Stunning view of Mt Bachelor

3 br Sunriver Home - Golf on Site


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$266 - $320 per night

$1,330 - $2,132 per week

$5,320 - $8,250 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
The home has a reverse living floor plan with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The home has a stunning view of Mt. Bachelor. There are two master suites, one with a king upstairs, and the other with a queen downstairs. There is a bunk bed for the kids in the 3rd bedroom downstairs and if needed a queen hide a bed. Hardwood floors in the great room give this home a comfortable and warm feel. Settle in next to the large fireplace, take a soak in your private hot tub, or relax in the cool air conditioning. The bike paths and Fort Rock Park are just a short stroll away. Come experience this lovely home. MAVERICKS ACCESS, HOT TUB, WIFI, AIR CONDITIONING

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: Wireless Internet, Fax and Copy Service, Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby UPS
* Convenience: Gas Station, Hair Salon & Massage, Mavericks Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants, Shopping
* Culture: High Desert Museum, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Music Festival
* Entertainment: 3 TVS, DVD, 3 VCR, CD Player(s), Books, Movie Rental Available, Stereo System
* Family: High Chair, Kid's Adventure Camps, Library, Miniature Golf - Summer, Playground at Ft Rock Park
* Geographic: Crater Lake 90 Minute Drive, Deschutes National Forest, Lava Cast Forest, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava River Caves, Mount Bachelor, Near Fort Rock Park, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rocks 60 Minute Drive
* Kitchen: Blender, Breakfast Bar, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Vacuum, Washer & Dryer, Wood Fireplace/Main Living Area, A/C, Wi-Fi, Gas BBQ
* Recreation: Bikes, Discount Bike Rentals/4Seasons, Biking Trails and Paths, Canoe Rentals - Marina, ATV Rentals, Sight-Seeing, White Water Rafting, Wildlife Viewing

Additional Notes:
Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.

* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.

* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.

* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met:
o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week.
o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.

* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.

* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.

* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.

* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.

* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).

* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.

* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.

* Miscellaneous:
1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental.
2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit.
4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental.
5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season.
6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.
7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance.
8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount.
9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am.
10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/26/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High Chair
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Pool (access)
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·Stereo
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
not our favorite
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
The house itself was fine but not recommended for families with young children as the fence on the deck is unsafe. We found the property management staff unhelpful and if you're interested in going to the SHARC at all definitely stay elsewhere as there are other properties with MUCH less expensive access. If you do stay, read the guest book as that may have been the best part of the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely, bright home
Helmi L. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
The open floor plan upstairs provided a very comfortable, bright space. The home was well maintained and in a quiet location. We loved the deck, the barbecue and the air conditioning for the hot July days. As usual, the assistance from Discover Sunriver was superb.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks! We always love having you a guest you are great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bright and Nice
A guest from Maple Valley, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
Nice rental. It was clean, comfortable, and bright with an open feel. Would rent again - much better than the other two places we've stayed. Hot tub was very nice. Only problems: A/C didn't work properly (downstairs cold but upstairs too hot-80's), Living room could be a little more functional. With the small TV, there is only sitting for 3 on the couch and 1 on the side - a little awkward. Very close to tennis courts.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house and great location
A guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Great house and great location
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unhappy with rental
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
Nice location but home design was poor. Dishes were dirty in cabinet. Lamp in bedroom did not work. Trash cans full on arrival. Deck not safe for children under 5. Bathroom downstairs with hair in drain on arrival.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking my call as I said this should not have happened and it sounds as though there were a few mix ups. Glad to hear you'll be back.Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great!
Philip R. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
Excellent experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Excellent review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

See below
Reviewed by: Jane M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
The office staff was very helpful and accomodating. My guests who actually stayed in the house were very pleased with it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are happy they enjoyed their stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3-Family Trip
Reviewed by: Mark S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
The bikes in the house were terrible. And there weren't enough of them. Helmets should also be in the home for the kids. What a hassle having to go rent them. Air conditioning didn't perform that great. Otherwise the home was lovely.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will look into the condition of the bikes. We guarantee 2 adult bikes in working condition.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We greatly enjoyed our stay at #3 Lava Butte Lane.
A guest from Canby, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
The close location to Fort Rock Park was a definite plus. We were also just a short drive away from Mavericks and the marketplace. The house was spectacular and we loved the fully stocked kitchen, relaxing hot tub and spacious bedrooms. The only negative aspect about the house in our opinion, was the lack of cabinet space for storing food. We had to keep our dry food in boxes on the floor. This was only a minor inconvenience though, and did not detract from our excellent stay in any way. We look forward to returning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We look forward to your next stay with Discover Sunriver.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Spot
John M. from Pacific Palisades, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010
My wife and two daughters had a wonderful experience at Lava Butte. Great outdoor deck and view of Mt Bachelor. The interior is very nice and welcoming. We would definitely rent this house again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad you and your family had a great time, John!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We Recommend Lave Butte #3!
Annalee T. from Chehalis, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010
Home away from home... Our family spent a great week with another family of four in this great summer home. A nice layout for two families...with plenty of room for kiddos to play. A beautiful view of Bachelor from the deck, a great, equipped kitchen to cook in, bikes to ride, and the hot tub to relax in at night. The park was just a short walk away which the kids really enjoyed. A nice central location in Sunriver. We didn't want to leave! We will be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Yay! #03 Lava Butte is a great home and we hope to see you guys again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

don't like split levels
Roberta T. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010
because we had son, daughter in law baby & a friend we had to give the master suite to kids. bunkbeds worked out ok for friend but we expected to have 2nd son & girlfriend & bunks would have been uncomfortable 4 them. Main roomwas lovely as was hottub but will request 1 level home next time

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Sounds like single level would be the way for you to go. We would love to help.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great layout - great view
A guest from Puyallup, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2009
Loved this house! Comfortable beds and just about everything else you could need. Close to Fort Rock and three minutes (by car) from Mavericks. We will be back for sure.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for your comments. It does have a fantastic view! We hope to see you back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of 03 Lava Butte Lane Stay
Amara N. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009
Loved the house and location. Very close to the park and easy to get in and out of Sunriver. We had a blast at Mavericks and enjoyed our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are thrilled you had a blast at Mavericks. We think it is a pretty cool place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

summer '09 in Sun River
Judith C. from Roseville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
In response to the question about the property's cleanliness: When we arrived the downstairs' queen sized bed had not been changed. Sheets were full of hair. We found additional sheets and changed the bed ourselves. Some of the cooking and baking pans had been put away dirty. There is a loose board on the deck which needs hammering as it could be a hazard.Still we had a great vacation again and will be back next year

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We sincerely apologize for the condition you found the sheets in it is not acceptable and it will be addressed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Gig Harbor, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
A little dark throughout the house, especially downstairs' bedroom. Young children were frigtened to stay there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
If young children are uncomfortable being away from the environment they are use to it is a good idea to bring things which they find comforting; stuffed animals, a special blanket or pillow and a special treat to give them while on the trip is a little flashlight.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for reviewing 3 Lava Butte Lane.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great get-away! We had a wonderful time at Sun River and the accommodations were lovely. WE would have liked more light in the
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the five star review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enough space for a family to laugh and live without acting like family.
Holly S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2008
Super home. Great location! We had every kitchen gadget we could ask for. The towels were fluffy, hot tub was perfect, and the view was superb. A real 10!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
It is a great house. We hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties