Sugar Magnolia, 6 bedrooms, Private Pool, Large Tiki Bar

6 br St. Augustine Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  6 / 4

Sleeps:  16

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$429 - $1,500 per night

$2,800 - $6,571 per week

$5,802 - $25,000 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Sugar Magnolia is the perfect place for your next family reunion or big group vacation. It's got a private pool, tiki bar, playground, brand-new furnishings and electronics, and room for 16 people -- all in a gorgeous custom-built house with a courtyard!

You'll love outdoor living on our courtyard, which includes a table and chairs for casual dining, plenty of poolside lounging space, 2 wall-mounted HDTVs, a full bar with seating, and a children's play area with a slide, monkey bars, a climbing wall, and a clubhouse. And all of that isn't even including the swimming pool and cabanas!

The courtyard is fenced, private, and so roomy. This is certain to become your favorite spot at Sugar Magnolia -- though it faces some stiff competition from the beautiful interior of the house! There's just so much to do out here, a nice mix of sun and shade, and entertainment for all ages. Oh -- did we mention the cushioned seating in front of one of the HDTVs, where the guys can enjoy the game ?!

When it's time to go inside, you'll be immediately charmed by the architectural details and d├ęcor of Sugar Magnolia. This is not your typical beach house! Here you'll find hardwood floors, vaulted ceilings with tongue-in-groove woodwork, unique built-ins, fine furniture, and state-of-the-art appliances. Every room is decorated beautifully. It's an unforgettable house, and we predict that you will treasure the memories of your time here.

The living room is a great place for the whole gang to congregate after a busy day at the beach or sightseeing in St. Augustine. A pair of alligator leather sofas invite you to sink right in -- that is, unless you can claim one of the 2 recliners first! Let the kids sprawl out on the area rug with their toys and treasures, while the gamers among you play a quick round of Jambo at the high-topped table beside the windows. A decorative gas fireplace adds atmosphere while the wall-mounted HDTV with DVD player and Surround Sound lets you enjoy your favorite movie in total comfort.

Just down the beautiful polished hardwood floor is the kitchen and dining area, with a big table banked by windows overlooking the courtyard. We know how hard it is to round up everybody for a sit-down meal, so Sugar Magnolia gives you options, including a breakfast bar for grab-and-go diners!

The kitchen has quick access to (and a nice view of) the patio and pool, which is good because you'll probably be dining al fresco much of the time! Luckily, our designer kitchen makes that easy, with a prep sink in the island, slate countertops, stainless-steel appliances, an instant hot-water faucet, and all the cookware, utensils, and dishes you need to prepare and serve a feast for the whole gang. The hardwood floor, tongue-in-groove vaulted ceiling, and dual chandeliers make this room a pleasure to look at as well as to work in! --Oh, and don't forget about the full wet bar!

The master suite is on the first floor as well, offering a king-sized sleigh bed, couch and chair, decorative fireplace, flat-screen TV, and view of the pool. The en-suite bath opens out directly to the patio, and features 2 showers, a sauna, garden tub, dual vanities, and separate dressing area.

Two more bedrooms are on the first floor: 1 with 2 twin-sized beds and a flat-screen TV, the other with a queen bed, access to the pool and patio, and a flat-screen TV with DVD player. Three more bedrooms are upstairs, each with flat-screen TVs and queen beds. Two have balconies overlooking the patio, while the 3rd has 2 queen beds and a full sitting area! Need even more sleeping space?

Two more full bathrooms are convenient to these bedrooms, and a half-bath outdoors serves the patio and pool area. We provide all the linens, towels, and extras for every bed and bath at Sugar Magnolia, along with extras such as free wireless Internet.

Just a short walk from the beach, Sugar Magnolia is a dream rental for your next St. Augustine vacation. Come live the good life

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 4 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Full

Room Description: *** Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $295, security damage fee is $295, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 10%.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (Queen), Bedroom #3 (2 Queens), Bedroom #4 (Queen), Bedroom #5 (Queen), Bedroom #6 (2 twins)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Baseball Park, Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, St Augustine Historic Town, Theatre, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Private Pool, Parking (covered), Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, HD TV in Living Room
* Outdoor: Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Fishing, Golf Courses, Patio, Pool, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News, StAug(N) - 904-385-3888
* Ratings: Gold
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more, Sleeps 9 or more, Sleeps 10 or more, Sleeps 11 or more, Sleeps 12 or more, Sleeps 13 or more, Sleeps 14 or more, Sleeps 15 or more, Sleeps 16 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, HD TV in Family Room, HD TV in Master Bedroom, TV in Bedroom #2, TV in Bedroom #3, TV in Bedroom #4, TV in Bedroom #5, TV in Bedroom #6
* Trash Day: Monday, Thursday

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/19/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Great Family Getaway
A guest from Middleburg, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in May, 2014
Beautiful home, well equipped and well maintained. Friendly neighbors! Small Maintenance items corrected quickly. A short walk to beach, but there is a drop-off point if you are carrying a lot of gear. St. Augustine is a wonderful place, with something for everyone to do. Would like to see a binder in the house, stating the relevant information i.e.. trash pick-up, local information, emergency numbers, etc.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Adriane - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Rental House
A guest from Oviedo, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
This experience was very good for all of us. There were a few exceptions with some of the plumbing, but overall a good stay. I recommend this to everyone looking to have a fun and relax.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Brian - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice but could use a few things
Tom L. from Orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
Overall our stay was very nice. The house was generally clean but at this price needs a few upgrades. As an owner of expensive vacation rental property myself ($4,000/week) I think I am qualified to comment. First, the website specifically shows 3 fireplaces and talks about how nice they are but the note at the house says don't use them. Considering it was 46 degrees, this would have been a nice amenity. Second, the kitchen pots, pans and cooking utensils were substandard for this type of house. Third, the grill is charcoal and was not cleaned in quite some time. This is for cooking and should be cleaned after every tenant. These are easy fixes and would make other tenants stay more enjoyable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tom - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place for a family reunion
John S. from The Woodlands, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Overall very good experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi John - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sugar Magnolia Review
A guest from Arlington, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Very nice place. Kitchen was great, but lacked some basics. Beds could have been better. Overall very, very good.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Eric - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The family
A guest from Palm Bay, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Had an awesome time. The house has 6 bedrooms and was just awesome. Each bedroom was huge, kitchen was very nice and clean. The pool was very nice, outside area was a huge hit as well. We are looking forward to going back and staying again. Just wished the beach was a little closer. Didn't matter we still had a great time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ray - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Sugar Magnolia
Arthur N. from Terre Haute, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
There are a few things that could be done to enhance the experience. First, the bathrooms are in drastic need of locks. With 16 people in the house, it is not a very good situation not having locks on the bathroom doors. The flooring also could use some attention. Some usual wear is definitely showing. Blinds in the kitchen, dining area would also benefit the home. One thing that really ticket me off with customer service was when I called to find out if the property had a grill. The male customer service rep told me no, so I rented one. Once I showed up at the property, there WAS a grill there. I paid $70.00 for nothing.However, all in all, the experience was very favorable. I would recommend the property.....

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Arthur - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation time
Amelia M. from Peach Tree City, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
This home is very lovely. The pool being a plus. Walk to the beach was good....not as far as we thought. Kitchen pots/pans need replacement but workable. Size of home very accomodating for a large group. Lots of bedrooms and bathrooms.....big kitchen and living room. We had a good time ... pretty close to St. Augustine center which was great for other things to do aside from beach/pool.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Amelia - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for a family reunion
Madeline G. from Elkton, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
I only gave 4 stars for location because it was a little further from the beach than I would have liked. Otherwise, our stay was pleasant and our out-of-town guests had a great time. I would definitely recommend this vacation home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Madeline - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

not allergy friendly
Kimberly V. from St Augustine, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
my guest had to leave because of allergies caused by down pillows or pillow tops

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sugar Magnolia
Mary M. from Kingsville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Overall the stay was good. I had asked if we would have an outdoor grille when we got there and was told yes. But there was no grille and then we were told we could rent one for $55 a day, then told owner didn't want us to have one. Was not happy about this. Biggest problem was the pool. I specifically checked before we got there on the pool being heated when we got there and it wasn't. EVERY day the water was down in the pool and heater shut off. We paid extra for the heated pool and it was not heated no more than 30% of our stay, if that. We all feel our money for the heated pool should be refunded. Your thoughts on this? Please advise?

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mary - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I apologize for the pool. We will refund you on this. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sugar magnolia
Laurie D. from Elyria, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
We liked sugar magnolia. We would have preferred closer to the beach and we thought the pool was heated which the pool man told us we had to pay more for the heat. The kitchen was lovely. Beds went to the center and made a lot of noise when you rolled over. Another thing the place needed was a grill. When you are in warm weather, a grill is needed. That was a disappointment.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Laurie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the grill and pool issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place
A guest from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Great place to stay. Close to the beach and historic st Augustine.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jim - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties