Sea Place 12230, Ocean View, Southeastern Exposure, Pool,...

2 br St. Augustine Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 3

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$100 - $195 per night

$495 - $1,109 per week

$1,465 - $3,750 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Sea Place 12230, Ocean View, Southeastern Exposure, Pool, & Wifi

From the patio or sundeck of our 2-story condo at Sea Place 12230 you can feel the sea breeze and hear the murmur of the surf. You're just a hop away from a lovely swimming pool and private walkway to the beach. Come enjoy oceanfront living at our place! Best of all, our condo has Southeastern exposure.

You'll love how light and airy our condo is, with access to outside rooms at almost every turn. Beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean, it's a great springboard for your perfect coastal vacation, offering relaxation and comfort in a lush tropical setting!

Our living and dining area is downstairs, with comfortable seating, a big TV with VCR and DVD player, and a fully appointed kitchen. The rattan couch in the living room unfolds into a bed for 2, while the papa-san chairs offer curl-up comfort as you watch a favorite movie or simply gaze out through the sliding glass door onto the private patio below the wide blue sky.

The patio may become the place you eat most of your meals. Certainly it's a great spot to enjoy a glass of wine after dinner or that first cup of coffee in the morning. Always reminding you that the ocean is just yards away, it brings the beauty of the coast right to your doorstep!

Just beyond the living area is the dining table and breakfast bar. Seated with comfortable padded chairs, our dining table doubles as a computer center and triples as a game table. After all, what's a beach vacation without a rousing round of Operation?

Even if you're not planning to cook much on this vacation, you'll appreciate the convenience of our fully stocked kitchen. All you add is groceries -- we've got all the major and minor appliances, dishes, utensils, cookware, and gadgets you could ask for. Save time and money even if you're taking road trips and eating your meals out by brewing a pot of coffee first thing in the morning and popping some pastries into the toaster! And just in case you find the sight of all the delectable fresh-caught seafood irresistible, you've got everything you need to cook it beautifully here!

Sea Place 12230 has a washer and dryer available for your use too. Sure, laundry is the last thing on your mind, but just in case you run short of clean towels or dry swimsuits, there they are, ready to help!

The bedrooms are upstairs, and you will love this privacy when you want to retire early one night while the rest of the gang continues to party. The master bedroom is a treat, with a delightfully restful queen-size bed, large TV, plenty of closet and dresser space, and sliding glass door access to the sundeck. Slip outside before bed and count the stars, inhaling that invigorating sea air! You're really here, and you're about to get a great night's sleep before another day of adventures!

The second bedroom is cozier, with matching twin beds and soft carpeting. It's a snug nest, just right for sleeping late!

There are 2½ baths at Sea Place 12230, with both bathtub and shower options. Hand-held massaging showerheads are a nice little perk in both baths. And you'll find all of the fresh towels, linens, blankets, and pillows you need provided for you here at our condo. Don't pack a thing for the house -- we've got it covered!

You're going to love family-friendly, small Sea Place, an oceanfront complex with 2 swimming pools, a Jacuzzi, tennis courts, racquetball courts, and a private walkway to the beach. The grassy courtyard and large sunbathing area around the pool are so welcoming, the sunrises over the horizon are so beautiful, and the beach is so inviting! Keep an eye out for dolphins as you frolic on the beach or splash in the waves -- they have been known to pass by quite often!

Here at Sea Place, you're in the heart of vacation country, with top-notch golf, shopping, sightseeing, and dining all around you. Visit historic St. Augustine, and walk along the ocean.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin

Room Description: *** Charges = $125 for cleaning, & $65 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (2 twins)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Baseball Park, Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, St Augustine Historic Town, Crescent Beach, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Racquet Ball Court, Stairs inside Unit (No), Tennis (on site)
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Air Conditioning
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, Beach Walking, Biking, Fishing, Patio, Pool, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water
* PMS: Lock Instructions:, StAug-M 904-385-3888
* Ratings: Gold
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more
* TV's: TV in Living Room, HD TV in Living Room, TV in Master Bedroom

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/19/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
sea place 12230
Kay C. from North Haven, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2014
Living room nicely furnished. Carpet throughout needed cleaning. Twin beds were atrocious-sister had to sleep on the sofa as the twin mattresses were too old and hard. MB pillows were too thick and hard as a rock.The bedspreads on all the beds were not very clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kay - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Trip
A guest from Lake City, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We enjoyed a great week.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vaca 2014
A guest from Ft Wright, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Loved it! Loved the condo, pool, and especially the private beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Florida vacation
Sally M. from North Bertwick, ME recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
The unit was spacious, nicely decorated, clean and well equipped at a very good price. Upon arrival, we discovered the rental agency had given us the wrong code to the keyless entry system on the access door to the unit. We called the phone number for the rental agency and both the answering service and later the service's representative were both polite and helpful. However, we waited about an hour to get into our unit while the proper code was being found. We anticipated a call from someone the next day apologizing for the inconvenience and possibly some offer of compensation. But, there was no call. The unit did not have a blender, which had been promised. When we called, we were able to pick up a blender at the rental company's office. There was an online review and two other review's in the unit's guest book suggesting more comfortable pillows in the master bedroom. However, the pillows were still very uncomfortable. The unit had only three cereal bowls and one coffee mug. The freezer was leaking water into the refrigerator. When we called to report it, we were told the problem could not be fixed until after we left. The swimming pool was closed for maintenance on four of the seven days of our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sally - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Place
A guest from Bourne, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in March, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and will return next Winter. The property was great and location was near many attractions.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Al - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Water issues.
A guest from Lynchburg, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
Overall we really enjoyed our stay on ocean view and all the sights in St Augustine. We did have a couple of maintenance issues but they were corrected quickly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gene - I am sorry to hear about your family's loss. On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fun vacation
Phillip R. from Barboursville, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
every thing was great very good location some great eatery's close.We did not like the pillow's in the master bed room hard as a rock-bring your own.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Phil - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great weekend away
Adele V. from Cape Coral, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
The front door is difficult to unlock. The added fees for non refundable deposit and a very high cleaning fee could be addressed, otherwise very pleasant stay

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Adele - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lock issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Place, with one or two hiccups.
Gene D. from Manhattan Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2013
The place was clean, quiet, and comfortable, but the big problem we had was upon arrival, the doorknob did not work. After all of us trying for twenty minutes (the key fit, but just spun in the lock) I called and no one got back for over 20 minutes. Then I called again and they said they were trying to scare someone up. While waiting, I decided to give it another shot and discovered that I had to turn the key 1/4 of a turn then push inward then turn again and it opened. It was quite complicated and my wife and daughter never really understood it. It was so difficult that I never worried about being broken into! Otherwise, the place was clean, quiet, and comfortable! Faster response would have been nice, although it was 11pm when we got in from California, so understandable. We were exhausted and confused about going to pick the key up at the rental office which was called a kiosk on the instructions, in fact it was more like a post office set of post office boxes about 2 miles from our property. That confused me, but that was my fault! The beach and weather were awesome and St. Augustine is a great vacation spot. Loved the Alligator Farm and seeing old friends. I lived here for high school and it was great to be back. REcommend this town to anyone for a relaxing vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gene - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable Experience
A guest from Valdsata, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Sea Place is an excellant place to stay in St. Augustine Beach. Great location and quiet condo unit. This unit has been remodeled and was one of the nicer ones that we have stayed in at Sea Place. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Randy - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation Time
Bill G. from Dayton, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
too many steps small bathrooms carpet needed cleaning bathroom downstairs was very dirty view was adequate kind of expensive for the spaceI would not stay at this location again perhaps some other

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bill - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Place is awesome!
A guest from Corbin, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
My family loves Sea Place. We have been coming for several years. The layout and location are wonderful!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Toni - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Place 12230
Andrew G. from Melbourne, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Over all this place was great. The only negative was the internet did not work. Property management were helpful in trying to resolve the issue but were unable to get a hold of the owners so it was never resolved. I rented the unit counting on having internet access so this was very inconvenient. Everything else was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Andrew - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We enjoyed our Stay
Foster W. from Opelika, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Would have rather had a beach front but this location was great. My wife and I ened up on the go the entire time we were in the area so the beach front would have been a waist. Everybody with the rental company went out of there way to make my stay enjoyable. Thanks

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Foster - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time
A guest from Lake City, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the town of St. Augustine. We visited some of the restaurants and enjoyed their various foods. We attended church and worshipped the One who made it all possible. It's ALL about Him.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Charles - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
We enjoyed our stay - the upstairs/downstairs made it nice for a family stay.. we didn't feel like we were on top of each other.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jill - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties