Lodge-style Home Hot tub and A/C

3 br Sunriver Home - Golf on Site


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$226 - $272 per night

$1,130 - $1,812 per week

$4,520 - $7,010 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Lose yourself in the unrushed atmosphere provided by the irresistible combination of log furniture, beautiful slate floors, a large native stone fireplace and refreshing new lodge-style accent pieces. On the main floor you will find an updated kitchen with new appliances, the queen bedroom and a large sunken living room with a wood burning fireplace and a 51" flat screen TV. At the top of the stairs is a loft/family room with a queen futon, a second bedroom with a queen bed, and a third room with a pyramid bunk (full on bottom, single on top). The home also has a 37" and a 32" flat screen TV. An amazing location, close to Sunriver Village, and great amenities, like your own bubbling hot tub and air conditioning, makes this wonderful vacation home the perfect place for your Sunriver getaway. MAVERICKS ACCESS, WIFI, HOT TUB, AIR CONDITIONING

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: Wireless Internet, Fax and Copy Service, Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby UPS
* Convenience: Gas Station, Hair Salon & Massage, Mavericks Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants, Shopping
* Culture: High Desert Museum, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Music Festival
* Entertainment: 2 TVs *, TV/VHS Loft, Television, DVD, VCR, 2 DVD, 2 VCRs, DVD/VHS, CD Player(s), Books, Board Games, Movie Rental Available, Piano, Puzzles, Stereo System, VHS Movies
* Family: Ice Skating -Winter, Kid's Adventure Camps, Library, Miniature Golf - Summer, Playground at Ft Rock Park
* Geographic: Crater Lake 90 Minute Drive, Deschutes National Forest, Lava Cast Forest, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava River Caves, Mount Bachelor, Near Sunriver Village, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rocks 60 Minute Drive
* Kitchen: Assorted Spices, Blender, Breakfast Bar, Breakfast Bar 4 Stools, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Private Hot Tub, Vacuum, Washer & Dryer, Wood Fireplace/Main Living Area, A/C, Wi-Fi, Gas BBQ
* Recreation: Bikes, Discount Bike Rentals/4Seasons, Biking Trails and Paths, Canoe Rentals - Marina, ATV Rentals, Sight-Seeing, White Water Rafting, Wildlife Viewing

Additional Notes:
Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.

* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.

* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.

* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met:
o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week.
o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.

* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.

* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.

* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.

* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.

* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).

* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.

* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.

* Miscellaneous:
1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental.
2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit.
4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental.
5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season.
6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.
7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance.
8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount.
9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am.
10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/21/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Pool (access)
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·Stereo
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
#9 FOX, Sunriver
Gregg B. from Thousand Oaks, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Overall a good experience, however the fireplace did not work correctly. Very smokey. It took two requests to get someone out to look at it and by the time they came out, we only had one night left. Other than that the property and location were very nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house!
A guest from Happy Valley, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
Great home- so close to the village!!! Nice and clean with lots of bikes. Need a couple more pans, and the stove is hard to cook on. Otherwise well equipped and terrific! Be sure to note that SHARC passes are only discounted. Thanks!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Super Convenient
Kathy C. from Seattle, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
Nice, well maintained house just through the woods behind Blondie's Pizza. Great open loft layout to have kids upstairs with their own play area, bedrooms and bath. Mountain bikes could use a little maintenance. I ended up renting a new bike for the stay and was very happy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Sounds like you had a nice stay. We will take care of the bikes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House, Great Location
Jessie P. from Hood River, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Great House, Great Location will be staying here when we come back. Lot of Bikes also.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great times at 9 Fox Lane
A guest from Laurel, DE recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Second year in a row at Sunriver, even better than the first. House and location (walking distance to village) made for a super week! Looks like we will be making plans for a third year in a row!'??

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Fantastic! We look forward to seeing you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fox is for family
Rick W. from Mukilteo, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Great location, close to village & SHARK. Room to spread out. Management company dealt with minor issue promptly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Summer vacation that was too short!
A guest from Yorba Linda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Loved the spaciousness of the house. Also enjoyed the proximity to the Village, shops, restaurants, SHARC, & the Sunriver exit. Couldn't find a couple things that were needed in the kitchen, but we made do. The kids loved being able to use the bikes! Can't wait to return!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Cabin Feel
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
This house was very cool. It had a very cabin-y feel. It has definitely been updated recently and feels clean and fresh. We had two adults staying in the master on the main floor and an adult in each of the upstairs bedroom. Not to mention our son and daughter and law and their two sons were staying nearby and came by often for meals - we had plenty of space. 4 adult bikes in the shed and a couple of kids bikes. Great place - we would stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a great house for a great time!
Katie B. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
we really liked Fox #9 and would love to come and stay again next year. The house was the perfect size for our family of four. The house felt very clean (except the floors weren't super clean, but it was okay) and there were plenty of towels, tp and soap. The hot tub's breaker popped a few times while using the hot tub, but we managed just fine. We loved the house! Thank you so much. And also for the free passes to Mavericks and Sharc. We appreciated the bikes to borrow, as well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Place Worth a Return Visit!
A guest from Fremont, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
When my daughter-in-law recommended 9 Fox Lane house, I was not too sure because we had stayed at another house before. My goodness, it is indeed a very COZY place! It met all of our needs!! My young grandchildren loved the loft and they enjoyed being able to escape to another floor to play. The house is a stone throw away from the Village which is a bonus for we made many trips there during the week and we did not have to use our cars at all! It is very clean inside and the appliances and utensils are "new". It was easy to find items around the house, too. The week went by too quickly for we found many things to do in the area! My families and I thank you for offering your house to us to rent! We hope to return in two or three years for our third family reunion!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks you. We will see you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent location. Walk to restaurants and grocery.
Cami B. from Fishers, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Will return!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun
A guest from TUALATIN, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Great experience! Loved it and will stay there again! Only drawback is that pacific crest weekend the music and loudspeaker announcements can be heard super early in the morning and really late into the night!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for t\staing with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our 3 night stay in Sunriver Forxlane (
A guest from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Close,clean and comfortable. Wish the trees between village road and house had not been cut down. Lost a feeling of privacy and safety. Bird house by front door actually has a bird which decided to claim the inside of the house as part of its terrain. Took quite a while to get it back outside. Management was very helpful. Some confusion when an email regarding late check-in arrived but were able to clear it up.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review 9 Fox.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fox #9
A guest from Sammamisha, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
We had a great stay and enjoyed Fox #9 very much! We've been coming to SR for years and this was one of our favorited homes. Check in and out was professional, fast and friendly. Our initial contact for reservations was dissapointing as we were quoted a price and then she changed it on us in a later email. An honest mistake for someone new but regardless was one of the reason we choose this home when booking. We almost changed because of it but are now happy we kept it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We apologize for the mistake but are glad to hear it all worked out.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great summer retreat close to the village
Jim N. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
Everything about this house is great, regarding layout, location, and room. However we have stayed here twice and had trouble with the hot tub both times.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will check into the hot tub problem. Thank you for taking the time to review 9 Fox.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July 2012 at #9 Fox Lane
Val S. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
Overall a very nice stay. We like being walking distance to the Village Mall and even though the rental is close still was peacful. Could use some updating (furniture, beds) but everything was comfortable. We especially liked the "older cabin" feel.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad you like it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location.
A guest from Canby, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
great family vacation! Great location next to the mall and close to the swimming pool.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunny April weekend
A guest from West Linn, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012
We had a great long weekend, the place is well equipped, good size for the 4 of us. Bikes worked great for nice rides around Sunriver. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate the kind review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Trip
A guest from Portland, oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011
We had a great time. The house was fantastic. Although the oven is a little older and does not fit large items. The location was fantastic. We used the Mavericks athletic center which was great! The bikes needed some upkeep but it was nice to have them. Thanks for a great stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderfulvacation House
alice t. from kelso, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
This house surpassed my expectations. It was super close to the village. It was very clean which is a very high priority. I am kind of a bathroom phobe. The bathrooms were clean. The toilets had a paper band across the seat signifying it had been cleaned. I loved that! The layout was perfect for our family as we have little people that we need to sleep near. The hot tub was clean. I just cant say enough. Oh, there are about 4 adult bikes, 1 child size (without training wheels- kind of a bummer as we needed those), and helmets. All in great condition. We are going to try to come back to this house every year! We loved it!! Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Great to hear and I'lll pass that on to our housekeeping department. See you next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

William D. from ridgefield, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
We wwill rent this excellent unit again. All our family members loved #9 Fox Lane.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Fox Lane is awesome we are glad you feel the same way.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jeff R. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
Great time. We love Sunriver. I liked the fact that there were 6 bikes in good shape, and the internet is very fast! But the doors didn't lock to either bathroom, and we blew the fuse to the hot tub. Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are happy to hear you had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

James O. from graham, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
wonderful home and will definately stay there again.Everthing was great except the late spring snow that we had. We came down for a college baseball tournament, so it was great place to have a bunch of players over for burges after the game as well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are glad you had a good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

House was clean & nice - BUT - beds and pillows were VERY uncomfortable. Hot tub broke and never stayed warm - it kept flipping
A guest from vashon, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the input and suggestions. We'll get that hot tub fixed. Thanks for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Last Minute Getaway
Davis S. from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
The family needed a last minute getaway over the holidays, after six weeks of guests, entertaining and whatnot. We vacation a lot in Sunriver, close easy family friendly and usually stay with the Resort, but I am tired of giving them my money, over priced, overrated. DSVR was awesome, they found us the perfect cabin with exactly what we asked for. We will stay in this exact one everytime. First at Mavericks and it rocked. The check in team was excellent. The location was perfect. Can't wait to return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you! Thank You!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good size and layout, but worn and too close to the mall
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
We rented this on very short notice. Given that, it worked well for our group of 5-7 adults. The lay out is very good. However, it is worn, with kind of a tight kitchen for a "sleeps 8" rental, and it close enough to the mall to make for a noisy environment.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Next time we'll find something more suited for your needs. Thanks for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
David D. from milwaukie, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We love the 5 star rating! Thank you.:0)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July 4th at Sunriver
John w. from Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2010
The two outdoor decks were great! Access to Mavericks & south pool were a real bonus to a great location.There were more bicycles on site (6) than the property manager reported (2). Some minor repairs are needed to the dining table; upstairs railing produced slivers.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
If a home comes with bikes we can guarantee at least 2, and sometimes there are more which is a pleasant surprise! We'll take care of the railing. Thanks for the heads up.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Cameron L. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to review and rate 9 Fox.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Getaway
David S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2010
We always love sunriver. Nice house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2009
Our group had a mix of adults, teens, and younger kids. The lay out of the house was perfect. The loft gave an additional "living room" which was great.The kitchen was well equipped for cooking meals at home. We enjoyed the multi-level deck for eating and visiting.If you like being by the mall the location was great. Just a short walk. Enough off the main road so you don't hear the traffic while sitting outside. The hot tub was very clean and in great working order.I would recommend this house if you have a large active group. We had a wonderful stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Love the 5 Stars! We are happy you had such a gret time. See you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a wonderful time and the property was great.
Carrie J. from Warren, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009
Our son, wife and one year old twins were unable to come, which turned out for the best. The property wouldn't have worked very well for the twins.. Mainly because the bedroom with the bunk bed had no room to put two pack n plays.. the bed takes up the whole room. It would have been helpful to know that ahead of time if they would have been able to come. Also the railing on the deck wouldn't have kept the twins from falling off. I don't think it is up to code.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are glad you had a good time. Probably the best bet when the twins are with you is to rent a single level home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mary Jane E. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009
Wow, what a great house, location and amenities at the house. It was perfect from start to finish. Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
We're glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you soon.
Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

In need of a proper cleaning
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2009
Unfortunately the property was very dirty due to a combination of mouse droppings and a poor cleaning. We did call the property manager during our stay who was very nice. They asked us if we wanted to move to a different property. We requested that someone come in and clean the kitchen. However this was done very poorly as well and really did not help.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Again we are so sorry about that! This is unacceptable and we apologize. We do thank you for calling us and giving us the opportunity to either move you or have it cleaned. Sorry you felt it wasn't up to par and we have addressed that!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent place to stay
A guest from Ashland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2008
My only complaint with this property is that the railings for the 1st landing, stairs, second floor and deck are not child safe. The posts are too far apart. Some of the posts have metal bars between them. These should be installed on all the rails.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for the comments. Our maintenance crew is looking into this along with the owner. Since this is a multi-level home it may have been better for us to find you a single level since you had young children. We look forward to seeing you again and once more thank you for taking the time to let us know about the railings.
Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ann B. from Saratoga, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in July, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to review 9 Fox Lane. Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jeff N. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
After my first long distance phone call, the phone never worked again. No dial tone. Someone apparently turned it off...? With sketchy cell coverage, this was a MAJOR inconvenience.

Property Manager Response:
Jeff, If that happens again please let us know and we can fix that for you or have our phone providers fix it. We're very sorry for your inconvenience.
Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First Time Visitor
Ann O. from Fishers, Indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2008
Our family loved SunRiver Resort! We will definitely return for another visit ! The beautiful location enhanced the resorts activities and offerrings. Mavericks was enjoyed by all ages. Our home was very well maintained and offered every amentity.Hot Tub was an added plus !! We enjoyed the canoeing,hiking,swimming and biking! It was perfect for our mini family reunion! I am reccommending it to everyone in Indiana!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for a thoughtful review. We hope to see you again soon and the rest of Indiana. ;0)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Enumclaw, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties