer and other wildlife. The kids loved the maverick center. I would definitely stay at this rental again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are happy to hear you enjoyed staying in 4 Big Leaf.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Vacation Rental
Tony F. from Washougal, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
For 4 of the 5 days my family was there, we has 8 people in the house. 4 adults and 4 kids. This was a wonderful place to stay. The house had plenty of space for dinner, BBQ, and evening activities, and the Sunriver area had an unlimited supply of fun for the day. My family and I will vacation here again in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

House worked great
A guest from Longview, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2011
5 kids age 9-16, two adults and lots of fun. We used the house a lot, quiet street, great barbeque and deck. Stove was a bit finicky. House is well designed with a good use of space and good furniture.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
4 Big Leaf is a great home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The home was fantastic!
A guest from Yuba City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
We didn't get enough time there, it was hard to leave!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the fantastic review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
A guest from Sherwood, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not just best 'pet' house
Charlie R. from Salem, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
This house is decorated wonderfully, and has top notch amenities: appliances, furniture, BBQ, etc etc. Superb condition, with much updating. Best house we have stayed in at Sunriver, by far.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank You!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
A guest from Waldport, oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review 4 Big Leaf.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very well stocked kitchen...
A guest from eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the great review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Dog Friendly Home
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
Love this home for our family, great location, very comfortable, clean and the dog loves it as well. Newly tiled bathrooms and entryway are a nice addition. Will stay here again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the great review. We look forward to seeing Teddy and Woody again soon. :0)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a great time and wonderful memories were made! Thank you sunriver!
Bonnie C. from Milwaukie, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the kind review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bob K. from Eugene, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011
We would return to the same unit again. Enjoyed our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks Bob! We are so glad you had a wonderful time. Big Leaf #4 is a beautiful home!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The home is tastefully furnished, comfortable, carpets immaculate and house was very clean. Everything worked and the kitchen h
david m. from Mill Valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in January, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
we are glad you liked 4 Big Leaf. We think it is a great house as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stayed 3 days in January
A guest from Philomath, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2011
We had a wonderful time! This home is very comfortable with a great floor plan. We especially enjoyed the hot tub and watching the wildlife. We wanted to stay longer and can't wait to return! Minor issues - couldn't get sound to work on the stereo while watching a movie ... and our doggie missed the treat basket. :o(

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will check in to the stereo. Sorry about the treat basket. We will be sure to have one there on your next stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

New Years in Sunriver
Chris F. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
We had a great stay in this house with our 3 pugs. Great layout of the rooms, spacious and very clean. We'll definitely stay here again!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the five star review. Happy to hear the pugs in enjoyed the home. We look forward to you and the dogs staying with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a very good time.
A guest from McMinnville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. The place was clean and spacious. Really liked the location. Complaints: 1. The BBQ was a piece. It wasn't functioning correctly. 2. Mixer was broken. 3. The stereo was broken. Sound only came out of one speaker for both the TV and the CD player. These things should have been functioning correctly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review. We appreciate your comments. We will address these issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: Cathy A. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
Great home! Very comfortable, great floor plan for families, nice amenities. Will book this home again. Cathy from Bend,OR

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks Cathy for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Escape
A guest from Sherwood, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
Very much enjoyed being able to share our vacation with our dog. Lots of walking, viewing of wild life while sitting outside on the deck. Nice to have a closing gate to corral the dog.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
It isn't every home you stay in that has a dog corral! ;0)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunriver vacation
Cathy B. from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2010
We had a wonderful week long stay at this house. It was beautifully furnished, well equiped, and we felt immediately at home. Our dog loved the deck & we appreciated the enclosure around it. We definitely plan on returning to this house. The staff at Discover Sunriver were absolutely delightful to deal with, and made the whole trip great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! The house is beautiful and the enclosed deck is handy for the dogs! We think you were delightful also and look forward to you coming back and staying with us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nora R. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2010
Really liked the house and location. Would be nice to have a drain board in the kitchen. I wish you would have pool towels at every rental house and charge the renters if any were missing at check-out. Thanks again!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Good idea on the pool towels. Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great pet-friendly home!
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2010
This is the first pet-friendly home we have stayed in and I was very impressed with how clean it was. The doggie treats and toys were a very nice touch. The layout of the house was great and the fully enclosed deck gave us a great place to leave the dog outside while we were gone. My only complaint was the gas grill which didn't seem to cook at a very high temperature. Otherwise, the place was great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We'll look into that grill and get it fixed. Glad you had a great time and we really appreciate your comments
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
Beautifully decorated property and well equipped kitchen. Excellent floor plan. Both showers need attention--wallpaper is peeling and shower curtain needs replacing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Stanley,We enjoy you each time you stay with us. Thanks for the heads up on the wallpaper and shower curtains we will take care of those issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for reviewing 4 Big Leaf
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best dog friendly home we've stayed in
Adam S. from West Linn, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010
Clean, roomy home that is now our favorite dog friendly home. Our yellow lab loved the complimentary treats and toys and it was close to trails for walking. Our daughters enjoyed it too. Nice closed-in deck - we saw deer walk by. Only minor issue is that it would have been nice if there had been some firewood as other homes we stayed at had. Would recommend this home and will probably rent it again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We always enjoy being a favorite. We just started our dog home welcome baskets. They include dog bones, frisbee, and a collar attachment with waste bags.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Place
A guest from South Cle Elum, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2010
We were a little skeptical about a pet-friendly home, but it was a great experience. It was as clean as other homes that were not pet-friendly. The 2 adult bikes and kiddie trailer was a wonderful convenience. The kitchen was well-stocked and the home is very comfortable and cozy! At this time of year (March) the neighborhood was generally very quiet with minimal traffic. Also, the staff was very helpful and quickly took care of a problem we had. We have every intention of staying here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Judy,What a nice review! Thanks and we look forward to seeing you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perhaps the best place we have rented in our 10 years of vacationing in Sunriver
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2010
Perhaps the best place we have rented in our 10 years of vacationing in Sunriver, certainly the best pet friendly house. A superb value. Furnishings, decorations, appliances all top notch. Most furniture brand new. Layout excellent. New deck. Would be our first choice by far for our next stay. House VERY clean, with no smell - even though it is pet friendly. Kitchen equipped far better than we have ever seen- even the pots and pans were quality. Appliances: Bosch stove and Maytag Neptune washing machine: both very high end. Interior decorating was superb. Interior lighting was designer/custom layout. This house deserves renters who really take care of it. Kind beds were top hotel quality. Bunk beds cool. Abundance of nice big thick towels. Comments under the category of nit picking, Hot tub smallish, but also made a non issue by the top furnishings etc. Two lights over hot tub dont work - could just be the bulbs. Carpet somewhat old, but that is why it is pet friendly, and that was made a non-issue by the excellence of all other features Good bikes, but put some air in a tire or two, and a few drops of oil on the chains. Maybe the BBQ could be replaced, but such a small issue compared to everything else. Superb quality of everything else makes these shortcomings non-issues: they are more FYIs to the owners. We liked the private, quiet setting; very near Mavericks, away from the noise etc of the Mall. A few yards from the Golf Course. And no, we arent relatives or friends of owners - this is a non-biased review. Discover Sunriver staff also excellent. Check in and check out each took five minutes or less.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Charlie,We truly appreciate your glowing review! Thank you Thank you Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Dave & Eileen S. from Bandon, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We love the fives!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place. Very clean and comfortable.
A guest from Medford, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to write your review for 4 Big Leaf.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
A guest from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2009
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to review 4 Big Leaf.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Big Leaf Big Fun
Charlie L. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2009
We had a great Thanksgiving at Big Leaf #4. A few concerns: 1) BBQ outside takes an extremely long time to heat up, 2) door to the oven did not close (we had to use duck tape! 3) door to the microwave did not close properly each time it was used.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Jane,We have taken care of all unfortunate issues you have. Remember to call us and we will take care of any issue as fast as we can. Update - New BBQ, oven and microwave fixed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Terry D. from West Linn, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for all the nice 5's! They are our favorite number!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This house lived up to our expectations
A guest from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
Great one level for our family of 5. Master bedroom with slider to hot tub and back deck was awesome, private backyard. Teen girls shared the 2nd master with King bed and our 11 yo son really liked sleeping in his own room with a custom made bunk bed. Furniture comfortable and updated. 25 min easy walk to Mavericks and the store. 30 min walk to the N. Pool. We would use this house again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are glad you had such a nice time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun Stay for Family and Dogs
A guest from Columbia City, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009
Great one level house with very usable family space. Large enclosed deck for kids and dogs to enjoy.

Property Manager Response:
It is a great place isn't it. Thanks for taking the time to comment.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Anniversary trip yet!
Chelsea H. from Medford, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009
We stayed for 3 nights, celebrating our 3 year Anniv.! It was so relaxing & peaceful, we barely left the property! We are looking forward to another saty again, some day :o)

Property Manager Response:
We took a vote and decided you should make this a yearly tradition. Happy Anniversary!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Betty L. from Albany, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2009
We had a great time at a wonderful location! We would not hesitate to return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Sounds like you had a great stay. We will see you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2008
Enjoyed the stay

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review 4 Big Leaf.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Judi C. from Roseville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2008
We enjoyed this years visit and plan on returning again next year.

Property Manager Response:
We love seeing this glad everything went well, see you in a year.
Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties