Villa VIllekula House, 4 BRs, secluded beach, Hdtvs, step...

4 br St. Augustine Home - Beach Access


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 4

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$166 - $500 per night

$582 - $1,928 per week

$1,741 - $5,995 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Villa VIllekula House, 4 BRs, secluded beach, Hdtvs, steps to ocean

Try out the island life on this gorgeous barrier island, home to Villa Villekula. As a happy and inviting vacation retreat, it welcomes guests with bright colors and tropical atmosphere. The owners call it their ?Pippi Longstocking? House; ?three stories of color and love?. It?s so named for its bright paintwork, charming nooks and crannies, lovely shutters and picket fencing. Any visitor here will gladly note its likeness to beloved Pippi movies of old.

So fun and lovely - no one ever wants to leave! Just 100 yards from the Atlantic Ocean, on a tiny barrier island. We have upgraded to Direct TV satellite service at Villa Villekula. There now is a 46" flat screen THD TV in the living area and a 32" flat screen TV in the Master bedroom.

The house sleeps ten guests in four spacious bedrooms, with three and a half baths available as well. It?s a crayon box you get to live inside, right next to the beach. Three stories of color and love: The top floor great room has 16 windows for views all around. From the outer deck is a very partial view of the ocean. Cooks kitchen opens to the dining area, opens to the living area, opens to the dining deck. A roomy pantry and powder room completes this top level. The second floor holds three roomy bedrooms and two baths, plus a deck off the master bedroom suite.

The top floor is dedicated to the main family space. Here, a great room with sixteen windows provided wrap-around views. Glance to the water and back again, or come upstairs to enjoy the sunrise and later the sunset.

A small kitchen opens on to the dining area, making family meals a cinch. Beyond that is another living area, and beyond that the large outside dining deck. It gets better and better! Stock up on all your indulgent vacation essentials (and don?t skimp on the brownies). A big pantry will keep it all at hand and is a great destination for midnight snacks.

Just downstairs is the main bedroom floor, where three bedrooms show off in cheery colors bathed in constant sunlight. Each room has a comfortable bed and lovely ambiance, distinguishing itself with its own linen and accent colors. Who will pick the blue room? What about the salmon twin bed room with artisan drapes? The green room looks even better when the morning sun brings it to life. The other bedrooms still have the same TV, but include Direct TV service as well.

Enjoy this vacation together yet keep your own schedule - choose to sleep in late in the room you choose for yourself. The master suite?s occupants even enjoy their own private deck. What better place for a rewarding night cap?

On the first floor, find every convenience you?ll need while enjoying home away from home. A carport provides shady parking and the fenced yard is ideal for your pets (yes, they?re invited, too!). Laundry facilities are available - though the hammock might sound more tempting.

All bathed in sunlight and cheery colors - beautiful linens and every touch to give each guest an escape in their own room. The first floor is a large entrance foyer, laundry and utility room, carport, fenced yard, hammock, gardens, climbing trees - both sun and shade.

Note: Due to Summer Haven beach erosion concerns created by Tropical Storm Faye, there is now an area of large boulders blocking the beach access points closest to the property. This is a matter of much press (and legal battles) as a private home owner did to protect his beach home which in turn blocked the public access point. Although you can walk in between these boulders to access the beach like the locals that live near by, the nearest easy beach access is approximately 1 mile north at Fort Mantanzas National Park. It has (free) paved parking and provides beach access via a meandering boardwalk through the park. It takes approximately 5 minutes to walk this boardwalk to get to the beach.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $250, pet fee $100(each), security damage waiver fee is $150, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 10%.

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (Queen), Bedroom #3 (Queen), Bedroom #4 (2 twins), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, Theatre, Summer Haven Beach, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (no cars), BBQ Grill (on site), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, Near Beach, Near River, On Bay or Sound
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Deck, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Golf Courses, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Sight-Seeing, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Wind Surfing
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News, Eric Brown 904-385-3888
* Ratings: Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more, Sleeps 9 or more, Sleeps 10 or more, Sleeps 11 or more, Sleeps 12 or more
* Trash Day: Monday
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·River
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Sleeps 10 but lacks the basic amenities for 10 people
Marla A. from Gainesville, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
Good location, quiet, clean, close to the beach, good management. However, the house sleeps 10 but there are not 10 glasses or 10 knives in the house. All linens need replacing. Appliances missing handles, etc. Master bedroom mattress is unusable. Slept on the couch. Be warned that if your party has late nighters, you can hear EVERY step taken as the main living is on the top floor. Lots of steps.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Marla - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Made my vacation great
Tara B. from annapolis, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
A large group I friends and I stayed here for our spring break and we couldn't have been happier. The house was great and perfect size for us and was very close to a pretty private beach. I would definitely stay here again with my friends in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Villa Villekula vacation home
Lynda H. from Belmont, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
This was a beautiful home and very well taken care of. My Husband and our three children who are all adults now had a wonderful time. The house allowed for privacy and great together time in the large family room and kitchen. I loved the private beach just a short walk away for my black lab as this is a place I could let him off his leash to run. I would totally recommend it to anyone going to the area. Also a great balcony for coffee in the morning and wine in the evening. Enjoy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lynda - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gorgeous!
Marcia B. from Hamilton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 56 days in January, 2014
We loved Summer Haven! Villa Villakula is unique to say the least. It is bright and colorful. I didn't believe all of the reviews that the kitchen was well stocked. It is! I didn't believe there would be enough towels, there were. Since I love to cook, I took half of my kitchen with me and 6 bath towels. Aside from needing a decent skillet, I could have left it all at home. The property itself needs some upgrades. The mattress in the master bedroom is almost unsleepable. We had a couple of service issues and Vacation Rental Pros were on top of it. I cannot say enough about their service. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again and again. Thanks for 2 great months. We got home just in time to experience a huge ice and snow storm....maybe we should have stayed through March also.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Marcia - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, a little dusty
A guest from Hollywood, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
The house was beautiful, the kitchen was very clean. The other areas of the house could have used a more thorough cleaning but overall it was a great experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Amanda - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving Family Fun
A guest from East Palatka, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Villa Villekula, just a short walk to the ocean. Everything we needed to prepare our Thanksgiving feast was available in the kitchen and there was plenty of space to invite additional family for the day. Beach access is a little tricky (over the rocks protecting the road from erosion) but a short walk to the end of the road provided fantastic views of the ocean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Charlotte - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved Villa Villekula Beach House
A guest from Burlington, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Our rental experience was excellent. The house is perfect for a family with children. It is nice, clean & laid out well but not so nice you are nervous for the children be about. The decor is bright & colorful - the sun shone in the house every morning - a great beach feel. The proximity to the beach is close - even though not on the beach. The private beach was wonderful, clean & peaceful. We only came in contact with a few people and we were on the beach everyday. We did have an issue with garbage that had not been taken to the curb by previous guests. It was quite a disgusting mess on the side of the house. We called management & they said they would take care of it. One of the sofa beds would not go back in after we pulled it out - management said they would come but never did. They did assure us not to worry about it. We were not too far from St. Augustine to take time & do touristy things. We did enjoy Smoky D's BBQ, Mango Mango & Harrys. Most of the nights we cooked our own dinners. We purchased cookie sheets & storage containers which we left for the next renters. I would definitely return & tell others to rent this home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Wilfreda - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location and plenty of room!
Teresa A. from Farmerville, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We loved our stay! The house is at a great location. The only thing I will say is there are a lot of stairs so make sure there is no one in your party that has problems with climbing stairs. The house had everything we needed and plenty of room for 10 people.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Teresa - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Recent Stay
John F. from Raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Had no problems with house. Floors really need a good srubbing. We looked at our feet after being in the house for a few hours, dirty feet! Also master bath had 2 bath towels. So unless you want to do a laundry every day bring more towels. All in all house was fine, price good, close to beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place!
Crystal H. from Newberry, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
Loved the house! It is great for a large family vacation. The only thing is the company only provides a days worth of toilet paper and paper towels but they do make that clear before you arrive. The house has plenty of room and is short walk to the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Crystal - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break
A guest from Sanford, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
We were satisfied with the space of the house. It was roomy enough for ten people that were on our group. Location wasn't as nice as it was written up to be. On our arrival, there were crumbs in the sink and after walking through the house, our socks were filthy. We bought a Swifter to clean the floors. The ceiling fans and window sills were filthy. We requested a broom, measuring cup, and scissors for the kitchen and more towels and they were delivered promptly. St. Augustine is a very beautiful area and we live the secluded beach. May return to this area, but will look for a different rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rebecca - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Colorful, comfortable and spacious
A guest from La Crosse, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2013
The colorful Villa Villekula House was an enjoyable destination for my wife and I and our miniature dachshunds. We had company throughout the month and enjoyed the opportunity to offer "en Suite" bedrooms with Direct TV and wifi connectivity. The large open living space on the third floor was vibrant (as is the whole house) and lent itself to enjoyable family times. The beach access is about a two block walk away and, during the month of February, was almost semi-private. In general, the house is well equipped for easy living - just like home. Upon arrival, we discovered too few wine glasses and coffee mugs so bought extras and left them in the house. The kitchen refrigerator (there is also one on the first floor) needs gasket replacements and likely a replacement freezer door, if it is still available. The house in located on an attractive barrier island near the Matanzas Inlet. The trade-off is the driving distance (7 - 9 miles) from grocery stores and pharmacies. However, there is a nearby gas and convenience store.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Roger - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time!
Iris W. from Jennings, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
Very Roomy..... Lots of entertainment in this rental home.... Movies.. 5 tv's, vcr/dvd players...board games......LOVE THIS PLACE!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Iris - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

So disappointing
A guest from Geneva, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
We were so looking forward to staying here because it looks so cute in the pictures. And it does look just like the pictures. But when you look closely, it is really dirty. I don't think the kitchen was cleaned at all before we got there. So we had to clean it ourselves, including washing the dishes before we could use them. The house feels neglected. Through no fault of the owner or management company, we had to leave after three days because of a major water problem. We were glad to leave. Also, there are a LOT of stairs. The living area is three flights up on the top floor, so groceries, etc., have to be carried up all that way. The beds were old and very uncomfortable. There is a one-towel (!) limit for every guest. There were six towels total in the house for our group. So we were doing laundry every day just to have clean towels. Everything about this place just felt sad and old. The younger people with us thought it was creepy. I would not recommend it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Carol - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Off Beach Rental
A guest from Kissimmee, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
This property is in need of maintenance, serious cleaning and an update of website pictures. The view of the beach is from one small corner of a window on the 3rd floor. The secluded beach is a block and a half away and is inaccessible because of the rocks that have been placed along the bank to stop erosion. If the power goes off, you're stuck, candles were in the pantry but no way to light them. Everything runs on electricity in the house including the phones. You will get lots of exercise climbing the stairs to the kitchen/family room on the top floor. Bring your own cleaning supplies and roach spray. We won't be staying there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sherry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Could have been better
A guest from Tallahassee, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
I wish I could say I would stay at this location again but I can't. Most disappointing was the pest control. There were large **** roaches everywhere. I was afraid I'd bring one back home in my luggage. The shurbbery on the left side of the drive way had not been cut back so my vehicle was scratched each time I entered or exited the property. Several of the lights in the large room upstairs did not work and the remote controls to several of the media equipment were without batteries. the outside of the property was most disappointing due to the faded paint and no pressure washing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Carter - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Satisfied
Earl S. from Troy, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
the place was clean,looks like it had new appliances, wifi wasn't working however electric company was out in front working all week on the lines, the beach was doable from there, nice and quiet there, would stay there again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Earl - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Plenty of space, but stairs can be a challenge
Flora M. from Gering, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Our only major complaint is that we did not have WIFI, which provided a great inconvenience in meeting some deadlines and to search for attraction information. We were told the owner had it disconnected and could not be contacted. We were not able to use one bathroom (for first three days)due to a jammed lock which caused a bit of inconvenience for little ones (a three yr old grandson) who had to run down the stairs to use the bathroom. The beach is close but navigating through the rocks can be dangerous. However, there is a safer access if willing to walk a little farther. Despite all these little niches we had a wonderful time and had so much room to enjoy our family time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Flora - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Villa Villakula
Sandra G. from Fruitland Park, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Plenty of space for a large family to relax and eat togather. We took our dog along but there is minimal yard space for an animal. The bed mattresses were very uncomfortable and need replacing. They aso had extra padding which made it very difficult to keep sheets in place on the bed. They were bunched up underneath us with the padding slipping down and had to be fixed thoughout the night. When we arrived the key was not in the locked box so could not gain access. Pro rentals was called and the someone did bring the key within a few minutes. We were looking for easy beach access and this house is listed as beach property with boulders to get through. This is a little misleading as you do not go through boulders but over bolders. We had very small children, an older dog and a physically challenged adult so getting to the beach was not an easy chore.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sandra - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for a nice quiet getaway!
Noha A. from Baton Rouge, Louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
A bit of a walk from the beach but once you get there, you pretty much have the whole beach to yourself!Bring your own pillows though because the ones provided are not very comfortable.The place was very clean, spacious, and nicely furnished.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Noha - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The worst decision i ever made
Michael L. from West Bloomfield, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 1 days in June, 2012
We seen the pictures and thought it was a great deal! But when we arrived the house was a mess outside, garbage everywhere, inside it smelled like mold and dirty diaper and when we called customer service they did not offer us another house all they said is we will send a cleaning person, really? We are on our honey moon with both families, mold was on the house walls , drove for 20 hours straight and now we gotta wait for a cleaning person, r u f...ing joking? This was the worst by far rip off we ever got!!!!!! So we waisted our whole day looking for the hotel! So we can get 9 family members to stay! We feel cheated, ne never offered our refund, we feel ripped off and taking these actions further to our lawyers! Thanks vacation rental for making our honeymoon a disaster " start" in florida!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. From a company policy, we do want to attempt to clean a property properly. We did go in, and we did not find the house in the condition you indicated. We are sorry you left before we could even attempt to address this. If a re-clean is not up to satisfaction, then we do offer moving options. We did already refund back your credit card. So, this is not accurate. It does take a few days for the bank to get this to you. .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Felt like home
A guest from Saint Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Although we got used to it, there are 28 steps from bottom to top-one way up (another 28 down),so if you have bad knees,avoid. Everything in the place appeared clean except the living room rug had white pet hair all over it and when we did yoga on it our first morning there, it transferred to our clothes. No biggie, we vacuumed it up. We loved the decor and amenities; books to read, games to play, kitchen stocked and spacious rooms to lounge in, we felt very at home here. You won't feel crowded here even if you have 10 people. We played hide & seek one night for 2 hours- that's how much space there is! There were even safety gates for children. The outside needs a good power washing and some paint is chipped, but perhaps it adds to the charm. There's a huge lovely magnolia tree in the yard with a child's swing. We noticed on the 3rd floor there seems to be an "historic presence" at night-3 of us felt it. The beach access isn't spectacular but do-able. It's a house you won't soon forget!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Raul - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation retreat for a group!!!
A guest from Bay Village, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
Lots of space, close to a very quiet and secluded beach, but more happenin' spots not too far away. Lots to do or nothing at all...you decide! I'd go back in a heartbeat!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sarah - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

villa villikula review
Rhonda R. from Bourbon, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
This house is old and in need of some updating. We had to wait over an hour past the check in time of 3pm to wait on cleaning staff. We all agreed that the beds are in need of new mattresses. Some were lumpy, the kids room has very thin ones on a wood board. We had two tv's that did not work at first. I had a kid who figured out the master suite one, but the 2nd bedroom one he could not. Paul was helpful and got it going for us. However, it lost its signal again before the end of the week, twice.. frustrating. We would suggest for the kitchen a rubber spatula would be nice. We did not have any laundry soap or dishwasher soap provided. We thought it would be. maybe we misunderstood. We used our own. We loved the area, but would not choose this house again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rhonda - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the bedding and maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

St Augustine
Betty L. from Hastings, Nebraska recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
We enjoyed the house very much. The only criticisms, and they are minor, were that the center doors on the cabinet with the plates didn't seem to move, making if difficult to get the plates out from the center of the cabinet. Also, instructions on the satellite TV would be helpful, although we finally figured it out. Overall, a great experience and ideal way to spend a vacation in a place that has the "homey" feel to it, allows for freedom and alone-time if wanted.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Betty - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the water smell issues. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the place was not ready 1.5 hours after check in. the trash was spilled over the ground. this would be nice if a few things were
Frank V. from Suwanee, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
the towels smelled like mildew, so we had to wash them again, and the sheets in the master bed would not stay secure. The house itself was not bad, but seemed like it had been neglected.The previous renters left several items that were under furniture, in the house, in the car port, in the dressers, on the porch. I sent two e-mails about the trash and the continuous running water in the master toilet and never got a response. Loved the beach (nobody there) and the walk was not bad. This house needs a little upgrading.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Frank - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer week@ Villa Villekula
Cynthia R. from Orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
Was a nice location to be able to walk two blocks to the beach, Very close to Fort Mantanza and about 30min to St. Augustine tourist town. For the most part, well maintained though we arrived to the 3rd floor air conditioning staying on 84degrees our first few nights but maintenance was on it and eventually it was fixed. I would have to say that there needs to be more towels supplied for a family of 10 and a nice set of towels at that. The towels presently there look like old towels left behind from other guest and all mix and match. Was very nice to have a washer and dryer that held a lot of clothes and nice at that. It is an older home so do not expect it to be spotless. The a/c vents need to be cleaned of mold accumulation throughout the house espec. in kitchen pantry. Overall, my family made it through any obstacle we faced and we had a great time together. Bring bug repellent in the summer. Bugs bite a lot outside and we also got bit inside a lot.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cynthia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I am glad we were able to fix several items. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome!! Thank you!!
Lauren S. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
Vacation Rental Pros were so great helping us. We checked into a different house that had a broken AC unit. No worries, they switched us to a better house immediately and our trip was great. Thanks VRP!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lauren - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sorry the first house had a broken AC. Glad we could upgrade you. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Florida Getaway
A guest from Seeleys Bay, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2011
I was a little scared at first, no pool and seemed like the ocean was a ways away. But the location was great and we didn't need a pool. We had a lovely time. The many stairs gave me much needed exercise.Walking to the beach also added to that. But the beach was clean and some days we were the only ones there. I am very happy we found this house and the neighbours were also wonderful and friendly. I look forward to returning to Florida again and may just ask for this house again. Thanks..

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Dawn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WOULD NOT STAY IN THIS HOUSE AGAIN. ST AUGUSTINE IS A BEAUTIFUL CITY
Robbie U. from Hopkinsville, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
THIS HOUSE WAS IN POOR CONDITION, SEWAGE BACKED UP TO THE POINT COULD NOT USE THE BATHROOMS, FLOORS WERE DISGUSTING WE HAD TO LITERALLY WASH OUR FEET BEFORE BED,VERY DIMLY LITE, UNDER KITCHEN SINK HAD WATER STANDING BECAUSE OF A FAULTY GARBAGE DISPOSAL. THE KITCHEN IS ON THE THIRD FLOOR, YOU HAVE TO GRILL ON THE FIRST THEN CARRY YOUR FOOD UP 33 STEPS TO GET TO THE KITCHEN AS WELL AS CARRY GROCERIES UP 33 STEPS. NO VIEW OF THE OCEAN. I'M STILL LOOKING FOR SOME OF THE AMENITIES THAT WERE PROMISED, THEY DON'T EXIST. I WILL GO BACK TO ST AUGUSTINE BUT NOT TO STAY IN THIS HOUSE

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Robbie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and cleaning issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place for a family stay!
A guest from Tallahssee, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2011
wonderful home for kids and parents. lovely porches. short walk to the beautiful beach. great fishing on the intercoastal!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Nicole - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The house is beautiful,well equipted, and clean.
James D. from Macon, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
We have a family group that we call 'hen and chicks'. Every Feb. we meet and spend a week-end was all girls and ladies,ranging in age from 4-73. The house was perfect for our occasion. We cooked,talked,and talked some more.The house is beautiful,well equipted, and clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi James - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

close to beach
Lorraine B. from new port richey, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
Moved into this property after staying just one night at The Historic Beach Hut which was infested with bugs. This property was beautifully maintained and it was like heaven compared to the last one. Very close to beach. A few bugs, but a nice property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lorraine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the issues with the bugs in the first rental. I am glad we were able to upgrade you to a better house. I will also email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Moved to Villa V. after horrific experience at another property
A guest from Orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2010
It is difficult to write a review and remain objective due to the mixed emotions that this vacation produced. The original property that I had booked from Vacation Rental Pros was "The Lodge". Although I was aware that it was a 110 year old house, I discovered that there is a fine line between 'old charm' and 'dilapidated'. This property was beyond filthy. It has a strong odor, which I can only assume was mold, as it immediately caused me to become mildly nauseated. It was advertised as 'ocean front' property but the only ocean to be seen from the inside/porch of the house was from tippy toes in the kitchen. It was also advertised as having a river out back that 'you could dock your boat' at. Not true any longer and had not been true for several years. After complaining, the only property available was Villa Vil. It is not ocean front which was devastating to me since I save and pay for a week to see the ocean from a house each year. However, the staff from Professional Vacation Rental that assisted us, Ramona and Linda, were lovely. The property itself was clean and delightful (Villa Vil.). We made the best of not being on the beach directly and enjoyed the rest of the week. It is sad and unfortunate that a night and day was wasted being upset thinking I would have to remain in a house that was filthy, as well as, unhealthy, but it has taught me to physically drive and see the location/house prior to booking next year. My hope it that the first property (The Lodge) is sufficiently cleaned for the next family and that Professional Vacation Rentals changes the description of this property to reflect what is truly offered. I would also like to thank Ramona and Linda again for attempting to find a direct ocean front property and then ensuring that the property that we did go to was clean and comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues at the other house known as The Lodge. We have been in contact with the owner of The Lodge to remedy the issues as well as we replaced the cleaning crew on that property and did a deep cleaning on it already. I am sorry Villa Villakula was not ocean front, but we did provide you a pro-rated refund and additional refund for the inconvenience of moving you. I will follow up directly with you as well by email. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a wonderful time staying at your rental propety.
Carrie M. from St Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Carrie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AWESOME HOUSE!
Ava F. from Ovieta, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
Had a great time-will definitely visit again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ava - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties