Waves 16 - 2nd floor condo overlooking courtyard pool! BB...

1 br St. Pete Beach Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$92 - $167 per night

$550 - $1,000 per week

$1,393 - $3,214 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Waves 16 - 2nd floor condo overlooking courtyard pool! BBQ, Free Wifi & W/D!

Second floor condo overlooking the Waves tropical courtyard pool! One bedroom, one bath sleeps four, has new sofa & loveseat, HDTV, washer & dryer, free North American long distance and free wireless internet access too! Just a quick walk to the white sands of St Pete Beach, numerous restaurants and Historic Downtown St Pete Beach! Corey Avenue has shops, restaurants, a movie theater, banks, post office and library! 3 night rental minimum

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Antiquing, Art Galleries, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping, Outlet Shopping
* Entertainment: 2 TVs, 2 DVD Players, Expanded Cable TV Service, HDTV, Free Wireless Internet Access, Answering Machine, Local Telephone Service, Free North Amer. Long Distance
* Geographic: Near Beach
* Kitchen: Stove, Oven, Microwave, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Cookware, Utensils, Dishes, Glasses & Flatware
* Living: Central Air, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Charcoal BBQ Grills, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Swimming, Walkway to Water
* Professional Sports: Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Tampa Bay Lightning, Tampa Bay Rays, NY Yankees Spring Training, Phillies Spring Training, Blue Jays Spring Training
* Smoking: No Smoking Allowed

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/26/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
St. Pete's Beach Vacation
Jesse C. from French Mans Cove, NF recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Waves. Our unit was beautiful. We could not have enjoyed a better spot. Loved that we had our own washer and dryer right in our unit. I would certainly go back to the same spot again. Loved it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unsatisfied
Eugene S. from St John's, NL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 29 days in April, 2014
I wouldn't recommend this unit for it need a complete overall,new bed, new sofa and chesterfield,very uncomfortable, definely a new paint job,dishwater and stove need to be replaced,very outdated and a complete bathroom renovation, it's sad I stayed at four other units there and they were beautiful, I couldn't cook on the stove at all,,dishwater never cleaned the dishes, we stayed at the unit for a full month and this is the first vacation,I couldn't cook,,,I do recommend other units at the waves,,but this unit, until it gets a complete makeover, I can honestly say I can not recommend it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
The unit is getting a new bed in 2 weeks. Dishwasher problem was reported and we sent a service tech. There was no problem found with the dishwasher.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good time
Marsha P. from Brampton, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 42 days in February, 2014
We had a very enjoyable stay, have booked for the same time 2015.The outside cleaning crew did a much better job this year,this was our fourth year at The Waves. The only thing we did't like was the bed was not so comfortable,it took awhile to get used to it

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you for your comments. The bed is now scheduled to be replaced 5/19/14.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

quiet relaxation
A guest from Christiansburg, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
Our week at Waves 16 was very nice. The unit was comfortable, clean and well-equipped. It is a short walk to the beach, and there are restaurants nearby. The security key pad at the main entrance is a nice feature. This place is a good choice for people seeking quiet relaxation in a warm climate.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, very quiet day and night, very good value
A guest from Harrsowsmith, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2014
I would recommend this unit to others, next time we will get a different place. My only complaint is the bed, not as comfortable as it should have been needs to be replaced with new box and mattress.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
A new bed is being delivered 5/19/14.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our first time at Waves May 2013
Edward B. from Richmond Hill, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2013
The property overall was very good . the burners on the stove did not fit very good,pots and fring pans were good but not very clean, the dryer vent to the pan in hot water AC. room was full of lint from the dryer ,my wife and I did some cleaning to make our stay more to our liking, we talked to other guests who complained of the cleaning too. Bedroom carpet needs to be cleaned it had a bad odor,the unit was good but cleaning was disappointing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break 2013
Mike H. from Kimball, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Unit was nice enough for sure. Well kept, liked the washer and dryer in the unit. The bathroom needs updating and the pool area was nice but loud when families had all there children there. Would likely only stay there again in a pinch like we were this time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bed in master bedroom was too small for a couple
Mary P. from Mississauga, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in March, 2013
The gate at pool should have something to eliminate the noise when it is opened and closed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
The bed is a queen size bed. We will look into the gate, although this is the very first time it has been mentioned.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit #16
A guest from Cape Broyle, NL recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in November, 2012
The walls could be painted and could also use a new stove. Putting that aside we enjoyed our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Nice Getaway
A guest from Mishawaka, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2012
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. The pool was especially nice and very clean! The location was ideal (2 blocks to the beach) and we appreciated how quiet it was, too. It was also very convenient having access to a washer and dryer. The only issue we had was with the bed and pull out sofa-bed; they were both pretty uncomfortable. We would not hesitate to stay at that location again, though.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
New sleeper sofa and loveseat will be delivered the first week of Sept. 2012.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Waves, Unit# 16, stayed April 2012
A guest from Quincy, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2012
We love The Waves; it's a great property and location! Unit 16 was clean, it had a washer and drier which was a help. It is a small place though, and has a lot of huge furniture, which we ended up moving into the closet room just to make some space. The couch is NOT GOOD FOR SLEEPING, so add says sleep 4, and actually it sleep 2. We ended up sleeping on the flour.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
New sleeper sofa and loveseat being delivered first week of Sept. 2012.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice stay
Peter T. from Burlington, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2012
condo was well equipped - everything you needclose to beach, shopping
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Rental
Elaine S. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
We had a great vacation at the Waves 16. It was very clean and nicely decorated. The property is quiet and we felt very safe. The only thing that needs upgraded is the matress. It has dent in the middle and should be replaced.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Sleeper sofa and loveseat being replaced the first week of Sept. 2012.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

St. Pete Beach
A guest from Highland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in March, 2012
First time at this end of the beach. Very happy with proximity to beach, favorite local restaurants, family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

n/a
A guest from North Tonawanda, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
n/a

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Carpet cleaning was done early March 2012.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit 16 Waves
Marilyn M. from Cape Broyle, NL recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in November, 2011
The only thing I didn't like was the fact that there was no telephone service in our unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Corner Brook, NL recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay, but could use a bigger and better mattress. Over all it was a great place!!!
James D. from Chesapeae, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oliver H. from Andover, MN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
the property was fine the unit was in need of updating the couch bed was horible we had to but an air matress and sleep on the floor the bed was aweful also everything needs an update
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We enjoyed our stay and found the property convenient clean and met all our needs .....we were disappointed that a proper Bar B
A guest from Richmond Hill, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2011
We would come back again and certainly recommend The Wave to our friends...... the area is great and the beach within easy access.......
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Well Done
A guest from Chevy Chase, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2011
The apartment was exactly as advertised. The people at the property management company were helpful and even checked to make sure everything was acceptable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Clean, Peaceful, and Lovely Place to Stay
Virginia H. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
We were so pleased to find our condo exactly as pictured...clean and welcoming. The nearby restaurants had very good food and shopping was convenient, as well as the beach. Vacation Rentals made reserving a condo easy and kept in touch along the way.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We stayed at the Waves for 10 days and enjoyed every bit of it. Looking forward to next year.
Marilyn M. from Cape Broyle, NL recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

John D. from Bellevue, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
We rented Waves 19 at the same time. My review is the same
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties