St Augustine Paradise Ocean House with pool near St Augus...

3 br St. Augustine Ocean Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 4

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$199 - $500 per night

$624 - $2,195 per week

$2,420 - $9,780 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
St Augustine Paradise Ocean House with pool near St Augustine, Fl

Watch the morning sun rising over the Atlantic from two ocean front balconies. Take a dip in the pool & relax. Located beach front, our newly remodeled Paradise Ocean Beach House enjoys a premiere location with walking distance to restaurants, night life and a fishing pier.

"Words can't fully express how thankful we are that we were guided to your beach house" writes one guest. "Thank you for sharing your home with us - we were watching the dolphins from the balcony today and it was so beautiful", writes another. "We loved sitting on the balcony just enjoying the views. We have been to many different beach locations - this is our favorite by far!".

Our Paradise Ocean House is what the name suggests and soon you will want to write your own memories into our guest book! Our Paradise Ocean Homes has sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean from the second and third floors. It also features access to a wonderful swimming pool. Walk to Vilano Beach's restaurants, nightlife, and pier. Or drive 3 miles to Historic St. Augustine.

Paradise Beach House sleeps eight guests total in three bedrooms. Each bedroom has its own full bathrooms. The upstairs bedrooms have wonderful views of the ocean. There is also good separation between the bedrooms making it an ideal choice for couples traveling together or familes with children.

The Paradise Beach House is packed with care and detail to make your vacation that little bit sweeter. A great family set-up includes a living room with comfy couches. Put your feet up and enjoy the ocean views. To the side of the living room is a spacious dining area.

Upstairs? Just as lovely. The master bedroom?s king bed has a private ocean-front balcony vying for your attention. There?s storage space galore. The master even has a bonus double sleeper sofa. Down the hall is the second guest bedroom with 2 extra long single bed and ocean-views. The third bedroom is located on the first floor and has a new queen bed and private bathroom. Ideal for another couple. The sleeper sofa is on the second level.

The Paradise Beach House has WiFi through-out, private washer & dryer. The kitchen is fully equipped with stove with microwave, icemaker in refrigerator, dishwasher, toaster, coffee pot, dishes, flatware, standard pot & pan set, glassware, ovenware and misc. kitchen tools.

If a special occasion or deserved reward is in the works for your friends or family, consider renting the nearby houses we manage together for one perfect vacation including Infinity Lookout (sleeps 11), Dolphin House (sleeps 6), Egret House (sleeps 8) and Flamingo House 3(sleeps 6)). This is a welcome option for families traveling together for a special reunion.

Our Paradise Ocean House is located at 2836 Coastal Highway. To view on Google Map, please type in exactly this spelling: 2836 Coastal Highway, St Augustine Beach, Florida 32084.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 2 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $250, security damage fee is $95, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 10%.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (2 twins), Bedroom #3 (Queen), Other (2 sofa sleepers)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, Theatre, Vilano Beach, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Attached Garage, Beach (no cars), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Deck, Fishing, Golf Courses, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News
* Ratings: Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 3 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more, Sleeps 9 or more, Sleeps 10 or more
* Trash Day: Friday

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/13/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Wonderful family vacation
A guest from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2014
We were very pleased with St. Augustine Paradise Ocean House No. 7. The views of the ocean from the balconies were wonderful. The house was perfect for our family and was pleased that the table and chairs was big enough to seat 8 of us. Having Publix across the street was a big plus. We only ate out once at Saltwater Cowboy restaurant - excellent. We visited the fort and walked around old St. Augustine and since it was Thanksgiving we did shop at the outlet malls. The description was accurate except for the private room on level one but it worked for my family. The ice maker didn't work, the screen on the bedroom with twin beds was off the track and I would suggest new patio furniture for the main deck on level 2. Also the sheets on the twin beds seemed short and thin. We were pleased with all the appliances, kitchen supplies, TVs and DVD players, ceiling fans and the many towels. Overall it was enjoyed by all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
Troy R. from Sarasota, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014
Was very clean and had great access and view of the beach/water. Would stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Trip evaluation
Steve K. from Lee's Summit, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
Overall, the trip was good. A couple of observations for your consideration. Outside light at front door was not bright enough to illuminate lock box. Lock box too hard to open once combination was put in. Towel holders in upstairs bathroom we falling off the wall. HVAC vent was ready to fall down as well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Steve - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation
A guest from Grand Rapids, - recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
Great little townhouse! The location was great, your right on the beach with a publix across the street. The townhouse is on Villano Beach, with lots of shells! The place with a little dated with the cupboards and counters, but otherwise it was great stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Summer - Thank you so much for filling out the survey about your rental experience. We're always learning from our customers here at Vacation Rental Pros. Hope you come back for another stay soon! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A True Ocean Getaway
Sarah B. from Maple Plain, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Without a doubt our ocean front house, was a step into paradise. It was not only exceedingly beautiful but it represented the relaxing vacation my family and I hoped for. It was of course perfectly accommodated to children, as my own children made great use of the sandy beach and the community pool, a rhythm that occupied our whole week. We were a perfect distance from downtown St. Augustine, close enough to be apart of the community but far away enough to get away from the busy city. All of our needs were accommodated by the space and the luxury of the house, we were down in St. Augustine to move my daughter into Flagler College, we found that all of her stuff could be stored, until ready, in the house, without a fear of crowding. The multilevel home was ideal for a bigger family that was there to spend time together without worrying about personal privacy. The balconies off the rooms were perfect from sunrise to sunset, it offered a very tropical feel and a wonderful spot to enjoy a cup of coffee. The kitchen was a great central spot for us all to get together to share a meal and a view of a life time, the proximity to the local Publix made cooking that much easier. The views were beyond doubt well worth the stay at the house, all of the welcoming amenities just made our time that much more comfortable. What could have been a stressful transition for my daughter and family was made easy from the help of this home away from home. I would highly recommend this hidden gem to anyone interested in the area-- you will be swept away by what you find here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
Terese W. from Fisher, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
We had a great relaxing time felt like we where at home... The only thing was the phone kept calling and a private number showed up and that was even at 5am in the morning
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Views, Convenient, and Comfortable
Teresa H. from Valrico, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
This house is great for multiple families. Very convenient to the shopping and restaurants of Vilano. We were able to walk to Publix and the restaurants. The multiple floor bedroom and bathroom split plan makes the house great for larger groups. The views were fantastic and the walk to the beach was a breeze.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No problem!
A guest from Sikeston, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Beach location was perfect, Publix grocery across street, Mojo Tacos a block over, and pizza next door to Publix. All you have to do is get there (which was very easy) and then relax. Thank you, Vacation Rental Pros.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Matt - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vilano vacation
Mary L. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
wonderfull

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mary - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our first family vaction. It was awesome!!!
Ashley R. from Newport, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Loves the location, food store right across the street didn't have to drive too far for other attractions or restaurants. The view from our balconies were amazing. The pool was nice for the kids but could use alittle more cleaning threw out the week. The house was beautiful very relaxing and lots of room. My family and I enjoyed every second we were there and we would love to go back. And the price was very good deal for what we had and the location. I can't say I would change anything and I can't say I could complain about anything everything was great. Thank you and we will be back again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ashley - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Almost perfect
deborah j. from fenwick, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2014
Our vacation fell short of being perfect. After all the time I spent searching for a pool and beachfront, the pool was closed after the first few days for renovations. While I realize that renovations are needed, it should have been disclosed to us and we would have chosen a different place. The blinds on the slider in the lower level bedroom do not provide complete privacy! The door may need some attention soon, it was hard to lock and unlock from the outside at times. I had rules to follow but apparently the other units didn't. The lady in #5 was very rude. She walked around like she owned the place, dug up some plants and left nice holes in the landscape in front then kept parking in my 2nd parking space. Talk about a black cloud. I added extra days to the beginning of our stay which was easy, the staff was a pleasure to work with. The location was great! Nice neighborhood. Very convenient to everything. Great views of the ocean. The unit was clean, cozy and had everything we needed. I would stay again but I would need to be guaranteed that the pool would be open.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Deborah - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful home
Rebeca B. from Stockton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2013
We stayed in this home for 10 days, it was wonderful for our family of 6. The views of the ocean were priceless in and of itself. We saw dolphins from the windows and fish jumping and too many birds to name. The beds were very comfortable, the property was well maintained except for the dishwasher, it was not working, but we were not cooking so I did what little dishes (coffee cups etc.) we had by hand. The beach here is mostly made of shells, not sand, so if you don't have toughened feet I would recommend bringing water shoes. Also note that the third bedroom is on the ground level, almost like a separate apartment, my girls are 10 and 8, so we just had them keep the sliding door locked and were ok with them being sort of on their own, but if you have much younger children (or teenagers) it would be worrisome I think. Also the claim that it sleeps 10 is true, but the last two "spots" are on the pull-out couch in the master bedroom so keep that in mind if you have a group. Overall we loved this house, the value was good, and we would definitely stay here again if we were to travel to the area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rebecca - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

location is the best thing
A guest from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Location perfect. Stunning view. Two issues. The directions were off. It is NOT .6 miles from the light at the bridge as stated. It is only about 50 yds. Also I got at least 2 emails to remind me to sign the guest book but not one on the check out time. One email would have avoided the snafu we had. Very early checkout time. Otherwise great experience. Best Publix across the street.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lynette - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location. clean
A guest from Savannah, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Had trouble with the maintenance problem, but appreciated the way you handled it and gave us one day refund!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Judy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

June 2013
Ed B. from Alvin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Clean property, good location, and a great view. Four adults and four kids stayed there very comfortably. Parking is tight and we would have prefered a wooden walkway to the beach. There was also some water damage under the dinning room window that needs repaired. Over all a great house for the price. We would stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ed - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Property unavailable two days before trip
Lynne C. from Decatur, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
The property we had selected, after hours of pouring over the website and booking 3 months in advance, became unavailable due to storm damage, and I was notified about it two days before we were to arrive. Although the company found us another place, it was a very stressful two days having to decide what to do, and having basically no choice. I don't know if VRP could have been more vigilant about making sure the selected property had been repaired, or given us a heads up about it earlier, but finding out two days before 3 couples were meeting for a week at the beach was pretty horrible. The property we ended up with was adequate, although we had looked at it and not chosen it 3 months earlier.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lynne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize that the initial house was not available due to rain that created flooding. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation in Florida
A guest from Lakewood, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The property was described exactly as how it looked except we assumed the pool was next to our unit and it wasn't. Thought the pool was part of staying in Unit 7, but was shared with all the other units.The cupboard door in the kitchen was off the cupboard and sitting next to the refrigerator. The unit itself was not as clean as I would expect. There was a stain in the kitchen next to the back door on the wall which was easily washed off it tried. The parking was a joke. You could park 2 vehicles at our unit, but we had to disturb others in order to get out of our unit. Even though the unit gave us a view of the ocean, I think the price was too expensive.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Peggy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice home in the quaint city of St. Augustine
A guest from Decatur, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
The home was very nicely arranged and was just like the description mentioned.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Susana - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just the View We Wanted
A guest from Grand Haven, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
We set out to look for something on the ocean and this fit the bill perfectly. Nice, neat house with a great view. The only thing that would have made our stay better would have been warmer weather!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lynn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great getaway.
Jack C. from Gainesville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012
My only thing I suggest is there should be dark curtains in the master bedroom. You go away so if you want to sleep in you can. But with only blinds your awke at sunrise with the light coming in.i like my bedroom to be dark.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jack - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great, relaxing time.
Ginger S. from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in September, 2012
Our family the Ocean Paradise House for the month of September. We had a GREAT time and wished we were still there. It is a well built sound proof house, you don't have to tip toe around at night. The beds were also extremely comfortable especially the king in the master. The views were panoramic from almost every room. This is a 3 bedroom house but due to the layout for a family with small kids I felt the 1st floor bedroom was unusable. The bedroom on the 1st floor is beside the garage and laundry room and is behind an exterior door while the rest of the bedrooms are on the 3rd floor. I felt this was too far away for my children to be from me at night. And as I said the sound proof of the house is good but when it comes to kids and being able to hear them at night I felt that the distance was too much at this age of my kids (8,6,3). This layout works great for multi families or older kids. There is a Publix literally across the street which is very convenient but for most everything you have to drive across the bridge for outings and eating out (5 miles). This house is on Vilano beach. There were only 3 days out of the entire month that my kids were able to get into the ocean at Vilano. The waves were extremely strong and crashing right at the shore line (like 4-6 foot waves). We watched lots of surfers. The pull back (riptide) was also extreme. My 3 yr old got sucked out just standing where the water flow in after the crash, scary. Our waiter (on our last week) told us that Vilano is usually like that but that St. Augustine beach was much calmer. I couldn't imagine how 10 miles could make that much of a difference but wow, it was like night and ay. So, if you have older kids or adults and just want to sit on a beautiful beach and read then Vilano is fine but if you have small kids I would recommend St. Augustine beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ginger - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location, but property needs an update
Tod C. from Madison, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
While we loved the location (beach access, Publix, pizza, frozen yogurt in walking distance), the property owners/management need to address several items. The worst issue was first floor mattress was terrible and needs replacement. The ice maker was non-functional, one night the oven would not turn off until we tripped the circuit breaker, there were bugs in the kitchen, and all the kitchen appliances need updating. The owner needs to invest in some new bath towels, the small refrigerator on first floor smelled of rotten fish, and the water was turned off twice during our stay with no notice. The water spigot outside entry to rinse off sand was non-functional, and the hose from the back of the house had to be used to wash off sand. Television in upstairs master bedroom and living had constant volume fluctuations. The decor could also use an update, but I'd focus on the items above first. Parking is a challenge, if you have multiple vehicles. It sounds like this property has a new owner this year, and hopefully, they will update accordingly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tod - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

False advertising
A guest from Henderson, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
This rental said it had it's own private pool. I believe this is false advertising due to sharing the pool with the other 7 units. In addition, the pool was dirty the majority of the week. It would be great to have a shower/hose directly off the beach to help keep the sand out of the unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi John - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Somewhat Pleased
Jeff K. from Mount Washington, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
The property was listed with inaccurate information. The website and rental agent confirmed this home had a Private pool, but it actually has a shared pool with 7 homes and the this home is the farthest from the pool. However, overall the location was great and the management company responded quickly to problems that happened.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jeff - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issue with the pool. We have made sure all the sales agents know this pool is shared by 7 houses. I apologize again. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place at the beach
A guest from Central, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
We enjoyed our stay at the beach even with a tropical storm coming ashore. Good location with a Publix within walking distance. Close to everything

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ken - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Graduation Celebration
Maureen G. from West Nyack, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012
Great location, comfortable house,great for entertaining. Wonderful vacation!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Maureen - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay in St. A!
Donna O. from ALPHARETTA, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
St. Augustine was new to us. We have always stayed in Cinnamon Beach but I booked too late to get back there. I was very nervous to stay site unseen, but it was great. They had done some upgrades since I rented in Feb and the place was really immaculate. Great beach location and I already miss the sound of the ocean. There is a brand new Publix right across the street and there are things w/in walking distance and it seems they are building more. Old town St. Augustine was such a short drive. My only complaints was the dishwasher needs to be actually screwed into the wall and the queen bed downstairs really does need a new mattress. It is really poor. I would not book again unless I new that mattress had been replaced. Luckily it was used by my friend who did not have her husband with her. If they would have had to share that bed it would have been a problem.Other than that though we loved it!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Donna - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

St Agustine beach house
Ron L. from West Palm Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011
Vert nice however the house could use some upgrade in the decor for the price.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ron - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the decor issues. We will discuss your comments with the owner of the property. Each house is individually owned and decorated. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Harbor - Unit #7
Sherry L. from Gibsonia, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in October, 2011
We had a nice stay. Enjoyed sitting on the deck watching the moon come up and listening to the waves, so very relaxing. Everything was very clean and the beds were fine. Most units did NOT use the overflow parking, so it was tight when driving by. After my husband took out ALL the garbage cans, but before he brought them ALL back to their storage place he saw a man disposing his excess garbage in a can (he was NOT a resident). Many garbage cans did NOT have lids, nor marked for each unit. FYI: Both balcony sliding glass doors were unlocked, ceramic #7 on ground/broken. We only tell you these things so that they can be addressed, overall we had a wonderful time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sherry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the trash can issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice townhouse on beach front
Joanne H. from Manchester, UK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
This property was given to us as our original property when we arrived was appalling and we contacted VacationRentalPros as to its unsuitablility.This property however was absolutely fine for what we needed. The are a few general upgrades needed to make this property a "gem". Overall we had a nice, basic stay at this property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Joanne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize that the first house was not up to standards. I am happy we were able to upgrade you to Paradise Ocean Home. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Labor Day weekend rental
A guest from Miami, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
We had a terrific stay in you rental. The beach right out the door was beautiful and convenient. Thanks.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Timothy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

NEEDS TO BE UPDATED
Guy B. from Gastonia, North Carolina does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
I like the house but is in much need of some updating. All of the appliances are very old the ice maker does not work the oven was scary. The first couple days we were there the two bathrooms up stairs the tubs were somewhat clogged so when you took a shower by the time you were done you were shin deep in water and one of the sinks was the same.The living room furniture was pretty bad one couch had a two foot rip in the cushion I guess what I'm saying is this place is more like a frat house than a beach house that you pay $2200.00 a week to rent so i guess i am unhappy. One other thing is the parking lot is pretty bad as far as getting in and out of parking lot

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Guy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Donna K. from Baltimore, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Donna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise Beach House/Vilano Beach, FL ~ super location if you want to stay at Vilano Beach/St. Augustine.
Nena S. from Wesson, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Paradise Beach House/Vilano Beach, FL ~ When we first walked in the house we were like "OH NO ~ SO MANY STAIRS" since we had a 1,2,3 and 5 year old with us, but one baby gate purchase later and all was fine. WE LOVED THAT THERE WAS A BATHROOM on each level. Our only comment would be that Vilano Beach is DEAD / BUT when one's goal is family and beach then that is fine. Being right at the bridge was wonderful. In seconds we could be in 1585 HISTORIC ADVENTURE and eateries and shops or go over one more area and be in 2011. At Vilano one feels like they are in 1950 VACATED. OUR DAUGHTER IN LAW named it "Radiator Springs" You would have to see the kids' movie CARS to get that one! HOUSE ITSELF / perfect location. Some people in journal complained about condition of living room furniture. When one is at the beach "GET OVER THAT"! It takes the pressure off of YOU in case you aren't the perfect guest at all times! I would reccomend this HOUSE and this BEACH to anyone, just don't get into it thinking you are going to walk to all these stores and eateries. NOT. But that did not stop a wonderful trip.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Nena - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sharon P. from Moberly, Missouri recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
The home is not large enough for 8 people. Very Crowded. Not enough eating space and small kitchen. Location to beach is wonderful! The living room furniture is worn out (has rips, tears etc.). We still had a wonderful time! Weather was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sharon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize that the home was not big enough. I have been in it many times, and it is 3 stories with 3 full bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms and in my opinion a good living area and balconies and patios. Still, we do have larger homes. I will email you a list. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gerald S. from Snellville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
We had a great week in St Augustine.The property was in such a perfect quite location. The only negative that I have is that the queen bed in the lower bedroom needs to be replaced It is worn out. also the sofabed in the living room was terrible. Other than that the rental was very comfortable and family friendly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gerald - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the bedding issues. I have already contacted my property manager to talk to the owner about this. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Chris S. from Goose Creek, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Chris - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nancy G. from Marion, Illinois recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2011
Nice secluded area of beach and great oceanview from both balconies. Owner included many extras like a beach chair, beach towels, and boogie boards. There were plenty of lotions, body washes, shampoos, soaps, etc. in the bathrooms and coffee, creamers, sugar and sweetners in the kitchen. The house is brightly decorated and was very clean. The only negative thing is that the driveway is narrow and can be difficult to back out of when the other properties are rented and cars are in the driveway. I would definitely stay there again. It's close to historic St. Augustine yet right on Vilano Beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Nancy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Baby roaches galore!
A guest from St Augustine, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
My mother & I returned after 4 years (was a wonderful unit then) as it was "renovated" and had high expectations. Instead we found nothing but more roaches. A disappointment for our first Mother's Day vacation together.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi JJ - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the insect issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Avoid this property and rental company
Mike H. from 27513, North Carolina does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
This property is FOR SALE and should be avoided unless you don?t mind Real Estate agents coming to your door to show it while you are trying to enjoy your vacation! This information was NOT disclosed anywhere before we rented. Furthermore, our "rental price" was $1495 but by the time we paid fees, taxes, non-refundable deposit, etc. the price jumped to over $2000! Renters beware!I expressed the above concern to the property manager along with these problems:? Cable TV and Internet was not hooked up.? Smoke alarm outside of master buzzes.? All Bathroom fans squeak which wake people up in the night.? Master bathroom has no inner shower curtain.? Tubs do not drain.? Ants in kitchen.? Refrigerator Water and Ice maker on front does not dispense.I specifically told the property manager I did NOT want any discount for a future rental as I would not use this company and all he offered was a 10% discount on a future rental. Can you believe that???The house location and St. Augustine area is great though and I highly recommend vacationing there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mike - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I sincerely apologize again. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Parking very unsatisfactory, unit hard to get to with narrow driveway
A guest from Newnan, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Martin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We do manage other houses with different driveways. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Advertised as 5 bedroom but only had 3. Advertised as garage parking but wasn't accessible. Furniture needed updating. Says sle
A guest from Boca Raton, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Remember to lock the house and car when unattended. Was victim of a car burglary. Other than that that, it was a great location. Close to town and right on the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Barbara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the confusion between the 2 different houses we advertise. I will email you a discount directly. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties