Sunirver cabin rentals

3 br Sunriver Home - Golf on Site


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$226 - $272 per night

$1,130 - $1,812 per week

$4,520 - $7,010 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This is a wonderful home near the river on the north end of Sunriver. The home sleeps 8 and has 3 Bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. There are a king master, queen and 2 twins located downstairs and also a hide-a-bed in the living room. There are televisions in every bedroom. Upstairs loft has a seating area great for board games, a good book, or watching a movie. The inviting deck features a private hot tub. The home is nicely furnished with a gas fireplace and a "Northwest Lodge" feel. WIFI, PET FRIENDLY, AIR CONDITIONING, HOT TUB

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Wireless Internet, Fax and Copy Service, Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby UPS
* Convenience: Gas Station, Hair Salon & Massage, Mavericks Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants, Shopping
* Culture: High Desert Museum, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Music Festival
* Entertainment: 5 TVs, TV/DVD/VHS Livingroom, TV in master, TV Queen Bedroom, TV/DVD/VHS in loft, TV/DVD/VHS in livingroom, Television, TV in twin room, DVD, VCR, 2 DVD, 2 VCRs, CD Player(s), Books, Board Games, Puzzles, Stereo System
* Family: Babygate for Stairs, Ice Skating -Winter, Kid's Adventure Camps, Library, Miniature Golf - Summer, Playground at Ft Rock Park
* Geographic: Crater Lake 90 Minute Drive, Deschutes National Forest, Lava Cast Forest, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava River Caves, Mount Bachelor, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rocks 60 Minute Drive
* Kitchen: Assorted Spices, Blender, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Electric Griddle, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Popcorn Popper, Roasting Pan, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Waffle Maker
* Living: Ceiling Fan, Gas Fireplace/Main Living Area, Hair Dryer(s), Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Private Hot Tub, Vacuum, Washer & Dryer, A/C, Wi-Fi, Gas BBQ
* Recreation: Bikes, Discount Bike Rentals/4Seasons, Biking Trails and Paths, Canoe Rentals - Marina, ATV Rentals, Sight-Seeing, White Water Rafting, Wildlife Viewing, Sleds / Snow Saucers

Additional Notes:
Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.

* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.

* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.

* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met:
o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week.
o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.

* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.

* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.

* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.

* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.

* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).

* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.

* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.

* Miscellaneous:
1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental.
2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit.
4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental.
5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season.
6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.
7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance.
8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount.
9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am.
10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/23/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Pool (access)
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·Stereo
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
A Beautiful Home!
Kurt A. from Davis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
This is a beautiful house in a nice, quiet area of Sunriver, close to the river! The beds were super comfortable which is always important. Kitchen was well-stocked. Living room just a pleasure to relax in and read with multiple types of comfortable sitting options! The loft was a nice place for a few people to "get away" and do some work or play a game. The dining room table is small but there is a leaf in the hallway closet to expand it if necessary. The kitchen/dining area/sitting area are either cozy or a little cramped depending on how you look at it. Probably because the house allows dogs, the carpet is showing some wear.If you rent this house in the summer I'd bring mosquito repellant just in case--it was difficult to take full advantage of the outside deck because they were plentiful. Also, it would be great if there were outdoor lighting for the hot tub. Finally, the fireplace worked well when on but had trouble shutting all the way off-we notified management about this upon departure. Overall I would definitely recommend this house for its proximity to the river, four good sturdy bikes, and comfortable furniture. Hard to say goodbye when it was time to leave!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Spring Break!
Mellisa S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2014
My family had a wonderful vacation! The house was perfect in every way and everybody at Discover Sunriver was friendly and helpful.We will definetly be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We look forward to seeing you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great layout for family
A guest from tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
House was great for our family with four young children- bedrooms off the main living space and tucked in the back. At night they could sleep soundly and we could still be up and not worry about waking them or noises echoing.House had lots of chairs and lots of decor and accessories which were annoying to navigate thru sometimes and keeping out of little children's way:-) Beds were super comfortable and hot tub was perfect temperature for little ones- not scolding hot but not warm.It would have been nice to have some children's bikes there and not all adult bikes but not a deal breaker.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking the time to review 16 Hummingbird.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
A guest from Torrance, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful home! Even when the wifi was down the problem was quickly resolved.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for reviewing 16 Hummingbird.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Vacation Home for All Ages
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We had a 3-generation vacation in this wonderful home. It was clean and comfortable. It's also very quiet. Not much traffic. The 4 Schwinn bikes were comfortable and fun to ride. We loved the privacy of the fully enclosed hot tub. Check the temp before getting in. It was way too hot. We added water from the hose. The Discover Sunriver staff was very helpful. Our 3rd time renting through you. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for your repeat business. We truly appreciate it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Unit
A guest from Gresham, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
It was nice to have a clean, well equipped unit that allows pets. Renting it again in a couple of months.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
See you soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Couldn't be happier!!!
Lorelei L. from Sandy, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in April, 2013
When the special ame in my e-mails I called my daughter and told her about she said "lets do it!" She and her husband live in southern oregon, so Sunriver is a good half-way spot to get together with them.We really enjoyed the house,very comfortable, great location, quiet street, great hot tub, I was the only one that got to be there ever weekend. My son and his family wre there for a couple of them, his daughters had not been to Sunriver before, now they will want to come every time I do!! We have been renting from Discover Sunriver for over nine years now, and have always had wonderful service.We are hoping to maybe do it again in the fall if the 30 day special comes up again!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
I'm glad you had a great time. I do believe we will have this same special next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

misleading
Shelli K. from Oregon City, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
House description said that it would sleep eight people...yes it could. However, there was no room in kitchen or living room....this is a house for 2 to 3 people

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
I'm sorry this did not work for you. Next time you come we'll be sure to find something that will work for you.
Thank you for taking the time to reveiw this home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ski vacation
Sharon B. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
Clean and spacious home which allows pets. Would have been nice to have a larger dinning table/area for meals. We where a group of 2 adults and 3 teens and could not have had any more at the table. Also only one frying pan (medium size) made some of the cooking challenging.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will look into the frying pan situation. Thank you for letting us know. We store the extra leaves for the table in the hall closet:-)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great holiday experience
Rick R. from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2012
Great experience. The home was exceptional and close to the lodge, store etc. We had everything required for a holiday stay away from home. The home was well appointed, exceptionally clean and allowed us to bring our family pet which met a lot. We would recommend this property and Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Don't want to review just give feedback.
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
All in all one of the best in terms of decor and condition. A few cob webs by the artifical plants, but not much. Didn't like the tvs had no extended service in the bedrooms. Kind of misleading. After a long day of exercise, a movie in the bedroom at night would have been cozy. Wouldn't stay again because I dislike the tone of instructions lying around every nook and cranny. As a paying adult customer, don't like the authoriatarian sort of tone. Do not remove. Annoying as they seem to forget they are not the parents telling the children what to do. Could accomplish the same with a gentle reminder and a please. Also, didn't like the design of the house in that it takes little of the view in. The kitchen looks back to the forest, but the dinning table was cramped even for two. We are not really large people.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate your review of 16 Hummingbird. Up date on the Extended TV Service. The home does provide HBO and Showtime. All TV's have acces
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place, Great Stay.
Lance L. from NEWBERG, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2012
Great Place, Great Stay. Stayed here a few times and have always enjoyed it. We will be back!.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We see you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Relaxing
Christine W. from Salem, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
Excelent place to stay. We saved it in a file in or computer so we can stay at this house again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Great to hear.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of 16 Hummingbird Lane
Claudia D. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Great house-very clean and well tended

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

In the Pines
Kim J. from Clovis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
The house on Hummingbird was extremely comfortable for our vacation. We had family and friends visiting over the five days we stayed in Sunriver and we never felt crowded even when we had many cooks in the kitchen ! The deck was so nice to just enjoy reading or visiting...seeing deer run by and all the birdies. Make sure you bring mosqito spray and they do get bad in the afternoon. The river is very close is a nice walk

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
WE are happy you had a good trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Will stay there again
Jeff F. from Meadow Vista, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
This is our 2nd stay at this property, so we loved it the first time. Although we enjoyed it this time, too, the house had a bad odor of staleness and septic (this in the kitchen/laundry room). Some of the pillows in the living room had dog hair (not ours). The master bed was very comfortable, and everything worked properly and was clean. Missed the doggy bin treat this time, but that's okay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will look into the odor you alerted us to. Thanks for notifying us. There was a small plumbing leak under the house. We've rectified the situation and all is well!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family weekend
Reviewed by: Carol W. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
Family reunion across the street from our home. So good to have the rest of the family so close by. And such a nice place!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome location.
A guest from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2012
Short walk the river, and great for pets. The house was user friendly and very clean. We're planning on staying here again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We look forward to seeing you next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Weekend in Sunriver
Richard N. from Jacksonville, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
Quiet and relaxing home in a great location close to the river in Sunriver. Not the first time we've enjoyed this home and not the last.Thanks Again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you, look forward to your return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun Weekend in SunRiver
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
Had a great time hanging out with friends and family. The house itself is in great condition and easy to relax in. We used the loft upstairs as a bedroom for our 1 year old. Great dog-friendly place!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are happy you enjoyed 16 Hummingbird.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Will rent again
Shannon P. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012
We had such a wonderful time staying in 16 Hummingbird LN. None of us wanted to leave and head back to the real world. The house was very clean and had everything you could want/need. The dog basket was so cute and such a surpirse. Hopeing to head back this Summer!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We look forward to seeing you again this summer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome first experience at Sunriver!
Becca B. from Gladstone, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
The house and all the amenities exceeded our expectations. This was our first visit to Sunriver and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The house was beautiful and very comfortable. We were impressed by how well the the kitchen was stocked too. We definitely recommend this vacation home!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best House We've Stayed at in Sunriver
Jeff F. from Meadow Vista, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
We've stayed in Sunriver rentals many times. We loved the close proximity of this house to the river. The kitchen was well stocked, and the house in general was comfortable, clean and put together well. Though we didn't use the bikes because it snowed, it was appreciated, as was the ability to park our car in the garage. Really appreciated the basket of doggie treats, poop bags and toy (no other house has done that)!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the great review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We enjoyed our time at 16 Hummingbird Lane very much!
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2011
The house was very neat and clean and had everything we needed. The bikes were great and the location was great. We would definitely like to come back next summer! Had a great time!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Hope to see you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous Family reunion
Pamela S. from Woodinville, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
We had a wonderful week-long stay at 16 Hummingbird Lane. The house was perfect in every way, absolutely spotless when we arrived. It was great to have the simple things, like spices, detergent, papertowels, etc. Our family was staying just down the road and didn't even have salt & pepper..we considered ourselves very lucky! We will be sure to stay here again should we holiday in Sunriver again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Love your review. Thank you. Look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Don S. from Longview, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review 16 Hummingbird
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
A guest from Napa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
We loved our stay on Hummingbird Lane!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
16 Hummngbird is a great house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Lebanon, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
Wonderful long weekend in Sunriver! The home was 'home' - clean and comfortable, well-located for long walks along the river with our best friend (so glad these homeowners allow pets!).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
16 Hummingbird is a wonderful home we are so glad you think so as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Bryan S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are happy you had a great time at 16 Hummingbird.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The home was extremely clean and check in and out was a breeze. I will use Discover Vacations again.
Paulina L. from salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
The home right next door was in construction, the contractor was pretty quiet most of the time. The last day a backhoe was digging and that was somewhat noisy but we were gone most of the day.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lisa D. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
Love the house. The space was set up to allow people there own space to do different things The loft is especially enjoyable for non-kid movies and the internet.While it is a couple of miles from the mall even in the winter the trails were groomed enough to walk it :-)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the thoughtful review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The best Christmas Ive ever had!!
Melinda C. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010
We were sad to go. Thank you for the 2 nights during Holiday time. We will be back again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the great review. We look forward to seeing you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Miriam R. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Miriam, It was great to have you stay with us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Noni E. from Silverton, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the 5 star review 16 Hummingbird is one of my favorites.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
A guest from Moraga, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
A guest from Oakhurst, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the 5 star review 16 Hummingbird is worthy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Laguna Niguel, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We love those five stars! Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tina J. from Roseburg, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009
A family vacation with members of all ages enjoyed the setting of the home near the river...the house's seperation of spaces...wild life...privacy..quiet and peaceful. We will do this again next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Good to hear your family enjoyed the house and created some good memories from your trip to Sunriver. We look forward to seeing you again next year.Kristin Schuring Sales & Operations Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not Pet Free
Marcia B. from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
I was disappointed to learn, near the end of my stay, that this home is not a pet free rental. My son was experiencing trouble with his asthma and we couldn't figure out why. As I was reading the guest book I began to understand. So many prior guests had brought their dogs and were so grateful to have that option. I wish the advertisement had been truthful about that, it would have saved my son some discomfort. The house itself is nice, just don't rent it unless you have no trouble with pets.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
The home had recently gone from pet friendly to no pets.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#16 Hummingbird
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2009
We have stayed in this house for over 5 years and the bikes still have not been repaired so that is disappointing. We love the location and convenience of where the house is and the Discover SunRiver staff is always helpful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for your comments Beverly. Bikes taken care of. All completely serviced by professionals.Our maintenance team checks tires, brakes, seats and handles bars prior to each stay. Update: June 2010 Bikes tuned up by professionals for the season. Happy trails!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My Summer Vacation
Cedric A. from Aloha, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
In general the house was well kept and well stocked with things we needed. A few spider web in the windows and bathrooms but it was in a wooded area. The deck was perfect for us the reading loft a big plus. A little uncomfortable in the living room during family movie night with 5 of us. Would of like more comfortable chairs in there but would stay again for sure.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for reviewing 16 Hummingbird.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Six women enjoyed this house.
A guest from Otis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009
This house absorbed the activities of six unrelated women, all over 60. The kitchen was impeccably appointed. The dining area is a little cramped but there are plenty of chairs and a place to put the extras out of the way. The number and quality of TV's was appreciated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
You know "Six women enjoyed this house" would make an excellent book title. We are glad you had a 5 Star experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sleepless in Sun River
A guest from West Linn, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2009
The beds were very uncomfortable. There was a loud noise coming from the timer on the hot tub which unfortunately could be heard in one of the bedrooms while you tried to sleep.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the heads up on the timer. The mechanical timer was replaced with an electrical timer shortly after we saw your note! Sleeping soundly in Sunriver!We understand your frustration not being able to make you December reservation. We are glad we were able to move your reservation to President's weekend. We were suprised to hear your feedback on the beds they were the first review since we have managed the home that any mention of this was made. As to the hot tub; any time you have a hot tub issue all you have to do is call us and we will get the hot tub service out there to fix the problem regardless of the time of night. We wish you had let us know and perhaps your nights would have been more restful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A very nice place.
A guest from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2009
We didn't like that the manager would not give us a one day credit to rent again since we had to leave unexpedtedly early at the last minute. I think this caused the owner to lose a rental week.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Hi Richard, We truley appreciate your comments. The home is a nice place. I'm happy it was clean and in good condition for your stay. As you and I both know there are two sides to every story Our notes showed that you reserved the home online for 3 nights. We had an unadvertised special running at that time which included the 4th night free. We called you and made you aware of the special. You took advantage of it. I'm sorry that you had to leave unexpectedly but the night you were requesting to be given as a credit was one that we had already given to you at no charge. We do pride ourselves on treating people the way we would expect to be treated and feel we treated this situation fairly.Larry BrowningPresident Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The home is lovely and very comfortable. I was impressed with the way the kitchen had all the spices and utensils that I could w
Teresa K. from Mill Creek, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate your taking the time to review 16 Hummingbird.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Warm & Comfortable Cabin
A guest from Welches, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2008
This cabin was perfect for our business meeting at Sunriver. The fireplace really warmed up the living room and it was nice to have our own flat panel TVs in our bedrooms. I liked being able to work out at Mavericks in the morning for free. And the Discover staff is always so nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
It's always a pleasure seeing you Betsy and it was a pleasure meeting Cari!The Staff @ Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Redmond, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
Wonderful stay, very comfortable house for family of 5. Enjoyed having several different areas to read and relax.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are glad you enjoyed your stay we will hope to see you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Snohomish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2008
The accomodation was very good, apart from the age of some of the appliances. The only disappointment we had was the hidden expenses of some of the activities at Maveriks. All the advertising implies that this accommodation includes full access to Maveriks. This isn't the case, the flow rider ($20 per 90 min session) and the rock wall ($5 for 3 climbs) are additional expenses, which with 2 young children who have been told about the facilites, makes it very difficult to not have to pay for them to participate. This needs to be addressed to make it clear that these activites are an extra expense.Some of the appliances are extremely old and require up dating, the range and refridgerator are quite new, but the dish washer, washer and dryer are very old and could do with replacement.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Good news Geoff! The owners had a new dishwasher installed! Thanks for your comments!We try to let everyone know that there is a charge for the climbing and the flowrider, sorry that was not the case for you. As far as the appliances we will pass that on to our maintenance department. We hope that you come and see us again.Thank you,Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lots a fun and here comes the sun!
Tom G. from 4451 245th Place SE, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
House was very nice..Skylight in main bedroom was an early morning shocker..Lots of sun and very early..Bikes appear to be near the end of their life span..Lots of trouble with chains coming off. The only thing that would nice to add to the kitchen would be a pancake grill. Overall though a terrific place to stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
The bikes have bben inspected for any problems and any issues found have been repaired.Update: June 2010 All of the bikes have just been professionally serviced. The home has both a pancake grill and a panini grill. We'll have our maintenance check out those bikes and get them repaired or replaced. Thank you for making us aware of this and glad you enjoyed your stay.Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties