Pool open until October 15! Fall weeks available at disco...

3 br St. Michaels Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$513 - $593 per night

$1,891 - $2,390 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Pool open until October 15! Fall weeks available at discounted rate.

Conveniently located between the charming towns of St Michaels and Easton, Osprey Point is just a stones throw away from numerous shops, boutiques, and dining experiences to please the entire family. The house nestled amongst the trees at the far end of a private road, provides a truly safe, peaceful and tranquil haven. With only birdsong and the gentle rustling of the trees in the cooling southerly breeze, you can be assured of a completely restful and private vacation.

Set on a point, the aptly named Solitude Creek wraps around this lovely house, affording you with water views from every room. The master suite benefits from a private deck where you can begin your day with coffee and a soul-warming, sunrise. A large south facing deck with ample outside dining area will enable you to make the most of outside living on your well earned break. Catching crabs and fishing off the 80ft dock (5ft MLWS), will provide hours of entertainment for the children, as well as the perfect treat for the BBQ.

This house is well appointed, with a clean and modern feel. Glass doors line the whole of the back of the house, providing beautiful, uninterrupted views down Solitude Creek. The resident Osprey's are normally just a few feet off the shore, these magnificent birds coupled with the shimmering waters will provide you with hours of viewing pleasure.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Room Description: Wireless Internet, SSID: sunrisekay-gary, key: waterview7135

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: Nearby Library, Nearby Marina, Movie Theatres
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Cable TV, Satellite TV, 2 TVs
* GENERAL: Central Air Conditioning, Linens, Air Conditioning, Washer/Dryer, Wood Burning Fireplace, Central Heat, Free Internet, FREE WIRELESS INTERNET, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens and towels, Phone, Bath Towels, Washer/Dryer
* KITCHEN: Fully Equipped Kitchen, Full Size Refrigerator, Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, Coffeemaker
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: Nearby Outlet Shopping, Sight-Seeing
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: Nearby Grocery, Nearby ATM
* LOCATION_TYPE: Riverfront
* OUTSIDE: Deck, Gas Grill, Kayaks
* POOL_SPA: Private Pool
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: Nearby Golf Courses, Near Fishing, Waterskiing, Wind Surfing
* SUITABILITY: No Smoking, Dog Friendly

Additional Notes:
Prices include bed and bath linens, and all fees. Pet friendly homes do not have additional charges for up to two dogs.

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/18/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Deck
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Maid Service Available
  • ·Pool (private)
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Washer/Dryer (private)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·River
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
 
Property Reviews 
Great location but with a few issues...
Michelle K. from Alexandria, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2014
Osprey point is a wonderful location - 180 degree water views and close to St. Michaels. Pool and deck were nice but pool is smaller than it appears in photos. Where it fell really short was in the kitchen - old appliances, gas range with only 2 burners working, dishwasher on its last legs that died the 2nd time we used it - definitely needs some upgrading there. The gas grill was filthy. Also the cleaners were late in getting the house ready, and didn't have all the required linens until later in the day - 4pm check in is rather late to begin with, so to have to check in after that is unacceptable given the cost. All in all a nice vacation spot but with some issues that made it less than perfect.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thank you very much for the review. We are very sorry the appliances malfunctioned while you were in property. ESVR did offer to have both appliances repaired while you were in property, and have a 2 burner cook-top delivered, and you opted to have them fixed upon your departure. We certainly understand that having a repairman in property can be less than relaxing, but we did attempt to resolve the issue quickly for you. The necessary repairs were made Monday following your departure. While ESVR makes every effort to get a guest in property by 4pm, there are the rare instances where it takes a bit longer. We are sorry our housekeepers were a little behind schedule, but hope you were able to enjoy the later check-out we gave you so were able to enjoy the beautiful weather on Sunday!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Osprey Point rental
A guest from Upper Montclaire, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
We enjoyed the beautiful location, with comfortable lawn chairs pulled up to admire the view and to watch the ospreys and blue herons wheeling by. The house was perfect for a grandparent/ parent,baby, aunt visit, enough rooms and beds spread out into two separated wings.We rented kayaks and also used the canoe that was provided. Paddling was easy and lovely. The swimming pool was much smaller than the photo in the literature would suggest, but we only dipped out feet so it didn't matter much.We had only two complaints, one serious. In the middle of the night before our last day, the property was noisily, unexpectedly sprayed against mosquitoes. Even though bug spraying was mentioned in the rental literature, this was a frightening experience. We were not notified in advance, our windows were open, it was an alarming noise, and we worried about our toddler and our pregnant daughter. We spent the next morning looking up the chemicals used and debating whether to leave a day early. We kept the dogs off the lawn and in the house, a real inconvenience.The other issue is just a suggestion. We enjoyed cooking at home and using the barbeque. We brought plenty of food with us but not a whole cabinet of spices, and the only spices available at the rental house were salt and pepper. It would be more hospitable in an upscale rental to include spices, which we have found in other venues. Also, there were no broom, dustbin,mop, vacuum cleaner or kitchen sink supplies adequate for normal everyday clean-up. We were surprised that we were expected to put away the last load in the dishwasher, given that the departure timing made this very tight, and "washing out the frig" should be included on the list for the housekeepers.That said, we enjoyed our time at Osprey Point.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

R&R at Osprey Point
Pamela G. from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Osprey Point. It's a very lovely location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Getaway!
A guest from Reisterstown, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
My family of 6 had a thoroughly relaxing stay at Osprey Point. The accomodations are excellent. The location is second to none -- quiet and serene, yet in close proximity to St. Michaels and other wonderful towns on the Easter Shore. The only small item ... weeds in the driveway met us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The best!
A guest from Sinking Springs, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
We loved the location, the house, the weather, the water, the pool. It was a wonderful way to reconnect with family and the great outdoors. Next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Osprey
Laura P. from New York, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals is a very professional organization. It was very easy to find a property and get all the paperwork done without a hitch. They fully delivered on all promises.Osprey Point is a perfect vacation property. It is quiet, extremely well appointed and has killer views. The owners have done everything right as hosts.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relax at Osprey
Anne H. from Wilmington, DE recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Osprey Point was certainly a perfect place to unwind, relax and enjoy nature. It matches the name of the lane its on, Solitude. An easy place to travel to both St. Michaels and Easton. The home was very nice, comfortable and "perfect". Perfect if 2 families are traveling together. We had one of the best vacations ever. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful setting
shari w. from washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
This is a special spot - water views, breezes and great place for kids to paddle!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

An idyllic location for a restful vacation !!
Peter J. from High Wycombe, ZZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2013
Excellent as ever for our 2nd visit.Our only "constructive "comments are:Grass cutting at 7 a.m.twice is a bit early !A brush/mop/squeegee for removing water from the deck after the rains and to clean the kitchen floor would be useful !There are a few weeds appearing on the driveway which spoil the initial impression. comments and thanks for a great holiday,we'll be back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise on Solitude Creek...
A guest from Warwick, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
This is a lovely property. The house is modern and comfortable, the setting is peaceful and quiet. Great place to get away from it all, and it has a deep water dock, which was perfect for the boat we rented. The house is only 5 minutes or so from downtown St Michaels. I would highly recommend this pet friendly property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Water view from almost every room
Jane A. from Annandale, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Wonderful place. Only complaints were the twin beds had no box springs so somewhat uncomfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Weekend Getaway
David M. from New market,md, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
The property is very nice, pool was a plus, was able to catch crabs from private dock, used the canoe on property. Asked for late checkout and maids showed up at 9:00 and left and came back at 10:00 we told them we had a late checkout and then they left again. With the amount of money for this property 10:00 checkout is not acceptable especially when no one is renting it that day.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thanks very much for the feedback. I am sorry the cleaning crew did not note the late check-out noted on your reservation. We are always happy to honor a later check-out when a home is not a turnover. We will work on doing a better job of being sure housekeeping knows to check their reports for any late check-outs noted. I am glad you were able to enjoy the pool, dock, and canoe. We hope to see you back on the Eastern Shore!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great vacation house!
Mike B. from Vienna, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
The house was nicely laid out, water views from most rooms. Nice kitchen, enjoyed crabbing and even caught a red drum off the dock. Would stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Escape to Osprey Point 09/01-09/08/12
Beth D. from Westfield, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
Our week at Osprey Point was the perfect escape from the frenetic pace of everyday life. The location is perfect, the house welcoming and comfortable and the peaceful aura lent itself to a wonderful week. We even caught enough crabs to make appetizers for 4!Can't wait to come back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely location
A guest from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
This is a lovely vacation house in a lovely location. The kitchen is well equipped (we travel with a vacation box of kitchen utensils because of prior experiences with poorly equipped vacation house kitchens but didn't really have to use anything) and the view from the main living room and the master bedroom and bath is fantastic. We enjoyed using the canoe and there is a bike path down the main road into St. Michaels (only 3 miles away) if you like to bike. One drawback was that the pool skimmer was missing the net part and the local frogs seem to like to go for a swim in the pool on a daily basis. The chlorine doesn't agree with them so we had to fish dead or half dead froggies out of the water each day, and since the pool didn't have a functional skimmer we had to go buy one. Also, the owners or a previous occupant must have had a large hairy dog, which we could smell as we walked into the house, and it had been some significant time since the air filters on the airconditioning had been changed (they were all covered in dog hair and dust). As I have really bad allergies, we spent money changing those out as well, and the house immediately started to smell better. Generally speaking, I think that if you're going to charge $4K for a week in a house, those sorts of things ought to be taken care of by the property management company before you arrive. We admittedly did not call the property management company to get them fixed after we arrived because it was a hassle and we didn't want our vacation interrupted with random people wandering in and out of the house. That aside, we had a lovely stay and would happily return to this house again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
I am very sorry for the problems you encountered during your stay. We would have happily sent out a new pool skimmer, replaced the air filters, and recleaned the property had you made the office aware of your concerns. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back on MDs Eastern Shore!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Property - Great location
Claire F. from Malvern, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Enjoyed our stay at Osprey Point. Beautiful location, very peaceful and quiet. We really enjoyed the layout of the house - master bedroom suite on one end - two bedrooms/bath other end. Great for families. Lovely shops in St. Michael's. Would return again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Terrific location!! Can't beat it for a restful vacation.
Florinda R. from Sterling, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
THis was a wonderful place to stay, however, unfortunately the place was a bit dirty. Almost all of the dishes, and kitchen pots and pans were really dirty!! This was so disappointing. However, we loved the location so much we are returning in hope that the cleanliness will be improved.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice House near St Michaels
A guest from Wyndmoor, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Stayed with two teens in mid-june. Weather was hot so the pool was great. Got out in the canoe every day, crabbed, lay around and read. Short drive to Easton or St. Michaels so shopping or dining was very easy. Caught fish and crabs from the dock. We will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A brilliant holiday vacation
Peter J. from High Wycombe, ZZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay at Osprey was quiet and beautifully located and fulfilled all our expectations of a perfect relaxing holiday.............Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful views from most rooms
Jane A. from Annandale, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
Loved the one level home with vast waterfront views. Wildlife was abundant and the pool is a perfect cool off on a warm day. Bring your mosquito repellant as we received several bites. I would love to stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a great time
A guest from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
Had a great time. Thanks. Must move on. Done now.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation!
A guest from Rose Haven, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful stay!
A guest from Short Hills, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2011
A ramp for the Kayak to slide in and out of the water's edge would be great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Martha T. from Athens, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

John & Rebecca W. from Eston, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was a lovely property! The house was furnished and decorated very well. It was quite clean and comfortable.!
Reviewed by: Pamela K. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Waxhaw, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2011
Osprey Point is in a great location. Very peaceful on the water, and just a 5 minute drive from St. Michaels. The outdoor area is perfect for kids - nice pool (a little small, but big enough), great deck, and shady yard areas. The crabbing off the dock was wonderful. The view from both inside and out are great.The home is in good condition. However, the kitchen could be updated. Appliances are fairly old and haven't been updated along with the rest of the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time at Osprey Point
A guest from Leesburg, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2010
The house is very well laid out and appointed. The openness of the back to the creek provided beautiful, peaceful views and a lovely breeze.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Vacation
Fred F. from Philadelphia, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2010
Loved the house and pool! Unfortunatly we were in the season when horseflies were prevalent and they were annoying.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome family vacation
Margie and Angelo F. from Flourtown, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Excellent! The only thing missing was crab claw crackers. We caught crabs every day and feasted every evening. Great house for kids, grandparents, and anyone in between! Lots of space to spead out and/or nice big table to enjoy a meal together. Great sunrises from the deck. Someone previously commented about the lack of shade? Plenty of shade! And, we left some "pool toys" which was another person's comment. We would come there again!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Osprey Point
David A S. from Philadelphia, Pa. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
This is our 5th time vacationing at Osprey Point, and we just booked 3 more trips for next year. It is a wonderful house that has a vacation feel to it. The only thing I would like to ask the owners to do is put an awning over the back deck, there is no relief from the sun, other then the table umbrella, and it can get very hot and if you want a break from the sun your only choice is to go inside.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Richard J M. from Hovas, Goteborg recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
We had a wonderful week at Osprey Point with our two children age 4 and 8. The house was lovely and spacious and the setting magificent, with great views and tranquility! Highly recommended for a peaceful relaxing vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Escape on The Eastern Shore
A guest from Philadelphia, Pa. recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in May, 2010
The group at ESVR was helpful and as always made sure that we had a great vacation, over 15 stays with them. Cell phones don't always work, there isn't much to do except relax. Always a great vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Silver Spring, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties