Montego Bay Beach House, Wrap-around Decks Beach Front, w...

5 br St. Augustine Beach Front Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  5 / 3

Sleeps:  12

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$233 - $600 per night

$1,155 - $3,056 per week

$2,905 - $13,180 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Montego Bay Beach House, Wrap-around Decks Beach Front, wet bar - sleeps 12

Saying that Montego Bay, our house on St. Augustine Beach, is ?oceanfront? doesn?t do it justice. From the huge rooftop deck you have a stunning 360-degree view of the coast, including sunrises and sunsets. So set the camera to ?panoramic? and book today!

Perfect for large groups, our 2-story house includes 3 levels of decks, patios, balconies ? whatever you choose to call these glorious open spaces with ocean views! A private trail leads from our backyard right down to the sugary sands of the beach, just a hop skip and jump away. We even have an outside shower and changing area so swimmers, surfers, beachcombers, and sandcastle-builders can get rid of all that salt and sand before they come back indoors!

The master suite, kitchen and dining area, and one living room are on the second floor, while 3 more bedrooms, a wet bar, and a second living area are on the first. In addition, we have a double futon, a queen bed, and a sleeper sofa. There?s room for everyone to carve out separate areas or to bundle in together here!

The second floor is the main living space, with comfy recliners and couches, windows everywhere, and doors leading out to the wraparound oceanfront deck. There is a big dining table here just indoors from a sunny picnic table, so let the weather dictate your choice of dining venues! And we have a breakfast nook with a smaller table, usually given over to games and puzzles, but also available for meals!

The kitchen at Montego Bay is fully equipped, from glasses and plates to utensils, all major and minor appliances, and cookware. Pick up groceries and you?re good to go!

The master suite on this floor boasts an ultra-luxurious king-sized bed (utter bliss!), a reading chair with ottoman that has been known to host a nap or two, sun-filled windows and an en-suite bath. After a full day of group fun, stagger off to the master suite and enjoy some much-needed downtime!

On the first floor are 3 bedrooms ? all featuring plush queen beds? along with a sofa sleeper, a luxe wet bar, a second living space, and 2 more bathrooms, including one with both a shower and a tub option. If you?re traveling with another family, this arrangement gives you options for grouping all the kids on one floor or dividing along family lines. Very valuable when part of your group goes to bed early while the others like to stay up and be noisy at night!

Just outside from the first floor is a covered patio area and a nicely fenced yard. The beach is mere steps away! And on the opposite end of the house, above the second story, is the vast rooftop deck, a plaything for all ages!

Montego Bay is the ultimate beachfront house. Comfortable, relaxed, and laid-back, it?s also equipped with all the modern conveniences, including the full range of electronics (HDTV, VCR, DVD player, stereo, intercom system throughout the house, etc.) and such designer touches as a skylight. You have free WiFi here (and it works great on the outside balconies, too!), and a washer and dryer to keep all those swimsuits and beach towels fluffy and clean. Taking a big group on vacation has never been so easy or fun ? and the views are unforgettable, from the pink-sky dawns to the blazing sunsets over the Intracoastal every evening!

Come stay at Montego Bay. Historic downtown St. Augustine is just minutes away by car, great golf and shopping surround you, and fine dining is a constant temptation. Beautiful Florida wildlife, from pelicans to dolphins, is waiting to be spotted and admired. There?s something for everyone here, and our house is the perfect launch pad for all your adventures!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 4 Queen, 2 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** Plus cleaning fee is $250, security damage fee is $150, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 10%.

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (Queen), Bedroom #3 (Queen), Bedroom #4 (Queen), Bedroom #5 (Queen), Other (1 futon sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 104 miles to Disney World, 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Baseball Park, Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, Crescent Beach, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Private Beach Access, Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Washer & Dryer, HD TV in Living Room, Air Conditioning
* Outdoor: Balcony, Swimming, Walkway to Water
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News
* Ratings: Bronze
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more, Sleeps 9 or more, Sleeps 10 or more, Sleeps 11 or more, Sleeps 12 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, TV in Family Room, HD TV in Family Room, TV in Bedroom #3
* Trash Day: Monday
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Swimming
 
Property Reviews 
Great Wildlife watching
A guest from Alpharetta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Nice older house with great charm. Very clean, except ceiling fans. We had encountered a lot of turtles and other wildlife we were able to observe first hand. The only downside is that the roof decks can't be used to sit on but upper patio provides beautiful view of ocean and beach. Nature trail to the beach is narrow but not unpleasant. We had trouble getting proper access to the property but the management has responded quickly even at our late arrival on Saturday night.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Fun
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Montego Bay House
Janet M. from Douglas, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The layout of the house was nice. Loved how close to the beach and to ST Augustine.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Janet - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AWESOME Family Reunion!!
A guest from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We had a FANTASTIC family reunion! We rented two houses to accommodate all the family members. This house was the main gathering spot! I had read the reviews prior to our week stay so I was prepared with my pruning shears to cut the beach access path. My biggest concern was all the interruptions from the maintenance people for non essential problems that were called in prior to our stay. (ie.. changing light bulbs/changing filters in the A/C as well as servicing the A/C) My family was not comfortable nor was I with leaving people in the house. I also had our family dog with us which was another reason for not wanting them left alone in the house. This took my family time away from me having to wait there while they did what they needed to do. Over all we had 4 different interruptions during our week stay. I think the everyday maintenance issues could easily be taken care of during the turn around times on Saturdays. Just a suggestion. Other than that it was a FANTASTIC time!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pretty Great Time
Tarayn S. from Cross Lane, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
My whole crew had a great time. I loved the setup of the house and the location. The pictures did it justice. The private walk way to the beach was non existent though. There was no way anyone could have made it to the beach. Also, there were a lot of locked doors. It wasn't a huge inconvenience, but at the same time it makes you wonder why. I would definitely stay at this property again, and I would recommend it to others also.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tarayn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Friends + Beautiful Beach/Home = Beautiful Engagement
A guest from Franklin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
It was an amazing experience for me and my closest 10 friends. We had plenty of room in the house to all have a good time in (or get away from eachother). We enjoyed playing cornhole on the deck and eating on the middle deck. The pathway to the beach is not as clean as it could be (vegeatation) but not terrible. The beach is beautiful and not crowded at all. Made it the perfect place to propose to my girlfriend of 4 years. It was an amazing trip, one I tink we may just take again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Elizha - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

November Weekend
Susanne J. from Indian Shores, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. However, the house states that it sleeps 14 but we did not find this to be true. We only had spots for 12 which was including the futon. Fortunately, we only had 12 people staying but if we had more we would have been in trouble.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Susanne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mom's 90th Birthday
Dean S. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
The family gathered for mom's 90th and had a wonderful time. Off season in October, weather cooperated and the area was mostly empty. Beautiful beach, great location. We all liked the beach house a great deal. VacationRental Pros were very helpful on the phone, via email and the place was as promised.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Dean - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet, Secluded, Tranquil Getaway for Family/Friends
Steve P. from Brooksville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! Overall 5 out of 5 STARS!! CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK!!!! VRP is a A+++ Rental Agency, Great Customer Service, Reliable Response Time!PROS? Clean, comfortable bedrooms, living spaces, bathrooms, etc.? Contained EVERYTHING you needed in the kitchen.? Multi-level balconies and porches allowed for various social/entertaining spaces.? Great Beach Access (WATERFRONT!!!)? Great social kitchen space for entertaining.? So PRIVATE!! and absolutely PEACEFUL!? A/C works GREAT! Set at 72 Degrees, No Lower!? A star-gazing PARADISE!! Absolutely pitch black at night, bring a telescope, or binoculars, and head to the roof top porch!CONS? Refrigerator takes FOREVER to get cold. It was quite shocking that VRP did not turn the refrigerator on, 1-2 days before checking in, to ensure we could keep all our perishable food/drinks cold upon arriving. This should be addressed by VRP ASAP.? ANTS, WASPS, BEES, OOO MY!! This place is an AUTHENTIC beach house, so if you are allergic/afraid of wasps/bees, this is NOT your place, and you like opening the dishwasher to the land of black ants marching around, look elsewhere.? Interesting "trail" to the beach through backyard. Although skeptical about taking the overgrown journey through the mangroves to get the beach, it turned out ok, but may be difficult for small children. Requires some navigation skills.? WATCH OUT for the SANDSPURS! They are ALL over the house, so do not walk around without shoes/sandals. Holy SANDSPURS!? Garbage cans were FULL of trash upon arrival. No one from VRP had any of the trash removed before arriving.? No POOL! BOOO! which is about the only "negative" with this rental, but you make do with the long walk to the ocean, or the outdoor shower!Don't forget to sign the Visitor Log in the upstairs living room! So awesome to read about all the wanderers that traveled/lodged at the Montego Bay Beach House! BO

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Steve - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Glorious Week
Janie H. from Tucker, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Our week at St. Augustine Beach was fabulous! The house slept all eleven adults comfortably. The pictures on the website represent the house perfectly. It was more than adequately equipped. Our only complaints were there was no assessible closet in the 2nd bedroom upstairs and the boardwalk shown in the pictures actually is a private boardwalk for the house next door. Otherwise, it was a great house priced VERY reasonably. We would DEFINITELY stay there again and would highly recommend the house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Janie - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Montego Bay Beach House
Allen T. from Elkhart, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We needed a large house to hold family members for a wedding in the area. This house fit the bill! Lots of room to feed and fellowship. A 3 minute walk to a great beach and the area affords activities for everyone. We had a great stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Allen - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

mONTEGO bAY
Debbie J. from Pacific, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in May, 2013
The stay was great, only issue was not knowing when the trash was to come and getting an email about check out when I didn't have access to emails while I was there. The email said we were to strip the beds but my checkout list that was sent to me prior to leaving for the vacation didn't say anything about that so we didn't strip the beds. Otherwise awesome vacation thanks to you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Debbie - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Montigo Bay rental
Nina R. from Greenwich, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
totally satisfied.I would recommend the company.Everything from photos, to arrival, was as it showed on the internet. Great vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Nina - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

MONTEGO BAY BEACH HOUSE NEW YEAR VACATION
Manuel G. from Dania, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
HAD A GREAT TIME AT YOUR PROPERTY WITH MY FAMILY. BEAUTIFUL LOCATION!!! VERY SATISFIED WITH THE MANAGEMENT COMPANY (VERY PROFESSIONAL).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Manuel - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties