Fantastic Home with Vaulted Ceilings and Private Hot Tub

3 br Sunriver Home - Golf on Site


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$200 - $240 per night

$1,000 - $1,600 per week

$4,000 - $6,200 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This comfortable 3 bedroom, 2 bath home has cedar accents, vaulted ceilings, skylights, and a large floor to ceiling stone wood burning fireplace which adds to the Sunriver feel of this home. The spacious upstairs master bedroom has a queen bed and private deck overlooking the pines. The queen bedroom downstairs has private access to the main bath. The third bedroom is also on the main floor and has twin beds. There is a queen sofa sleeper in the living room. The large great room is loaded with windows and affords easy access to the two lower decks and private hot tub. 8 Awbrey Lane is a short walk or bike ride to the Village Mall and right across the street from Fort Rock Park. HOT TUB, MAVERICKS ACCESS, WIFI

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Vaulted Ceilings in Living, Kitchen, Dining Room and Master Bedroom.

Additional Features:
* Business: Wireless Internet, Fax and Copy Service, Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Business Center, Nearby UPS
* Convenience: Gas Station, Hair Salon & Massage, Mavericks Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants, Shopping, Grocery, Galleries, Massage and Treatments
* Culture: High Desert Museum, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Music Festival, Sunriver Observatory, Sunriver Music Festival, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Chocolate Factory Tours, Outdoor Concerts, Movie Theatre Bend, Library
* Entertainment: 46" Flat Screen TV *, TV/DVD Master Bedroom, DVD Livingroom, CD Player(s), Books, Board Games, Movie Rental Available
* Family: Ice Skating -Winter, Kid's Adventure Camps, Kids Games, Library, Miniature Golf - Summer, Playground at Ft Rock Park, Porta Crib for Rent
* Geographic: Crater Lake 90 Minute Drive, Deschutes National Forest, Lava Cast Forest, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava River Caves, Mount Bachelor, Near Fort Rock Park, Near Mavericks, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rocks 60 Minute Drive, Deschutes River, Cascade Mountain Range, Cascade Lakes Highway
* Kitchen: Blender, Breakfast Bar, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Electric Griddle, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Popcorn Popper, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Hair Dryer(s), Handicap Accessible, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Private Hot Tub, Shower Chair, Vacuum, Washer & Dryer, Wood Fireplace/Main Living Area, Wi-Fi, Gas BBQ
* Recreation: Bikes, Discount Bike Rentals/4Seasons, Biking Trails and Paths, Bocce Ball Courts, Canoe Rentals - Marina, Lake Fishing Nearby, Fly Fishing, Golf, Hiking Trails, Horse Back Riding - SR Stables, ATV Rentals, Horseshoe Pits Ft Rock Park, Sight-Seeing, White Water Rafting, Wildlife Viewing, Kayaking, Baseball Field Ft Rock Park, Playground Ft Rock Park, Snowmobile Rental, Skiing, Cross Country Skiing, Snowshoeing, Snowboarding, Ice Skating - Winter

Additional Notes:
Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.

* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.

* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.

* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met:
o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week.
o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.

* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.

* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.

* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.

* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.

* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).

* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.

* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.

* Miscellaneous:
1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental.
2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit.
4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental.
5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season.
6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.
7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance.
8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount.
9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am.
10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/30/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Pool (access)
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
Great time in Sunriver!! Will for sure make it back next summer
Reviewed by: Lydia L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
the place was nice and it accommodated everyone nicely. the only problem was that there were a lot of spider webs therefore a lot of spiders...we made a game out of it to see who could kill the most spiders.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will look into the spiders. Please remember to call next time and we will be out as fast as we can to correct any issue.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Super Senior Stay at Sunriver
Sally J. from Ashland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
Our VR was very adequate. It was near Ft. Rock tennis courts, so very convenient for our match play.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad to hear you had a good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My stay at 8 Awbrey
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2013
We rented this property because it was handicap accessible and had a wheelchair ramp to the front door. Unfortuantely that was the only ADA feature available. I was told ahead of time that even though the downstairs bathroom was not accessible, that it had grab bars on the tub. However, when I arrived, there were no grab bars, and consequently, my mtoher was unable to shower the entire week we were there. (There was a bar attached to the side of the tubshower, but it was loose and was there for a handheld shower head, not a grab bar secured for a person to bear weight on.) Also, the lighting was terrible. The house was always dark, and there was no light set up where my mother could sit an dread a book. All the light bulbs were a low wattage. Also, all of the outdoor lights were completely worthless! The light on the front porch was enclsed in a wood box and gave off no light for entering the house on the ramp or the stairs. This is very dangerous, not just for a handicapped person, but for anyone entering the house, as it is pitch black outside, even with the "light" on. It appears that the same light box was installed on all the outside lights, so you couldn't wee your way to the hot tub either!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
I am sorry to hear of your disappointment. I wish you would have called us so we could have corrected the issues and made your mother's stay more enjoyable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion
Cindy F. from Medford, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Had a great time, house was very nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking time to review 8 Awbrey Lane.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was great!
A guest from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
It was awesome!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and house. Needs air conditioning
Salllie D. from Kirkland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
This place was almost perfect, had a great location,clean, games et. But we happen to be ther in 100 degree weather with no air it was tough

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Terrific Family Vacation Home in Sunriver
A guest from Sammamish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
My husband and I and our two teenagers came to Sunriver to ski Bachelor for their winter break. We hadn't been in about 6 years. There have been many great additions to Sunriver (Mavericks and Sharc) but we spent most of our time on the mountain or in this terrific home. It had everything we needed- was spacious and clean. A perfect get-away location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awbrey 8
Michael K. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Couch and Chair were uncomfortable. Bed was just OK. Bedrooms should have had TVs.VERY weird, clinical smell to the house...Smelled like somebody hosed everything with a heavy-duty cleaner/product. Overall, good stay though.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#8 Awbrey
A guest from Aloha, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2012
We had a wonderful stay in Sunriver. The home was exactly what we had hoped for. We will stay in Awbrey #8 next year for sure!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks we look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

accessible
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
It is difficult to find a wheelchair accessible vacation rentals so we were so happy when a friend found this one several years ago.  Since finding it, we have stayed there with friends and family several times. We will be back! Nice location.  Screen doors need to be replaced or repaired. 

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
The screen doors have been repaired.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great experience!
Benjamin S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
The trip worked out very well. The house was exactly what we wanted!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
That is great to hear.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ants
Bernis W. from Roseburg, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
When we arrived at the house,the kitchen and down stairs was full of ants. Housekeeping came and sprayed for the ants and gave us more spray. We couldn't move to a different house because we needed a handicapped home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
The ant problem has been taken care of.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House for 2family vacation
Bethany T. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
Our two families enjoyed our vacation at Awbrey #8. The location - so close to Ft Rock Park - was great for the two 3 year olds in our group, and the cul-de-sac was great for riding the Skut bikes around. The master bedroom is open to the stairs, which was a little problematic when the babies started crying, but manageable. Our 14mo old is a big food thrower, and the white carpet under the dining table would have looked disastrous if we hadn't happened to have an old sheet in our car that we laid under his chair (and the surrounding area!). The open floor plan was nice for cooking and watching kiddos play.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for staying with us and we are glad you had a great stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spiders
Kimber B. from Roseburg, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
Staff was nice on phone, but seemed short and to quick to answer general questions. Also when advised staff that my name was Kimber - staff still called me Kim. House was full of spiders...Made the trip uncomfrontalbe in that regards...But loved the stay...Would stay there again if homeowner is able to have spiders under control. Staff - could have hit the ladies on an off afternoon...Have enjoyed your rental company before and we are looking to come over in August again with a larger group...Hope we can use you again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will take care of the spiders. We apologize for not taking the time to answer your questions fully and getting your name wrong, it isn't our norm as you know from past experiences. We look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We'll keep coming back
A guest from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
Our family has had and continues to make great memories at Sun River. From our kids learning to bike ride to their first ski, hikes along the Deschutes, nights at observatory, a great place to send time with family and friends.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
What a nice review thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#8 Awbrey Lane Review
A guest from Sammamish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
This is a very nice home in a convenient location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review 8 Awbrey.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not this Property for us
A guest from Redmond, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 1 days in August, 2011
The property deck was next to the road, the neighbors routinely walk through the property, the property smelled of mold or must. Good location if you want to be by Rock park, just on too busy a road for us. On the surface the property is clean except for the obvious must smell. However, if you open a drawer or go deeper, the cleanliness is inadequate. We could not stay there. Contacted the Discovery service, they personally inspected it and 100% agreed and swiftly put us in another location that was more like all the other visits we have liked at Sunriver. It was on Stag lane, excellent property. Discovery was 100% professional and ensured our satisfaction.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are glad we could make you happy and you had a good vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
A guest from Kent, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking the time to review 8 Awbrey.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We'll be back!
ANNA W. from NORTH BEND, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
Very comfortable home; we loved being right across the street from the park. It snowed over Memorial Day weekend, so we definitely enjoyed the fireplace! Plenty of bikes for all sizes. Only concerns: the vacuum does not work and there was no dustpan.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will get the vacuum fixed and get a dustpan for the home. klu
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great get away for a great time!
Caitlyn M. from Gresham, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2011
Great home, awesome for a small group, close to the village and store, and perfect for any ages!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the great review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Awbrey
Linda A. from Warren, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010
We had stayed in this house several years ago. It was nice to be back home there again. We hope to return again this summer. I would recommend this house as long as they aren't coming when I would like to return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the nice review. Enjoyed you sense of humor! We were glad to have you back and look forward to seeing you this summer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Snug winter retreat
Becca K. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2010
We loved sitting in the hot tub and dodging the "snow bombs" out of the trees. The house is warm and welcoming.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad you a great time! Hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place. Only two negative comments: The hot tub should be replaced, it is loud 24 hours a day, the jets hardly work and it
A guest from eugene, oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate the feedback. There's a brand new hot tub at the house that was put in on May 21 2011 Yeah!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

8 awbrey lane august 2010
keith b. from vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
Nice decks and enjoyable outdoor dining. Comfortable. Ample bikes in good condition. There was a musty odor when the house had been shut all day but this improved rapidly with open ventilation. Was initially concerned about heat in upper master bedroom but what not a problem at night; daytime highs in mid to upper 80s

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We call it natural air-conditioning. Open the widows after the sunsets and close them during the day. We can drop between 20 and 30 degrees during the night.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Becca K. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We value your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Memorial Day weekend at Aubrey 8
Robert T B. from Gresham, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010
Most everything was fabulous, but there were a couple of things to note:- The upstairs toilet would run every five minutes or so. But the management company was fabulous about sending someone out to fix it ASAP.- The upstairs carpet, just outside the bathroom, was damp all four days, and had a bit of an odor. We never did figure out where the moisture was coming from.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to fill out the review. Thank you for letting us know about the toilet. We have taken care of the damp carpet as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Basics
DAWN H. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010
We had a small budget, and #8 Awbrey had the amenities I required. However, the hot tub needed to be filled, and the BBQ was out of gas. We really enjoyed the fire place, and the Maverick's access. The house itself was old, and in need of some updating. The master bath had been tiled, and we enjoyed the skylight in there. The furniture was fine, and the flat screen tv was a bonus. The hot tub was old and had a few rusty cracks and had no way, that we could find, to turn up the heat or turn on jets. One last suggestion is a new set of cooking pans! There was one pan, and it had burn stains all over the bottom, other dishes were fine. We knew not to expect to much, since it was a good deal. Mavericks was great, and we cannot wait until they open up the outdoor phase.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for letting us know you had a few issues we will get them corrected. New hot tub has been installed on May 21, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

not the best for summer heat
A guest from Spanaway, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2009
no AC, I was unaware of the fact or else I would have never stayed there. Need to install ceiling fans. Appliances were extremely outdated. Bike helmets were very cheap, most of them already cracked. Location was great, close to the park, north pool and mavericks.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the feed back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Joan S. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the nice review.The Staff at Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awbrey Lane June '09
William H. from Everett, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
Nice house, well-equipped, two decent relatively new cruiser bikes but could use two (more) better adult bikes.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are glad you enkoyed your vacation at 8 Awbrey. We will check in to the bikes.Thanks,Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunriver # 08 AWBREY LANE is a good value
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2009
We stayed during the offseason (Last week in March) to Ski Mt Batchlor. The deal was stay 2 nights get the third free. We stayed 3 nights. It has a fire place (plenty of wood) and a hot tub. Both are great to have after a day of skiing. 3 stars is for the dated kitchen and hot tub. Both are easy to dismiss for the value. I would stay again and recommend to others.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are glad you appreciate the super deal on 3 and ski free. We will have it again next year hope to see you then!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jeremy D. from Beaverton, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2009
Bicycles were awful! The last house we stayed at had usable bikes, but these were not. I didn't bring bikes because of our previous stay. Mechanical systems in the house were a bit bothersome at night. Other than those two items, everything else was great. Location, kitchen and great room. But the first two items were big ones for us and will most likely try a different property on our next stay.

Property Manager Response:
Two of the old bikes have just been replaced with brand new cruisers. We do appreciate the feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Sioux Falls, SD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2009
The property is a bit run down (couches and chairs have lost their support and the bedding is old) and could use a good spring cleaning (cobwebs, dirty windows, etc.). The kitchen and bathroom fixtures were clean, no complaints there. The kitchen was well-stocked with cookware, utensils, dishware, and cleaning supplies. We appreciated having a washer and dryer. Would like to have had access to a vacuum cleaner to remove bark dust and chips we dragged in while bringing in wood for the fireplace.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
The home is schedule for a deep clean. As far as the windows we have those done after the snow melts and the temperature is at least 60 degrees. The home does have a vacuum cleaning in the closet. Call us anytime and we will be happy to help you 24 hours a day.Thanks,The discover Sunriver Staff
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ted & Julie L. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2008
The property was aging in a few spots. Upstairs shower handle, loose and hard to get the water temperature correct. Microwave was old and did not have a place to set to a specific time. There were only two TV's in the place. One more on the main floor would have been nice. There were only two clocks, alarm clock in downstairs twin room and on the microwave, in the entire unit. Hot tub, fireplace, living room TV were all great.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for giving us your feedback on this home. We will get that shower handle fixed and see about replacing the microwave.
Hope to see you again soon.
Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very pleased
A guest from Washougal, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2008
We found the home just as comfortable as we expected from the description and pictures on the website.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We try to keep the pictures updated regularly. We are glad you had a good time in Sunriver. We hope to see you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

outdated electronics
Debbie L. from Camas, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking time out of your day to fill out the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Puyallup, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008
Excellent location for families with small children. Home appliances and decor are a little dated and beds were poor.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking the time to review the home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

# 8 Awbrey - I Need a Little Care and Attention
A guest from Abbotsford, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 33 days in June, 2008
We had stayed in #8 Awbrey for three nights last year and thought that staying there for four weeks this year would be fine. In hindsight, we were mistaken.We took issue with the following:- Overall cleanliness of the house (this is not a housekeeping issue they were good). It simply is in need of a long over due upgrade. For instance, the linoleum in the kitchen is so worn that it can not be thoroughly cleaned.- Excessive creaking with the floors (they really need to be replaced)- Major problem with spiders throughout the house.- Difficulty using the BBQ -- lighting it was very dangerous -- it needs to be replaced.- Badly bent screens did not keep the bugs out.- The deck off of the upper bedroom needs to be replaced (we simply decided not to use it).- The kitchen appliances and dishes could use an upgrade. Compared to other places we have stayed in Sunriver they were severely lacking. For instance, we ended up buying a toaster, because the one in the house did not work.Let us finish by saying that our dealings with the folks at Sunriver Vacation Rentals were superb. They truly have an outstanding staff. As well, the outdoor recreation and sight seeing around Sunriver is spectacular. So, any stay in Sunriver is time well spent, however our next one will not be at #8 Awbrey Lane.

Property Manager Response:
We appreciate your comments and will defininetly pass these along to the people who need to know.
We hope this won't keep you from coming back to see us.
Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Adequate, but not Great
A guest from Maple Valley, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008
The screens doors didn't close fully, upstairs ventilation was inadequate, overall house quality was low (light switch placement poor, we got splinters from both the deck and inside door-jam trim), upstairs deck very poorly constructed and looked unstable (post is supported by lower deck, not by foundation). The house is located near a nice tennis facility (walking distance), but we wouldn't recommend the house for families with kids due to the decks. The bikes that are available were either unridable or in very poor shape. It does have ramps for those who can't negotiate stairs. Compared to the houses we have rented at the Outer Banks, NC, for approximately the same cost, those in NC were far better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate your candid review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Michael M. from Philomath, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Hi Michael, Thanks for your great review!
The Staff at Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Happy Valley, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2008
Overall the furniture, cabinets,countertops,drawers, woodwork,t.v. old and in need of replacement. Low end amenities. Floor corners in downstairs bath/bedroom had dead bugs. Shower had small, live spiders. Location convenient. Space fine for 1 family. We would look for nicer property in the same area next trip.

Property Manager Response:
**
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties