Gorgeous Home with Sauna and A/C

3 br Sunriver Home - Golf on Site


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$233 - $280 per night

$1,165 - $1,866 per week

$4,660 - $7,225 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This beautiful 3 bedroom and 2.5 bathroom home is in a quiet location on the North end of Sunriver. The two story home is spacious and updated with plenty of room. Upstairs is the living area, kitchen and master bedroom. The kitchen is light and bright with updated appliances and lots of room for the cooks! The living area has plenty of comfy chairs and a large couch for your group to relax and spend time together. The gas wood stove is a beautiful feature for those chilly Sunriver nights. There are 2 decks off the upstairs living area, a smaller deck on the front of the house and a large deck off the back. The master bedroom has a king bed and a flat screen TV. The master bath is large with a jetted tub for soaking your cares away. There is a hall 1/2 bath upstairs. Downstairs are 2 bedrooms, a full bathroom with a Sauna and the laundry room. The first room has 2 sets of bunk beds and a TV for the kids. The second room has a queen bed and a TV. PET FRIENDLY (15lbs. and under), , AIR CONDITIONING, WIRELESS

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Bunk

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Wireless Internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby UPS
* Convenience: Gas Station, Hair Salon & Massage, Mavericks Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants, Shopping, Grocery
* Culture: High Desert Museum, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Observatory, Outdoor Concerts
* Entertainment: Flat Screen TV Master, 3 TVS, Television, 3 DVD, IPOD Docking Station(s)
* Geographic: Crater Lake 90 Minute Drive, Deschutes National Forest, Lava Cast Forest, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava River Caves, Mount Bachelor, Near North Pool/Tennis Court, Smith Rocks 60 Minute Drive
* Kitchen: Blender, Breakfast Bar 3 Stools, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Electric Griddle, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Gas Fireplace/Main Living Area, Hair Dryer(s), Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Master shower has built in seat, Sauna, Vacuum, Washer & Dryer, Whirlpool Tub(s), A/C, Ceiling fan in liviingroom, Wi-Fi, Gas BBQ
* Recreation: Bikes, Discount Bike Rentals/4Seasons, Biking Trails and Paths

Additional Notes:
Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.

* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.

* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.

* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met:
o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week.
o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.

* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.

* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.

* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.

* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.

* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).

* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.

* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.

* Miscellaneous:
1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental.
2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit.
4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental.
5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season.
6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.
7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance.
8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount.
9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am.
10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/28/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Pool (access)
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
#12 Dogleg. Great place to vacation
A guest from Happy Valley, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
Rental staff was very helpful. Online registration was very easy. The staff called promptly after registration. Highly recommend renting with Discover Sunriver. We received an additional night in the package plus a gift card. It was a great experience. We are ready to go back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are happy to hear we we see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House
Nate K. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
This was a really nice house for our family to chill and enjoy Sun River. Very clean and quite. It is exactly as advertised

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ok
A guest from Sacremento, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2014
The furniture in the living area was not comfortable at all. There was only a recliner that was comfortable. On the outside back deck there should of been an umbrella on the table. The BBQ was nothing great. Very dirty and disgusting.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking the time to review 12 Dogleg. Please accept our apology in regard to the BBQ. It will get thoroughly cleaned.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dogleg delight
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
This was a beautiful home that fit our family for our stay in Sun River. It is in a very quiet setting away from the hustle of the village. Luckily our kids can drive but, it may not be the place for families wanting to be where the action is.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad to hear you had a good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation - 4 adults, 4 kids - July 2014
Mindi W. from Snohomish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Awesome vacation! House was perfect and fit 8 very comfortably. House was stocked with everything we needed. Location is away from the main attractions, but we liked being a nice walk/ride from everything. No outdoor pool access with this home. That was the biggest disappointment. We have little kids that like to swim for a few hours. Not worth the daily rates for the outdoor pool access for such a short time period. Highly recommend this home and sunriver!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Home
Kelly and Jeff H. from Oregon City, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
Of the homes we've stayed in in Sunriver, this was one of our favorites! Beautiful home and layout, and in a lovely neighborhood, close to the bike/walking path.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are very happy to hear you had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place
Stephanie K. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
We had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend here. There were 4 bikes at the house which was very convenient. We loved having the double bunks in one room so the 3 girls could stay together. Well appointed kitchen had everything we needed. Very comfortable home and great weekend. We were surprised to find the North Pool closed until later in June, but the easy access to Mavericks and SHARC worked out fine. I'd stay here again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cooking For a Crowd!
A guest from Salem, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
This home is perfect if you like to cook and/or will be cooking for a crowd! Lots of beautiful counter space and ample large, quality pots and pans, covered casserole dishes and table settings galore! Master suite is lovely. Very cozy furniture provides ample seating in living room. Nice deck areas. We, and our dog, thoroughly enjoyed our Yhanksgoving Weekend!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Great review. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thank you for a great vacation!
A guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
Overall one of the best rental homes in Sunriver.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the nice review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation stay
Janet W. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
The home at #12 Dogleg was a great base for our Sunriver vacation-- 2 couples, four boys and a small dog. The house was a great fit, everything worked, the AC was nice on the warmest days. We used the sauna after a long day hiking. The property managers were great, and came quickly to fix a flat so we could keep on biking. There was even a welcome basked for the dog.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
A guest from Damacus, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Overall this is a very nice property especially for the price. The only thing it lacks is a hot tub and the location was a little further away from the village than we would like.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties