Summerhouse 162, Ocean Front, Updated, 4 pools, tennis, gym

2 br St. Augustine Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 3

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$150 - $325 per night

$795 - $1,589 per week

$2,177 - $5,081 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
At Summerhouse 162, the Atlantic Ocean is to the east, marshes and sunsets are to the west, Matanzas Inlet is to the south, and historic St. Augustine is to the north. Located in a luxurious resort, our condo combines beautiful scenery with perfect locale!

Sitting right on the shores of Crescent Beach, this town-house style condo offers breathtaking ocean views, fresh salty breezes, and frequent glimpses of Florida's gorgeous wildlife (it borders a bird sanctuary -- bring the binoculars!). With open spaces on 3 sides, it can seem wonderfully remote, yet America's Oldest City is just minutes away, with terrific sightseeing opportunities, fine dining, and world-class golf. And the Summerhouse resort has all the amenities, from 4 swimming pools (including one with an ocean view), lighted tennis courts, indoor racquetball courts, a playground, and a clubhouse with a gym and an office.

Prepare to fall in love with the oceanfront balcony at Summerhouse 162. Located just off the open-plan living and dining area, it invites dreamy sea-gazing in the balmy air, with the murmur of the surf as background music. You will remember these views, as well as the sense of calm they induce!

When it's time to go indoors, sink your toes into the new carpeting in our light, comfy living area. Soft sandstone-colored leather furnishings await you, along with a new HDTV with DVD player. Pop in your favorite movie, whip up a frosty drink, and put your feet up. You are officially on vacation!

In our open-plan design, the dining area is just beyond the living room, with uninterrupted ocean views. Our table seats 6, but doesn't see too many meals, for how can it compete with al fresco dining on the balcony or St. Augustine's award-winning restaurants?! Luckily, it has found a second life as a game table and computer center. Or leave all the electronics at home and devote this time to rediscovering your winning strategy at Monopoly!

Whether you're cooking on this vacation or simply serving snacks and drinks between fabulous dining out experiences, you'll enjoy using our galley-style kitchen. The latest appliances, handsome wood cabinetry, and the full complement of cookware, dishes, and utensils make it easy to fry up that fresh-caught redfish or get the kids fed in no time.

A half-bath serves the first floor of Summerhouse 162, stocked with towels. You will find all the linens you need for both bedrooms and all 2½ baths waiting for you here, along with spare pillows and blankets. No emergency trips to Wal-mart on this vacation!

Travel upstairs, where both bedrooms and 2 full baths are nicely separate from all the activity of the living and dining area. It's so pleasant, after a busy day with the whole gang, to retreat to the peace and comfort of this floor!

The master suite is your sanctuary at Summerhouse 162. Its queen-sized bed is the last word in comfort, while the large window displays the ever-changing ocean in all its beauty. There is a TV and DVD player here for your entertainment, and plenty of space to make yourself at home. The en-suite bath, completely remodeled, features a walk-in shower. You may not want to leave this suite each morning!

The second bedroom also has its own full bathroom, with both a shower and tub option. This room contains 2 comfy twin beds and a TV with DVD player. Whether you're traveling with children, another couple, or friends, this versatile room accommodates everyone in spacious comfort.

We've tried to provide just about anything you might need while staying at Summerhouse 162. Our washer and dryer are at your disposal (you won't believe how many swimsuits and beach towels you'll go through!), and you'll find the condo well-stocked with all those little extras that make a difference to your stay. Once you visit here, we believe you'll be back as soon as possible!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin

Room Description: *** Charges = $125 for cleaning, & $65 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 Queen), Bedroom #2 (2 twins), NO grilling allowed
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Baseball Park, Battlefields, Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, Theatre, Crescent Beach, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: CD Player, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), BBQ Grill (on site), Fitness Center (on site), Free Wi-Fi in Club House, Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Private Beach Access, Shuffleboard, Stairs inside Unit - Yes, Tennis (on site)
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, HD TV in Living Room
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Biking, Fishing, Grill, Patio, Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surf Fishing, Swimming, Tennis, Shuffleboard
* PMS: Lock Instructions:
* Ratings: Gold
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, HD TV in Master Bedroom, TV in Bedroom #2

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/18/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Peace and solitude on the oceanfront when watching from balcony.
Reviewed by: Milton V. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
The pros first. Watching and listening to the ocean waves from this beachfront property is definitely a 5. If you are looking for quietness and solitude, this is the place; no businesses on either side of Fort Matanzas for eight miles which for us was great. Now as far as the actual property, it could and should be improve. The unit looks a bit too plain, it needs more vibrant colors and some decorations on the walls ( need not ne costly, just something). The furniture in the living room is fairly old and very scratched and dated. The tv console is design for older boxier tvs so the 30" flat tv is the only one it could handle which is too small for viewing. Fall is football weather and as great the beach is, I also love to watch football on a decent size flat tv in a nice accented room on comfortable seating. Dining room chairs have no cushion and since they are low, it hurts the toosh upon seating. This also should be changed. Kitchen and bedrooms were fine, but I recommend a king size bed on master bedroom. The washer and dryer were in working condition but very noisy and are in their last leg. If the owner acts on this suggestions, will have very happy and regular guests for years to come. (Is just a small investment and effort that will bring plenty rewards. That said I would still come to this unit, but I'll check for improvements. An honest review.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Milton - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay at Summerhouse 162
Michael R. from Arlington, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Great condo, great stay. You all should have information on your check in materials with Summerhouse condos about the parking pass every car needs to have. Also, upon check in, no sheets at all on the bed in the master bedroom. Problem was taken care of right away, but was an unnacceptable way to find the condo. Problem resolution score a 5 out of 5!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Michael - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not the best
A guest from Tifton, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The showers were dirty. I had to go get Clorox mildew remover for one shower before we would use it. The other was the the tub shower combo. There was hair from previous users in the tub that I had to clean. The curtain has mold and mildew on the bottom. My children pointed it out Thursday to me. So since we were leaving Saturday I did not report this or clean it. On Tuesday when I decided to use the dryer, there were sheets left in there from previous vacationers that the cleaning crew failed to fold and put away. There was a spill in one of the refrigerator drawers I had to clean out before I could put food in it.Compared to some of our friends condos that they were in this condo was not as nice. However, this condo does have a great view of the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tracy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Over all a good place to stay
A guest from Goodlettsville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
The unit was clean and the pictures on line are accurate. The complex is older but well maintained. The view of the beach is great. They really need a fridge with an ice maker and some better outdoor furniture for the balcony but other than that I have no complaints except the carpet is about due for a cleaning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Shannon - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Listing of property was not valid
A guest from Lake City, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Listing stated there would be wifi. There was no wifi. When I contacted mgmt after calling the third time they informed me that the router for the wifi was in the I it below. We were unable to get wifi the entire week within the unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gladys - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fort Matanzas Vacations
A guest from Verdun, QE recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in March, 2014
The location was perfect, with the beach in front and the Matanzas across the road. The condo was clean and overall in good condition, except the entrance door which produces a weird noise when the wind is blowing. But, overall, we were very happy of our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sylvain - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Generally good
John M. from Brockville, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
We had difficulty operating the lock to gain access to the keys.Had to immediately call your mtc. Guy to clear plugged toilet.Very spotty wifi when I called about it your staff was hot helpful. Be assured the weather was cold we stayed in doors this became the biggest issue.The phone had no dial tone for most of our stay, another annoyanceWe shopped around at other facilities in the area, we found your pricing is on the high side.The location was good, the beach was quiet but that may have been the cold weather. The pool was nice but a hot tube would have been a bonus.We had a good time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2-15 to 2-22 stay in 162
Sue G. from Montague, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
this property is in need of some maintenance. Front door frame is falling off, door scrapes against floor when opened. Kitchen counter is rotted at the point where it meets the sink.We found the furniture to be very uncomfortable in the living room. Toilet in the master bath -- found we had to hold the handle down quite a while in order for it to flush properly. Doorwall screen is almost inoperable. Windows were so dirty you couldn't see out unless you opened and looked through screen.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sue - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with your first condo. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation Rental Pros are Amatures
Kevin Q. from Liberty Township, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2014
Our # 1 complaint is the lack of Wi Fi signal coverage. The Wi Fi was in the unit below. After repeated calls to the answering service, vacation Rental Pros returned our call on the 3rd day and sent someone on the 4th. The serviceman did fix the cable (out for 4 days), but did not fix the internet. We had to go to a McDonalds to do access the internet for a project that we were doing. The carpet (shag) in the bedrooms was outdated and needed cleaning. The front door frame was falling apart and badly needed insulation as the wind blew through it. On a positive front, the ocean views were spectacular and the kitchen was well stocked with dishes, utensils and pots and pans.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kevin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No internet as promised and no support from management company
A guest from Galena, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Gave 3 stars for satisfaction mainly due to the fact that there was no internet as was told there would be. That affected our needed ability to communicate with family at home and also our ability to plan our trip (find businesses, phone numbers, admission prices, etc.) When we arrived, the door was not locked. Also, the management company would not communicate on the weekend days, nor did they address the internet issue during our stay. The lack of internet is the biggest reason for the 2 stars for property's general condition. Also, the screen door was not in track and very difficult to open & close. Bathtub drained extremely slow. The location was good, nice beach. Property clean - yes, except that the kitchen pantry shelves were so greasy that we had to line them with paper towels in order to put our food and supplies on the shelves, therefore the 3 rating. The 1 star rating for the management company is due to the fact that we could only get an answering service to leave messages. No return communication on the weekend at all. When our calls were returned several days later, they said they would contact the owner & get back to us. That never happened. We did request additional keys to the unit on our arrival (as there was only 1 key) and those were brought quickly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Matt - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Great Get Away!!!
Jeffrey D. from Fairview, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
We will be back and we will request the same unit. Absolutely loved it! Met the maintenance manager, who is the nicest man. Well worth the price, the town was friendly. Just cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jeff - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacatuon from ****.
George B. from Loveland, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
Originally booked into 262. Putting a new roof on building. VacationRentalPros. should not have booked us in that building. We were the only ones there. Our rental was hit in the parking lot first night there. VacationRental changed us to 162. We should be compensated for all the problems and trouble with 262. Why do you pay $175.00 cleaning fee and have to take out garage?? and start laundry???

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi George - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great stay in an amazing town
A guest from Live oak, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
great time, love the location and the proximity to the beach and downtown.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Michael - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quick Weekend Getaway
A guest from Lake Forest, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
The condo was adequate for a weekend but I would not recommend it for a full week. The kitchen had adequate dishes, pots & pans but no oven mitt or dishtowels to be found. Several of the dishes and glasses were dirty and had to be washed prior to using. The showers could use a good srubbing with tilex. The sliding door to the balcony was almost impossible to open. We bought WD40 to try and spray along the track but didn't do much good. I almost injured my shoulder trying to open the door. That should really be fixed! However, the beach and the view makes up for the lack of perfection of the condo.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Catherine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location, Location, Location
Robert W. from Ponte Vedra, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
A great location with fabulous ocean views. The property could use some updates in kitchen and both bathrooms. Front door covered with spider webs and roaches in apartment. Also living room and master bedroom smell of cigarette smoke. Still a fun week, because of the locations. Also problems getting in due to salt corrosion on the lock box.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A few issues but overall okay
Michael L. from Fairview, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
After driving 7 hours arrived at the condo to find that the lockbox wouldn't open and that we couldn't get in. This was resolved within a short period of time by Megan a representative of Vacation Rental Pro's. She was very nice and helpful. We were also brought a remote for a television that was missing from the company. They were very competent and wanted to help. Unfortunately, the unit was pretty dirty. It was the kinda dirty you really don't see until you get in, unpack and walk around. A couple of trips across the tile floor and your feet were as dirty as if you had been in the parking lot. I do feel that Megan would've adressed the cleaning if I had called her, but we just cleaned some important areas in the condo and wore sandals in the main area throughout the week. The condo is dated and felt like you had stepped back into the 80's, but it was fine. The location is great with the pool and the beach being very convienant from the unit. The complex was nice with mostly families vacationing. Crescent Beach is about 15 mins South of St. Augustine and about an hour North of Daytona Beach, so you hav to drive a little to go anywhere, but the beach isn't crowded and is a little more secluded. Overall, we enjoyed our vacation there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Crescent Beach May 2013
Phil B. from Vidalia, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Very enjoyable

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Phil - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summerhouse
A guest from Ocala, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
Great beach, good location near old St. Augustine, many amenities. Condo bathroom facilities too small

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Albert - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!
Bonnie S. from Springboro, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Location was great, view of ocean from rental property was great, access to beach was very easy and convenient. Overall a nice place but the property itself could have been cleaner. Windows were extremely dirty and bed was "lumpy".

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bonnie - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer House Winter Escape
Bob T. from Woodstock, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
We had a great experience. The only disappointment was lack of WIFI which we found out on arrival that unit did not have internet. Weather was great, so was the heated pool closeby.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bob - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2012 Summer Vacation
Jennifer J. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2012
Absolutely perfect.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jennifer - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Return to Summerhouse
A guest from Norcross, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
I had not been to Summerhouse since 2002 and was pleasantly surprised to see how well maintained everything was. Our unit, 162 was adequately furnished, but nothing special, and could have been a degree cleaner. The wonderful new sofa and love seat, and the beautiful view and easy access to the ocean made up for it. Also, Eric handled the maintenance issues we needed help with promptly and with friendliness. We would come for a visit again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Betty - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

SH 162
Jaime R. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Making the reservation with vacation rental pro's was very fast and easy. When we went to check in the lock box wasn't there so we had to call, go up to the main office with a different code to get the keys, came back and the key didn't work, waited 45 minutes for the property manager to get there with the only key. The front door was very hard to open. When VRP called on Monday to meet us to go copy the key I made mention of this issue, but nobody came to fix it. I called about it again on Friday so it would be better for the next guest. The condo was clean, however they didn't clean under the couches. THere were game pieces from the previous people and in the master bed room a hat left under the dresser. There were a ton of bugs that swarmed in anytime the sliding glass door was opened so that was a pain. The bed in the master bedroom was EXTREMELY hard. It needs a thicker egg crate or needs to be replaced. We mainly used the twin beds. The bathrooms were very clean and the kitchen was very well equipped. The washer didn't work through all of it's cycles, and I made mention of that to the maintenance department as well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jaime - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and lock issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties