Gorgeous Townhome Near Village, Marina and Stables

3 br Sunriver Condo - Golf on Site


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$234 - $312 per night

$1,170 - $1,997 per week

$4,680 - $7,800 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Immerse yourself in the tranquil beauty of Aquila Lodge #17. This new home is ideally located just a short walk from the Sunriver Village, Marina, and Stables. The main level hosts the well stocked kitchen with upgraded appliances, dining room with seating for 6 and living room with a gas fireplace. Upstairs you will find a master bedroom with a queen size bed, private balcony and gas fireplace. There are two other bedrooms with queen beds that share a hall bath. There is a 40"flat screen in the living room and 32" flat screen in the upstairs master.Your bubbling hot tub awaits you on the back deck as well as a gas barbeque and deck furniture. Venture down to the Sunriver Village for music, ice-skating, mini golf, shopping, restaurants and more. WIFI, HOT TUB

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen

Additional Features:
* Business: Wireless Internet, Fax and Copy Service, Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby UPS
* Convenience: Gas Station, Hair Salon & Massage, Mavericks Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants, Shopping
* Culture: High Desert Museum, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Music Festival
* Entertainment: 32" Flat Screen TV, 40" Flat Screen TV, 4 TVs *, 4 VCR, 3 DVD, CD Player(s), Movie Rental Available, Stereo System
* Family: Ice Skating -Winter, Kid's Adventure Camps, Library, Miniature Golf - Summer, Playground at Ft Rock Park
* Geographic: Crater Lake 90 Minute Drive, Deschutes National Forest, Lava Cast Forest, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava River Caves, Mount Bachelor, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rocks 60 Minute Drive
* Kitchen: Blender, Breakfast Bar, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Gas fireplace in Master Bedroom, Gas Fireplace/Main Living Area, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Private Hot Tub, Vacuum, Washer & Dryer, Wi-Fi, Gas BBQ
* Recreation: Bikes, Discount Bike Rentals/4Seasons, Biking Trails and Paths, Canoe Rentals - Marina, ATV Rentals, Sight-Seeing, White Water Rafting, Wildlife Viewing

Additional Notes:
Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.

* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.

* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.

* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met:
o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week.
o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.

* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.

* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.

* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.

* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.

* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).

* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.

* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.

* Miscellaneous:
1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental.
2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit.
4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental.
5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season.
6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.
7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance.
8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount.
9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am.
10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/27/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Pool (access)
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·Stereo
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
good location, needs some issues fixed
A guest from Vancouver, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
the location was great. All places had an easy bike ride from the house. The house itself has some issues that need to be addressed. The master bedroom has no screens on the doors to the porch and no window coverings in the upper windows. Both made it hard to sleep with the sun coming in early and the lack of air flow into the room in the evenings. The house has no AC so the ability to have those doors open would be nice. The beds were also very hard and uncomfortable. All the adults in our party complained about the beds. We also noticed a lot of dead and smashed bugs all over the house. As always the staff at Discover Sunriver was wonderful. We had an issue with a clogged drain in the bathtub and they had someone out their to fix it right away. The two men that came were very friendly and got the work done quickly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for staying with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointing Condo Stay
A guest from Kelso, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
After having stayed in Sun River for over 20 years this was the most disappointing week we have had yet. The condo was dirty with popcorn etc. under the chairs and couch in the living room. The dining room chair seats were dirty. There were no curtains/blinds on the three windows in the master bedroom so the sun shinned in bright and early each morning. The recliner is broken down and needs replacing. Two TV remotes were not working but Discover Sun River responded quickly to the one we reported upon arrival. The also changed the propane tank on the BBQ upon request without delay. The washing machine had a sour smell and no amount of detergent seemed to make a difference. We checked the lint screen on the dryer prior to using it the first time and found a large amount of lint indicating that it had not been checked recently. Last but not least there is no AC in this unit and the lack of AC should be identified in the rental ad.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the input on the recliner we will get it checked out. We apologize for the popcorn and lint etc., as you have stayed with us multiple times you are well aware this is not the standard you have come to expect from Discover Sunriver. If you have any questions as to what a home has or has not please feel free to call us anytime. We would be happy to answer any questions you might have.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer Vacation
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014
Rented 2 units in complex for large family vacation. Was convenient to be able to walk between units. Both were beautiful units in Aquila. Central location and easy to bike all over sunriver with the bikes at the homes. Will be back next summer!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will see you next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Discover Sunriver staff and amenities are awesome! We enjoyed the use of SHARC and Mavericks. This home is one of the Aquila Lodges, which are in a good, central location and feature a rustic lodge style with beautiful wood accents and stone fireplaces. This unit had comfortable furnishings and a fully equipped kitchen. We enjoyed the new flat screen TVs. The hot tub was great and very clean. The outdoor space has a nice paver patio with plenty of seating, but lacks a view. There are a couple of minor fixes that are needed: the frig is hard to close and the master bath pocket door won't stay open, but overall, it's a very nice rental and we would stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will get the items you mentioned corrected.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not sure what you want here??
A guest from Aspen, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
We had a couple of noise problems, unfortunately, which were the only flaw in the rental. The attached townhouse had a screaming child that could be easily heard in the bedroom furthest away from the Master and the Master window over the bed easily picks up noise from the hot tub in the detached townhouse next to it. Would also recommend shades in the Master window over the bed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunriver Summer Trip
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Great home and very easy check in and out. Location was perfect! Only suggestion would be blinds on the small windows in master bedroon. Early sun came in every morning. A simple thing to fix, otherwise perfect home!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the input.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Labor Day Weekend
Molly L. from West Linn, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
We Enjoyed our stay, the place was in good condition, I would of liked the cleaning a little better, there was stuff on carpet, lamp very dusty...would of liked to seen shampoo in bathrooms...maybe I just missed it....but overall I would stay in this unit again and we had a great time. Well equipped kitchen. Thank you and enjoyed working with your staff.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
I wiil pass you comments on to housekeeping. We appreciate the honesty. We hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place except for electronics
A guest from Cave Creek, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2012
We had a great time and really enjoyed #17 Aquila Lodge in July 2012! Our only complaint is with the electronics - for such a nice place they REALLY need to update the TV's. I'd read this in a previous review and hoped that by the time we rented they would have been updated, but they had not.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Great News! Aquila 17 has a new 40" and 32" flat screen tvs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2010 Christmas Break
Michael T. from Auburn, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2010
We used the house as a central spot for our family to visit with my daughter, son in law, and grandaughters. Very nice house, ggod looking on the outside, everything worked good, laid out well for visiting, cooking, and being together. Hot tub was nice, furnished nicely, may want to update the TV's to flatpanels, the main tv is on it's last leg. Very good location to everything. Would rent again and recommend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Michael,We are glad you and yours had a great vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1st Trip to Sunriver
Cedric A. from Aloha, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2009
We found the entire trip great. The house was very nice and comfortable. The only thing odd was there were no blinds in the master shower to cover the window, and no blind on the windows over the bed in the master which let in the early sun. Didn't bug us too much although we had hoped to sleep in a little more. Over all I would rent that exact same house again with no hesitation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are glad you had just a good 1st time in Sunriver. We hope to see you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
thak you for taking the time to review 17 Aquila.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marc S. from eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2008
could have used a few extra towels for the hot tub; and a few extra coffee mugs (only 5 were there).

Property Manager Response:
Thanks for letting us know, we'll get that taken care of today.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rustic Elegance
A guest from Welches, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in September, 2008
This home was just beautiful, the kitchen is fantastic and the king bed is very comfortable. I would recommend this home and Discover Sunriver to anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you Betsy for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Aquia Lodge
A guest from Issquah, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
Kitchen poorly equipped and BBQ only cooked on high. Otherwise a very nice propery.

Property Manager Response:
We'll get those things handled, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties