Parkside 9 - Updated St Pete Beach condo with pool - quic...

2 br St. Pete Beach Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$92 - $167 per night

$550 - $1,000 per week

$1,393 - $3,214 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Parkside 9 - Updated St Pete Beach condo with pool - quick walk to the Gulf!

Newly renovated St Pete Beach condo complex just a short walk to the Gulf of Mexico! This second floor two bedroom, one bath sleeps up to four with a queen sized bed in the master bedroom and twin beds in the guest bedroom. Rental includes cable TV & free WiFi! The complex has a small pool and there are public tennis courts just across the street. 3 night rental minimum

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Antiquing, Art Galleries, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping, Outlet Shopping
* Entertainment: 2 TVs, DVD Player, VCR, Radio, Free Wireless Internet Access, Local Telephone Service
* Geographic: Near Beach
* Kitchen: Stove, Oven, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Cookware, Utensils, Dishes, Glasses & Flatware
* Living: Central Air, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, On-Site Coin Laundry
* Outdoor: Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Swimming, Tennis Courts, Walkway to Water
* Professional Sports: Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Tampa Bay Lightning, Tampa Bay Rays, NY Yankees Spring Training, Phillies Spring Training, Blue Jays Spring Training
* Smoking: No Smoking Allowed

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/27/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Decent but wouldn't stay again
Ashley F. from Cincinnati, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
This was an ok unit for our family of 4. I have some suggestions though - there should be a tv in the room with two twin beds for kids. The outlet in the master bedroom next to the window doesn't work, and you should inform people who are staying where they can do laundry if needed. The walk to the beach was too far for kids so we drove to the public beach every day and paid to park which was a downfall. Overall though it was decent to lay our heads at night.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you for your comments. We will suggest (at least) a 2nd TV to the owner. Maintenance can take care of the outlet. There are 2 laundry rooms on-site. The closest one is on the back side of the building where the condo is located. It is about a 10 minute walk to the beach, probably longer with small children. Update: Electric outlets were fixed. The chair foot stool in the living room was removed and will be replaced. Dining chairs will be replaced or recovered soon. New flat screen TV and stand in living room. Other flat screen now in master bedroom. Guest bedroom has a regular TV in the closet if wanted. Master bed headboard is now attached. Bed has been flipped. Side table replaced. New lamp shades and dimmers. Blinds in master bedroom have been repaired. More touch-up painting to come.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect place to stay
Stephanie H. from Midlothian, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
I was very pleased with the clean condo, convenient pool and close walk to the beach! We felt very safe and comfortable with our stay!! I would definitely recommend this place and would stay here again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good value/price ratio
A guest from Hoton, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
Everything was good, except some details. In particular, the property wasn't very clean (floor) when we moved in. Perhaps the owner should find another cleaning company. Another thing is very old pillow cases with pellets in the living room as well as towels

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
The property has had issues with the asphalt being tracked onto the condo floors. Pellets in the living room?? Housekeeping will be notified of your pillowcase and towel concerns. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our stay
A guest from Spring Grove, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2014
the shower head is one that you can change the flow of water except this one is broken and could only use as a massage. This setting does not work well to rinse long hair. I called to find out the location of the coin laundry facility and when I called the rental company was told that she did not know where it is. I found it in the next building over. We could not have a guest over during our whole 8 day stay since there was only one visitor spot to accomodate around 20 condos. the same 2 vehicles would switch out the visitor spot. When they were not in the visitor spot they would randomly park in an empty spot. We were given a paper to put in on our dashboard to display we were staying there. If you are going to set rules then they need to be inforced. There are 2 washing machines and 1 dryer to accomodate 20 plus condos. We packed light since there was a laundry facility onsite. We got to use the washing machine twice and the dryer once. There were very inconsiderate tenants who would do laundry and leave their clothes in the dryer for hours on end. I had to hang our towels over the railing outside the condo and hang up our clothes in the closet to dry.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
I am sorry you had issues with the parking and the laundry facilities. That has not been a problem in the past with this unit. I have contacted the property manager to confirm there are 2 guest parking spaces and an area near the dumpster that can be used on weekends, and on weekdays as long as the dumpster is not blocked. There are 2 laundry facilities, one in each building. Each has 2 dryers and 2 washers. The laundry in the building where #9 is located is the least used, perhaps because it is behind the building. It is unfortunate that others leave their clothes in the washers or dryers. We will have someone check out the shower head.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Parkside #9
Beth S. from Parma, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
Disappointed - property was NOT on water way and walk to sunset beach was not a block away. The inside of the property was nice however the outside stairs and hallways were FILTHY dirty causing us to have to wash shoes and internal property floors multiple times each day.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you for your comments.Our web site states this property does not have any type of water view. It is less than a 10 minute walk to the beach. The property has had issues with the asphalt being tracked into the condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Conference trip
A guest from Kingston, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2014
A good place for the conference we were attending (nearby, comfy beds, extra blankets & pillows) but nothing to write home about
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cheapest possible furnishings
Eric O. from Minneapolis, MN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
Bed old, squeaky, and really uncomfortable. Headboard not attached. Lightswitch in bedroom not working. Plug-in in bedroom not working. Chair in living room broken. Clean, yes--but cheapest possible furnishings are what I am going to remember about this part of my stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you for your comments. These things were reported upon this tenants check out and the owner is handling all of the repairs. Update: Electric outlets were fixed. The chair foot stool in the living room was removed and will be replaced. Dining chairs will be replaced or recovered soon. New flat screen TV and stand in living room. Other flat screen now in master bedroom. Guest bedroom has a regular TV in the closet if wanted. Master bed headboard is now attached. Bed has been flipped. Side table replaced. New lamp shades and dimmers. Blinds in master bedroom have been repaired. More touch-up painting to come.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not A $200 A Night Rental
A guest from Lynn Haven, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
The good--Updated kitchen and dining area. Good location for our purposes. Good AC. Quiet at night.The bad--Absolutely filthy floors. "No Trespassing" sign on the unit next door (not very upscale feel). Toilet paper holder held up by two empty paper holders pried behind holder. No clocks in bedrooms. Only one functioning light (low wattage at that) in master bedroom. Shabby (although clean) sheets on all three beds. Rusted lockbox that is difficult to manage. WE didn't use the oven, micro, or TV, but assume they were all working. All in all, not what I would classify as an over $200 a night rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you for your comments. We were not away about the toilet paper holder until it was reported after the following guests departure. It has since been repaired. We had no phone calls from this guest to report and cleaning problems or maintenance problems. We will get alarm clocks put in the bedrooms and get a new lock box installed on the front door.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2014 Wedding / Vacation
Diane S. from Rockford, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2014
Was very happy with location of condo...condo was very clean...furnished with all our needs...very roomy...our only issue were the keys to door, very hard to open and lock... toilet roll holder was broken needed to be replaced...The swimming pool was a nice plus...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Parkside is Great!
A guest from St. Pete Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
An excellent property. Treasure Island Beach is only a 7 minute walk. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. Parkside is kept very clean with nice palm trees all over the property. The location is perfect. The condo we stayed in was clean and had everything we needed. I highly recommend staying at Parkside.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A treat near the beach
Steve R. from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
A friend and I had the pleasure to stay at Parkside 9 for a long weekend that started with a triathlon. The kitchen is big enough and beautiful. We had to move the LCD tv to the living room so we could watch moves off of my laptop. They need to replace the A/V cable from the VCR (only the white cable worked, red & yellow did not transmit audio or video). From this location you are pretty well located between Treasure Island and the rest of St Pete beach. You have a Sweetbay a few miles to the south and a Publix a few to the north. Bring your bikes but do your 'crashing' at Parkside!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful, clean condo close to the beach!!!!
Jenna G. from Campbellford, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
My vacation experience at Parkside 9 was amazing. I will definitely be renting a condo from there again. The condo was very clean and came with everything! Overall I rate this a 10/10 !
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Okay
Tabatha G. from Columbus, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
The property was ok- outlets did not work in bathroom and bedroom. It was not what I had expected. Kind of difficult to get in and out of property, (the driveway) When I called the office regarding the towels staff was curt and told me it was in the info booklet- clearly it was not or I would not have called and asked.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not bad at all
Naira A. from North Bergen, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2013
The owner was awesome and the property management made it easy. Furniture and appliances were great, i rated cleaning low because it was clear that topnof the fridge was not cleaned for example. Location is good thought it is easier to drive to the beach together. But overall it has been a great choice!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for a family of 3.
A guest from Terre Haute, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013
Myself my son and husband stayed here. It was the perfect size for us. My son loved the pool and we liked that there weren't a ton of people over crowding the pool. Great location, not far from anything.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome vacation spot
Jennifer S K. from Ft Wayne, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
We have stayed here for the past 4 years during spring break. It is a great condo that is close to the beach and great local restaurants
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall -very pleased
A guest from St John's, NL recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in March, 2013
Overall we were very pleased with our stay. It was quiet and the management staff helpful.Some suggestion for the future:1) The kettle had a plastic coating inside which was coming off. Should be replaced.2) The bath tub had a lot of dark hair in the drain. Should be cleaned. Also a mat should be in the tub as it was slippery when using.3)The sheets in the master bedroom had dried blood stains on them and should be replaced.4)The front door was dirty and dusty. Should be washed as it detracts from the overall appearance.Otherwise. it was quiet and clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you for your comments. We will get the kettle replaced as wel as a tub mat installed. I will pass on the comments to the housekeeping company.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

condo was up to date colours,curtain,s, bedspread,s,floor,s & cle
A guest from Cumberland County, NS recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2013
it was great the condo was great. yard,pool area too tight for me.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was ok
A guest from Windsor, ON does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2012
To be honest no we weren't very happy there. Could not get the furnace to come on! The drawers in the dresser in the second room CONSTANTLY feel off their tracks so my kids could NOT use it without me! The We had to keep socks on as the floor was FILTHY! All our socks are disgusting now! No alarm type clock in the master room!? Never been to a place with no alarm clock. And to very honest I did not like that the key is kept on the door in a box. Any past guest could walk back in. And the pool looked green--I wouldn't let the girls swim in it! So sorry to say we won't be staying here again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
We did call to make sure tenant had got in and to make sure things were okay. We were not advised of any of the problems listed. Our number is in the unit if there are any problems that need to be addressed. This was an owner tenant that was given a substantial discount. All problems will be addressd as soon as possible.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Can't wait to go back!!!!!!!!
Angela J. from Pittsburg, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
My experience with the rental property was exceptional. I can't wait to visit again and yes I will use the same property if it is available.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!
Gayle A. from Middleburg, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
Our stay at the property was good. Had no issues with anything. I personally loved the location as it was out of the hussle and bussle but yet still close to some of the local treats. The home was clean. Once suggestion would be that the floor was cleaner but I mentioned that to the cleaners that came by. In the bathroom the vent had some mildew and would recommend fixing that and the toilet had some mildew around the water ring but I am guessing that was due to non use. Nothing big at all. The rental management staff was absolutely wonderful! I would definately rent again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice
Edson Roberto S. from St Petersburg, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2012
It was a very nice vacations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place...great location
Jennifer S K. from Ft Wayne, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
We have stayed at this condo for spring break 3 years now. We love the location, great places to eat that are walking distance (check out Seahags and Nina's), and the people within the complex are very kind and friendly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

apartment concerns
Tyler J F. from Hillsboro, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2012
was pretty nice but we werent to impressed with the fact that there were spots all over the wall where holes had been puttied and no one bothered to paint them. it gave the place a very generic feeling. and also all though the floors did not look dirty, everytime we would walk on them in our socks or with bare feet it would turn us black. they need professionaly steamed cleaned more often. everything else was just fine.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
We can't do much about the walls in the high season, but certainly could have had housekeeping back if it had only been reported. Painting will be discussed with the owner! Owner painted the condo in May 2012. Owner also did other upgrades which are noted in the pictures and descriptions on our web site.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great getaway
A guest from Lavale, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2012
location of property close to beach. Safe, quiet. Swimming pool needs attention. We stayed for 2 weeks and at no time did we see anyone clean or test the pool. I did not get in the pool because of this. This could be a problem if you have small children who enjoy the water.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
The pool is maintained by the property manager for the building
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ok
Monica M. from Wyoming, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2012
ok
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location. Quiet / Close to pool and beach
A guest from Oldsmar, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2012
Unit was very clean. Had all the comforts of home. Much better than a hotel room. Great location. Will consider return on my next holiday.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vac
A guest from Altmar, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2012
very nice! pool was warm .would stay again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Value
A guest from Macomb, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2011
Great value and good location. Very clean and easy to access. It was like we had our own little apartment and were part of the neighborhood.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gunter B. from Cottonwood Heights, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great times
Jennifer S K. from Ft Wayne, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2011
Great location, close to restraunts and the beach. I would recommed this to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice facility. We enjoyed our stay very much. We'd recommend to others.
Kathee R. from La Crescent, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from North Tonawanda, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not quite...
A guest from Hampton, NH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
Booking was very easy. Management company was helpful. When checked in, there was a chair on the coach, an empty box in the middle of one of the bedrooms, some parts on the dresser in the other bedroom. Countertops were almost clean, kitchen table not set with place mats just piled in the middle of the table with some loose change on top. When I called the management company, they showed up promptly, told me everything was cleaned, they are not sure if maybe the owner stopped by and left this...The chair turned out to be broken so for 4 people we had 3 chairs, towel holder was broken, bedsheet had some stain on it...don't want to seems that the owner put quite some work into the place but it's not managed properly after. Location is ok. Not exactly a walking distance to the beach. We walked one day (by the busy street) and then took our car.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2010 Stay
Jennifer S K. from Ft Wayne, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2010
The location was great. We felt very safe and had a great time. The only complaint was cleanliness. The floors were really dirty and left your feet black when you walked on them. The bed sheets didn't seem clean either. We had a great trip though thanks so much!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Montreal, QC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in December, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place for the money
A guest from Waldorf, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2009
They did a nice job when they updated the condo inside and was a little far to walk to the beach with everything you carry to the beach so we drove and had not trouble parking.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bad odor, but good price
A guest from Lehi, UT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
A smell of smoke, likely from the neighbor but other than that a nice stay for the price
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Manolito S. from Markham, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2009
I would love to rent one of your property closer to the beaches next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Blind Pass Rd. Condo, Treasure Island
A guest from Laval, QC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
Very clean & comfortable condo in a great location. Less than 10 minute walk to Sunset Beach! Only complaint is that condo is situated on a fairly busy street, pool area is rather small and no private balcony, I would recommend this place to friends. Great value for the money!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties