Sand Dollar IIi 404 Luxury 4th Floor Beachfront 3 BR, Pool

3 br St. Augustine Beach Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$299 - $299 per night

$699 - $1,995 per week

$2,995 - $8,680 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Staying at our luxury condo at Sand Dollar III 404 is like having a palace overlooking the ocean! Not only does it have a big covered balcony for enjoying the beach up close, it also features a walkway with sunset views. Inside and out, it's paradise!

The living area is huge, with a deep, ultra-comfortable sectional sofa, new widescreen HDTV with DVD player and speakers, and floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking beautiful Crescent Beach. There is plenty of seating in this room for the whole group, plus friends (believe us, you'll get drop-in friends once they find out where you're staying!). The brand-new carpet feels great on hot "beach feet," while the ceiling fan keeps everything breezy and fresh. This is a great place to spend an evening or even enjoy a day of downtime in between all the beach trips, sightseeing, and golf!

Adjacent to the living room is our dining area, with a glass-topped table below a contemporary chandelier. Soft padded chairs make this a good spot to open up the laptop (you have free wireless Internet at Sand Dollar III 404) or spread out a jigsaw puzzle. After all, you're going to wind up carrying all your meals out to the balcony -- the view is simply too irresistible! Make this table an extension of the living room, so part of your gang can play games while the other watches something on TV.

Whether you're an avid chef or a reluctant short-order cook, you'll love the kitchen at Sand Dollar III 404. Everything is gleaming, modern, and new, from the lovely wood cabinets to the granite countertops, stainless-steel appliances, and whimsical spotlighting. A breakfast bar with 4 stools encourages folks to keep the cook company (and perhaps do a little sous-chef work while they're at it!). You'll find the cupboards stocked with cookware, dishes, and utensils aplenty. Just add groceries and you're all set!

The living and dining area of Sand Dollar III 404 is open and friendly, promoting togetherness, but the 3 bedrooms are wonderfully private and quiet. You're going to love each of these rooms.

The master bedroom boasts a king-sized bed with TempurPedic mattress, HDTV, en suite bathroom, and private balcony. This room is enormous, with plenty of seating just in case one of you has to sit up half the night finishing that mystery novel. The ocean views are breathtaking, and the balcony just perfect for a continental breakfast as the dolphins swim past and the birds dash along the edge of the surf.

The master bathroom offers a walk-in shower and a raised glass sink. By the way, you will find all of the linens, blankets, pillows, and towel sets you need for all of the beds and baths at Sand Dollar III 404 waiting for you when you arrive, as well as a full-sized washer and dryer to keep them (and your own clothes) clean and fresh. Walk in, drop your things, and stroll down to the beach. No prep needed!

The 2nd bedroom also contains a TempurPedic king-sized bed, so if you're traveling with another couple, nobody has to squeeze into a queen or double. This room is spacious as well, and convenient to the second bathroom, which offers both a shower and bathtub option.

The 3rd bedroom is bright and fresh, with 2 twin beds and a pair of director's chairs. Children will love it, and there's plenty of space for spreading out playthings and putting away clothes.

Sand Dollar III 404 is on the 4th floor of an elevator building in a premier oceanfront condominium complex. Each building here has its own swimming pool, and the complex also features lighted tennis courts, garage parking, security, and a private boardwalk to the beach. The best part of all is the beach itself. Crescent Beach is one of the most beautiful and unspoiled in northeast Florida, with plenty of marine life, great waves, wide sandy shores, and a family friendly atmosphere to make you feel welcome.

Make Sand Dollar III 404 your launch pad for your next St. Augustine vacation. we predict that once you've stayed here, you'll be back for years to come!

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 2 Twin

Room Description: *** Charges = $150 for cleaning, & $95 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (King), Bedroom #3 (2 twins)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 75 miles Jackville Airport (JAX), Baseball Park, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, Theatre, Crescent Beach, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), Elevator (on site), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Stairs inside Unit (No), Tennis (on site)
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, HD TV in Living Room
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Deck, Pool, Sight-Seeing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water
* PMS: Lock Instructions:
* Ratings: Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 3 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, HD TV in Master Bedroom, TV in Bedroom #2

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/21/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Golf
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Nice unit but disappointed in the attention to details
A guest from Watkinsville, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Arrived to a unit which smelled as though it had been closed up for months. Adjusted the thermostat to cool the unit and circulate fresh air. Took a while to cool and the smell did not get much better. Upon inspection of the air filter in the unit, I understood why. One word to describe it....nasty! Called to report it and was told a 12x24 filter would be there that afternoon. Three days later 2 12x12 filters taped together replaced the old filter. A unexpected call by the pest control company on day 4 informed us they would be there to spray again and did not think it was a bed bug problem. What????? My worse nightmare! Cable feed to the unit was interrupted and never was reestablished, so no tv for the kids for the last few days. Other than this the beach and pools were fabulous. On a side note, the rest of our family staying in a different building had terrible issues with their unit as well, only to be compounded by an inoperable elevator which trapped their kids who had to be rescued and removed by fire/rescue.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sand dollar III 404
Toni M. from Parkersburg, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Our stay At sand dollar 404 was great, it was like we had our own private beach. The inside was great, but the listing said it had two temperpedic but there was only one . The couch was not a good fit for me the back was much to low. We also discovered the wifii signal was very poor. Overall we had a great stay at the sand dollar and would return again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Toni - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sanddollar III unit 404
Bonnie M. from Amelia, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Our party consisted of 4 adults and a teen. The condo was wonderful we loved the pool, easy access to the beach and all the beach chairs toys etc provided. I am in a wheelchair, and called and talked to a service rep prior to booking the unit and was told it was accessible. Unfortunately I could not enter the bathroom in my wheelchair. I managed and we had a wonderful time, but I had a difficult time bathing etc. We have family in the area, and the unit was roomy and comfortable for their visits

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bonnie - Thank you so much for your detailed feedback. I apologize that you spoke to someone who told you that the condo was handicapped accessible. We do not currently manage any handicapped accessible properties.
Do you remember who you spoke to. I am trying to track this information down. I have already emailed my Sales Manager to make sure he once again discusses with all agents that the properties are not handicapped accessible.
I sincerely apologize again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A little piece of heaven!
Dana A. from Alpharetta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We loved staying here. Will definitely be back next year and the next and the next, etc. Lots of room, perfect view, decorated beautifully. Everything you need in the kitchen to cook whatever you would like, if you would like,I prefer to let the great restaurants in town cook for me:) Can't wait to return!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Dana - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs Screens
A guest from Swartz Creek, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
I was very disappointed the unit did not have screens. I was very impressed with the way Vacation Rentals worked with me to try to remedy the situation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Deb - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time at Sand Dollar III-404!
A guest from Doraville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
We would definitely return to this condo. Great location right on the beach. Kitchen very well stocked. Lots of nice upgrades. Comfortable living room and bedrooms, with master opening onto oceanfront balcony. Would suggest adding a lamp behind the sofa for reading that favorite book while gazing at the ocean. While this wasn't an issue for us in December, there were no screens on the windows or balcony doors. Also, the condo listing says there is a heated pool, but that wasn't the case. Nice balcony for reading and listening to the ocean; unfortunately, there was a renter next door for a couple of days who smoked cigars on the balcony which prevented us from being able to enjoy our balcony or open our doors/windows.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Nancy - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good property, poor maintenance, poorest management company
Santosh B. from Durham, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
many false advertising claims including palace, paradise, hdtv, floor to ceiling windows, sealy tempurpedic bed in 2nd br, private balcony, etc...many repair issues that were not fixed for several days in spite of many phone calls...two emails to owner of mgmt co but he has still not call us back???...very dirty areas, glass windows and sliding doors filthy, dead flies...EXTREMELY POOR RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT COMPANY...we paid several hundred dollars more than a aimilar unit in the next bldg because this was hyped...i guess we got taken!!!!!!!!! Mgmt Co. tried to bribe us with a $100 discount which we politely declined.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Stanosh - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. I did research this issue, and I know we were in continuous contact with you and sent back the cleaner and the maintenance person. I am sorry we were not able to achieve your satisfaction, but we did respond each time you contacted and we worked hard to get the items right.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Florida vacation
A guest from fort mill, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
Great condo, well furnished and good location. Folks at VacationRental Pro were great and responded to our questions immediately.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Louis - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties