Bahia Vista 9-123 - Luxury ground floor poolside Isla Del...

2 br St Petersburg Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$750 - $1,200 per week

$2,250 - $2,571 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Bahia Vista 9-123 - Luxury ground floor poolside Isla Del Sol condo w/Wifi!

Ground floorand poolside at Bahia Vista! Luxurious furnishings, new flatscreen TV's, new doors, trim & tile throughout! Free WiFi too! St Pete Beach (votes best beach in 2012) is a mile away, Ft DeSoto (voted best beach in the US 2005 & 2008) is a fifteen minute drive and the interstate, US 19 and the Sunshine Skyway bridge are all just minutes away. The landscaping and wildlife at Isla are abundant. Come and join us in paradise. Condo sleeps four with a queen size bed in the master bedroom and twin beds in the guest bedroom. 7 night rental minimum

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping, Outlet Shopping
* Entertainment: 3 TVs, 2 DVD Players, Stereo System, Free Wireless Internet Access, Answering Machine, Local Telephone Service
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunsets, Near Beach, On Boca Ciega Bay
* Kitchen: Stove, Oven, Microwave, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Cookware, Utensils, Dishes, Glasses & Flatware
* Living: Elevator, Central Air, Wall-mounted hair dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Outdoor Shower, Patio, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* Professional Sports: Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Tampa Bay Lightning, Tampa Bay Rays, NY Yankees Spring Training, Phillies Spring Training, Blue Jays Spring Training
* Smoking: No Smoking Allowed

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/27/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Florida vacation
A guest from St. Johns, NF does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in May, 2014
We think this condo definitely needs new patio furniture and living room furniture and should get kitchen renovated. It also had a very musty smell which made us buy many room deodorizers.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
The owner hopes to replace the patio furniture and the living room furniture in July. The refrigerator will be replaced soon too. A humidistat has been suggested if the musty smell persists.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nedds to be Updated!!!
Joselynn L. from St Johns, NF does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
not enough lines, mattress in master bedroom..stained horribly..blood stains all over it...dirty rugs everywhere, couch not clean..needs leather furnitue..patio furniture very soliednot impressed..little spiders in kitchentwo dish cloths..both too worn out to useavoided being iside as much as possibel!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you for your comments. We have had no complaints on the mattress. The living room furniture is scheduled to be replaced. We will forward the other comments to housekeeping and the owner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Return Visit, Still Nice!
Clint C. from Bethesda, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
This was our second time at this unit and it was very nice. Love the first floor location and convenient parking, not to mention the great view from the balcony and close access to Ft Desoto park/beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Watch the dolphins from your patio
Karen C. from Bradford, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
I stayed here with 2 of my friends and we had a great experience. This unit was a few steps from the pool and hot tub. The landscaping was pretty and well maintained. The location provides easy access to the town of St. Pete Beach and the city of St. Petersburg. Our only negative comment is that the towels,sheets and bath rugs need to be replaced. They have been washed one too many times.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful location,pool facilities great!
A guest from Green Bay, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2014
Tile floor was very dirty. Mattress pads on twin beds in back bedroom were urine stained, large stains. Had to wash it all. We paid $100 for cleaning, and expected the same courtesy upon our arrival. Couch needs some cleaning, had a body odor in the cushions. Thank goodness we had good weather, so we were outdoors most of the time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you for your comments. We advise guests to let us know if there are any problems such as these as we will send someone back to rectify the problems rather than them taking care of it on their own. Couch is scheduled to be replaced this summer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bad Experience - poor response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals
A guest from St Petersburg, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
I rented unit 123 in building 9 (5901 Bahia Del Mar Circle, St Pete, FL) for the 2013 Christmas Holiday. The day we arrived we discovered the pool that was some 30 feet from our patio door was closed and under construction. We were advised that a pool in the complex next to ours was available for our use. Allegedly no one was told in advance that the pool was being renovated.....Really! The response form the Waterfront Vacation Rental was totally inadequate and insulting telling me that everyone else is using the pool next door. I did not pay good money to go on a Florida vacation to have the pool under construction. They claim there was no notice the pool was under is your job to know what is going on in the properties you manage. Do you simply take reservations and and collect money? Did some contractor just show up one day and decide to tear the pool apart? I was told on 12/26 that someone would get back to me yet not a word from Waterfront Vacation Rentals a week later. I would never rent from Waterfront Vacation Rentals again. Horrible experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Our sincere apologies as we really were not notified. The owners in the building were not notified either. We do not mange the property we only manage the unit. We have 3 units in this particular building. The pool they were offered to use was a very short walk as it is behind the building next door.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bahia Vista 9-123
Thomas R. from Cornwall, PE recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in October, 2013
We enjoyed our two week stay at Bahia Vista 9-123 and will be back in March 2014 for a month The weather was perfect. Thanks to Water front Vacation Rentals for there care
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Isla Del Sol - Bahia Vista 9-123
Carol L. from Staines Middlesex, UK recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2013
General condition and quality of property and furnishings was good but the sofas were looking a bit tired (seat coverings grubby or stained). There was also some damage to a corner of the stone top of the large chest of drawers in the main bedroom. Air Conditioning unit was quite noisy especially for those sleeping in the second bedroom.Property location was nice though not a beach location. Whilst the beach was within walking distance, it was a bit too far to walk in the heat of the day especially if carrying beach equipment etc. This property is located close to a main road bridge. This bridge is currently being rebuilt so there is currently a lot of construction noise (including pile driving). The noise levels became intolerable towards the end of our stay. It is unacceptable that we were not informed of this construction work at the time of booking. Angie at Waterfront was sympathetic and offered a 10% Discount on our rental fee. I feel that this discount was too little given the level of disturbance. Angie contacted the owner to see if he/she would offer a bigger discount but he/she refused to offer any more. The property looked clean, however we did find a dead cockroach under the sofa. It appeared as if it had been dead for a while.Overall, this is a nice property and when the construction work has finished it will be a lovely location, though it may still be a little noisy around the pool due to the close proximity to the traffic on the bridge. It is lovely looking from the property's patio and seeing the dolphins swimming in the bay. We also loved visiting Fort De Soto beach which is a short drive away.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you for your comments. The unit is sprayed monthly and furniture is moved once-twice a year on a spring cleaning. Guest was also granted a late check out. This was an extremely last minute booking. It was booked on 7/26 for arrival 7/27 which limited availabilty. It is not advertised as walking distance to the beach. You definitely have to drive. It is about a 5 minute drive to the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location, easy access to pool, short distance to the beach
Hsiao-Ching T. from Pflugerville, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2013
1st time renting at this location, great experience, was able to change check-out time without problems. Free WiFi was great, place is nice and open, close to the pool, and short distance drive to the beach. My family and I had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location!
A guest from Bethesda, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Excellent first floor location near heated pool. Wonderful views and very roomy for 4. I'd rent again, thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

March Break
Brian R. from Whitby, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
We had a very good stay at this unit. The only issue is that the unit only had one phone that didn't work very well. A second phone was promised but did not arrive during our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review unit Bahia Del Mar Circle
Pat G. from Shorewood, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in January, 2013
Great location. Better linens needed. Had several leaks in ceiling from an upper unit. Management was quick to send out plumber. Problem was solved the day before we left. Christine at Waterfront Rental was excellent.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

5901bahia del mar circle. 9-123
A guest from Charlotte, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2012
Very disappointed in cleanliness of property. Inside and out. Linens and towels have not been replaced in 10 yrs. Had to replace lightbulb in 2nd bdrm. No light in master. Replaced bulb but still did not work. ManageENT never did come after said would take a few days to get to us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
The only calls we received was after hours to direct the tenant into the property (they were lost). Nothing was ever mentioned about the cleanliness, the linens or the light bulb for the 2nd bedroom. The bulb was the master bedrom closet bulb. We did not make it down to the unit during the tenants stay. However, upon checking the bulb in the closet it did work with a replacement light bulb. The switch for it is on the outside of the closet door to the right. It works properly. The linens are rental inens that are changed and laundered after each tenant. The tenant did extend their stay an extra day.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was very nice we will be back
Jerry L. from Florissant, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
1st floor pool side, perfect for my elderly parents who joined us for a few days.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Luxuryt? Definatally Not!
Nancy S. from Taft, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
The Condo we stayed in was Isla Del Sol was located in the right place. but it Definatally was Not a Luxury condo. The furniture was old and broken, and the pictures were all generic, faded and not interesting. When my husband and I go on vacation, we like to stay in a place that is as nice if not nicer then our home. This one was not that way - it was just okay. If we ever came back to this area, we would not stay in this unit, unless it was completely remodeled, and upgraded.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
New pictures and accessories were purchased in Oct. 2012.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Recent vacation--Isla Del Sol, Florida
A guest from Ocean Pines, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 36 days in February, 2012
As always, the Isla Del Sol area is a beautiful location for a vacation. Our management company was very professional always helpful with no problems. The property itself (a ground-floor condo) is in a perfect location with beautiful views and convenient to the pool. The owners need to pay a little more attention to outfitting the kitchen for visitors--only 6 dinner forks, no serving spoons, 2 cereal bowls, etc. The unit also needs a reasonable supply of lightbulbs, cleaning materials, rags, new bed pads in the small bedroom, and newer floor mats (there is no carpeting to speak of). In addition, they should also consider upgrading the sofas. Overall, we love the area and will visit again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

James S S. from Essex, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love Isla!
A guest from Johnsburg, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2011
It was fun being so close to the pool. We felt very much at home in #123.....Hope the broken (we didn't do it!) patio chair is replaced.....We love sitting on the lanai with friends. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A bit small but nice for 2 adults
A guest from Mendota Heights, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2010
Nice view of the bayVery small pool and closed due to baby poo one dayLocation not convenient due to position near tollways and drawbridgeHas a private beach but about a mile from St Pete BeachGuest bedroom had two small twin beds on frames that felt like they would fall apartOther furniture very nice and rather high endVery small unit but comfy for twoLots of retirees which made it quietLovely development overall on its own islandLovely landscaping and lots of wildlifeNext time will try to stay closer to the beach
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dont Make me leave!!!
A guest from Kokomo, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010
Everything was great, Seriously, didnt want to leave. Condo very nice, Pool was warm, scenery was beautiful. Beaches close, People were friendly. Felt very safe there, security gaurds visible several times a day. Cant wait to return!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brian R. from Whitby, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2010
We had a good time, but were disappointed that our parking spot was being used for the whole week for roofing repairs. Not a big deal, but a minor inconveneience nevertheless.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties