Golfer's Sunriver Home Pet-Friendly and in Wooded Surroun...

3 br Sunriver Home - Golf on Site


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$200 - $240 per night

$1,000 - $1,430 per week

$4,000 - $6,030 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Golfer's Sunriver Home Pet-Friendly and in Wooded Surrounding Near Store

Return to the unspoiled beauty of nature with a stay at Red Alder Lane #3. Centrally located in Sunriver and close to Mavericks and Fort Rock Park. This home has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. On the upper level is the kitchen and living area as well as the master king bedroom off the living room. Downstairs there is a king bedroom and a pyramid bunk room which also has a twin bed. The downstairs bedrooms share the hall bathroom. Take in the view and the warmth of the summer sun as you relax on your private deck or enjoy a soak in the outdoor hot tub letting all your cares melt away. HOT TUB, PET FRIENDLY, WIFI, AIR CONDITIONED

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Twin, 1 Bunk

Room Description: REVERSE LIVING

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Wireless Internet, Fax and Copy Service, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby UPS
* Convenience: Gas Station, Hair Salon & Massage, Mavericks Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants, Shopping
* Culture: High Desert Museum, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Music Festival
* Entertainment: Television, DVD, VCR, Movie Rental Available, Stereo System
* Family: Ice Skating -Winter, Kid's Adventure Camps, Library, Miniature Golf - Summer, Playground at Ft Rock Park
* Geographic: Crater Lake 90 Minute Drive, Deschutes National Forest, Lava Cast Forest, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava River Caves, Mount Bachelor, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rocks 60 Minute Drive
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Private Hot Tub, Vacuum, Washer & Dryer, Wood Fireplace/Main Living Area, A/C, Wi-Fi, Gas BBQ
* Recreation: Bikes, Discount Bike Rentals/4Seasons, Biking Trails and Paths, Canoe Rentals - Marina, ATV Rentals, Sight-Seeing, White Water Rafting, Wildlife Viewing

Additional Notes:
Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.

* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.

* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.

* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met:
o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week.
o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.

* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.

* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.

* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.

* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.

* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).

* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.

* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.

* Miscellaneous:
1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental.
2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit.
4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental.
5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season.
6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.
7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance.
8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount.
9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am.
10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/22/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Pool (access)
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·Stereo
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
Quiet get away
A guest from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
Ok

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking the time to review 3 Red Alder.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Top Notch Place for our Family Vacation
Julie G. from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this lovely rental. I spent several hours trying to find a SunRiver rental that had the right configuration of beds for our 3 families, was pet friendly, and was not shabby or run-down but decently priced. This rental fit the bill to a T and we have already reserved it for our trip next year. The pictures and description were accurate and it was fully stocked and supplied which was fantastic.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a great stay!
Heather H. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014
This home is very clean inside and out. We were a bit unsure about renting a vacation home we had never seen, especially a pet-friendly home. I am so glad we took a risk! this home is spotless! We weren't sure about the hot tub, either, because there are no pictures online. It turned out to be a really clean hot tub that our whole family enjoyed every night. The location of the home is very central, so biking to SHARC, the park, and Mavericks were all a an option for us. The value of this home exceeds any other rental we could find. Since bikes are included, and since discounted SHARC passes are available, our vacation ended up being less expensive than renting a smaller home. We hope to come back next summer!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Fantastic!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Always a pleasure
A guest from Pacifica, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014
One slight change would have made everything perfect. We always rent for a hot tub. The one at this location had so much chlorine that it made it impossible to enjoy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Layout
A guest from Olympia, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
House was a perfect setup for our family... Master up stairs, and the kids bedrooms down stairs. Overall great house, but a little further from village than we normally like. (was about two miles).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great home
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2013
We had a great time, lots of room for 2 families. Clean and well stocked. Perfect Mountain getaway. Thank you

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Nice to hear you had a good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very relaxing stay.
A guest from Lebanon, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
I picked this property because of the beautiful pictures and we were not disappointed, the sun in the windows and on the deck were fabulous. The fireplace was a bonus. Rooms were spacious and the house was a real delight. Look forward to a return trip when there is snow falling.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
So glad you had a great stay in 3 Red Alder! Come back when the snow flies because it is beautiful looking out those upstairs windows and watching the snowflakes fall! Very peaceful!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our relaxing vacation
Reviewed by: sheri J. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
Red Alder #3 had everything we needed. The kitchen was fully furnished with everything we needed, the bikes were all in working order, the AC was nice to have during the day, the hot tub was clean. This home was everything it advertised and more.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfy, cozy, pet-friendly home
Sonja S. from Moraga, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2013
This is our 5th year at Sunriver, but first time staying for 2 weeks (wonderful) and bringing our pets; and, accordingly, our first stay in a pet-friendly home, #3 Red Alder. Comfy, cozy, but a bit small for dining and cooking. Great stash of plates and silverware, wireless, docking for music, electronics. Because we like to host friends for dinner, we will stay elsewhere next year - can't swing it with the size of kitchen, dining area. But if you are just a family of 4 or 5, and pets, it works.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad to here you had a wonderful stay. I think the home you picked for 2014 will be perfect for you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful rental!
A guest from Roseburg, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
We spent 3 nights here and had a great time, even though it rained the entire time:) The house was Very well equipped. It had way more kitchen stuff than advertised. It had a crock pot, Oil, spices, wood for the fireplace, 5 bicycles and Laundry detergent. A tip is the dryer only works on the timed setting not sensor ( took a few go rounds before I figured that out)One complaint I had was the Hot tub ran constantly and you can hear it when you are trying to sleep. I really enjoyed the fact when you looked out the front windows you don't see any other homes, it's like you are in the woods. I would defiantly stay there again and recommend others to as well. Thanks for the Wonderful time Discover Sunriver!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review we will check out the dryer settings and the hot tub.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great get away!!!
LORI F. from Coos Bay, OREGON recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013
The house was very roomy and loved that the master was on a separate floor as the kidos :) also loved that our 4 legged family members could come and be safe with the fully fenced balconies.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Sounds like your trip was wonderful at 3 Red Alder! So glad to hear that and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it!
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
What a great house. Open and bright. Will absolutely return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will see you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Memorable Vacation!
Donalyn O. from Ewa Beach, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
The house was great and very spacious for our family of seven. We loved the wood burning fireplace. All rooms were very big; it was great having the children's bedroom downstairs and the master bedroom upstairs. It was a very memorable vacation. We plan to be back in December again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will see you next December. Thanks for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Attractive Home with many amenities
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
The fireplace was a special hit with our guests who stayed here. Wonderfully arranged living room area. Minor problem with inability to turn on several outside lights.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A
martha k. from corvallis, oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
A

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for the entire family!
A guest from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
We're already planning when we can come back next year. Great amenities, plenty of space for everyone, great deck. Nothing but great things to say.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you! Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fun off circle 11
Kim D. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
really nice property in the upper part of Sunriver close to Fort Rock and away from the throngs around the Village

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Nice to hear you had a good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Rental!
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
The house was very well furnished with great kitchen facilities.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad you had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfectly located!
jennifer k. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
We had a fantastic time in Sunriver! This house was clean, nice, and perfectly located to allow us to play many rounds of golf, and Play at the new SHARC each day. Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome!!
Carmel M. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
We stayed in #3 Red Alder and it was fantastic! The house had everything we needed and it's located conveniently to get to Maverick's, SHARC, Village Shopping and even US 97. Loved the place and the people at Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals were great. They even called me at home to let me know we could check in early (I just wish we could have taken them up on that)! We will definitely be returning to #3 Red Alder on our next trip to Sunriver. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great light
A guest from seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
We thought this house was great. The decorating is a little dated but the house has good light, the kitchen is well equipped, the location is close to the north market and it was quiet. We'd go back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We hope to see you soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful memories
Josh A. from ALBANY, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
This weekend will have a specail place in my heart because my girl said yes to my proposal while we were there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Congratulations Josh! We wish you a long and happy life together.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First Snow of 2012
Kim H. from Arcata, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012
We love staying in Sun River. The staff at Discover Sunriver are great. The house was clean and when we had trouble with the dishwasher leaking, they were on the spot.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

sunriver vacation
Robin P. from Silverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
we had a good time, there were a few minor issues with the house, but very clean and good overall.It rained 4 out of 5 days.... gutters over the front door would be nice!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Robin, I'm glad you guys had a good time. You're right about the gutters they would be nice. The reason most of the homes do not have gutters is generally we get alot snow not rain and the snow can be very heavy and they tend to fall off. This year has so far been one weird winter. Thanks for the reiveiw.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Terri G. from edmonds`, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
7 night stay. 2 families with 4 boys, ages 14-18. We've rented homes and condo's from Sun Peaks to Suncadia to SunRiver and this property is a gem! The property was everything advertised. Nicely stocked kitchen! We ate in most meals and never needed anything. Stove only has 2 burners but it worked. We found the property to be quite clean, apparently they cleaned carpet just prior to our arrival. Only negative I could really think of is shower plumbing. DON'T run dishwasher or flush commode while your wife is in the shower. Freeze or burn.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will check in to the stove.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Linda G. from Louiville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for reviewing 3 Red Alder.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Home for 2 Families
Ruth M. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
We have stayed there two years in a row. It has all the basics we need. The upholstered furniture could definitely use a shampooing and the dryer has the same problem as last year (great drying on first load, then nothing), but overall, we were very satisfied with the house and it had everything that we needed. Hot tub and deck are great. Common areas are big enough for everyone to gather together. Kitchen is well stocked. Would stay there again for sure.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad you enjoyed the stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2 out of 5 stars
A guest from Bothell, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
The furniture, floors and sinks are in need of deep cleaning. The carpet and furniture were heavily soiled. The bikes were in poor condition with only one that was suitable for riding. The washer is not spinning enough water from the load, requiring 140 minutes or more to dry. The upper deck and grill were in great condition. The spa and spa deck needs some work. Overall this property is in need of an update. The location is good and, with an update in appliances, furniture, and fixtures this would be a great property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
I'm sorry things weren't as great as they should have been. We'll get over there and see what needs done. Thanks for letting us know.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The house is in need of some upgrading.
A guest from Tacoma, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2011
Lower decks nails are up, hot tubs jets barely work and the kitchens stove is way to small. We had a good time as always but would not rent this house again as there are better options available.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review Roberrt. We will look into the hot tub jets and raised nails and get them taken care of.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
A guest from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to rview 3 Red Alder.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rental was well equipped
christine a. from north bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Chad S. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for staying with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

spring break for Washington
Claudia H. from Oregon City, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
Great house and the location was great for the grandchildren, close to fort rock and the north store. See you next year

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad the house worked out perfect! Looking forward to next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

dennis W. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
As a former chef the kitchen was nice to cook in and well stocked, the only thing is the knives. I have this complaint about all of the rentals that I have stayed in, I would recommend that you bring your own if it really matters to you. The view from the island through the living room windows is spectacular. This house is very family friendly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

An enjoyable visit
Tom P. from Shoreline, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
This house was very nice, clean, well appointed and comfortable. In need of a few updates: the dishwasher was very noisy, and we could not get the grill on the left side of the range to work. Otherwise, a very nice house. Lots of space, nice furnishings, quiet and convenient.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad you had a wonderful stay. We'll check the stove out and remember we are available 24 hours for any problems.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2010
Enjoyed staying here with the family over Thanksgiving. Location was convenient to sledding, skating and all the attractions, but felt secluded. House had what we needed and was comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are happy you had a great holiday with your family.The Staff at Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time in Sunriver
A guest from Menlo Park, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010
We had a fantastic stay. The bikes weren't the greatest, but we rented 2 for the kids. Riding around Sunriver was the best part of the stay. I would definitely go again and stay in the same house. Very clean and well stocked. Excellent!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for your comment and we hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house for dog and kids
A guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
We were very happy with the house. It had everything we needed and was quite dog and kid-proofed. We would stay there again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mostly OK
A guest from Eureka, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2010
For the most part the property was very clean. I gave cleanliness 3 stars because the dining table was absolutley disgusting. It is made of individual square and rectangular slate pieces that can be removed. They have not been removed and cleaned in a long time and there is years worth of crud in between them. It really was unacceptable how filthy it was.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are sorry about the table. It is an unusual design but we have taken it apart and cleaned it. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We loved it!
Lorelei L. from Sandy, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2009
We intend to stay at this house in Feb. also. The kitchen had everything a cook could want and more! We liked everything about this house. The extra touches were very nice, towels for the hot tub, plenty of towels in the bathrooms,great wood supply for the fireplace, ect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
great place to stay. very clean. great location-walking distance to the north store and health club. only draw back is a Few nails sticking out on the deck
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a BLAST!
A guest from North Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009
Great house, would recommend it to anyone!It had great sleeping quarters, well equipped kitchen, great appliances, beautiful fireplace, good deck, and the AC/heat system worked well.The stereo had some problems, and we ran out of hot water a couple times, but the all the televisions worked, and BBQ was great, and there were even BIKES in the garage.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4th of July
Jennifer W. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
The home is in a quiet location near Ft Rock Park. The home itself needs to be updated, especially the appliances. The refrigerator needs to be replaced, as does the dryer. The kitchen was well appointed with supplies. The home needs some general updating. A good family home.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you we agree that the home needed a new fridge and one was installed today 7/22/09. Hope you can come see us soon.
Thanks,
Discover Sunriver Vaction Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

peaceful location
Linda K M. from Gresham, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009
The house on Red Alder Lane was perfect!! We definitely want to go back soon! The kitchen was so well stocked with utensils, cooking was a breeze. We didn't lack for anything. Not being on the main road was traffic and you felt like you out in the middle of the forest. Thanks for a great stay and great time...the Maverick was awesome!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bill H. from Sherwood, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2009
tHE BACK DECK NEEDED TO BE CLEANED GOING TO THE HOT TUB. THE WINDOWS IN THE HOME ARE IN NEED OF REPLACEMENT- MOST OF THEM ARE FOGGED UP AND LEAKING. OTHER THAN THIS, THE HOME WAS ABOVE AVERAGE IN CLEANLINESS.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Eureka, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2009
We brought our 1 year old with us. This house was great for a toddler. We were easily able to make it safe for him. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We were very happy with everything and really enjoyed our stay, would do it again. The only thing that wasn't quite right was t
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2009
The stove has an area to grill on which didn't seem to work quite right, we didn't use it for grilling but it took forever to heat up to keep our pan warm, we had to turn it up a lot more than I thought we should. The back burner also had to be turned up a lot more than what is usual and took longer to heat up.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house
A guest from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2009
Perfect to share with another family, furnishings a little dated, but comfortable and clean. We enjoyed ourselves very much. Will stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

MLK weekend 2009
A guest from Sherwood, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2009
Generally, a great vacation house. 2 comfortable glide rockers and comfortable couch in living room. Plenty of wood for fireplace. Windows in living room provide great outdoor viewing. The living room, and the upstairs generally, was definitely the highlight of this house. Television is a bit small though (a small widescreen maybe 20" or so) if you want to watch a movie or TV. We did very little TV watching though, so it wasn't a big deal to us.Kitchen had mostly quality plates, bowls, glasses, & utensils, which I was happy about (I've seen some bad stuff at other vacation places) - but the teflon pans need to be replaced as they are all badly scratched. But the pans were probably the worst part of the kitchen - all other aspects were beyond functional, or downright high quality (like the coffee pot). Despite the pan problems though, I still cooked 2 breakfasts & 2 dinners on the stove (only a 2 burner stove though).Garage had a car-shaped sled that made my 15 month old son's day on the Saturday. The sled was a nice bonus. The hot tub was great and surprisingly relaxing with its 104 degree water despite the 20 degree weather.The property managers may want to look at the downstairs twin bed as it seemed like it might be broken. We did not use the bed, but when I sat on it once, it actually seemed broken in the middle as the bed almost folded like a taco.I only point out a few of the deficiencies here for the purposes of the property managers to address, but generally, my wife and I and my mother-in-law very much enjoyed our stay at this house. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at here again in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Thanks for the heads up on the twin bed sagging our maintence fixed the sag on 1/22. We will pass on the info on the pans to the owner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Patricia L. from Florence, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2008

Property Manager Response:
We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice Home
Kate R. from Corvallis, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2008
This home was perfect for our stay, we enjoyed it very much we even stayed another night over what we had booked, we would 100% for sure stay at this home again. The only thing we had a problem with was it was cold downstairs, turned up the heat and it was hot upstairs. The home needs some kind of temp setting on the basement level.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Layout
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008
This property had a great layout for our family. It was clean and quiet. I felt that the general condition was lacking. I felt that it needed some basic maintenance & repairs: fridge, faucets, pots/pans/bowls, batteries for flashlights, etc... Also, the only DVD player in the house was in the downstairs bedroom & I couldn't get it to work.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you will take a walk through that home and get things up to par.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation
Jay G. from Kent, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2008
Overall vacation was exellent.The bicycle's were in poor shape.

Property Manager Response:
We'll get those fixed, thanks for the heads up.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The only 'hitch' we ran into was that the incorrect lock had been placed on the hot tub. The property management company was ve
A guest from Port Orchard, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2008
We will use this property management company again, they were very helpful and the house was great.

Property Manager Response:
We are glad you we happy with our prompt service. We have 24 maintence service.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Caroline N. from Vashon, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2008
Everything was very nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Despite the fact that most things in the house were broken, we had one of the best vacations ever.
Amanda G. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
The staff took the few extra minutes to make sure were were going to have a great vacation. She asked the ages of our kids and hand picked a pile of brochures that contained fabulous ideas for fun things to do around Sunriver. That extra touch led to one of the best vacations we've ever had. The house, on the other hand, needed some work. Two burners on the stove only worked if they were on high, the refridgerator froze our food causing us to have to toss about $50 worth (and eat out more often), the grill was so rusty you couldn't cook on it, the dryer was broken (my husband fixed it), the vacuum cleaner was broken (my husband fixed it), the wireless didn't work, the hot tub was stuck at 99 degrees which was too hot for the kids and too cold for the adults, and there were rusty nails sticking up from the floor boards of the deck. After a few foot and hand injuries we had to make the deck off limits to kids. Now it may sound like it was a horrible vacation, but it was great! They did such a good job giving us fun things to do, we were hardly ever home. And because the wireless kept kicking me off the internet, I was unable to work. As a result, we had a great time. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
We're sooo glad you had a wonderful vacation. Next time please give us a call and we'll get out there and get things fixed for you.
Thanks for your comments and for staying with our company!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent weekend getaway
Jeff B. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Jeff, Thank you for your review. We're happy that you had a great weekend!
The Staff at Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ingo W. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2008
This is a great home, we enjoyed the time very much. The furniture is a little old fashioned (esp bedrooms) and the basement is pretty dark in winter. Since we spent most of the time outside, around the kitchen/fireplace and in the hot tub though, we didn't care too much. We are making reservations for this year again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties