Fan-ta-sea Beach House with Hdtv & Private Heated Pool

4 br St. Augustine Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 3

Sleeps:  9

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$199 - $600 per night

$749 - $2,995 per week

$2,905 - $13,180 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
A private heated saltwater pool, 2 balconies, and sleek modern designs await you at Fan-ta-sea, our 2-story house on a quiet street just 2 blocks from the beach. From the large patio to the contemporary kitchen, you will love the light, airy feel of Fan-ta-sea!

Every room in our house seems extra-large, because the furnishings are so tailored and minimalist. You'll sleep soundly in these ultra-comfy beds, enjoy curling up on the giant sectional sofa, and have fun cooking up fresh-caught seafood in our streamlined kitchen. The large fenced backyard boasts a 30' by 20' covered patio with a grill, and plenty of dining and lounging space, both poolside and in the cool shade! An enclosed outdoor shower with hot water soothes tired beachgoers and pool-swimmers alike, and the hardwood and tiled floors indoors feel great on hot "beach feet"!

Your favorite places at Fan-ta-sea may all wind up being outdoors, beginning with the upstairs deck. Accessible from the enormous master bedroom, it is a leafy paradise, spanning the length of the house and boasting a ceiling fan, light, and comfortable spots to sit and dream. You can hear the surf from here, and it's a great place both to begin and end each day.

The patio and pool area is also enticing, with brick pavers, a nice high wooden fence for privacy, and all the space your gang needs to run around, sunbathe, picnic, and generally revel in the sunshine. An outdoor staircase, wreathed in lush tropical vines, connects the upstairs and downstairs outdoors. And the front yard is beautifully landscaped with tall canopy trees that offer plenty of natural shade. You'll love getting out into the balmy Florida air in the privacy of your own garden!

Indoors, the house is divided between the living and dining area on the first floor and the sleeping quarters on the second. Step into the living room and you will be beguiled by the sense of spaciousness. Perhaps it's because the HDTV is upstairs, in the master bedroom, making the living area all about talk, music, and play. The piano stands ready, the fireplace glows in winter, and a giant sectional sofa invites you to stretch out and get comfortable. Windows abound, handsome copper-colored drapes offer further privacy, and a soft rug awaits the kids' toys and games. Ah! the serenity of vacation!

Adjacent to the living area, in front of a giant picture window, is our dining table. Chances are, part of your group will immediately establish this space as a computer center (you have free Wi-Fi at Fan-ta-sea) or game table, and that's just fine, because with the patio mere steps away, everyone is going to want to take their food outdoors anyway!

The kitchen is beside the dining area, with a kidney-shaped breakfast bar overlooking a large work table, granite counters beneath the wooden cabinets, and brand-new stainless-steel appliances, including a side-by-side fridge and freezer with ice and water in the door. Two or even three cooks can concoct delicious treats in this kitchen at the same time, while the peanut gallery perches at the breakfast bar, contributing crayoned drawings or a running commentary! Have fun exploring the cupboards for all the cool utensils, gizmos, cookware, and dishes we've loaded in. You don't have to be a gourmet cook to appreciate a well-stocked kitchen!

Upstairs, the first stop must be the master bedroom, a large room that includes a queen-sized bed, couch, ottoman, desk, and the HDTV/DVD player. There's room to roller-skate on this floor, but don't give the kids any ideas! The en-suite bath is also magnificent, with a Roman garden tub, walk-in shower, and his-and-her vanities.

The 2nd bedroom sports a queen bed as well, while the 3rd offers both a queen and a toddler bed, the 4th has a double, and there's even a sleeper sofa for 1 on the 1st floor. Another full bath and a half-bath are available, as well as our laundry room with washer and dryer. We provide all the linens, too. Pack light! Pool is heated with solar heat. There are 2 beach cruiser bikes for use.

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Room Description: *** Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $250, pet fee $100(each), security damage fee is $195, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 10%.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 Queen), Bedroom #2 (Queen), Bedroom #3 (Queen), Bedroom #4 (Double), Other (1 sofa sleeper), Other (1 Toddler Bed)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Baseball Park, Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Marine Land, St Augustine Historic Town, Theatre, Crescent Beach, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), BBQ Grill (on site), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Private Pool, Private Pool (Heated), Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, HD TV in Living Room, Air Conditioning
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Boating, Fishing, Grill, Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water
* PMS: Lock Instructions:, StAug-M 904-385-3888
* Ratings: Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 3 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more, Sleeps 9 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, HD TV in Family Room, HD TV in Master Bedroom
* Trash Day: Monday

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/18/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
 
Property Reviews 
BOWMAN VACATION
A guest from Gadsden, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
End of Summer vacation was a wonderful experience thanks to Vacation Rental Pros and the beautiful home we relaxed at for seven nights .... Very roomy, clean and close to the beach. Swimming pool made for a relaxing atmosphere. Also close to St. Augustine shopping and site seeing .... Would recommend to any family or large group

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jeanna - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
Gerda L. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
This was a great vacation home. It was close to pretty much everything. The house and pool were in great condition. I would love to stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

family get-a-way
A guest from live oak, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
awesome

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Amy - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wedding/vacation
Amy R. from Adena, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Fan ta sea was a great house! The pool was very nice for the kids and there was enough space for everyone to spread out! Would definitely recommend to family and friends!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Amy - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fantasea beach house
Julie H. from Davie, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
the house was furnished with such cheap amenities it was quite uncomfortable. Every bed mattress was as thin as could be and the pillows were worse than an airplane pillow. Several of the beach chairs around the pool were broken and rusted. The dishwasher did not work well. I would never rent this property again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Julie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great value
A guest from Goshen, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Reasonably priced house that was spacious, clean, close to the beach, and with a pool!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Scott - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer trip
A guest from Winnizle, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We had a very bad experience with our first property and was graciously moved. Only to have it thrown up in our face later. Our air conditioner on the first floor, Kitchen, Living Room area, went out on Tuesday, it was not fixed on Saturday when we left. The original property guy was great to deal with, but had a hard time with the owner and the Rental Property People. Basically was accused of being dishonest as they stated we messed up there plumbing, after we fixed the commode over flowing for several days, as they said it was our fault because we have kids. Also was told that the air conditioner up stairs should keep the entire house cool, it was in Florida, 85 to 90 degrees. Didn't happened. The rental company did not believe me as to what I was told about the price, again accusing me of dishonesty. Not an overall good experience. They did in the end return a portion of our money, offering to pay the least amount we expected. How generous.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Misty - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the downstairs AC maintenance issue. We did get these items fixed, and we did move you to another property as your requested. There is a great deal of different information from my staff as it appears we did everything you requested including moving you to another property and provided a partial refund. We are working with the owner of the property. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties