Sea Haven 112, Beach Front 3 BR with Pool, St Augustine B...

3 br St. Augustine Beach Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$249 - $249 per night

$637 - $1,795 per week

$2,697 - $7,280 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Sea Haven 112, Beach Front 3 BR with Pool, St Augustine Beach Florida

As if the entire coastline in all its beauty was arranged just for you, the patio of our 3-bedroom condo at Sea Haven 112 looks out on a panoramic view that includes miles and miles of shining sea, beach, dunes, and blue sky. Come stay in paradise soon!

Our large, comfortable condo is decorated in warm tones that welcome you to your beach home-away-from-home. With 3 roomy bedrooms and 2½ baths, Sea Haven 112 has plenty of space for the whole group, but it also retains an air of coziness. Perhaps it's the gleaming hardwood floors in the living room and bedrooms, the fun quilts on the beds, or the casual "stay awhile" seating on the patio. Or maybe it's just the deep sense of contentment you feel here, brought on by the sweeping views of nature at its most beautiful and unspoiled.

The patio occupies the entire front side of the condo, with French door access from the living room. If you can wake up early enough one morning, slip out here and witness an unforgettable dawn! Or simply take your morning coffee out to the little table and look for a dark fin or two in the surf -- schools of dolphins often patrol the coast! And if anyone in your group is a birdwatcher, station the binoculars on the patio table and get your Peterson's Field Guide ready. You'll see plenty of birds in the dunes just beyond the patio!

Step inside and you are in our living room, with sink-right-in pale leather couches (one of which unfolds into a bed for 2!), wood furniture, and a huge HDTV. A ceiling fan keeps the air conditioning moving pleasantly, and the generous floor space enables the kids to stretch out with their toys and projects while the grown-ups enjoy frosty drinks and a game on TV. The ocean is clearly visible from the living room (and the dining area and kitchen!), so you never forget you're at the beach even when you must be indoors.

Even though it faces stiff competition from the patio, our dining area is available for meals! The long wooden table with padded chairs is just made for hours of enjoyment, even if those hours are usually spent playing cards and games instead of enjoying feasts! This is a good place for folks to crack open their laptops and catch up on Facebook and email. You have free wireless Internet at Sea Haven 112, so you're never out of touch unless you want to be!

Even if you rely on takeout for home dining this vacation, our kitchen is a pleasure to be in. L-shaped and roomy, it boasts sleek countertops, newer appliances, and all the time-saving gadgets that busy sightseers and beachcombers need! Throw some grounds into the coffeemaker, toss a couple pastries into the microwave, and you're good to go in 5 minutes. Of course, if you decide to make a homecooked meal, you'll find all the pots and pans, dishes, flatware, and utensils you need to prepare and serve just about anything.

The living and dining area of our condo are open-plan, encouraging everyone to stay together. The bedrooms, on the other hand, are more private, to ensure a good night's sleep. All of the bedding, blankets, and pillows you need are provided at Sea Haven 112, as well as towels for the bathrooms. And our washer and dryer stand ready to keep everything clean and dry.

The master bedroom is a joy, with cool seafoam walls, a delightfully comfy king-size bed, TV, long windows with an ocean view, and an en-suite bathroom containing both a shower and bathtub. Leave the plantation shutters open and let the bright dawn sky awaken you, or stargaze from the comfort of your bed.

The second and third bedrooms are equally comfortable, one with a queen-size bed, the other with matching twins and a TV. Beautifully decorated, they are soothing and pleasant, with convenient access to the second full bathroom and half-bath.

Sea Haven 112 is located in a lovely oceanfront resort with a huge swimming pool, bbq grill, & private walkway to the beach. It's near historic downtown St. Augustine, as well as world-class golf, shopping, and sightseeing. Come visit soon, and discover the beauty and fun.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Minimum stay is 7 nights per condo rules.
*** Charges = $150 for cleaning, & $95 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (Queen), Bedroom #3 (2 twins), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, Crescent Beach, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), BBQ Grill (on site), Dogs on Beach (with leash), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Phone in Unit, Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, HD TV in Living Room
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Deck, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Wind Surfing
* PMS: StAug-M 904-385-3888, Ocean Village Club
* Ratings: Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 3 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, TV in Master Bedroom, TV in Bedroom #2

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/20/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Sea Haven 112
Janet L. from Fishers, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Overall we were very happy with the condo. However, there is a definite safety issue that should be addressed. There is one step down into the kitchen/living room area that is not marked or highlighted in any way, and there is no handrail. My 82-year-old mom fell going down that step and hurt herself because there is no handrail, only 2 smooth walls to try to hang on to.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Janet - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Sea Haven 112
A guest from Gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Based on reviews I've seen, the rental needed rugs or atleast a broom to sweep the dirty floors and also internet issues. I would have figured that would have been corrected. Still no rugs, floors still dirty, internet issues still a problem. Other than that the place was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Debby - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

not recommended for seniors or those with health issues
A guest from Marrietta, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
although the area was beautiful and the beach breath taking the condo was not. it is a second story unit and a two-story unit. there is a step down as you go in that is not marked. two of our party fell as they entered.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sally - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay at Sea Haven
Steve H. from Lafayette, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
We all enjoyed our week at Sea Haven. Great white sand beach, conveniently close to good restaurants, and a short drive to St. Augustine. The condo easily accommodated our group of 7. The pool area was nice, and other condo owners/tenants were friendly. Grounds are well maintained. Would definitely stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Steve - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a nice time!
Mary J. from Bristol, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
Overall, we were pleased with our rental. It was a great location, very close to the ocean, with wonderful views. The only issue we had was that there was a problem with the fridge/ freezer. There was something wrong with the icemaker, and it was leaking water into the fridge. A maintenance man came out once to check it out. But when that did not fix the problem, we called again but no one ever showed up. That was disappointing. But still, it would not keep us from returning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo
A guest from Acworth, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Love the location but rental unit needs to be updated. Mold covering shower curtains, sockets without covers, lights not working, refrigerator not working on arrival. Middle room is Very small, shower upstairs (not master) is for very short people. Kitchen is very unorganized and needs to be arranged to allow for a pantry to put away food. Have been to Cresent Beach numerous times and this our least liked rental unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Brad - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

neglected, tired, and worn out rental.
Melanie C. from Marrietta, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
the beach was beautiful but the condo had several issues that we didn't expect in a property charging over $2K a week. The ceiling fans need to be adjusted or replaced since they clicked all night long, preventing us from sleeping well. The kitchen furnishings were extremely meager. The most glaring sign of neglect was the moldy shower curtain that was actually disgusting. Why not spend $2 to replace a shower curtain? The condo has the potential to be nice but it needs work to bring it up to par to other rentals in this price range.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Melanie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Haven
Tiffany J. from Thomisville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We had a great time staying at Sea Haven!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tiffany - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo
A guest from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The condo was very nice. Some sand present on the floors inside. We were woken at 7am on Mon, Tues & Weds by maintenance people cutting trees ( not sure why they could not have done this after around 8:30 am) which was disappointing. The only other recommendation would be to have bar-height patio furniture as the regular height set prevented one from seeing the beach from the patio. We would come back & recommend to others.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Helen - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rugs
A guest from Landenberg, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Overall, we had a great time. Condo is very spacious. Can use a rug or two near front door to wipe feet on and one near the kitchen sink. We understand not having a rug in living area, but would be nice to have a rug In the bedrooms. Trying to keep sand out is impossible. Had to sweep floor constantly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Nancy - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful time!
A guest from Acworth, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
This was our first time staying at Sea Haven. We loved it! The condo was very nice...liked the furnishings and that it was decorated tastefully and with not too much 'clutter'. The only other items I wished had been provided were some dish towels and a complete set of sheets for the sofa bed. Everything else we needed was there. I had my 2 little granddaughters with me and they loved the pool. It was also was great to have such close and easy access to the beach. We had a wonderful time and hope to come back again next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sharon - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4-6 thru 4-13
Meghan S. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Overall a pretty good experience. Some of the furniture could be replaced and was dirty. I was also told by the rental company there was no driving on this portion of the beach where the condo was located. We found out after we arrived that there was driving, this time of the year, on this portion of the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Meghan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dirty and Badly in Need of Updating
Robert S. from East Norwich, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Great view of the ocean but the interior leads lots to be desired. Torn and stained bed linens and towels, misleading photos of kitchen and bathroom on website, filthy and very old kitchen appliances, worn-out bathrooms sadly in need of replacement

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dirty, Dirty, Dirty!
Jerry K. from Woodstock, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
We have stayed in several different condos, but never one this dirty. It is really to bad cause it could be a nice condo, the condo also needs paint and alot of repair.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jerry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Haven 112
SHELLIE B. from Green Cove Springs, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We had several issues with our rental unit (i.e. dirty when we arrived, no internet service, slow running drain in the master bath, and very loud dryer - couldn't run at night because of the noise). The rental company did what they could to resolve these problems and we loved the location, but I would not rental this property again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Shellie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Terrible House Keeping Crew!!
A guest from Mooresville, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We arrived to the condo at 3:00. We could not check in because house keeping was still cleaning. House keeping crew had just started. Ask us if we wanted to finish the laundry and make beds to speed up our check in. So we said we would, since we had drove 7 hrs and was ready to rest. But we talked with Jenny (house keeping supervisor I guess is her title) she said we were not to do this. Once we did entered the condo before they came back not only did the laundry/ beds still need to be made and finished the floors need swiping and mopping. Lots of sand in condo. food or something on walls in kitchen that needed to be wiped how they missed that I am not sure. Just let me list everything that was wrong with condo 1. Dirty 2. Kithen Nasty-need new coffee maker,Refrig (smelled like FISH). 3. Many light bulbs out. 4.shower in one bathroom bad shape. 5. etc...We ended up cleaning until 6pm ourself. and washing/drying until 9:30 that night. This was not a great start to our vacation. I could go on and on. But I want. Condo over all needs a go cleaning and over all painting. Last note put some rugs in condo. We talked with Steve King Manager of Housekeeping. He did state that we would be given a refund for Saturday. Since we lost a day of our vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

summer vacation
A guest from Hawesville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Everyone had a really great time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mary - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo needs maintenance and cleaning
A guest from Fayetteville, Georgia does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Floors were dirty, bed in master was broken and chairs in dining room were broken or shaky. Condo just needs a good cleaning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ed - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Views
A guest from Lynn Haven, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
Great location--the balcony was the perfect spot to gather and watch the ocean and wildlife. In just a few steps, we were on the beach. The office staff was very helpful and pleasant. However, we were disappointed in the housekeeping. The condo was grubby and needed a good cleaning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Linda - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Haven 112
A guest from Regina, SK recommends this property.
Stayed for 39 days in January, 2012
OUr stay at Sea Haven was wonderful. We had wanted to return to Sea Place but now are convinced we like Sea Haven much better. If we can find a ground floor 3 bedroom we will return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Vaughn - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed with Conditions at Sea Haven, Unit 112
Al M. from Trinity, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011
We were extremely disappointed in the conditions at Sea Haven, Unit 112 on our visit over the Thanksgiving Holidays. Here are the conditions we encountered:1. The master bedroom sheets were dirty and the king size mattress was sideways when we arrived.2. The sheets in both the other two bedrooms were dirty. We found pubic hair and blood on one set of sheets.3. The ceiling fans in two bedrooms did not work.4. The floors and baseboards were dirty. 5. Some of the furniture in the den was stained.We did report all these conditions and only themaster bedroom sheets were replaced and the mattress turned correctly. Also the wood floors were spot cleaned. All the other conditions were not address. We were extremelydisappointed and would highly recommend a severecleaning of the unit before it is put up for rental again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Al - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues and maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I apologize and I will be sending you a discount. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nasty floors not many towels
Cassie H. from Jonesboro, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
The floors where childerns feet were black from walking on them,after calling at about nine o'clock to report it cleaning service was suppose to contact us in the morning ,they called at 12:30 which was after i sweep myself and we had already left to the beach for the day.There was not cleaning supply available to mop so we had to just make due.The condo sleeps 8 but there wasnt that many towels so once again we made due but had to wash a load everyday not to mention we didnt even use one of the beds bc it was full of sand .I go on vacation to relax not clean everyday and with a fee of $169 to clean it i did most of it myself.I would not recommend your company to anyone in fact I would suggest anyone else due to the fact that the property description isnt even where did it mention the unit was a second floor unit or that the unit itself had stairs inside had my 89 yr old Grandmother had come (which was the orginal plan for us)she would have never made to the door much less her bedroom.When I called to voice my oponion of the condo and the not "huge" pool Jessica had a "what do you want me to about it" additude.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cassie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed!
Pennie C. from Dallas, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
Towels that were supposed to be white were gray with grease stains(and there were not enough of them for 5 people). Zero wash cloths, bath mats and kitchen towels. Both shower curtains had mildew. Floors dirty, everything dusty, food crumbs on ottoman. The dryer was defective. No window in third bedroom and very small. Very disappointed!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Pennie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The property was great, unfortunately it was not clean.
Misael R. from Miami, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Also, several of the lightbulbs were out. Aside from that the unit was really comfortable and the the pool and beach were outstanding.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Misael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

FIXER UPPER
A guest from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
This condo is in a great location (right on the beautiful beach and close enough to services)with a very nice pool. However, this unit is poorly maintained and had not been cleaned prior to our arrival.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Karen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues prior to your arrival. I understand the cleaners were running quite behind. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dusty Unit
Timmy J. from Waycross, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
Unit needs an over all cleaning. Dust was on mouldings and under furniture. One towel was covered in a black stain that looked like grease.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Timmy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the dust issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family beach trip
A guest from Grayson, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
We had a wonderful vacation at Sea Haven. It was a short drive into St Augustine and the beach in front of the condo was beautiful - one of the prettiest we had ever seen. The view from the condo was gorgeous. The beach was long and flat, which our boys loved for playing football, etc on the beach. We rode bikes on the beach as well. Our only regret was that there were no tennis courts at the condo, but we found some in a park nearby. There weren't alot of restaurants close by, but we found several excellent ones: Beachside grill was excellent for seafood - reminded me a bit of Bonefish Grill but maybe better. Stephens Fine Dining was a new place just across the street, and it was very good as well (good breakfast). Overall, an excellent stay. The unit was spotless and very comfortable. Stairs could be a problem for some (all bedrooms were upstairs), but also provided privacy when some wanted to stay up later than others.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place but not very clean
A guest from Marietta, Georgia does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
This unit needs a good deep cleaning under couches, baseboards, beside refrig etc. It also needs some rugs to wipe feet off so much sand this won't be tracked in. light bulbs needs replacing, fan in queen didn't work, just needs some general work done all around.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I sincerely apologize again for this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Katherine W. from Watkinsville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Katherine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Poor Cleanliness inside
Dave H. from Valdosta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
The floor gave us solid black feet on the bottom, it wasn't cleaned at all.There was dirt under the master bedroom bed, and the dishwasher's wire racks were rusting off everyday. The Ice makerbarely made any ice all week. The screen door to the patio was off and just laid on the balcony. No one came to fix it all week. The 2nd bedroom had no chest of drawers to put clothes in, so we lived out of our suitcase.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Dave - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards and i have already provided a discount. i sincerely apologize. I have already contracted my property manager and house keeping manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

strange odyssey
A guest from Provincetown, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
The original location that we booked was misrepresented and was no more than a low rent motel room with no kitchen (only micro and fridge). The upstairs unit was offered but we found certain conditions so substandard that you shouldn't rep. them.Then we were moved to a lovely place at Barefoot trace only to be surprised by the owners the next day saying that the place was not supposed to be rented.Had to pack up everything and finally moved to Sea Haven

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Luanne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sorry you did not like your first property. I am glad we were able to move you to this ocean front condo. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties