Glory by the Sea, 4 Bedroom, Private Pool

4 br St. Augustine Ocean View Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 4

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$233 - $600 per night

$1,155 - $3,056 per week

$2,905 - $13,180 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
You'll enjoy Glory by the Sea, our 3-story house just a hop skip and jump from the beach. It?s got a private pool, a screened in lanai, balconies and a rooftop deck with great views, flat-screen TVs, and even a firepit. Of course! Once you?re cooled off and Marco Polo?ed, a rooftop deck welcomes you upstairs with gorgeous, ocean views.

This 4-bedroom family house is brand new to the rental market and is ready to feature in your vacation plans for years to come. Glory by the Sea was awarded a gold rating for its high-end provisions, furnishings and level of care.

At night, there?s of course TV and comfy spots to read or play board games. But why not add the best part of camp to your summer vacation? After dinner, draw around the fire pit and let the laughter follow. It?s where you?ll share family stories and make new memories, all the while gorging on s?mores.

Four bedrooms start with a king-sized master suite and include the great flexibility of two further bedrooms with queen-beds, and another bedroom with a murphy bed.

Climb into the tall four-poster bed and it feels like a rare treat in a fine hotel. An en suite bath separates facilities from a powder room, making great use of time and space if you?re hoping to make an early tee time. Like to hop out of bed and check the weather? The day?s sunshine awaits just through your own set of sliding doors. All guest bedrooms have their own HDTVs as well.

With a perfect set-up for a large group, the kitchen table has two long benches just beside a big, square breakfast bar with cushioned stools. In addition to big cupboards and ample drawers, a large wine rack sits waiting to help out. A large fridge/freezer keeps the cold drinks at eye level and the ice cream waiting in the drawer just below.

Brand new features to the house include the living room?s 40? HDTV. It?s wall-mounted so you can enjoy your favorite movie at perfect height, without worrying about kids? games colliding with electronics.

When you book Glory by the Sea you can immediately look forward to high thread-count luxury in pristine sheets and linens. All towels are provided as well, as is in-house laundry. Driveway parking accommodates six cars ? so convenient for a 8-person house! Please note that the garage is designated as owner?s storage and is closed off.

Glory by the Sea has a sweet-as-can-be location and is just a short drive north to St. Augustine and south towards the incredible Kennedy Space Center (a must-do!).

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 3 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Other

Room Description: *** Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $250, pet fee $100(each), security damage fee is $150, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 11%.

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (Queen), Bedroom #3 (Murphy Bed), Bedroom #4 (Queen), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 104 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), Battlefields, Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, 35 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Crescent Beach, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet, Free Wifi in Unit
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Private Pool, Private Beach Access, Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Whirlpool Tub, HD TV in Living Room, Air Conditioning
* Outdoor: Balcony, Biking, Boating, Fishing, Gas Grill, Patio, Pool, Screened Porch, Swimming, Walkway to Water
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room
* Trash Day: Monday

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/18/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Swimming
 
Property Reviews 
The best place to be Glory by the sea lives up to it's name
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
The house was very spacious we had 6 people and it was very enjoyable the pool was perfect. We grilled and enjoyed the setting by the pool.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Glory by the Sea Vacation July 2014
A guest from Altamont, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
The vacation house had the space a family of 7 needed. The home was very nicely decorated, the kitchen was well stocked with appropriate equipment/utensils with the exception of a good set of knives. The kitchen table was massive, perfect for a family of seven, but there wasn't enough seating...four chairs and the kitchen island was not condusive for kitchen stools. I'd loose the stools and add more seating to the table, it would make things much more confortable. The property was accurately described. The location was very convenient to the beach access. The property was well maintained. I was disappointed when I couldn't find a broom, dustpan or a supply of additional towels (we had one towel per person..7 towels) I called housekeeping and requested the items which were delivered immediately. There was a clog in the garbage disposal the first day, which I was able to take care of myself, but housekeeping had left it for me, didn't care for that too much. We found a paper plate and cup under one of the bed on our last day while stripping sheets. Upsetting, especially for the family members staying in that room. I did receive an email stating when garbage pick up was but unfortunately I missed the email. The internet connect was extremely poor with several devices hooked up to it. Phones, computers, etc...terrible. It would have been helpful if the garbage pick up day was posted on the fridge. We did have a power outage, due to storms while we were there and unfortunately there wasn't an emergency kit with flash lights, batteries, etc. It might be helpful if those items were added to the pantry. Overall the stay was good and I would rent the property again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sheryl - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The sofa bed could use an upgrade
Dita C. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
We enjoyed our stay on the property, easy access to the Beach, a little misleading with the pool toys, but we made the most of it. I would definitely try and rent this property again on our next family visit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Dita - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring break 2014
A guest from Dacula, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
It was perfect for us. We have a family of six and our dog. It says it sleeps 10, which in theory it does, but anything over 8 persons would really be tight. If there were 10 of us, I would have been disappointed but we had the perfect. Umber of guests

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Martin - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice beach rental
Colleen A. from Gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
We had a great stay at Glory by the Sea. The rental is large and spacious, very clean on arrival. Kitchen was very well stocked (even a blender and popcorn maker!)and the cabinets as well as granite were very high quality. The outside grounds are very nice. Guests should be aware however that you must cross a major road (A1A) to get to the beach. The cable TV was awesome since we don't have cable at home, however the internet connection was sketchy the first couple days, then quit working all together. We called the rental agency, but didn't get another call back for 2 days. Not having internet access with 4 young people was a big inconvenience. Also, the pool is advertised as being heated, but the heater must have been broken because the water was definitely very cold. Despite a few inconveniences we had a great stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Colleen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties