Colony Reef 3302, 3rd floor, 3 BRs, Heated Pool, St Augus...

3 br St. Augustine Condo - Beach Access


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  7

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$125 - $250 per night

$595 - $1,295 per week

$1,714 - $4,000 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Colony Reef 3302, 3rd floor, 3 BRs, Heated Pool, St Augustine

The sparkling sea, with its spectacular sunrises and balmy breezes, glitters just beyond the swimming pool from your balcony at Colony Reef 3302. Come stay here on Cinnamon Beach and live the good life, St. Augustine style!

You?ll find yourself smiling before you even step inside the condo, thanks to the beautiful balcony facing the Atlantic. The kids will probably take off across the big grassy grounds for the oceanfront pool, giving the grown-ups a chance to unwind (perhaps with a glass of something frosty and some tunes!). Put the game on the big flat-screen in the living room for the guys and leave the sliding glass doors open. You can ?watch from distance? while relaxing in the sun-kissed Florida air on the balcony!

When it?s time to venture in, the smile will remain. Colony Reef 3302 is newly remodeled, and it?s all been done with Crescent Beach vacationers just like you in mind! Everything has been selected for comfort, from the ultra-cushy sofas in the living room to the mattresses on every bed in the 3 bedrooms! Seven people can stay very comfortably here, so gather the group together, add a friend or two if you like, and come on over!

There?s enough space in the living room for everyone, and the tile floor feels great on those hot walking-in-the-Old-City feet. Chances are, though, several folks in your group will set up at the dining table instead. This is our command center at Colony Reef 3302: it?s a great place to set up your laptop (you have free WiFi here), spread out all the brochures you?ve collected about sightseeing venues in St. Augustine (don?t miss the Alligator Farm ? the nesting bird area is incredible!), or clear the decks and break out the Cranium. Many a jigsaw puzzle has come together on this table, too. (It can also be used for dining, but you may find yourself eating al fresco on the balcony instead.)

Now, if you?re planning to cook ?at home? during this vacation, you?ll be delighted with our kitchen. We?ve all stayed at places where a ?stocked? kitchen meant 3 forks, a dull knife, and a couple of plastic cups. Colony Reef 3302 is the exact opposite of that: cookware, dishes, and utensils galore, plus all appliances major and minor. There?s counter space for chopping and mixing, a microwave for hurrying the food up, and a dishwasher for the heavy lifting afterwards. Bingo ? you?re out of the kitchen in no time.

The living and dining areas are open and connected, to keep everyone together having fun. The bedrooms, on the other hand, are quiet, private, and restful. You?ll love the master suite, which has a king-sized bed, its own flat-screen TV, and balcony access. Leave the drapes open and see if the sunrise wakes you in the morning! Or slip in to the tub in your en-suite bath, novel in hand, for an hour of water therapy involving bubble bath and blissful silence!

Each of the other two bedrooms has its own TV too, so you can treat the kids to their favorite program at bedtime. The second bedroom has a double and a single bed -- great for 3 children or a couple with a toddler. The third bedroom looks like a ship?s cabin, with a single bed and trundle placed almost nose to nose. Great for whispering secrets!

A second full bathroom is convenient to both the other bedrooms, and best of all, there?s a laundry room right in Colony Reef 3302! Swimsuits and beach towels return to their dry and fluffy state in no time, and the gelato washes right out of the T-shirts!

Colony Reef is a family friendly complex with all the amenities you hope for in sunny Florida. The oceanfront pool is huge, gated, with plenty of lounging space. There are also a few tennis courts, and a playground. A private walkway leads you over the dunes (look for turtles and rabbits in the lush undergrowth!) and down to the pure white sands. And then the relaxation really begins!

Please book your stay at Colony Reef 3302 now. You?ll love how new and comfy everything is here, and the location is just unbeatable. Can?t wait for you to experience it!

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 3 Twin

Room Description: *** Charges = $150 for cleaning, & $95 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 Queen), Bedroom #2 (1 queen, 1 twin), Bedroom #3 (2 twins)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, Crescent Beach, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), Elevator (on site), Fitness Center (on site), Hot Tub or Spa, Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Indoor Pool, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Private Beach Access, Stairs inside Unit (No), Tennis (on site)
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Ocean Kayaking, Pool, Sauna, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions:
* Ratings: Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more
* TV's: TV in Living Room, TV in Master Bedroom

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/18/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
It was very clean and nice. All seven of us loved it.
Jeff C. from Edinburg, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
The view was amazing. We would rent it again any time we can but for longer next time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jeff - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation
april k. from kingston springs, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Very family friendly place to stay. I have 3 children and they loved our stay here. Nice pool , easy access to the beach, and a playground. Can't wait to book our next trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great vacation, wonderful condo & location
David S. from Ringgold, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
look forward to next yrs vacation already, have found our retirement home
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Colony Reef
A guest from Chesapeake, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Fantastic. View from our condo was really nice. Condo well equipped and comfortable for our family.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Victoria - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Colony Reef 3302
A guest from Ocala, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2014
The condo was pretty much as described, and contained a kitchen that was well stocked with supplies; ie. dishes, pots, glassware, etc. We called the 3rd bedroom a "closet" - it was so tiny, with just 2 single beds and barely room to turn around. Probably good for young kids, which we didn't have. The view was lovely. Really enjoyed the big, spacious pool and hot tub and the grounds were kept beautifully. Had one maintenance problem - the kitchen florescent light was out, and it took 5 calls and a week and a half to get it repaired. My husband is a fitness buff and enjoyed the gym, sauna and heated indoor pool for doing laps. Overall, we had a great time,and the unit fit our needs well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Pam - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good vacation
Jackie d. from Mershon, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the children and grandchildren had a good time, They want to stay closer to the pool next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jackie - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Colony reef
Greg R. from La Grange, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Great location! Got one set of keys that were not horn this unit but taken care of promptly. The floors could stand a deep cleaning, feet turned black when walking on them barefoot. A couple of community grills would be a nice amenity for units without a small one on deck.A great stay and none of above took away from a great time and location, right on the beach and 15 minutes to downtown!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Greg - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs a few tweaks
Ashton G. from Chattanooga, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
Found large blood stain on twin size mattress. Found dried blood on bath towel and a sheet. I had to call and ask for the email that gave directions on picking up key bc i was never sent one. Also in that email, it didnt explain very well how to get in the gate or that you needed a password for it. We were under the impression we needed a key card. It just needs to be a little more ovious for first time condo stayers. I enjoyed the location and the beach and pool were gorgeous. It had a great view from the balcony.Condo did not have a grill which was a inconcienience for us bc we cooked all our meals while we were there. We really wanted to grill out.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ashton - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

excellant beach vacation
A guest from Palatka, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in August, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the colony reef club condo. Great view from the balcony. The pool was perfect. Wonderful location. We were close to everything. We will surely be back next year!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sherri - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location & accommodation; however unit was dirty this time.
A guest from Groveland, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We have stayed at Colony Reef at least 6 times over a 12 year period and have always enjoyed our stay. The location is convenient; the view to the ocean and pool are great and the units are typically nice. However, our most recent experience was somewhat disappointing; our unit was nice but dirty. We left the unit much cleaner than we entered it because we purchased cleaning products to clean the unit so we could use it. Every day it became more apparent that the unit was not properly cleaned after the previous occupants. If you wonder if we would stay there again, we would give it another try because our previous experiences were good.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Caroyne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo
Thomas S. from Boynton Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the condo. It is nice, well maintained, and they provide you with just about everything you could need for a week at the beach. The condo is about a 10 minute or so walk to the beach. There is a nice pool. The unit is older but the kitchen has been updated and all well kept. It's about a 10-15 minute drive to downtown St. Augustine. The only complaint is the third bedroom - it barely qualifies as a bedroom. We had 7 adults staying and it was a very tight fit. It would be better to have children in the third room. The two beds form an L-shape and there is no room for anything else in that room - no place to put luggage for the people staying in that room. That's the only thing to be aware of. Otherwise, it's a great condo, and we would recommend staying there and would go back again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tom - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

St. Augustine at Colony Reef
Christine H. from Batavia, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We had a great time. The beach was great, the pool,courtyard and facilities in general were well managed. The staff and guests were all friendly. What a great place for a family vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Christine - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Do NOT Rent unit 1405!!!!
Michael G. from Ellicott City, MD does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
We had rented in Colony Reef last year and had a wonderful experience. 1405 was a complete disappointment. Very dirty upon arrival and it smelled like smoke (Condo is a non-smoking unit). I did not want to take my shoes off because the carpet was so filthy! furniture needed to go into a dumpster. Walls were scuffed and banged up and needed to be painted. Bathrooms are very outdated. The condo needs a make over and the sad part is, they have it up for sale. The sliding screen door did not work. After calling to complain the manager Lisa informed me that she would refund my money if I wanted to leave-not an option since my flight was not until next Saturday. When asked to move to another rental she said they were completely booked. She sent someone over to clean again and clean carpet and furniture. Sent an e-mail to Steve MIlo never heard from him or Lisa again. I am waiting to hear from VRP to make things right. I requested a partial refund.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas gift for the family
Rebecca F. from Marion, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
We had a wonderful time. The condo was beautiful. Everyone had plenty of room. A beautiful view of the ocean and the pool. The kids did not get to swim in the heated pool. It was closed. Not sure if it was because of the holidays or what, but it was warm enough that we spent most of our days on the beach or in historic downtown St Augustine. The only thing we had problems with was the front door lock stuck sometimes and we had to hunt down a light bulb for the smaller bedroom. Other than that our stay was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rebecca - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

filthy
Travis B. from bothell, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
This particular unit was recommended by the salesman at VRPros because it was a very nice unit. Upon entering a vacuum was left in the entry way, paint cans were left on the balcony & the ottoman was broken. A cleaning lady woke us up in the morning trying to get the vacuum that was already removed. The onsite manager came in to look at the very stained carpets and said they needed to be replaced and that he felt they were unacceptable. Bulbs in both bathrooms and the outside entry light were burned out and the master tub did not drain properly. Dishes in cabinets needed to be rewashed and overall the unit needed a makeover. Our friends stayed in the unit next door for the same price thru a different company and it was gorgeous. Granite countertops, tile throughout, and very clean. 2nd time I've used VRP but might be my last. Was given a 10% discount but feel I was lied to and lived in filth for a week. Would have complained while there but I was on vacation with my family and didn't have time to waste stuck on the phone. Very unhappy customer.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Travis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved the location; didn't like the condo
Richard L. from Morrow, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
The condo location in the complex was great. Price was great. Condo was below our expectatation of cleanliness. Carpet was stained; water reservior in coffe maker had not been clean in some time; coffee cups dirty and had to be washed by hand before use. Kitchen not well equiped: no coffee filters, nor measuring cups for example. I guess it is true; you get what you pay for.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Richard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

sent an e-mail
John B. from Bradenton, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
accomations were poor but grounds and location were nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Satisfactory
Angela W. from Shelbyville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We were unaware that it was apparently turtle season so we were unable to sit on the deck at night with our light on. We also were told by security that we could not hang towels on the deck rails to dry when coming in for the water, even though there were many decks where people had towels on the deck drying. Other than it seemd the security was always flashing his light us from the groud and telling us we were doing something wrong, we had a wonderful time. The condo was super nice with a great veiw and everything we could need to cook and even had beach toys in the closed that the youngest kids enjoyed and beach chairs that the adults enjoyed. Thank you for letting us enjoy your home

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Angela - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer Stay At Colony Reef
Gary D. from Rome, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
It was great. The atmosphere was perfect. It was quite and very relaxing. We did hava a few issues such as the iron was missing, one of the chairs was broken and the tv in the master bedroom was broken. The rental pro folks fixed everything but the TV and gave me a rebate because they could not fix it. I would recommend them and the place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation 2012
A guest from Chatanooga, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
I rented 2 units for the week. This unit,#l405, was disappointing even though I paid the same for both. This unit's furniture was very outdated and in need of repair-dresser drawers fell into our hands;closets were full(old comforter,etc.) & could not be used;sofa fabric was worn away in places with possible blood stains which we covered with sheets to feel comfortable sitting;window blind broken;sliding glass door would not lock;short of silverware in kitchen(only 6 spoons total)requiring washing at each meal to have enough;very little linen for kitchen;hole in wall with exposed wires in crew's nest bedroom;only 4 chairs on balcony instead of six as shown on internet;moldy shower curtain;mold around tub;and very slow bathtub drain. Upon calling, mgt. fixed the lock, covered the hole, and replaced the shower curtain but of course not all the shortcomings of this unit could be fixed while occuppied. I don't feel that I should have had to point out needed repairs when arriving to start vacation. Mgt. should be aware of the condition of their rental property. In addition, we had to load the dishwasher and wash dishes before we felt we could use them. In general, did not feel the unit was as clean or furnished as expected for the price paid. We were very disappointed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Barbara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just alright
Patty D. from Dawsonville, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
I was very happy with Colony Reef, but I was not happy with our room. It was not very clean and I also rented another room for the same time, that room was outstanding. I feel this condo could be remodeled a bit and updated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Patty - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to work with the owners on this. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
Teri H. from MDSTO, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
We had a great time and the condo was perfect! It was very clean and there were 8 of us and we were very comfortable. Loved the large balcony and the views. The staff at the complex were very friendly. Would definitively stay there again and would recommend it to anyone. I think my only recommendation I would make is fix the sliding door in bedroom, very hard to open and close but it really wasn't a big deal. I gave the property management only 4 stars, just because when we picked up the keys from box, the gate code wasn't there and when we went inside to ask, the lady was very short with us, close to being rude. But everyone has bad days.Another lady met me outside when I returned keys and was very nice and everyone was friendly and professional when I called for reservations and were quick to answer my emails. Thank you again for a great time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Teri - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved the patio
A guest from Wedowee, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012
Well kept units and grounds, pool, etc. Good location. Loved the large patio!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Betty - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lacking Oversite & Preparation
Stephen H. from Niantic, CT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 30 days in March, 2012
It was a great location and the management of the grounds was first rate. I don't think the pool was heated.The problem we had was that the unit itself has not been maintained. The sliding doors and sceens that led to the balcony were very dificult/impossible to open. The balcony itself was filthy. There were a number of issues in the unit itself and during the course of our stay Vacation Rental Pros addressed them but it is our feeling that someone should have checked out the unit before we got there. We would not rent from you guys again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Stephen - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I am glad we fixed them, but apoloogize they were not handled in advance. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very disappointed for the amount of money spent
Chuck K. from Leo, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
Several items were not in working condition. The bedroom sliding door would not open. The screen door off the living room would not close.The dyrer would not dry the clothes.We called and they could not fix the sliding door until the day we left.We will not stay at this condo again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Chuck - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards, and I will email you directly about a discount. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties