St Augustine Beach Pelican Landing Beach House, 3 BRs, Hd...

3 br St. Augustine Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$116 - $250 per night

$348 - $1,195 per week

$1,447 - $3,149 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
St Augustine Beach Pelican Landing Beach House, 3 BRs, Hdtv, Wifi

A charming beach house nestled in the trees that gets ?oohs and ahhs? from the moment you arrive. Pelican Landing Beach Cottage at Crescent Beach near St Augustine is a favorite. A sleepy away-from-it-all where bare feet and lazy afternoons are always on order. Whether finishing a book or squeezing fresh lemonade is your most arduous task each day, life at Pelican Landing unfolds at a perfection vacation pace.

Hidden behind a large tree canopy, you can enjoy the home and its generous backyard in utter seclusion. On a whim, head to the beach - it?s just a 2-minute walk away and is a total local?s secret! It stays very quiet, with none of the crowds found on larger resort beaches. If you and your dogs prefer, there are great local dog beaches as well - just ask us for recommendations!

Pelican Landing is located at Crescent Beach in a residential area. It has cathedral ceilings and tile floors throughout, with an open living area and large tree canopy. It is nearly private at times giving you the pleasure of tranquility as you take your peaceful strolls along the beach. The home?s sweet spot is its backyard deck - a great space for hanging out or reading in the sun. Its long bench and a comfy wicker armchair make a trusty pair. You make your way to the beach down a sidewalk the house, which is 600 feet from the ocean.

The neighborhood is a single-family residential area with a mixture of owner-occupants and vacation rentals. The beautiful white sandy beach is just a 5 minute walk away and is nearly private.

The house is set up in a Zen like manner - simple and comfortable. This is just a great place for a vacation. Bring the kids and dogs - everyone can safely roam here! This home sleeps eight guests in three bedrooms and your pets are very welcome to join the fun, too. The beach here in Crescent is so beautiful - very broad at low tide with a beautiful white sand mixed with coquina sand, and still wonderful at high tide.

The living room is a great and very warm room that truly feels like the heart of the home. With a long couch and comfortable arm chairs, there?s a corner tiki bar to take care of business and a stereo system to supply the soundtrack. Two-story cathedral ceilings open to a second-floor gallery, above.

The fully equipped kitchen is a cook?s dream. All pots and pans are to hand on an overhead rack - just like on cooking shows! Everything is provided, including a generous supply of cookware, plus sundry items like the kettle, coffee-maker and toaster. (Breakfast in a hurry before an early tee time or morning walk along the beach? No problem!) There?s, of course, room for everyone around the dining table on delightful bamboo chairs.

Three bedrooms sleep up to eight guests, with two spacious shared bathrooms. Offering fantastic flexibility, two queen beds and one single day bed. Each of the blue bedrooms come in shades perfect for a beach house. Drift to sleep thinking of another day along the shore under bright blue skies. In the master bedroom, sliding doors open to an inside balcony surrounded by native trees.

A pet-friendly home that rewards lucky dogs and their happy owners with endless sun, relaxation and time on the beach. Pelican Landing Beach House is a very private vacation home just 600 feet from the ocean, on gorgeous Crescent Beach.

Crescent Beach has stores and a restaurants. A perfect place for your next family vacation, fishing, swimming and happy strolls are ideal ways to spend your days. As house near the ocean, you get nonstop access to gorgeous views. Dolphins, too, are a common sight to ecstatic visitors - bring the binoculars and keep your camera ready!

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $195, pet fee $100(each), security damage fee is $95, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 10%.

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 Queen), Bedroom #2 (Queen), Bed #3 (Trundle-king or 2 twins), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Crescent Beach, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Discounts: 30% off - Sept 13-Dec 21 only
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Deck, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Wildlife Viewing, Wind Surfing
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News, StAug-M 904-385-3888
* Ratings: Bronze
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more
* TV's: TV in Living Room, TV in Master Bedroom, TV in Bedroom #3
* Trash Day: Monday

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/15/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Christmas visit
Pamela B. from Whitney Point, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
We arrived on Christmas day, the lock box was easy to use, and the house is beautiful. It's a short walk to the beach and you can walk for miles on the very fine, squeaky white sand. If you don't want to cook,Red Frog & McToad's is right across the street and their food is delicious. We've been visiting this area for 15 years and this is the first house we've rented. It's right on A1A, but the back porch gets you away from it & is very private due to undeveloped lots on 2 sides. We love the beach and this rental puts you close without costing what a beach-front rental costs. The beds are very comfortable and the shower is nice and hot. From the upstairs deck we watched an osprey eat a fish on the utility pole 20' away for a good 20 minutes. Beautiful bird. Relaxing location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Pamela - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice
A guest from Decatur, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
The house was lovely, roomy, quiet, and a short walk from the beach. It was easy to keep sand out of the house. We enjoyed it thoroughly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Amity - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Warm Home by the Ocean
A guest from Palm Coast, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in May, 2013
Really enjoyed it. Would have liked to have been closer to the ocean. The driveway gravel was a bit of a problem: hard to walk on. Cement would be better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Patricia - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Landing was Wonderful
Nancy B. from Mt Dora, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
Unfortunately, the weather did not hold out for us over our stay, but the house was cozy, clean and plenty of room for everyone to do their own things. Enjoyed the visit and will be back again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Nancy - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very pleased
Susan R. from Hawkestone, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in March, 2013
This was our second time at this rental and we were again vey happy here. There were even some improvements to the place. New patio doors to the lanai, new kitchen counter. Love the location, very close to a beautiful beach,very dog friendly. We will be trying a different rental in the same area next year only because we would like a fenced backyard and something off the busy A1a. However this rental is very good value for the money.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Susan - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great great
A guest from Elizabeth, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 62 days in September, 2012
A great place to stay, could not ask for a better place or location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cathy - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ROACHES!ROACHES!EVERYTHING IS FILTHY DIRTY-FIND ANOTHER COMPANY!
A guest from Greensboro, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
This was an awful weekend!!!We rented this location because of a family wedding we were attending and had family that was going to stay with parents walked into this nightmare before we got there.Outside lights did not work so couldn't find house.Landscaping is HORRIBLE!No place to walk pet and lots of nasty bugs around.Cannot park without rubbing your car on overgrown bushes, trees, etc.Dead roaches and other bugs inside house everywhere!!!After arriving at midnight spent 3 hours cleaning,disinfecting EVERYTHING.Called management the next morning and spoke with Kevin only to hear excuses that we got a great deal to start with-we'll give you $100?!REALLY?!!All that for $100 bucks and didn't believe that it was in that bad of a condition because someone was just out a day or two earlier.REALLY?!!Nothing like calling a customer a liar and $100 back for all that.We brought extra linens to have more family stay but SOOOO embarrassed already by having my parents there that we ended up using our own linens due to the filthiness and conditions and didn't invite anymore family to stay.We bumped into a couple of people there that said this was an AWFUL company to rent from as an owner and renters!!!Our entire weekend was ruined because of all of this.We couldn't wait to get home and take a shower and wash all of our clothes!!!FIND ANOTHER COMPANY FOR YOUR RENTAL!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rebecca - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning and insect issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

April 2012
A guest from Verona, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
My family and I had a great time. The house is nice, Management was great and on top of things. I guess about a block from the beach. Thought there was no driving on this beach but there is, not a big deal as there were never too many people on this beach. The beach is very quiet and clean.The only one thing I can say that needs improvement would be the outside of the property could use some landscaping and cleaning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mary - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good holiday, am returning
A guest from Hawkestone, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2012
The area is great, beautiful beaches and very dog friendly. Nice city. The rental property was noisy being right on the A1A and there was a bit of a bug issue at first but otherwise the property was very comfortable. A toaster oven would have been nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Susan - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rudin Florida Vacation
A guest from Wasaga Beach, ONT recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2012
We liked this property very much,except for one thing. No fenced in garden. When you have a dog, you need a fence.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Armin - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: Joseph W. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Joseph - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place to stay, not to far from downtown.
A guest from Ocala, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
We had a nice stay in the house. There were a few maintenance issues, but nothing superbly difficult. The home was really close to shopping, the beach, and not too far from downtown Saint Augustine. The beds were less comfortable than we like, but are comparable to what you would find in a hotel room. The property manager was very prompt and helpful in calling me back for the one issue that needed to be resolved. Overall, I would definitely stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jennifer - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties