Starliit Home with A/C and Hot Tub

3 br Sunriver Home - Golf on Site


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$226 - $272 per night

$1,130 - $1,812 per week

$4,520 - $7,010 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
The home is furnished with a blend of comfort and sophistication. A blazing fire adds an extra feeling of serenity to your day. Stress does not stand a chance when you enjoy soaking in your bubbling hot tub watching the stars come out at night. Located within 5 minutes of the marina, restaurants, gift shops, and Mavericks Fitness Facility. No vacation will seem long enough to enjoy all of the area's attractions. This home offers air conditioning for your comfort. The master queen bedroom downstairs has a door leading out to the hot tub. There is a 1/2 bath downstairs. Upstairs there are two queen bedrooms each with a built in bunk bed. There is also a full bathroom upstairs. To add to the fun there is a ping pong table in the garage. HOT TUB, AIR CONDITIONING, PING PONG TABLE, WIFI

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 2 Bunk

Room Description: There are a set of bunks in the upstairs bedroom along with queen beds.

Additional Features:
* Business: Fax and Copy Service, Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby UPS
* Convenience: Gas Station, Hair Salon & Massage, Mavericks Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants, Shopping
* Culture: High Desert Museum, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Music Festival
* Entertainment: 46" Flat Screen TV *, Flatscreen TV/DVD All Bedrooms, DVD, VCR, DVD Movies, CD Player(s), Books, Board Games, Movie Rental Available, Puzzles, Stereo System, VHS Movies
* Family: Ice Skating -Winter, Kid's Adventure Camps, Library, Miniature Golf - Summer, Playground at Ft Rock Park
* Geographic: Crater Lake 90 Minute Drive, Deschutes National Forest, Lava Cast Forest, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava River Caves, Mount Bachelor, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rocks 60 Minute Drive
* Kitchen: Blender, Breakfast Bar, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Roasting Pan, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Gas Fireplace/Main Living Area, Hair Dryer(s), Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Private Hot Tub, Vacuum, Washer & Dryer, A/C, Wi-Fi, Gas BBQ
* Recreation: Bikes, Ping Pong Table, Discount Bike Rentals/4Seasons, Biking Trails and Paths, Canoe Rentals - Marina, ATV Rentals, Sight-Seeing, White Water Rafting, Wildlife Viewing

Additional Notes:
Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.

* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.

* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.

* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met:
o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week.
o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.

* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.

* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.

* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.

* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.

* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).

* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.

* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.

* Miscellaneous:
1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental.
2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit.
4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental.
5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season.
6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.
7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance.
8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount.
9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am.
10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/21/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Pool (access)
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·Stereo
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
End of Summer Holiday
A guest from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2014
Excellent location in a comfortable setting. Well stocked kitchen. Large screen TV; works well for adults or small family

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the great review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun in Sunriver
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
We had lots of fun during out stay at this home. The home was nicely decorated and well stocked. Lots of deer, birds and chipmunks came to visit us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Good report.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Sunriver Home!
Brenda S. from Blue Lake, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
We have been renting homes in Sunriver for ten years and #1 Catalpa is now one of our favorites! Loved the decor!!! Very comfortable rooms and great to have A/C in the summer. The kitchen was very well stocked. Our only complaint (besides the 3 days of rain in August) would be the bicycles. There are only two bikes with gears and all the bikes are old. The only man's bike did work well so my husband had to rent one. But everything else was awesome.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for staying with us. We will check the bike out.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Home
A guest from Woodland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
This was a very nice place to stay. We had so much fun. Every time we would sit down and look around we would find something that we had not see. The house is very well decorated. It really felt like home!! The kids had a great time at Mavericks. The only problem we had was the hot water was very hot. We told the management company about it before we left. We just did not want a child to get burned. When we come back to Sunriver we will stay here!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad you had a great time and thanks for letting us know about the hot water. We have resolved the problem!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another great trip to Sunriver!
Jim N. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
My wife and I travel to Sunriver many times throughout the year, sometimes by ourselves and sometimes with our 4 kids. Having a rental house with lots of room for everybody is essential to our stay. This house provided everything we needed for our family and everything was in great shape. We highly recommend this house for a large family since the two upstairs bedrooms each have a queen bed in addition to two twin size bunks in each room (for a total of 4 sleepers in each room!). The only downside is the house's location to Beaver Drive...the sound of constant traffic can take away from the woodsy experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad to hear you had a nice stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our home away from home!
Jennifer W. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
We had wonderful weather; lots of walks; biking, canoeing; the water park and much more! We loved it. This home is very clean, and beautifully decorated. The only thing that needed attention was the downstairs sleeper sofa sheets (they had food on them). Everything else was stellar!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for staying with us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy and Comfortable!
A guest from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in May, 2014
Cozy and comfortable home in a great central location; easy access to Village, SHARC and paths. Very well stocked kitchen and all appliances including washer and dryer worked. One suggestion: window covering for kitchen and deck door to deflect headlight glare from Beaver Road traffic

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the input.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place!
Jesus T. from Hillsboro, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
Excellent property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation feedback
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
The property was great and served our two families well. Thought the main road close by would be a problem, but it wasn't. The only problem that got less than 5 stars was that the carpet really needed cleaning. Otherwise, it was a great vacation home and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely home, great location.
Laurie F. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
We stayed for Pacific Crest and the location was in walking distance of the village. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to prepare our meals. I did however, leave an article of clothing behind and have not had it returned.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
If I am not mistaken, you left on the on the 1st and we spoke on the 2nd. We hope we will be mailing it on the 5th and you should have it by the middle of next week.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Time
Jennifer W. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
We had another fantastic year at this vacation rental! We had a deer and its fawn come right up to the garage door! Thank you for a memorable experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
See you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

THE BEST HOUSE AND RESORT IN OREGON.
Jack J. from Eureka, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
GREAT

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No WiFi?
A guest from Eugen, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012
The house was nice, but we will probably not return. Location was walking distance to SHARC (pro), but adjacent a busy road (con). House was newly decorated in a nice lodge-y theme with great kitchen gear and wood blinds (pro), but had dated cabinets and plumbing faucets in bathrooms (con). Tons of sleeping options-queens and bunks (pro), but only one master suite (con). Our queen mattress was a bit soft. Old thermostat meant it was difficult to dial in a comfortable temp - Owner should invest in programmable/digital to save energy! Master suite on ground level was great for my in-law's (pro) but the heat pump outside at head of bed and/or hot tub on deck kept turning on and off all night, as did Cadet wall heater in nearby powder room. Overall, the house was OK, but not at inflated holiday rate - this home should not be priced at the top tier at all. Management company should consider upgrading bar soap it provides and add lotion (at least). And did I mention it has no WiFi or even data ports - in 2013?!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
I'm sorry that this home did not suit your tastes. This is a great home with many repeat guests. The owners have added Wifi as of January 16th. I can understand that the heat pump might bother some people but with the low tempertures that we have we have to keep them on or they could freeze. Thank you for your comments and we would be pleased to see you again and we'll find you something that would work better for you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Place to Stay!
Shane S. from Napavine, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012
The house is in a great location. You are close to sharc, village, and fort rock park. The house was in excellent condition. The kids loved the bunk beds, which are very safe. We loved this house. They only thing we wished the house had was wi-fi. Even though the house was close to road, we felt our children were still safe. This was a great place and we would stay there again. Thanks for a great house!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best place we have rented in Sunriver
A guest from Aurora, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
I am hesitant to give an honest review as it will make it harder to get a reservation the next time. The house was just perfect for our needs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
That is funny! Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time at Sunriver!
A guest from Puyallup, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
We would definitely stay at Catalpa #1 again. The house was well stocked and clean. We loved the rustic decor and the bunk rooms. It was in a great location and the management company was welcoming. A 5 star stay and we will come again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house!
A guest from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
The house was perfectly located. Easy to access SHARC, walks to the village, etc. The house was clean and well-appointed. In particular, the kitchen had all the amenities one might need to actually use it. Plenty of serving dishes, cooking utensils, etc. Nothing bugs me more than poorly stocked kitchen, but this place did not disappoint!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
I'm happy that all went well for you. Thanks for taking the time to let us know
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rental Review
A guest from Troutdale, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
Always had a good experience with discover sunriver rentals

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect
Jennifer W. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
This is our 5th year in this home. We loved the new hot tub! Also, our whole family had a blast at SHARC. We'll see you next year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you. We enjoy seeing you every year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ski vacation
Jack J. from Eureka, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
we have a great vacation every year at sunrive.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cant wait to come againg!!!!!!
Katerina F. from salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012
this was our first time staying at Sunriver and we had a blast the house was super clean and had no odd smells which was one of the things i was worried about.... the kitchen is stocked really well. i read other peoples comments about the house being really close to the road and rail road but i have no complaints. we could hardly hear the train and that was when we were outside in the hot tub.... i do have a complaint about the pool in the mavericks center. the first night we were there with all my young grandkids the lights all went out and there are no back up lights..... please consider putting up back up lights in the pool it was a terrifying experience for the kids and us as well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will pass on your concern. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous Rental Home
A guest from Orting, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012
We have rented many homes in Sunriver, #1 Catalpa Lane exceeded our expectations!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
What a nice review. Thank You!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cockroaches & Collections Calls
Sarah H. from Battle Ground, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2011
Our vacation was WONDERFUL! And we will totally rent from Discover again. But this home had cockroaches (found 3) and we received 2 collection calls for the owners. Other than that it was great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
The unwanted calls were not for the owners,they are erroneous and we are working to have the calls stopped. We are sorry for any inconvience they may have caused. Concerning the cockroaches, I personally have never seen a cockroach in Central Oregon. They may have been a beatle of some sort. We do our absolute best to keep all critters under control however, being situated in the middle of a forest some times they are sneaky little devils. We have had no other mention of bugs and believe it to be an odd incident.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time in sunriver
Michael L. from Everett, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are thrilled you had a great time in Sunriver.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pacific Crest Sports Festival Weekend
Chad T. from Spokane, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
We were a group of 3 couples staying at this property for the sports festival weekend in June. I have stayed in several rentals and VRBO type homes/condos and found this particular property to be an EXCELLENT property. There was more than enough room for our group to sleep, cook, lounge, etc. We all had a great time preparing meals and hanging out. The location was perfect for our triathlon/marathon events being only a short walk from the Sunriver Village. The mile 1 water station was literally across the street, which made cheering and watching other participants easy and fun. I would highly recommend this property for any vacation to Sunriver, especially for others wanting to stay, play, and participate in the Pacific Crest Sports Festival weekend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Love the review. Hope to see you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jennifer W. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
We had a wonderful time with sunny warm weather! The home was nice and clean (as always). We had a herd of deer come up to the house driveway! Wish there were an internet connection for computers. It would be nice to have a new sofa in living room. Hot tub was great! Like the new Aspen trees you planted! Wonderful decor! Hope we can make it again next year. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to stay in your wonderful home! I love that you keep it so clean and well kept.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Jennifer,We appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Staci D. from Medford, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the great review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Spring Break!!
Curt D. from West Linn, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
Great house!! Road and rail noise was minimal. We'd stay in this house again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
So happy to hear your vacation was great! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Chehalis, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
Great house and location. Kitchen well stocked with nice matching dishes, glassware, cookware and utensils. Did not notice the trains despite close proximity to the tracks.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
1 Catulpa is a great home glad you enjoyed it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great memories
MELISSA B. from MYRTLE CREEK, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2010
Loved the house - larger and nicer than the photos. Plenty of room for everyone (5 adults and 1 active 3 year old). Nicely stalked kitchen and we did a lot of cooking/baking/eating. Really liked the hottub. We would definitely book this house again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
So gald you and your family had a great time! We hope to see you all again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Couldn't Have Asked for a Better Trip
Dustin B. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2010
I recently spent a week in Sunriver with some old friends and we couldn't have had a better time. The only complaint I might have had would be about the weather, but Mavericks has a lot to offer on a rainy day!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We enjoyed having you and look forward to you coming back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice house
Greg J. from West Linn, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
Great house. Clean, plenty of room. Close to village. Only downfall is proximity to main road, lots of traffic. Would definitly recommend it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jennifer W. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010
We loved the deer that came up to the back porch!!! One was just about to deliver a fawn!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Jennifer,We appreciate you and your family staying with us the last two years we hope to see you in 2011.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Value!
Bob C. from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010
Make sure to to bring the extras such as shampoo, Laundry soap etc... because they are not supplied.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks Bob! We do supply paper towels, facial tissue, toilet tissue, dish washing powder and liquid, hand soap and body soap, whole bean coffee, and enough laundry detergent for two loads.If we get more requets for shampoo we'll supply that too!Vacation homes are a great value aren't they!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jack J. from Eureka, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2010
a great place to stay

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the nice review. We appreciate your repeat business.The Staff at Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Last minute stay
Dutch W. from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2010
My family and I took a last minute..literally..vacation to Sunriver and it was wonderful. Firstly, the staff at Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals made all the difference. They helped with the last minute plams and procured lift tickets for us that weren't normally available that late. They are wonderful and it made our vacation. Secondly, the house itself was wonderful. It was clean, wonderfully decorated and inviting. We would stay there again without hesitation. And, again, the staff really helped make our vacation memorable and fun. Thanks you again! Dutch, Wanda, Jenn, and Mikel

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Dutch,Thank you for the kudos. One of my favorite parts of this job is making a vacation special and you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Melissa B. from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2010
We come back again and again to this property. It is very nice! Thank you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Melissa,We truly appreciate your loyalty and are happy you have found your home away from home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
A guest from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to answer the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great ski cabin
A guest from Lacey, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2010
The house was in great condition. Advertised as sleeps 8, but has beds for 12. Tons of dishes/pots/pans in the kitchen, and a ping pong table in the garage! Close to the village and the main road. We would definitely stay there again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are glad to hear you had a great time. The ping pong table is definately a bonus!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good house...if you're on a budget
Adam R. from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009
I've worked with Discover Sunriver accommodations several times and have always been happy with the houses we've rented. While 1 Catalpa is nice, neat, clean, and well located, it's a very basic "nuts and bolts" residence. Many of the amenities found at other homes won't be found here, but those houses are also more expensive. If you're watching your bottom line--as we are--1 Catalpa is a great option.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the nice review. I think you hit the no on recommend to others on accident. We appreciate you repeat business.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful home with every amenity
Donna H. from Torrance, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
House is perfect and shows so much owner care. Very convenient to village and Mavericks. Next to 2 bike trails. Only negative is one of the main roads is very close. It's not noisy, but you don't get a very "in the woods" feeling.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review 1 Catulpa.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Sunriver Home
Carol C. from Bellingham, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2009
We had a fantastic family vacation in this home. The setup was fabulous and the location was great. The ping pong table was a hit with my Son and we all enojoyed the A/C. We would love to come and stay here again. The passes to the rec. center were used many times! Thanks for the great vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the great review. We love hearing fantastic, fabulous, great and love to come again. We will see you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Room with a headlight view
A guest from West Linn, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2009
The house was comfortable and clean, unfortunately the location is right on the main road,Beaver Drive, and you do hear cars and see headlights late into the night if you are there on weekends.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review 1 Catulpa.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We will be back next year!!!
Pamela K. from Cathlamet, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
This is the second year we have stayed at this lovely home. It is very clean and decorated very is very homey. The kitchen was very well equipped...we had everything that we needed. We will be back next year!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your repeat business. We look forward to seeing you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
The only complaint we had was the level of chlorine in the hot tub was way too high.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your review of 1 Catulpa.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a great time. Perfect with 4 kids! See you next year!!
Jennifer W. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Jennifer,It was great working with you and we look forward to seeing you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Grants Pass, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009
Beautiful home, very comfortable! All you could want there!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunriver trip 2009
Luke P. from Gig Harbor, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2009
Very nice home! We all really enjoyed our stay. House did not have internet access.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jack J. from Eureka, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Jack,We are glad you had another great stay. We will see you soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This house was cozy and spotless. The kitchen was abundantly stocked with great cooking pans, utensils, spices, dishware, etc.
Sandy T. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2008

Property Manager Response:
We at Discover Sunriver are thrilled you had a wonderful stay for your annual girl's weekend! We will see you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Melissa B. from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2008
We love staying at this house. It is so nicely arranged for a couple of families and very well stocked! We come back to this house again and again.

Property Manager Response:
We're glad you do, see you next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kay H. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We strive for fives! Thank you for an awesome review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to review 1 Catulpa.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mostly satisfied
Jon & Janet A. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2008
We've stayed at this location previously and our family enjoyed the house and location. This is the reason we returned. The new additional beds were a plus as well as the new bikes and half bath. We did notice that the house was not cleaned as well as it should have been (especially the mastershower, hair & dirty foot prints) Also, we were disappointed that less than half the hot tub jets worked. Aside from these things, we would give #1 Catalap Lane a second chance because of our first experience. Thanks!!

Property Manager Response:
Thanks for letting us know. Sorry the home was not as clean as it should have been please give us a call if that were to ever happen again we want to take care of things for you if they are not up to the standards they should be. If the hot tub company did not take care of the tub when you were there we'll make sure to get that done.
All of us at Discover Sunriver look forward to having you back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

John S. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
Catalpa #1 is a great house. We were a bit disappointed it was right on the road (first time to sunriver) but it turned out to be a great place. The house is very nice and a good central location. We had a blast!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
It is nice to here you had a blast. Thanks for reviewing 1 Caltupa.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Albany, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the wonderful review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The house was very clean and homey. The decorating was awesome. The best house we have stayed at in Sunriver, and we come almo
Pamela K. from Cathlamet, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Not only ourselves but the owners are going to love hearing this, thank you for taking the time to fill this out.
Look forward to having you back,
Discover Sunriver Vacation staff
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a wonderful house!!
Michelle O. from Troutdale, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
You are right 1 Catulpa is a wonderful house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties