Playa Haus Beach House, Ocean View home with 2 large decks

4 br St. Augustine Ocean View Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$149 - $400 per night

$673 - $1,656 per week

$1,450 - $4,995 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Experience life in a beach community the way the locals do at Playa Haus, our 2-storey house just a block from the beach. It's got 2 big sunny decks for sunbathing, grilling, and enjoying the spectacular sunrises and sunsets of St. Augustine Beach!

Comfortably sleeping 8 in 4 bedrooms, our house is great for large groups because in addition to the main house on the second floor, the first floor contains a second living-room area with a couch, mini-fridge, and microwave. This means that the teenagers can go downstairs for an evening of music, games, and snacks, while the grown-ups enjoy the upstairs . . . or the grandparents can get a little peace and quiet while chaos reigns upstairs! It's great to have 2 spaces.

The main living area is upstairs, in a room with sky-blue walls, big windows, and a giant, brand-new 42" HDTV. There's room for everyone on the floppy sectional couch, so gather the crew and play a rousing round of Scene It before dinner! The kitchen is handy to this area, so the cooks don't get left out of the fun.

Here at Playa Haus you'll find everything you need for a comfortable stay. Our kitchen is fully equipped with all the pots, pans, dishes, and utensils you could ask for, not to mention gleaming appliances and time-savers from a coffee maker to a blender. Our beds and baths have fresh linens, blankets, pillows, and towels provided, and you're welcome to use our washer and dryer to keep them clean. It's so convenient to pop a load of swimsuits and beach towels into the wash in time for the kids to return to the beach for one more dip before bedtime!

Adjacent to the living room and kitchen is our spacious dining area, with a table for 8 in front of floor-to-ceiling windows. This table makes a great game-playing and puzzle-working spot, too, so take your plates out to the big deck for an al fresco meal and devote the indoor space to family fun! You have free wireless Internet at Playa Haus, so feel free to set up the computer and update your Facebook status daily ("Never want to come home from St. Augustine Beach!").

The decks are definitely the stars of Playa Haus, each running the length of one side of the house. You have partial ocean views from one, but the real advantage is the sweeping landscape of rooftops and sky! You can hear the waves out here, and smell the ocean, and hear the birds calling. It's heaven, no matter what time of day -- or time of year, for that matter! -- you visit.

From a practical standpoint, the decks also have a grill, plenty of seating for hours of lounging and sunbathing, and a safety screen. There is room out here for everyone, and don't be surprised if the kids beg to "camp out" on the deck at least one night! (You might even be tempted to join them!)

When the day is done and it is time to sleep, everyone is going to be happy in their room at Playa Haus. Unlike many houses, there is not one giant master bedroom and then a bunch of small rooms. Everyone has a great place to sleep! Three of the 4 bedrooms have queen-sized beds, and the 4th has 2 twins. All 4 bedrooms have TVs and storage space. This is perfect for 2 or 3 families traveling together, or for a group of friends.

The 2 bathrooms at Playa Haus are convenient to all the bedrooms. Both have bathtubs as well as well as showers.

You will love the privacy and spaciousness of Playa Haus. We have a big yard all around the house -- great for Frisbees and Big Wheels! There's even a shady place here to park your car. Playa Haus has it all!

And the best part is that you're just a hop, skip, and jump from one of northeast Florida's absolute best beaches. The sands are wide and sugary, the waves sparkling, and the atmosphere laid-back and family friendly. You'll fall in love with our beach . . . which is why you have to come stay here the next time you come to St. Augustine! We can't wait for you to experience the joy of beachside living at Playa Haus!

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 2 Twin

Room Description: Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $150, pet fee $100(each), security damage fee is $150, amenity fee is 5.95% and tax is 10%.

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 Queen), Bedroom #2 (Queen), Bedroom #3 (2 twins), Bedroom #4 (Queen)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Baseball Park, Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, St Augustine Historic Town, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Crescent Beach, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (no cars), Dogs on Beach (with leash), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Biking, Deck, Patio, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News, StAug-M 904-385-3888
* Ratings: Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, TV in Master Bedroom
* Trash Day: Monday

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/22/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Swimming
 
Property Reviews 
Graduation weekend
Shannon D. from St Johns, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
This house is very accommodating! Very well stocked with everything you'd need. Perfect for my family to gather on a special occasion. We really enjoyed our stay! Memories were made. Thank you !

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Shannon - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect beach house
A guest from Bristol, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
A group of 8 friends stayed at Playa Haus for a wedding and had an absolute blast. The house had all the amenities we needed and had enough room for all of us. The bedrooms were a little small, but we didn't spend much time in them anyways. If I come back to St. Augustine, I will definitely want to stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kristin - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation
A guest from Gastonia, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
The house was very well stocked clean comfortable steps a little steep for older people we had 70,80,90 year olds but they made it the ocean was close could see from deck Very nice beds, weather was chilly but all in all every one had a great time and would rent again when warmer

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kent - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleasant Stay
Tim A. from FPO Box, AE recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in November, 2013
Very well equipped and clean. One significant issue with the bed in the west side, upstairs bedroom. The bed and or mattress is broken.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation!
Catherine H. from Hedgesville, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
We had a wonderful time! The only thing that I would take out of the advertisement for the property was the beach view from the porch, we were only two blocks from the beach but you really did not have an ocean view. We had a view of the sea side houses and a tiny tiny peep of the ocean. The living space was super comfortable. The beach was beautiful! I loved having an outside shower and hose to get the sand off before we went into the house, we had 8 people in our party and we were all comfortable. I would totally recommend this beach house for a large extended family vacation. We didn't want to leave!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Catherine - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ac needs help
A guest from Howey in the hills, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
My only complaint was the air conditioning. It does not get very cool. After a long day in the sun I want to be cool and was not. The ac thermostat would register 75 but the thermometers around the house read 79 And 80. Ceiling fans or something would be a big help. The thermostat is also very complicated and runs a program all on its on. The rest of my comments are all complimentary. Nice location, well stocked kitchen.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Wendy - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome little beach home!
Sherry R. from St Johns, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
We had such a fun time! This was a great location , and the house is so comfortable and relaxing. We would definitely stay here again! Thanks so much!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sherry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed
A guest from Pembroke, NH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 28 days in March, 2013
Generally not clean. Took us several hours after arriving to get the place into condition. Inoperative windows on second level. No screen on one of the sliders. Vertical blinds on one of the sliders inoperative. Bed in "master" was uncomfortable. HD TV but no HDMI connection to cable box. No vacuum cleaner attachments. Coffee pot had broken lid. Only one key provided. Outdoor hose nozzle broken. Reports to management company went unanswered. Would be OK for a group of college kids to use.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ed - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderfull vacation home
Ruben V. from Orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012
This is a excellent vacation spot with the family, to relax and enjoy the beautiful St. Augustine beach and other attractions nearby. Will definitely book again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ruben - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Playa Haus
Edward C. from Naugatuck, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We stayed at the Playa Haus and enjoyed everything about the house and all of its amenities. We would definetly stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Edward - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lujano 2012 Vacation
Jose L. from Plano, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Family had a great time. There was plenty of room for all the kids and adults. The house is in a convenient location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jose - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

If you are a 20-year old surf bum, this property may work for you
A guest from Dexter, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
We were not happy with the condition of the furniture, carpet, towels or lack of screens on the sliding doors. This property needs a property look over before re-renting.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Judy - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance issues. As of June 2, 2012, all the furniture has been checked personally by the owners. They all look great and feel comfortable. The carpet was installed last year and is new. There are plenty of bathroom and kitchen towels. Lastly, a new screen door has been installed in the east facing deck to allow you to enjoy the fresh ocean breeze.. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

st. augustine beach house
Sabina R. from Valrico, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2012
Great vacation and very professional staff. We will use your agency again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sabina - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location. Upstairs great. Downstairs yuck.
A guest from Hampton, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
The location was great very short walk to the beach and partial ocean views. The beach is beautiful, very clean soft sand. The kitchen was very well stocked with essentials. And my kids were happy to find a chest with board games!The upstairs of the home was great. Our only problem with the house was the downstairs area. It smelled like wet dog and upon closer inspection there were dog hairs on the beds and table tops. Management sent out someone to clean. However, even after cleaning it still smelled and there were still dog hairs on the bedside table and lamps. So bad that instead of sleeping downstairs our guests slept on the couch upstairs! Kind of dissapointing because we got a larger rental so that we could all have beds. I would not recommend it to someone because of this. Better cleaning of the downstairs is necessary, probably steam cleaning the carpet would help. and definitely wipe down the baseboards and behind the beds wich also had abundant dog hairs. When renting again we would look for a place that does not allow pets.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Steven and Kay - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Feel the stress disappear as you watch the sunrise
Richard P. from Little Egg Harbor, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2012
very nice house, plenty of room ,well furnished, very private but near enough to everything

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Richard - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties