Cozy Sunriver Home with Sunroom and Pet Friendly Near Sharc

3 br Sunriver Home - Golf on Site


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$160 - $192 per night

$800 - $1,264 per week

$3,200 - $4,824 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
#11 Rhododendron Lane is a multi-level 3 bedroom, 2 bath home with a hot tub on the rear deck, in a convenient location near the Village Mall and SHARC, Sunriver's new aquatic center. The master suite is upstairs with a queen size bed. The living room, kitchen, dining room and a small solarium are on the middle level. The lower level has two bedrooms, one with a queen bed, and the other has a set of bunk beds. The whole family, including the dog, will love the beautiful wooded setting, and the home comes with a carport. HOT TUB, PET FRIENDLY, WIFI

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Bunk

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Wireless Internet, Fax and Copy Service, Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby UPS
* Convenience: Gas Station, Hair Salon & Massage, Medical Services Nearby, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants, Shopping
* Culture: High Desert Museum, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Music Festival
* Entertainment: 2 TVs *, Television, VCR, 2 DVD, Movie Rental Available
* Family: Ice Skating -Winter, Kid's Adventure Camps, Library, Miniature Golf - Summer, Playground at Ft Rock Park
* Geographic: Crater Lake 90 Minute Drive, Deschutes National Forest, Lava Cast Forest, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava River Caves, Mount Bachelor, Near Sunriver Village, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rocks 60 Minute Drive
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Private Hot Tub, Vacuum, Washer & Dryer, Wood Stove/Main Living Area, Wi-Fi, Gas BBQ
* Recreation: Discount Bike Rentals/4Seasons, Biking Trails and Paths, Canoe Rentals - Marina, ATV Rentals, Sight-Seeing, White Water Rafting, Wildlife Viewing

Additional Notes:
Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.

* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.

* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.

* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met:
o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week.
o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.

* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.

* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.

* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.

* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.

* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).

* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.

* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.

* Miscellaneous:
1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental.
2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit.
4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental.
5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season.
6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.
7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance.
8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount.
9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am.
10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Pool (access)
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
Relaxing Esape
karen F. from springfield, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
The weekend was perfect, great weather and a very nice house. Good location and nicely arranged house. Perfect for the dogs as well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you very much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pet friendly
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
This home needs updating and the house gave me allergies.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for you review. Yes 11 Rhododendron is pet friendly, wasn't it nice we had a non-pet friendly home to move you to help with your pet allergies.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3rd time.
A guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
This is the third time staying at this home. 2 nice bedrooms and a third bedroom with bunkbeds for the kids. Close to Sharc and the village. Always enjoy the hot tub. Not fancy, but a good price and would rent it again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will see you on the fourth trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#11
A guest from Salem, Oregon does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
The master bedroom bed was horrible,my back still hurts from sleeping on of. . i did not like that they advertise fun things to do like rockwall , when we went they said they don't have anyone to run it in the off season. why was it advertised as something to do then. over all not happy with my stay this year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are sorry you felt the bed was uncomfortable. We take a look at it. We will contact and get a schedule of time for the rock climbing wall. We do truly appreciate you as a customer and hope to make your next stay everything you expected.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

11 Rhododendron
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
I have come to expect bikes with the vacation homes and this one didn't have any. Also, the downstairs bedrooms are definitely very outdated and the one bedroom leading to the hot tub almost had an eery feel to it. The location of the rental is perfect, right by the SHARC. The rental staff was perfect!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the review. Next time we can find you a newer home with bikes!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very comfortable for 6 people!
A guest from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
The condo was a perfect fit for 6 adult guests. I love how helpful and friendly everyone at Discover Sunriver is. We have used them for several of our stays and we always receive the same Great service!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location but very dated unit---would not come back to one
A guest from Snohomish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
This is our 4th year at Sunriver and we love it! This particular home needs updating. There are odor issues, decks that need TLC, broken outdoor furniture, etc. There was construction next door that woke us each day and property management said they can start at 7:30 am--some days they were hammering away before7! It is close to SHARC which was great. The owners could easily put some money into this unit and it would be great. Neglected in my opinion.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time.
Scott K. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
It was our second time in this house. Enjoyed it even more because the swim park was open. Great location, pet friendly, hot tub make it perfect for us. We'll plan on it again next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Great we look forward to seeing you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing experience
Martin S. from Medford, Or. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Sunriver. The house we rented was clean, comfortable and well appointed with all we needed to make our stay relaxing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cold
Carol R. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
The house was in a great locate and the kitchen was well equipped, but only 2 burners on the stove and small oven. The entry mudroom was a nice touch for transitioning in and out of the home. Lots of towels! However, there were subpar baseboard heaters in the downstairs and a cold draft from the sun room that was attached to one bedroom. We brought a dog, but there was strong evidence of previous dogs ( dig hair!). The parking area was muddy. Despite these factors we had a great time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
I am having maintence look into your concern. They are going to see if supplying a space heater will help. thanks for your input.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location- one frozen room
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
The location of this house is great- backs right up to SHARC and is close enough to the village. The house is night- a bit outdated but very comfortable. My only issue with the house is that the downstairs bedroom with the full sized bed was so cold. There is a room that is attached to this room that is all glass and the door to the outside doesn't close well, there are also vents from the glass room to the bedroom and cold air just blew inside the house. The first night was almost unbearable, we then called the office and they had someone from maintenance come and he gave us a space heater for the room. That warmed it up a bit but it was still pretty chilly. One of my family members ended up sealing up the vents that go to the solarium with plastic wrap and tinfoil - that helped immensely and our last 2 nights were comfortable. The temps were very cold when we went, perhaps during milder weather this wouldn't be an issue. Also, when I booked the house I paid for a crib, I asked if it was a regular crib or a pack n' play and was told it was a full sized crib. It turns out it was a pack n' play. I guess the person on the phone wasn't aware of the difference? Not a huge deal but I did bring full sized crib bedding that was useless in the pack n' play. I also could have just brought my pack n' play from home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
I have maintence seeing if they can do something more perment to make that room more comfortable. I apologize for the misinformation about the crib and I will be refunding you the $25.00 you paid for the crib rental. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunriver is fun
A guest from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Nice location-- fun activities-- just wish that we had planned to stay longer!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Come back and see us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Beds
A guest from Oroville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Almost the perfect rental. But the beds, except the bunk beds killed my back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location and good place to stay
JUN C. from TACOMA, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
I loved the location of the rental so close to Sharc. Kids really loved it. Also it is less than a mile to the Village. Rental was in good condition but needs some updating and carpet really needs good deep cleaning. Also the wifi service was very slow and spotty at best. Overall, positives definitely outweigh couple of negatives, and I would still rate it high. Thank you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We look into getting the carpets cleaned.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunriver Stay
A guest from Sherwood, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
We realy enjoyed our stay and will come again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
WE are happy you had a good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good experience needs some updating
A guest from Eugene, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012
The house was at a perfect location with the sharc right outside your backyard and how close it was to the village. But the house does need some updating with the carpet in the bathrooms and old appliances.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review 11 Rhododendron.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not one I'd recommend
A guest from Jefferson, oregon does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
Our time in Sunriver was great. We however weren't so thrilled with the home. Needs up dating & carpet didn't feel very clean. Also the hot tub didn't get used as much as we all would of liked because you had to go through a bedroom to get to it which made those not staying in that room uncomfortable to go through there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We would love to find you the perfect fit next time and we look forward to seeing you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Frequent Sunriver Vacationer
Katrina V. from Scarsdale, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2011
The only thing about this place is that the bathrooms are carpeted--which is a little off putting in a vacation place because carpet in a bathroom is not easy to clean. Other than that, this was a good value in a good location. The kitchen was really big for the size of unit and was well stocked for a family that likes to cook together. The family area was smallish, but flowed well. It will be really close to the new water park which should be good for families with kids.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for reviewing 11 Rhododendron.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

happy trails
A guest from Sparkill, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
happy trails

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the five star review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the location of the house and the design was great. it needs a tv put in the master bedroom.
Philip S. from Gresham, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for reviewing 11 Rhododendron.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Andrew L. from Seattle, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Scott K. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
We enjoyed our stay very much and will consider this house next year as well if it is available. Construction in the area was a a pain, but that has nothing to do with you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review. The construction should be completed by next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
We had a great time. The only issue is that the bike trail next to the home had a large section closed due to construction. Therefore, we had to walk the road to get to the village mall. Not a big deal, but it was a bit hard to navigate correctly our first time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
The bikepath will be closed until the construction is finished on the ampitheater site. They will be posting detour signs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Why We Love Sunriver
Frederica A. from Trinidad, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2011
We love coming to stay at Sunriver during our ski trips. We always get a friendly reception and a very nice rate for our week-long stays. The management help us get a good lift rate on the mountain, too. All of the houses we have rented are as described, well equipped and maintained. We recommend this as a very good buy and a comfortable and private place to spend your vacation. It's so much better than staying at a motel or lodge, as you get a much better accommodation at a better price. You can really relax as if staying at your own home, and save more money by fixing your own meals. It is simply unbeatable!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Fredericka,We appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Kim D. from Aloha, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking the time to review 11 Rhododendron.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas in Sunriver
A guest from Washougal, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2010
We enjoyed our stay at this cute house. We have stayed at many other houses in Sunriver and this one had a nice feel to it. It was tastefully/artistically decorated and had many interesting angles in it. It was not as large (which was a plus) as many other Sunriver homes and for a couple or small family it is just the right size. The kitchen had a nice amount of space for food prep and was pretty well stocked. We were excited to see an espresso machine but found it didn't work. The only other issue was that the the door to the hot tub did not close properly without a big slam. It may be something to do with the cold weather. Also future guests should realize that to get to the hot tub (when there is snow on the ground) you have to go through a ground floor bedroom. It was OK since we chose to sleep in that room but if you have a lot of people staying in the house, that could be a potential problem. Otherwise, we loved the property and found the little sun room space delightful. It was nice to have a dog-friendly space as well. Our dog enjoyed staying with us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are happy you had such a nice time during the holiday. We will look into the espresso machine. Thanks for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Winter Stay
Jayson P. from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2010
The location of this property was perfect with the snow, as it was right next to the sledding hill. The hot tub was perfect and the WiFi was a nice touch. The home was a bit dated and the carpet kind of smelled due to it being a pet friendly property. Also the baseboard heaters have got to go! Overall we were very satisfied!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your input. We are glad you had a good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

End of Summer in Sunriver
Melissa S. from Bakersfield, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
Wonderful place to stay close to many local sites and walking trails. Wildlife interaction was great. We had several visits from a fawn and it's mother. My children who are, 1 and 4 were just amazed that deer were looking through their bedroom window. Though neither of my children attend school, yet. This house will sure to be a place we will plan to spend our last week of summer in!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Oh my goodness what an exciting story and a great memory to take home with you! Glad you and your family had such a great time and we hope to see you again next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

for a 3 level house, we missed any stair rails
A guest from Eugene, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We have passed your suggestion on to the owner
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great family getaway!
Gerardo G. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
We had a fantastic week in Sunriver! At the end of our stay we realized that we would have been happy with an addition week of play. Couldn't fit in everything we wanted to do. Looking forward to our next extended stay in Sunriver!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Family House
Angela K. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2010
We've stayed here before and love this house. Very close to the mall, dog friendly is a plus now that our "boy" is getting older and we don't want to leave him. The only thing we missed was Wi-Fi. And really after a day or two of relaxing, we didn't really miss it *that* much... :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for your comment! We're glad that you and you're family had great time. Hope to see you guys again next year! The wireless and Mavericks access has been added as of July 1st.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Dennis W. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Julie W. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Convenient, quiet and affordable
Sam F. from Arcata, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2010
We chose one of the smaller homes to rent for a skit trip for two of us. Still, it is a large home with three levels, amply stocked with firewood, hot tub at the ready and a furnished kitchen for us to cook our meals. For the price, it is a super deal. I did miss the point about having to pre-order lift tickets to get the discount price. Otherwise, the trip went well and I would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Birthday Weekend
Ryan S. from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2009
My girlfriend and I were very happy with our stay, the house was amazing and we can't wait for our next trip!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

property not as updated as we would of liked it to be
A guest from Happy Valley, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2009
house is extremely hot when warm out
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not fancy but functional
Sarah S. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2009
The house was a little older than some others we'vew stayed at before, it wasn't one of the nicest places but it was functional and a great value. Be advised though, there is NO AC. Usually this wouldn't be much of a problem but our visit was during Oregon's record breaking heat wave, therefore, no AC was no fun. We love Sunriver and would visit again and would even rent this house again as long as it wasn't during a heat wave. Rental staff was very easy to deal with and we encountered no problems at any step in our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

in need of repairs
A guest from Lynden, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2009
Cute house. Very hot in summer, especially the third floor. Missing window screens, bathtub did not drain, BBQ needs replacement...burned 6 steaks in less than 3 minutes.I think this house just needs some minor repairs but was nice for the price.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

11 Rhododendron Was Great
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2009
Great house, very close to the Mall!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2008
Our winter stay was wonderful in the snow. The steps to the house were a bit icy so be careful. The hot tub was used often but the doorway to the tub goes through a guest bedroom so a bit awkward. The floor heating is not very efficient we appreciated the extra blankets provided. The wood stove kept parts of the house cozy but bring something to make kindling with and also matches. The kitchen was well equipped and clean. All in all the home was a great get away for our family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Time to Invest Just a Little
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008
Needs updating. Outlets by master bath did not work. Stairs to hot tub broken. Towels worn. No filters for coffee maker (how would a guest know what kind to take?). Couch very uncomfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for you input your issues have been addressed. klu
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good but could be easily better
Jeff F. from Meadow Vista, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2008
Location was great. Clean. Quiet. But, it would be nice if the property owner put a little more maintenance into the place: door to atrium didn't lock or close, so it kept opening letting heat into the main house; one screen in the LR window was torn, letting in mosquitoes; terrible vaccumes -- couldn't clean up dog hair properly; all but master bedroom beds were terrible. Also, it would have been nice if the place had a selection of board games and cards available, as every other guest house we've ever stayed in did; it's expected since it attracts families.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
The screens have been fixed and the master has a new mattress. We will pass your suggestions on to the owner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pacific Crest Stay
A guest from Lakewood, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2008
The only major drawback was the lack of air conditioning and a little ant problem. However, the house was clean and was in a perfect location...close to the village.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties