St Augustine VIlano Egret Beach House, Ocean Front, fully...

3 br St. Augustine Ocean Front Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$216 - $600 per night

$930 - $2,795 per week

$2,670 - $12,080 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
St Augustine VIlano Egret Beach House, Ocean Front, fully renovated, Hdtv,

Sandwiched between perfect sunrise and sunset, your days at the luxury, fully renovated Egret Beach House have a lot to live up to. Open up the glass sliding doors and set onto the porch. Just a few more steps, and you are on the beach.

The Egret Beach Front is packed with care and detail to make your vacation that little bit sweeter. This luxury, fully renovated beach house is also packed with many upgrades including granite surfaces throughout, beautiful crown molding, hardwood floors, travertine baths,spacious enclosed garages, two bedrooms on the ocean side with balconies.

Gather in the living room for board games, pizza or general hanging out. On gleaming hardwood floors sit two large couches, and a rocking chair, too. High ceilings, lit with cheerful down-lighters, make a classic, inviting space. A wall-mounted LCD TV is a trusted last resort, but we think you?ll prefer your backyard beach and morning sunrises more. Set your laptop on the living room?s corner writing desk and enjoy the included wireless Internet. Turn on Skype to communally brag to friends back at home. No grilling or landlines for phone service.

A long balcony spans the front of the living area. Two sets of sliding doors lead from both the dining and living areas, totaling an entire wall of oceanfront views. With a big deck one floor down, and steps leading straight on to the sand, your backyard jungle gym just got a lot less cool.

Enjoy home-cooked meals together around the lovely antiqued dining table. It seats six. A gorgeous area rug underfoot, accent lighting above and corner tropical plants add an unforgettable atmosphere to your light vacation mood. Newly renovated, the kitchen is a total treat. Granite counters and gleaming white cupboards are classic and familiar, just like the kitchen you?ve been eyeing in your favorite home magazine. All cookware is provided - just add hungry bellies.

Both your master bedroom (with its own en suite) and the second guest bedroom have their own private ocean-front balconies. Of particular note is the master suite?s four-poster bed - a very decadent delight. Two king-sized beds in these rooms, plus two Skittles-colored twin beds in the third room and additional sleeper sofas keep guests happy and well-rested.

The Egret Beach House has two large LCD flat screen TVs with satellite Direct TV, a DVD player, WiFi through-out, private washer & dryer and an enclosed 1 car garage. The kitchen is fully equipped with stove w/microwave, icemaker in refrigerator, dishwasher, toaster, coffee pot, Corelle dishes, flatware, standard pot & pan set, glassware, ovenware and misc. kitchen tools.

If a special occasion or deserved reward is in the works for your friends or family, consider renting all 3 houses together for one perfect vacation (Dolphin Suite 1 (sleeps 6), Egret Suite 2 (sleeps 8) and Flamingo Suite 3(sleeps 6)). This is a welcome option for families traveling together for a special reunion.

Our Egret Ocean Front Beach house is located at 3960 Coastal Highway. To view on Google Map, please type in exactly this spelling: 3960 Coastal Highway, St Augustine Beach, Florida 32084.

Vilano Beach pairs up-market living with retro Florida surf charm. The town was developed in the ?20s, as tourists arrived by horse-drawn carriage. Today, arrive as you wish, with up to nine guests and pets in tow. Egret Beach House will turn your St. Augustine vacation into something very special indeed.

Wonderful restaurants in immediate area, such as Benitos(Italian), The Reef (ocean front Seafood), Cap's on the water(Seafood), and Aunt Kate's (Continental). Intercoastal and boat ramp 1/2 mile away. Historic St. Augustine 5 miles away. 2 miles from boat and jet ski rentals. Alligator Farm and St. Augustine Amphitheatre 15 minutes away. 20 minutes for St. Augustine Premium Outlet Mall. 90 Minutes to Orlando.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $250, pet fee $100(each), security damage fee is $150, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 10%.

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (King), Bedroom #3 (2 twins), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, Soccer Stadium, St Augustine Historic Town, Theatre, Vilano Beach, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Attached Garage, Beach (no cars), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach, Secluded
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Golf Courses, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Sight-Seeing, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: StAug(N) - 904-385-3888, CinnamonBeach Condo 904-385-3888
* Ratings: Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more, Sleeps 9 or more
* Trash Day: Friday

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/17/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Tara's Haven/Egret Beach House
Philip C. from Wilmington, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 36 days in January, 2014
Tara's Haven was void of siding when we arrived and VRPros did not have that information. Internet did not work and coffee pot did not work. We moved 2 days later to Egret Beach House. Living room sofa ripped and torn, cushions VERY DIRTY. Dining room table was warped and chairs in Dining Room were VERY DIRTY. All of the floors in the house were VERY DIRTY and the outside deck had old rusted furniture, FILTHY grill, FILTHY throw rugs. I would never recommend VR Pros to anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Philip - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Right on the Beach!!
Joe R. from Collierville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
great location on beach, furniture a little dated and worn, could have been a little cleaner

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Joe - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Egret Beach House
A guest from Pleasent Prarier, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Loved being right on the beach, views were wonderful. Dishwasher and refrigerator needed repair otherwise condo was very nice. Called to report problems but they were never fixed while we were still there. Overall nice vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Phyllis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean get away
A guest from Orange Park, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
My sister from Michigan and I were to looking for a spring break vacation. We have always loved Vilano Beach. Our stay, outside of the weather, was great. The beach house was set up perfectly. It had all that we needed, and the beachwas just outside the front door. I have already referred it to a friend and plan come back next year. Everyone we dealt with was very helpful. Can't ask for more.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sheryl - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

general review
Tamera S. from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
Biggest complaint is the mold around the master tub and shower curtain - plus tub had hair and dirt from previous person. For such a high cleaning fee I was dissapointed in the cleanliness and how there was very little toilet paper (we had to buy our own) and the lack of disposable soap bars, etc. Also, the venetian blinds are in bad shape and are falling apart. You might want to provide a cutting board and strainer for the kitchen too.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tamera - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful View
Tina C. from Brunswick, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
The beach view was perfect, pet friendly, overall of the house was good. The kitchen definitely needs more cookware, had to go out and purchase a tea pitcher and a baking pan for cookies. Master bedroom sheets needs to be replaced, they feel like you are sleeping in a sand bag, because they are so worn and rough, extra set was no better. Garage needs a much needed cleaning with proper drainage from AC system, and mold in the ceiling, a horrendous smell that will take your breathe. Overall a great view, close to town, just needs some TLC in certain areas.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tina - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nearly perfect seaside vacation!
Jim N. from Middleton, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
This condo is pretty much as represented in the photos and has an amazing location that is much closer to the water than we had expected. The only disappointments were the shoddy coffee maker that was obviously cobbled together from a combination of other pots, the comical collection of dilapidated grills that were totally unusable and we were without internet connection until the very last day of our stay despite the valiant efforts of the staff. At the price point of $2700/week I expected perfection and our experience fell short of that benchmark.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jim - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I sincerely apologize for the kitchenware and internet issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break
Leslee L. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2012
These reviews are simply for customers. The same nuisance items do not get fixed or addressed. If you're claiming to accommodate up to 8 guests, there should be adequate utensils and plates. Yes the coffee maker was still malfunctioning and the upstairs a/c was inop upon our arrival. Did the cleaning staff not realize it was 84 degrees up there? Aside from that the place is great for location and amenities. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would come back if the aforementioned items were addressed. Really ... coffee is a necessity in my house. Oh yeah, watch out for the drain mounted to the ceiling in the garage. Could leave a nasty mark on a car hood.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Leslee - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the kitchenware and maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager and we are discussing with the owner to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Superb family location. Loved taking our pet along for the kids.
Steve S. from Weston, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
The townhome was warm, nicely decorated and for the most part clean. Coffee maker did not function properly, outside grill was too dated for use and the turn going out to the coastal highway dangerous due to limited visibility from north bound traffic. Otherwise great, no major problems. Oh the door handle from the garage keep falling out, you might have maintenance take a look.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Steve - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach House with right on the beach experience!
Linda H. from North Babylon, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012
I have rented many times on the beach however this is the first beach house that is really "on the beach". Very comfortable...nice furnishings....could use more dishes and utensils....view from everywhere in the house was awesome....management company was very responsive to our needs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Linda - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Holiday Get Away
A guest from Villarica, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
The location of the property was excellent. Just a short walk down the stairs to the beach and a short drive to downtown St. Augustine. We even found a wonderful restaurant 3 miles down the road. The property was clean and well maintained. I would reccommend bring more cookware and storage containers if you are planning to do a lot of in-house meal preparation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Shannan - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous Vacation
Renee L. from Pomaria, South Carolina recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in October, 2011
Overall it was a wonderful place to stay. My son was in the third bedroom and said that the bed was horrible. The 2 King size beds slept very well. The kitchen was stocked with the bear essentials and didn't have enough forks and spoons, but most people don't usually cook that much on vacation. But I do. The accomidations were wonderful, also the view and everything else. There were alot of steps, but I loved the exercise. Sincerely hope that I can stay there again. Renee

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Renee - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

St Augustine
A guest from Hillsboro, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
When we got there, the place we rented was still occupied. Fortunately, somebody was there from vacation pro. He showed us the one next door, which was totally unacceptable to us. He then found one vacant two condos away, and that was acceptable and very nice, until two hugs dogs moved in next door. We did not use the downstairs balcony the last few days of our stay. I would not stay in a pet friendly condo ever again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Patricia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize that the initial place you rented was not up to your standards. I am glad we were able to upgrade you to a much better unit. It is pet friendly - but we do have properties that are not pet friendly. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No regrets at Egret House
Jeff B. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jeff - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
A guest from Newington, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2011
I really enjoyed the location of the house. I didn't enjoy having to wait over an hour to get into the unit because we could not access the lock box and nobody at VRP's knew what to do. The stairs in the home are not "senior" friendly and I had my elderly parents with me. That will be something I will look into more carefully in the future. There weren't enough washclothes (4 for a house that sleeps 8), and there were 2 spoons in the kitchen. My granddaughter was just the right height for a broken ceramic lamp to cut herself, and the coffee pot had a big chip in the glass. There were lots of light bulbs out, an ironing board that wouldn't stand, and little things like that. For the amount of money we spent (to not even get a full week), things should have been much nicer. We did enjoy our time there and I liked the fact that the beach wasn't busy. I will know more of what to look for next time and am quite hesitant about using Vacation Rental Pro's again. I figured they would have offered some sort of compensation for the inconvenience of not being able to get in, but they didn't.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lindie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a wonderful vacation! This is a beautiful place to stay, with only minor issues occurring during the stay.
Margaret W. from Fond du Lac, Wisconsin recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2011
Minor issues were: No hot water on arrival, this was easily remedied by flipping a switch in the fuse box with the maintenance staff instructions. Kitchen did have some dishes, a service of 7 which meant washing dishes and flat ware frequently- Next time I will pick up paper plates and plastic utensils and cups,TP, papertowels and dishwashing stuff on the first day.Outside seating was limited to 3-4 chairs per unit, which on a beautiful morning was encouragement to walk the beach! Overall, we enjoyed this property- the inside was comfortable and nicely decorated. The kitchen is big enough for a couple of people to prepare meals, and had plenty of storage.The upstairs hall bathroom toilet runs- not a problem for us but I wouldn't want to get that water bill.Beds were comfortable, and nicely decorated-master bath-ohh so nice!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Margaret - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful rental!
A guest from Jackson, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
We were pleasantly surprised to find the rental was not the same one pictured on the website--it was much better. The only thing that could have been a problem (but wasn't, since another renter came out to greet us) was that the key was not where we were told it would be. The lock boxes have moved. If it weren't for the kind lady who pointed them out to us, we might have been locked out--except that the property was left unlocked. You might want to update the information sent prior to check in. However, all that said, it was a wonderful wonderful place to be! The condo was beautiful, extremely clean, and we all had a great time! Many, many thanks! We'll definitely be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Katherine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lock issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Dacula, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
Overall very nice and clean. We could not find the lock box at first because it was on the side of another unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Clara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

way too many stairs
A guest from Gainesville, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Arthur - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the stairs. We do have other rentals without any stairs. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Fort Mill, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
The positives outweighed the negatives, but just to let people know....the bedroom next to the street side was useless! The traffic was so loud day and night we couldn't use that room except as a playroom for our kids. The house was very nice overall; the beach was amazing. The neighbors were very friendly. However, for the exorbitant cleaning fee I expected a lot more. When we arrived there were crumbs on the counter and the floor under the sofas was filthy!! Also, there was a broken lamp still plugged in on the side table. Being on the ocean was wonderful, but for the money, I don't think we'd stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sollie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic beach house
A guest from New York, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
We had a great stay at this house. Our 2 kids loved it and didn't want to leave. I look forward to returning!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Amy Jo - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nancy M. from Gainsville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010
Overall the property was in good condition, howeverit had a strong smell of mothballs. The direct tv dish only worked the first day and we didn't have any tv reception for the remainder of our stay. This was reported and we were told the owner would need to do something regarding replacing the dish.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Nancy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize about the TV set and will contact my operations department right away to get this fixed. I will email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandy C. from St. Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
the place was beautiful, great place for kids and adults that would like a little piece and quiet with a lot of beach. I would defiantly come back again. We had a little problem with the parking of our cars we had two and only a one car garage, one of unit complained, but it was worked out.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sandy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the parking issues. I will discuss this my operations team as well. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Milledgeville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010
This was a beautiful house that sat right on the beach! We enjoyed our stay very much. It is an ideal location, because it is close to St. Augustine and not too far from I-95, while it still maintains a secluded atmosphere. I would recommend this house to anyone interested in a relaxing vacation at the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Caledonia, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2010
We only had a few issues, but we know that the house is under new management so they will be addressed. The oven in the unit only heated up to 260 degrees. The fire alarms were not installed upstairs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from VacationRentalPros.com
Hi Jeff - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the problem with the oven and fire alarms. I have notified the operations department. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a wonderful time
A guest from Pell City, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2010
We had a wonderful time. Prompt response to problems when they arose. The only complaint we had was the pet hair. Allergies. Overall it was good.

Property Manager Response:
Response from VacationRentalPros.com
Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties