Sweet Symphony Beach house

3 br St. Augustine Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$133 - $300 per night

$374 - $1,195 per week

$1,450 - $3,995 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Beach living has never been so relaxed, comfortable, and pleasant before! Sweet Symphony is our 3-bedroom, 3-bath house just minutes from the beach. Boasting big lawns, a second-story veranda, and all the latest luxuries, it?s a great place to stay.

Spread out and make yourself at home in this newly furnished, spacious house. The second-floor balcony overlooks the grassy backyard, while a covered patio offers welcome shade for dining al fresco at the outdoor table for 6. Croquet, anyone?

Indoors, everything is spotlessly maintained and quite new. The living room is a large, gracious area sporting a sink-right-in sectional sofa, plush carpeting, and a huge flat-screen TV. Light streams in from several directions, and should you visit in winter, a fireplace stands ready to offer warmth. The rest of the year, silent air conditioning makes coming indoors a pleasure!

Let the kids flop down on the carpet with their toys while you sit in the windowseat, dreaming, or set up the laptop on the rolltop desk to check the opening time of the next sightseeing adventure you have planned. (You have free wireless Internet at Sweet Symphony.) And if someone falls asleep on the sectional in front of a favorite movie, all the better. What are vacations for if not schedule breaking and utter relaxation?!

The kitchen and dining areas are adjacent to the great room in this open-plan, airy and light house, so the cook never has to leave the action. Now, if there is a foodie in your group, expect that they will want to spend a lot of time in this kitchen! Not only does it have sparkling appliances, a cool tiled floor, and plenty of counter space, but the cupboards are crammed with dishes, glasses, cookware, and utensils ? everything you need to prepare that gourmet fish feast with the fresh catch of the day, or to whip up a blenderful of exotic cocktails!

The breakfast nook overlooks the patio, so it begins your sunny day the right way. Sip that first cup of coffee here, dreaming of the beach or the Old City fun to come. Or throw open the sliding glass door and invite the balmy morning breezes indoors! You?re never far from the beautiful Florida outdoors at Sweet Symphony!

When it?s time to sleep, everyone is going to doze off peacefully and wake up refreshed int the 3 bedrooms here. The master suite is the largest, as you would expect. A 4-poster queen-sized bed, easy chair (great for late-night thriller reading!), and HDTV await you here, along with an en-suite bath with dual vanities and a walk-in tiled shower. This suite is on the first floor, so if anyone in your group has mobility issues or simply wants a stair-free vacation, set them up in here! They?ll love it.

Upstairs are 2 more bedrooms, both with private access to the long, lovely second-story landing overlooking the backyard. One room has a queen-sized bed, the other a double. Two more bathrooms mean no waiting in line, ever ? and a washer and dryer are tucked into one of the bathrooms, so you can pack light and keep your vacation clothes fresh effortlessly!

You will love all the nice little touches at Sweet Symphony, from rocking chairs on the balcony to a port-hole shaped window to ceiling fans outdoors and in. It is serene here, with plenty of space for the whole group to spread out and get comfy!

And the best part is the house?s location. Historic downtown St. Augustine is just minutes away by car, as are pure white beaches beside the sparkling blue Atlantic. Water sports of all kinds are popular, and the area contains world-class golf courses, shopping, and fine dining.

You?re going to have the vacation of a lifetime at Sweet Symphony. Make your reservation today, and begin planning a vacation full of adventure!

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Full

Room Description: *** Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $195, pet fee $100(each), security damage fee is $150, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 10%.

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 Queen), Bedroom #3 (1 Queen), Bedroom #2 (1 double, 1 trundle
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Baseball Park, Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, St Augustine Historic Town, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), Ground Floor (yes), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Utensils
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News, StAug(N) - 904-385-3888
* Ratings: Gold
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 3 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, HD TV in Master Bedroom, TV in Bedroom #2
* Trash Day: Friday

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/18/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Great Place To Stay
Bradley B. from Greenwood, Indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014
From start to finish an easy process. The home was much larger than expected but the driveway was a lot smaller too. The home was very clean with plenty of towels and kitchenware to use. Neighborhood was very quiet. It wasn't as close to the beach as I thought but a 1 minute drive wasn't all the bad either (plenty of free parking right at the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bradley - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A swwet time at Sweet Symphony in October 2014
A guest from Decatur, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014
Very comfortable and relaxing home, perfect for a family beach vacation with 3 generations, including 3 young children.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sigrid - Thank you so much for filling out the survey about your rental experience. We're always learning from our customers here at Vacation Rental Pros. Hope you come back for another stay soon! To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

off-season home
A guest from Clinton, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
worked for a several day at st. Augustine. garage a big plus

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Norm - Thank you so much for filling out the survey about your rental experience. We're always learning from our customers here at Vacation Rental Pros. Hope you come back for another stay soon! To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful House and wonderful experience.
Maureen G. from Fleming Island, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in August, 2014
The house was lovely. Nicely stocked with everything you would need: bicycles, water toys, fenced backyard, grill, wi fi, TVs etc. It was nicely located. Vacation Pros were wonderful

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Maureen - Thank you so much for filling out the survey about your rental experience. We're always learning from our customers here at Vacation Rental Pros. Hope you come back for another stay soon! To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a blast!
Megan H. from Bryant, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
House and amenities were all great and in great condition. Any questions we had were answered promptly and the owner was super easy it work with.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Megan - Thank you so much for filling out the survey about your rental experience. We're always learning from our customers here at Vacation Rental Pros. Hope you come back for another stay soon! To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Group Stay
A guest from St. Augustine, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
There were a couple of cleaning issues. I live in the neighborhood so know some things that maybe the property managers do not. I rented the house for 5 family members. When my husband and I went over to put some groceries in the refrigerator, there were trash cans in the front of the yard overflowing and spilled out into the driveway and yard -- loose food items, shopping bags, etc. This was left there after the cleaning people had left. This was Tuesday at 4pm. The trash gets picked up Tuesday mornings. So the trash would have been out on the curb until the following week. My husband and I went to our house to get 3 huge bags to clean up all the trash and then put the cleaned up bags of trash along with the now empty trash cans into the garage. There are wild animals in our area (possums and racoons in particular) who if they smell food in trash cans will definitely overturn and dump trash all over the place. That is why we put them into the garage, not to mention how it looked to have trash cans on the front lawn as you drive into the driveway. The other cleaning issue had to do with the bedding. When we arrived the house was clean and neat as you would expect. When the family left (early in the morning)at the end of the week, we went over to undo the bedding as required, I noticed that one mattress cover in particular had blood stains not visible when you have the sheets on the bedding. That was a bit disappointing. So I put the mattress cover into the pile that needed to be cleaned with the sheets. Otherwise the house and furnishings were very accommodating and nice for all, and the family enjoyed being all together.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

weet Symphon is really SWEET! !
Greg H. from Benton, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in May, 2014
Great house in an awesome location. Seems like you are about 5 minutes from anywhere you want to go. Did not have any problems what so ever during our stay. Check it out you won't be disappointed! !

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Greg - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break
Vennessa C. from Naugatuck, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
Enjoyed our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Vennessa - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great getaway from Polar Vortex( frigid cold)
Beverly L. from Brownstown, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in March, 2014
The home was in great condition. The cookware was abundant. We stayed a month so cooked often. It is located in a quiet area and great for walks. Beaches are very close but not walkable. We were very happy to be able to take our dog with us. If taking a dog please take towels to wipe their paws. Ours has been trained to STAY when she comes in. The squirrels do some digging so there is some dirt. I would say the worst thing was no garbage disposal. That did not stop us from rebooking for next year. Jackson Veterinarian is great if you need a vet. Due to an ear infection we were there twice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Beverly - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
Gail M. from Monoreville, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2014
Sweet Symphony is a great house with all the conveniences! The fenced in yard was great for our dogs. It is in a great location, just miles from the beach and the city of St. Augustine.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gail - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Super Sweet Symphony
Miriam S. from Marinette, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
Having rented vacation properties in the past, we were quite pleased with Sweet Symphony Beach House. The home was clean when we arrived and well appointed. Website pictures are accurate. There was little we needed to add to make our stay better. The open concept of first floor left a roomy feeling. The kitchen had all necessary supplies and also felt spacious. We only used two of the bedrooms, whose mattresses were firm and comfortable. The only furniture I would change would be the addition of a firmer chair in the living room. We brought the master bedroom chair into the TV area. Our golden "KC" was relaxed and safe in the fenced-in yard. But what we loved equally to the luxurious home was the location... central to beach, historic district, and shopping. Nestled in a quiet neighborhood of live oaks with Spanish moss, bordering Anastasia State Park, we were still seconds from major roads. We were also supplied a garage door opener and a clean double garage to pull into, especially useful on those rainy days. Unfortunately the weather gods caused havoc and cold for much of our stay. If we return to St. Augustine area, Sweet Symphony would be our #1 choice. Vacation Pros kept in contact via email or phone with reminders and to be sure we had no concerns.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Miriam - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

best vacation ever
Dan L. from North Chesterfield, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in December, 2013
Home was perfect for us and felt like home from the first minute we arrived. We thought the location was Perfect! St. Augustine was very festive -we were there during Christmas and rode the Holly Jolly Trolly to see the Old City lights which were beautiful, singing carols and basically acting silly...lots of fun! We saw The Leitner Museum (wonderful) , Zorada (so so) , Fountain of Youth ( I was surprised how much I enjoyed it), and Oldest House (interesting). We ate The Columbia (get that special salad), the Conch House (fun and no place like it), creekside Diner. ( loved this place), Rhetts for anniversary dinner (small, delicious, cool little place to eat), Osteen's ( the locals love it, food was good but once was enough), and a number of others. Ate alot of fresh catch!!!!! We visited the lighthouse and were surprised it's private now ...beautiful though. Dan used to live in St. Augustine many years ago and was amazed at the growth and changes. We, and our springer (Molly) and green cheek conure (Coco) thoroughly enjoyed our month stay and would readily do it again sometime. Thank you so much.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Dan - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
Kayla F. from Orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
The house was wonderful! It looks just like the picture and the inside is beautiful. It was a home away from home and my friends and family felt like we were truly able to relax and enjoy our vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kay - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The house was perfect for us & the neighborhood is peaceful
Kay B. from Spartanburg, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Felt like a home away & really made our vacation fun. I've never rented a home with such thoroughly complete amenities - grilling tools, espresso maker, spices, etc. The kitchen is delightful. The house is extremely well designed for living. VRPros take professionalism seriously.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kay - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location everything near by
Diego P. from Lake Worth, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Great place easy access to beaches and site seeing love the house very relaxing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Diego - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfortable.
A guest from Sprakers, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 88 days in January, 2013
Our visit started out on a down note with the upstairs toilet plugged and ants and bugs in the tub and on the walls. After clearing up those situations, things got better. The house was quite clean (except the tile floors turned our socks black-possibly wax on the tiles). We had to buy cereal/soup bowls, a mixer, microwavable cookware, plastic storage containers, a rolling pin, etc. for the kitchen. The fireplace is for looks only (a call to management revealed it is not hooked up and can't be used). The house is laid out quite nicely and was very comfortable, although a recliner would have been nice; the beds were comfortable; the master bedroom awesome; and, the fenced-in back yard was great for the dogs. Cleaning supplies were abundant. Most of the people in the neighborhood were quite friendly...some not so and too lazy or inconsiderate to pick up after their dogs. The ocean can only be accessed by car unless you buy a membership at the Anastasia State Park and then you can enter via a locked, coded gate at the back of the park that is at least a mile walk from the house. Also, some sort of guidance from the owner as to what items were available for our use, such as the bikes, chairs, etc. in the garage, would have been helpful, because, not knowing, we did not feel like we should touch them. All in all, I would rate our stay at 4-1/2 stars.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kathleen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties