On Mountain Location with excellent Hiking and Biking and...

Steamboat Springs Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  0 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$115 - $250 per night

$690 - $1,750 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
On Mountain Location with excellent Hiking and Biking and Amenities

This studio has great ski-in, ski-out access to the mountain and equally accessible trails to hiking and biking in the summer.


The condo offers 558 Sq. ft with comfortable furnishings and brand new stainless steel appliances. The wood burning fireplace in the living room has plenty of wood to heat up the condo on cold nights and offers a relaxing atmosphere after a good day of skiing.


The King bedroom has an optional accordion wall that can be closed for privacy and to create a one bedroom environment seperate from the living room.

The living area with 3-4 person sofa converts to a queen hide-a-bed to sleep 2.


The 4 person dining table sits off the living room near the kitchen bar which offers additional seating. The kitchen is fully equipped and a small weber gas grill provided on the deck. Wireless internet provided throughout condo.

DON?T MISS THE SPA! After your day of epic, light powder skiing, drop your skis off at your private ski locker, grab the swimsuit and head to the Spa across the way. This is the best place to relax your tired body in the outdoor heated pool, hot tub or sauna.


There is a shared, coin operated washer/dryer is located on the 1st floor of the building.

CANCELLATION POLICY: Reservations cancelled forty-five (45) days prior to the scheduled day of arrival are subject to a cancellation fee of $200.00 plus any booking fees. Reservations cancelled 45 days or less will forfeit the entire rental amount paid and no refunds issued. Travel Insurance is available to protect your vacation. For more information please contact Christie Resorts.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Studio with King Bed and queen sleeper in living room.

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Free shuttle nearby
* Culture: Symphony Orchestra
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player
* Geographic: Close to Town, On the Mountain, Ski-in, Ski-out
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Shared Washer/Dryer
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis, On-site Fitness Center, Private Ski locker

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/12/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Perfect vacation!
A guest from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
The flat was very well located with shuttles taking us very frequently to the gondola, and with the possibility to ski directly from the apartment. Everything was clean and all the necessary items were provided. We especially appreciated the pool and the very big hot tub a few feet away from the property! We are definitely planning on coming back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location
A guest from St. Charles, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
Furniture needs to be updated but otherwise a great stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything we needed for a father daughter spring getaway.
Michael T. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Great studio. Perfect location. Couldn't ask for a better value. Well maintained. Will definitely try to stay here again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay at Steamboat
Barry S. from St. Peters, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Great choice for a father and son ski trip. Spacious studio ... really more of a one bedroom. All the comforts of home, plus a great hot tub to soak away the day's pains. Convenient location. Ski in/out was close to the condo (although a little challenging when icy in the mornings ... but that's a weather thing.) Would do it again and recommend it to friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Worst Sleeper Sofa EVER!!!
Matt C. from Denver, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
The sleeper sofa mattress desparately needs to be replaced! My 13 year old daughter was extremely uncomfortable and did not sleep well. Would never stay at this unit or at a Christie Resorts unit again based on this PRIMARY issue. Additional issues included:1. Foyer light did not work2. Gas grill was filthy when we arrived3. Very limited flatware (spoons, forks, etc.) available in unit4. No hotplates for pots/pans on table, only oven mitts which were still in use for cooking 5. No sponge or dish soap in kitchen for hand washing, only had dishwasher detergent and comet6. No scissors in unit7. No kleenex in unit8. Microwave worked sporadically, i.e. only worked when the platter rotated9. Very limited amount of shampoo/conditioner provided

Property Manager Response:
Response from Christie Resorts, Inc
While this is the first review we have had complaining of the sofa sleeper and they are typically not the most comfortable anyway, we take all suggestions and pass them on the owners for improvement. THIS SLEEPER SOFA HAS BEEN UPDATED WITH A MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS SINCE THIS REVIEW.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome ski trip
John I. from St. Charles, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
The rental unit was just as it was shown and promised. It truly is a ski-in/out. The snow was great. Had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything We Wanted
Patricia K. from Rockport, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
Stayed 4 nights had a great time. Loved the real wood fireplace though it's so efficient, we had to open the slider to let some air in by the end of each night. Well equipped kitchen, truly ski in ski out and Courtney at Christie was fabulous, so helpful and available to assist. Would definitely stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
Josh P. from Atlantic Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
It was just terrific. Everything was easy from the check in process to the check out process and Courtney was super helpful and accommodating.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything you could want from a true ski in/ski out.
Tyler R. from Lawrence, Kansas recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013
To start, this studio condo was way bigger than expected. It fit the four of us quite perfectly. The kitchen had all very new looking appliances and had more than enough cookware and cutlery to make it so we didn't have to eat out the whole time we were there. The complex itself was very quiet and more family-oriented. They also had a shuttle that would take you to the base if for some reason you didn't want to ski down. The only possible complaint or more of a suggestion to someone staying at this condo would be to bring an air mattress instead of using the pull out couch. As most pull-out couches are. the mattress was very thin/uncomfortable and we ended up having to switch off sleeping on the couch and floor instead. The king size bed was humongous and comfortable. Definitely would recommend this to anyone looking for a ski in/ski out that has a group of 2-4 people.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain moment!
Mariah E. from Delta, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012
We came to Steamboat to meet in the middle with a dear friend. The view was amazing in the area and we loved being on the slopeside in the summer. The professionals are great and were SUPER helpful! The condo is clean and user friendly. We found the bathroom to be a bit retro and with only a box fan, its was a bit warm in the summer heat.. however the beautiful pool made up for all of that!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Think Twice
A guest from Centennial, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2012
Ski in / ski out is wonderful, BUT this condo needs a total upgrade. Lighting is very dark, unless you want the chandeleir on all the time. The track lighting goes in and out, the faucets do not turn off without major muscle applied. Everything did work, yet we'd recommend paying a little more for a view of the mountain. The bed is at a slant due to one of the cross bars broken. Paint is cracking in the bathroom, mold on the ceiling. Few amenities are provided: had to request dishwasher detergent and kleenex. If you want to exchange towels, that will be $45. Frankly, I would not recommend this, we felt we were living in a cave for six days.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Christie Resorts, Inc
We appreciate the comments. This is the first time we have received negative comments like this on this studio. The condo is priced very low and this guest paid $100.00/night. Amenities include a very nice outdoor heated pool, hot tub, sauna, on call shuttle and private ski locker. Additional fresh linens and towels were requested for their stay which falls under a mid stay clean charge of $45.00. Higher nightly condos with longer stays include mid stay cleans. Unfortunately our housekeeping department overlooked stocking certain standard supplies which were immediately attended to, including a new humidifier. We are sorry this guest did not have a better stay. We have received overall satisifaction on this studio for the rate. See other reviews. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ski In/Ski Out is the way to go!
A guest from Goddard, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
The convenience of walking downstairs and then right onto the slope was amazing. Especially at the end of a long day spent skiing. I was able to have a fire going and drink in hand within minutes of skiing up to the building! Very Awesome!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect father- son condo
Jack R. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2012
We liked the rustic feel of the place, the size is adequate for 2 people. Wood burning fireplace, 42" TV, crystal chandelier, beams were all great. The kitchen is not updated but everything works good the harvest gold stove and wood grain laminte counters provide retro ski chalet charm that we enjoyed. Club facilities were clean and well managed. Ski in / ski out. Shuttle was always available.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties