Beach & Tennis 201, 3 Bedrooms, Oceanfront Condo

3 br St. Augustine Condo - Beach Access


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$249 - $249 per night

$688 - $1,795 per week

$2,750 - $7,480 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Whether you're looking for a tennis-oriented vacation or simply crave the oceanfront location and amenities of this superb resort, you'll love our condo at Beach and Tennis Club 201 Everything here is a little nicer--and much more fun--than you'd expect!

The Beach and Tennis Club resort underwent a huge $3 million renovation recently, and it shows on every one of the 10 clay tennis courts, our swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool, fitness center, and steam baths. Our own condo got all kinds of upgrades as well, and you're going to love the results!

Beach and Tennis Club 201 has one of the best locations in the resort. From the balcony, living room, and master bedroom you can look straight out over the swimming pools and sand dunes to St. Augustine Beach and the Atlantic Ocean. The private beach access walkway is in the picture too, so if you have older children or teens, you can follow their progress, both at the pool and down to the beach! How nice to sit on your oceanfront balcony sipping a frosty drink, enjoying the zesty sea breeze, and watching your kids have the time of their lives on the Florida shore!

The balcony is highly addictive, which is why you'll find a table and chairs in one corner -- we were carrying all our meals out there, so we decided to make it official! This is a great place to dine al fresco and simply dream away an hour or three! Something about the panoramic view of sand, sea, and sky is just mesmerizing. You're going to love it.

When you come in through the sliding glass door to the front room of the condo, you find yourself in a large, light-filled space, one entire wall given to glass. Big, cozy leather sofas invite you to sprawl out for a well-earned nap, while a TV with VCR and DVD player keeps the children entertained while you doze.

The "dining" area is adjacent to the living room, and although we don't use the table for many meals, it has become Command Central for planning sightseeing expeditions and gathering the family together for board games and other silliness. The big round table seems just right for poker games, and with the breakfast bar next to it -- so convenient for holding all those drinks and snacks -- it seems like it was meant to be!

Now, whether you're a passionate cook or a takeout specialist, you're going to appreciate the kitchen at Beach and Tennis Club 201. It's been completely remodeled, from the smooth tile floor to the white appliances, granite countertops, and wooden cabinets. You'll find the full complement of dishes, cookware, and utensils here, so just load up on groceries and you're good for the whole trip, no matter what you want to cook or how many you need to serve!

While we're on the subject of stocking up, we've got all the linens, towel sets, blankets, and pillows you need for all the beds and baths at Beach and Tennis Club 201, along with a washer and dryer to keep everything fresh (including your own clothes and beach towels!). Don't worry about bringing "extras"; we've got this covered.

The master bedroom just off the living room is a spacious and luxurious suite, with access to the balcony, a big king-sized bed, TV, and en suite bathroom with stone countertops, and a walk-in shower. The views are marvelous here, and the privacy divine.

The second bedroom contains a full-sized bed, while the third contains a twin and also sleeps 2. There's a second full bathroom convenient to these rooms. Plenty of room for everyone, and a good night's sleep on firm, comfortable mattresses.

Please spend your next vacation at Beach and Tennis Club 201. St. Augustine Beach is family-friendly and so beautiful, with wide white sands and sparkling waves. The historic downtown area is just minutes away. And you'll love all the amenities!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Room Description: Minimum stay is 7 nights per condo rules.
*** Charges = $150 for cleaning, & $95 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (Double), Bedroom #3 (2 twins)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), Elevator (on site), No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Private Beach Access, Tennis (on site)
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* Ratings: Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 3 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more
* TV's: TV in Living Room, TV in Master Bedroom, TV in Bedroom #2

Owner/Manager last updated on 03/28/2015

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
a vaccation home ,but no internet
Maher A. from Albany, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
the vacation home is reasonable ,but hard to find,we got lost for over one hour looking for the condo location,it would be helpful suppling us with a map ,and the local agent was very negative and unhelpful,and seem to be unfamiliar with the location of the condo,?????all what she offer us ,her rude answear ,just read the instruction,it should get you to the condo??????/,and it was very inconvient to be in a condo with no wifi ????

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Maher - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and very nice condo
Kevin S. from Grosse Ile,, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
We have stayed at the Beach and Tennis club several times over the last decade and this was by far the nicest condo unit. It appeared to be recently rennevated with new kitchen counter, cabinets and appliances. The 4th floor location provided a grand view of the complex and the ocean while the entryway was just steps away from the elevator for easy access to the ground floor. The only drawbacks was the lack of wifi (which we brought with us), and the types of pillows on site. Otherwise it is hard to go wrong with this unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kevin - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Week in St. Augustine
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
The condo had tile flooring throughout. The floors were swept but not moppped and the throw rugs were very dirty. I would not expect throw rugs to be washed each time but once a qtr at least. These were so nasty, I had to wash them twice for the water was so filthy. Other than the above, the condo was properly cleaned. The air conditioning went out the first full day but was fixed same day. Great response time. The condo had been recently updated and suited our needs perfectly. This property has everything, indoor/outdoor pool, tennis, hot tub, workout facilities, beach and great location. Master bedroom a little noisy at night because air conditioning units directly above the Master on the roof. If you like exotic animals go to St. Augustine Wild Reserve. Check out on internet.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Carole - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

needs a new matthres in the master bedroom.
Theron C. from Snellville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
great

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Theron - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Why NO WIFI in this day and age.
Patricia S. from Mooresboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2012
We love the location of this unit but would not stay again without WIFI. We understood it was being installed after the remodel and it was not there. We called several months early to make sure it was installed, with no response. We arrive to find out "THIS UNIT HAS NO WIFI" We were there for 10 days. That is a bit ridiculous in this day to be out of communication for that long with your work and even things like IPODS and Kindle. I would not stay there again. Also, our clothes washer broke down 3 times due to sand, not washing through the washer. The first time was after we did one load. It was a continual hassle. They sent the repair man 3 times but threatened to make us pay. The sand must have been in the washer a long time, or the motor was not strong enough to process it. We have stayed at the beach for 30 years, and never had this problem before. The view is good, the facilities OK - they also could use a hot tub.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Patricia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the wifi and maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

boo hiss
Brian G. from St. Augustine, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
internet connections never worked

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Brian - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the internet issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Girl's getaway
A guest from McCaysville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
My mother and I stayed mid June. I usually don't participate in reviews nor comment but we felt there were some some things that could be helpful. Finding the condo was tricky due to address given to us was not the condo building but another rental agency. They were gracious enough to direct us to the rental which was located behind them. The condo location was great, just a short walk beyond the pools to the beach and gated with an access code which was wonderful for security. Condo itself was very nice, newly renovated with tile and granite. However, there were a few cleaning details that could be addressed. Sand and food stuck on kitchen counter which easily removed when we cleaned (no can opener or dishcloths). The bathrooms were very clean, plenty of towels but only 3 or 4 washcloths. The patio door was dirty. On one of the twin beds the dust ruffle was put on backwards, exposing mattress at end. Also pillow on that bed did not have a pillowcase. In master bedroom upon arrival bed looked questionable whether it had been just made by last renter or if sheets were clean. The pillows were laying on top of decorative shams, one of the pillow cases was inside out, and when I turned bed down flat sheet was turned almost halfway down but not neatly. The condo advertised internet service but was not available. I called staff and found there had been some problem in the past with internet. Could not find a modem in condo so I assume it had been taken out. Overall,wonderful stay! Weather was perfect. We just felt as high as the cleaning fee was condo should have been spotless and attention to detail which wouldn't make one question if everything had been cleaned. We would stay again at this property and would like to try other properties with Vacation Rental Pro.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Martha - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the internet and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not as Advertised, VRP Staff Ignored Requests
Greg O. from Morrow, Ohio does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
VRP claims all units have WIFI and the site lists internet as an amenity for the unit. I can assure everyone that unit 414 does not have WIFI. Called VRP on Saturday for assistance, told someone would call me back shortly. No one called back. Called again on Monday morning and again was told someone would call back. No one called. Called again Monday evening and VRP finally sent someone out to see what the problem was. He came out and tried to set up a modem that we found sitting in a box in the closet. It didn't work. He said he'd have to contact the condo owner and would "definitely" be out the following day to get something set up for us. He never came back. We called back late Wednesday and were told they were still waiting to hear from the unit owner. Never heard back from VRP for the rest of the trip. I work in info. systems so this was a huge problem for me forcing me to spend my evenings at the library and Starbucks to get some work done, away from my family. King and queen beds need to be replaced as it feels like laying on a sponge. No kid pool on premises. Web site unit desc. mentions whirlpool tub in unit that doesn't exist either.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Greg - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for wifi issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my property manager ASAP. We will provide you a refund for this. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

May 11-25th 2012
A guest from Croft, recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in May, 2012
We had a great vacation from start to finish. Booking was very easy, the condo had everything we needed,is in an excellent location with fanastic views of the ocean with easy access to the beach and a really nice pool area. My only grip would be the shortage of crockery, not really enough for 6 but we managed. We had a problem with our TV but one call to the management company and it was fixed very quickly. The condo is a short drive to most amenities. A must do is a trip around the old town of St Augustine with lunch at the cuban restaurant located in the centre they make a great salad, we enjoyed the free music on the pier on Wednesday evening followed by a meal and drinks at Panama Hatties opposite, I recommend the steak sandwich. Daytona was only about 40mins drive so well worth a visit if you want to do a bit of shopping. All in all a great time had by all.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Susan - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Now need to schedule another.
Tammy L. from Newport Richie, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
We would love to schedule a family get together soon and would love to come back to this resort.Had a great time, thanks for finding us a wonderful location for my daughters graduation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tammy - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

St Augustine Ocean View
A guest from Minnetonka, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
We loved staying in the lovely condo overlooking the ocean. The property was well kept and lovely. Only wish it had a heated pool. Very Convenient location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Barb - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach & Tennis Club - Unit 414
Purnima P. from Morrisville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
Great location...newly remodeled property..great to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach & Tennis Club - Unit 414
Purnima P. from Morrisville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
Great location...newly remodeled property..great to stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Purnima - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Doesn't truly sleep 8
A guest from Sarasota, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
Apparently the 2 sofas in living room are considered beds in this unit they don't pull out they are just sofas. Not enough towels for 8 people and only 2 wash cloths for 8 people! The twin beds were confortable but need to replace the king and queen. Pillows are terrible so make sure you bring your own.We did arrive on Thanksgiving day for a long weekend with my brothers family. There was no ammenties key and I phoned and was told I would hear from someone on friday. We never heard from anyone! We didn't have access to heated pool and other ammenties.Loved St Augustine and will look for somewhere else to stay next visit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the bedding issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties