Nice View of Woodlands Golf course

3 br Sunriver Home - Golf on Site


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$314 - $377 per night

$1,570 - $2,513 per week

$6,280 - $9,735 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
The home has stunning views of the Woodlands Golf Course and the 17th hole from the windows of this extraordinary reverse-living style home. This is an incredible 3 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom home with updated furnishings and beautiful wood accents. Enjoy a well stocked kitchen, a wet bar off the kitchen and a spacious living room with a 60" flat screen TV and fireplace. The private king master bedroom is 1/2 flight down from the living room and the other bedrooms are downstairs. The second bedroom has a queen and third bedroom has a queen with a set of bunks. The downstairs family room has a sleeper sofa and a fireplace with a big-screen plasma TV. HOT TUB, MAVERICKS ACCESS, WIFI, PING PONG TABLE, PET FRIENDLY, AIR CONDITIONED

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bunk

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Wireless Internet, Fax and Copy Service, Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby UPS
* Convenience: Gas Station, Hair Salon & Massage, Mavericks Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants, Shopping
* Culture: High Desert Museum, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Music Festival
* Entertainment: Flat Screen TV Livingroom, Television, 5 DVD, CD Player(s), Movie Rental Available
* Family: Kid's Adventure Camps, Library, Miniature Golf - Summer, Playground at Ft Rock Park
* Geographic: Crater Lake 90 Minute Drive, Deschutes National Forest, Lava Cast Forest, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava River Caves, Mount Bachelor, Near North Pool/Tennis Court, Near River, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rocks 60 Minute Drive
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Gas Fireplace/Main Living Area, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Vacuum, Washer & Dryer, A/C, Wi-Fi, Gas BBQ
* Recreation: Bikes, Ping Pong Table, Discount Bike Rentals/4Seasons, Biking Trails and Paths, Canoe Rentals - Marina, ATV Rentals, Sight-Seeing, White Water Rafting, Wildlife Viewing

Additional Notes:
Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.

* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.

* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.

* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met:
o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week.
o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.

* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.

* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.

* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.

* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.

* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).

* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.

* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.

* Miscellaneous:
1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental.
2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit.
4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental.
5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season.
6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.
7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance.
8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount.
9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am.
10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/15/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Pool (access)
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
Perfect Rental
JoAnn C. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2014
Everything was as advertised. It is a lovely home. Open kitchen and living room made it very easy enjoy family. Separate family room was great for separate interests.Hot tub great.View of the golf course separated by the pond was relaxing. Fit all our needs. Thanks

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Comfortable
A guest from West linn, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
We can't wait to return!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Meg, We love having you and your family stay with us. Tell your mom hello!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunriver vacation 2013
Monique J. from Orinda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
We really enjoyed the property. It was nice to have so much space. It was a bit removed from downtown. About a 20 minute bike ride. Perfect if you don't want to be near everything but a bit far if you do. Other than the distance to town, we would stay there again! The kids had a great time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad to here that and please feel free to give us a call with any questions you might have.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location Beautiful home
Nancy G. from Gilroy, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in August, 2013
This home is at the end of a cul-de-sac which is perfect for young children riding bikes and playing out in front. The Woodland golf course, pool, country store and Maverick's gym are close. This was our second vacation in this home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great home, fantastic location
A guest from Issaquah, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2013
This house is beautiful, spacious and very well kept. It also has a very well appointed, open concept kitchen that makes it perfect to cook and visit. We stayed 10 days and this house had everything we needed. Great location on the 17th green of the Woodlands Golf course with easy access to the north pool. We have stayed at many houses in Sunriver but this was by far our favorite. The staff at Discover Sunriver were fabulous (as always) and we are already looking forward to our next stay. Big thanks to Jackie for making our stay outstanding while the cable was being converted.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house for extended family
Robin P. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
This is a great house with plenty of room to spread out. Very well equipped kitchen (not odds and ends like some vacation rentals), numerous bikes in good condition, a large and clean BBQ, outdoor seating and large table on the deck for eight. Only downside is no window coverings in living room and bonus room so if people are sleeping on the hide-a-beds in those areas they will get a sunny wake-up in the morning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking the time to review 12 Maheur.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunriver Days
Roger S. from Bandon, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Everything was fine except the weather

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving.
A guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
Really enjoyed ur stay over Thanksgiving. Great home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you glad you had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunriver
Alesha C. from Creswell, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
We loved the house with it's great separation of space. The hot tub only had one set of jets that worked so that was a bummer though. And the front door was hard to unlock upon arrival.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
A new pump has been ordered and the hot tub will be in working order. Thank you for letting us know there was a problem. We will take a look at the lock and see if we can do something. Thank you for your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love, love, loved this house.
Jennifer C. from Gresham, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2012
Had a great time and this home is a beautiful home and in an excellent location. Problem with the old hot tub. Told management upon leaving so hopefully they will take care of it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are correcting the hot tub issue you mentioned. Glad you had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Sunriver Vacation Home
Justine M. from Oregon City, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay! Great location overlooking the golf course, plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. We loved the bike trails, SHARC and our horseback rides. Sunriver never disappoints, and this house was probably one of our favorite so far!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house!
sherrie n. from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
Great house. We love it here. We have stayed here numerous times and will come back again. Love the view off the back deck to the golf course.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
The home does have a great view. Than you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Rental - Lots of stairs
Robert G. from Boring, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in July, 2012
We loved our time at 12 Malheur. We are fans of the North / Woodlands / River loop location. The house had excellent space for everyone and we loved the view of the 17th green. Our only disappoint, which were minor, was there were no lounge chairs on the deck, no bathroom door in the master bedroom, no blinds on the upper windows in master bedroom to block the 7:30 am sunshine, not enough small spoons and no ice cream scoop. Thank you Discover Sunriver and the owners of #12 Malheur for another perfect trip to Sunriver. We will be back next summer!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the nice review. We pass on the sugeestions thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Malheur 12
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012
The house was perfect for our two families. We both loved being able to bring our pets. The only issue we had, beside not having any snow for the first time in the the past ten years during our annual January visit, was that we had trouble controlling the temperature downstairs. When it was perfect up, it was uncomfortably warm downstairs. We never did get it right.Unexpectedly, we did get to ride the bikes and actually saw a few deer, which we were pleasantly surprised to see in the middle of the winter!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for letting us know about the heat. We'll have maintenace check that out.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from Home
Oksana Z. from Damascus, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
I have to give this place 2 thumbs up! This was our first time in Sunriver and ringing in the new year in such a getaway haven was epic. The house was perfect, so spacious and beautiful. Were impressed, our dogs loved it, and so did we. We will be back again and again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Love the two thumbs up! :o)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous home in a great location
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
We had a great stay in Sun River. #12 Malheur lane is a great home with lots of space and privacy, and much nicer than I had expected since it is dog friendly. The layout of the house makes it seem much larger than indicated by photos. The only trouble we had was that the hot tub was cold and not working, and by the time we realized it, it would not have heated up during our stay, so we did not get to use it. The overall quality and cleanliness of the home far exceeded our expectations. The furnishings were also very comfortable. We will definitely return, hopefully in the summer to take advantage of some nice weather, and sun streaming through the multiple windows.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We look forward to your return this summer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas 2011
Rob G. from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
Overall property was great. We had some issues with hot water running out. Hot tub needed work. They need to upgrade to HDTV (holidays and football)and get a flat screen for upstairs family room. Thats where all the action is. Fry pans need to go too. Small gripes only property was a 9/10 for sure. I had to bi*#% about "s me. Great house, looking for summer trip if we can do it. Thanks you guys were great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for you review. We will look into new frying pans and pass your suggestions on to the owner. HOpe we see you this summer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the house was perfect for our family and we loved it!
Kathleen B. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2011
renting from you is always and A+ experience!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Wow! Thank you for the wonderful compliment! :o)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunriver Stay
Roger S. from Bandon, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
House worked wonderfully for us. Everything was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
12 Malheur is a great house. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#12
A guest from Aloha, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
Beautiful, comfortable home with a terrific view of the golf course. We would definitely rent this home again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We hope to see you soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy Renter - Portland, OR
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
We hosted family from the UK and they were extremely happy with their stay at SR.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Wonderful. Thanks for letting us know
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The view from the eating area and deck is great.
Nancy G. from Gilroy, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2011
The pond reflections are lovely and there were no mosquitos. Many of the serving pieces and glasses are high up and unreachable without climbing on a chair. The living area is 18 steps up from the front yard. A real drawback for many.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Yes the home does has stairs as it is a reverse living floor plan.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing vacation
John J. from Fairway, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
This is a great house, we plan on staying again here the next time we are in Sunriver. The air conditioning was great, the view is relaxing from the deck, it was very quiet outside, the stainless steel grill worked well, and the hot tub came in handy after a busy day. The floors, furniture, and kitchen are very clean. My wife commented that she never saw a cleaner oven. The closets had a lot of hangers. In the garage, there is a nice selection of bicycle sizes.Two minor suggestions: in the master bedroom, above the door, the light in the morning comes in unobstructed from the small windows above, some type of window covering would be great (for those of us who like to sleep in!). We used pillows in the little windows to block out the 5 am sun. Also, in the master bathroom, a robe hook would come in handy. See you next time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you we really enjoyed the Jellybelly treats! We look forward to seeing you next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

One issue
John H. from Olympia, Wa. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
---one of the bedrooms was listed as two queens and it turned out to be only one queen!! We made do.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
It actually a queen but it appears smaller since it is in the room with the bunks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

David E. from Yakima, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
Staff assistance in getting all paperwork was very helpful

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are always happy to help! :0)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved the View!!
Nancy G. from West Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2011
We have stayed in many homes at SunRiver and love trying out a new one each time we visit. This one rates very high for us. My parents (in their 70's) did not like the three levels and the stairs BUT our family (parents + 3 kids) loved the house! There were separate areas for all of us to enjoy each other or get away to watch TV or read a book separately. LoVed the ping pong table in the garage!! We continued our annual ping pong tournament - Grandpa Mike still reigns champion! We really loved the view of the golf course pond and sand trap. The beds were comfortable too. We would definitely rent this place again!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Execellent report! Go Grandpa Mike! Woot! Woot!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

malheur #12
Molly L. from West Linn, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2010
I look forward to renting from you again... thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Molly,We appreciate your loyalty. We are thrilled you had another 5 star stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Christmas Vacation
A guest from Brownsville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2010
We have rented this house several times and have enjoyed it each time we are there. It is a perfect house for our family. If we had any problems, they were fixed immediately. Looking forward to booking another stay during 2011.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Linda,We are so appreciative of your repeat visits. We look forward to making your stay in 2011 just as enjoyable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

leah c. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010
The house was great. Bedding was comfortable..a must for me. There was enough towels to stock two houses and plenty of paper/shampoo/soap to go around. Inside furniture was comfortable including outside. I appreciate good patio furniture vs the plastic/resin stuff you get at some rentals. Because we've stayed at so many homes we know what to look for. The only thing I'd ask the owners to add are more hooks around the house...I know but it's the little things that I notice. More places to hang towels or jackets. Laundry room, garage, upstairs hallway near wine bar. I've seen complaints on the heater/ac but I think what needs to be done is move the note from the fridge to the thermostat. I'm not used to keeping my house above 70 so when I lowered it to 68 to conserve energy/cost, I was greeted with the ac at 11:00 p.m. on a very cold night. But, we figured it all out the next day. The note just needs to be posted near thermostat. We would definitely stay there again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Camas, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2010
Everything was great except the air conditioning did not work the last 2 days which were very hot - seemed to not be able to handle the very hot weather.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Please remember whenever you have a problem we are 24hrs aday to fix it. Just give us a call.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very peaceful environment
A guest from Gilroy, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in June, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Nancy,Thank you for staying with us again. We will see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house for a family vacation - summer or winter
gary a. from ukiah, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010
A very spacious and comfortable home on the golf course. Lots of windows and decks. Love those three gas fireplaces! Spa location should be modified to provide view of golf course.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the 5 star review. The two fireplaces are really great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great house
Marc S. from eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2009
It's great having all the bikes and the ping pong table for the summer. However, I'd prefer to have the garage instead of the ping pong table for winter conditions.Excellent house. Minor additions/upgrades that would be beneficial are towel hooks adjacent to spa and the kitchen faucet.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for your input.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Marine City, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review 12 Malheur.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location, nice house
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2009
Nice, quiet location with golf course view. Our only concern was the number of stairs; in particular, the front stairs were dangerously icey and unuseable for most of the stay--we came and went through the garage.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Going through the garage in the winte is the best route. That is how we locals roll. :0)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kristin K. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2009
wooden stairs to the front door are dangerous in winter conditions. What should be used to make them safer? Not salt, but something? Perhaps owners and property managers could provide directions and solutions?

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We do reside in snow country and sometimes there are no easy answers. We do provide a snow shovel for the stairs at every house. We do not use salt. The snow melt presents its own set of problems, it will melt the snow and then freeze and turn to ice which is much harder to detect. The best advice I have is watch your feet and walk slowly
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family space...
Aimee P. from Tacoma, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2009
This was a great unit for several reasons. We had a family of 5 and one set of grandparents with us. We (the family of 5) were able to take the whole bottom level and the grandparents were in the master suite on the split level. It was great because we didn't disturb them and we both had our privacy. The upstairs living space was very spacious and perfect for spending time together. There were bikes to use which was good.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are glad you had a great time. Thanks for taking the time to review 12 Malheur.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic house!
Jeanne L. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We strive for the five stars! Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Place
A guest from Wilsonville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2009
We had a fun family get-together. There is a full bath on the uppper main level with kitchen, nook, great room and main deck. The Master Suite & hot tub is a half flight down, then there is a second family room downstairs with one full bath and two bedrooms. Worked great for our three families and grand kids. Only problem is that any movement upstairs is heard loudly downstairs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking the time to review 12 Malheur.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing spring break
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Debra,Thanks for staying with us again. We truly appreciate your repeat business.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2009
Very nice home in great location and love having pet friendly option for this type of home. Only issue is that the house is a tri- level and not well suited for anyone with physical impairments.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
It sure is nice 12 Malheur is a pet friendly home. It is gorgeous and right on the golf course.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Morrison Thanksgiving Visit
Linda M. from Brownsville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2008
We love the location and the property manager is always helpful. The heat and working fireplace on the lower level was a big imporvement. Allowing pets makes a big difference for us. The general condition is good but the house always seems half done; molding laying around, paint and tools in the garage. As to clean, there was a wasp nest in the dining room. The numerous bikes have no brakes. These are minor things and we love to stay in this house

Property Manager Response:
Linda, They may be minor things but they shouldn't be like that. We'll get this handled.
It was nice to see you again and thanks for taking the time to fill this out.
Discover Sunriver Staff
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Edie,We sure enjoy your visits with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2008
The home was very nice. The air conditioning worked great down stairs but not upstairs. The mother and baby staying in the bedroom below the dining area got all the walking noise and chair movement thru the flooring. It is very loud. All other bedrooms were great.The furniture and amenities were above our expectations.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking the time to review 12 Malheur.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mark S. from Cypress, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2008
Great support from property managers. Good spot on 8th hole - a little bit of a mesquito trap with lake after dark but small price to pay...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the nice review. Mosquitos are a problem some years and not seen in others. You are right the location is superb. Thanks for the kind words.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties