Summerhouse 263, Ocean Front, New Hdtv, Blueray, 4 Heated...

2 br St. Augustine Ocean Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 3

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$150 - $325 per night

$795 - $1,589 per week

$2,177 - $5,081 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Summerhouse 263, Ocean Front, New Hdtv, Blueray, 4 Heated Pools

Spend your next vacation gazing out at the Atlantic Ocean at our beachfront townhouse-style condo, Summerhouse 263. Located beside Matanzas Inlet in an amenity-rich resort, our condo is luxuriously appointed and boasts panoramic coastal views and new HDTVs in every room, new Blue Ray/DVD player, Wifi in unit, Netflix account for guest use.

Occupying the second and third floors of a beachfront building, Summerhouse 263 offers breathtaking views from the balcony, living and dining rooms, and master bedroom. The second bedroom gives you a glimpse of the Intracoastal Waterway to the west. With nothing on 3 sides of our condo complex except natural Florida scenery, Summerhouse 263 is a relaxing and beautiful place to stay.

Stand on our balcony and you have a sweeping view of dunes, sand, sea, and sky. The murmur of the surf and the salt tang in the air remind you constantly that you are on the beach, away from the bustle of inland life. Birds are plentiful here, the sunrise is spectacular, and the ocean changes every time you look at it. Wander out early one morning and chances are you'll see a fin or two from our local school of dolphins swimming by!

When it's time to go inside, you can enjoy the same beautiful view from our living room . . . but with the addition of central air conditioning and a silently whirring ceiling fan! The blue motif continues indoors, the bright azure accents in this room echoing the blue of the sea and sky. So peaceful and soothing after a busy day outdoors! There's a brand-new 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable, VCR, and DVD player in here, plus plenty of comfy seating, from the 2 Papasan chairs to the loveseat and the futon, which unfolds into a bed.

But if you'd rather do something more interactive, gather at the dining table just beyond the living room. Most meals at Summerhouse 263 get carried out to the balcony to enjoy at our bistro table, so you may want to dedicate this space to games and puzzles.

Whether you're a gourmet chef or a reluctant fry cook, you'll love the kitchen at Summerhouse 263. We completely renovated it a few years ago, and stocked it with the full complement of cookware, dishes, and utensils. The major appliances are sparkling, the countertops Corian, and the floor tiled. You can glimpse the ocean as you concoct a blender full of frothy drinks or brew that first pot of coffee in the morning. And it's so handy to have full-sized, new appliances when you're cooking in a new kitchen. Everything is where it should be, and you'll never have to run to the convenience store for a can-opener!

A half-bath is convenient to the living and dining area on the second floor, and stairs take you up to the bedrooms and full baths on the third floor. We find that this layout is just perfect for groups that don't all go to bed at the same time. You can put the ankle-biters down early, then enjoy a raucous game of Texas Hold'em -- all is quiet and peaceful upstairs!

The master bedroom has a lovely ocean view, which you can enjoy from the luxurious king-sized bed. It's also got a 27-inch TV, wood flooring, and an en-suite bathroom with a combination tub and shower.

The 2nd bedroom contains 2 single beds, with a peek-a-boo view of the Intracoastal Waterway. The second bathroom is very convenient to this room, and contains both a tub and shower option.

All of the linens, blankets, pillows, and towels are provided for you here at Summerhouse 263, along with a washer and dryer for your use. You have free wireless Internet service here, and close convenient parking.

The Summerhouse condo complex offers many amenities, including 4 heated swimming pools, lighted tennis courts, racquetball courts, basketball courts, shuffleboard, and children's play areas. A private boardwalk leads you down to Crescent Beach from the complex. And you're convenient to historic St. Augustine, along with world-class golf, dining, shopping, & all ages

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** Charges = $125 for cleaning, & $65 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (2 twins), Other (1 futon sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Baseball Park, Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Marine Land, St Augustine Historic Town, Theatre, Crescent Beach, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Movies, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), Fitness Center (on site), Free Wi-Fi in Club House, Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Private Beach Access, Stairs inside Unit - Yes, Tennis (on site)
* Family: Beach, Kids Games, Playground
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Fishing, Golf Courses, Hiking Trails, Patio, Pool, Sight-Seeing, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions:
* Ratings: Gold
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more
* TV's: TV in Living Room, TV in Master Bedroom

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/25/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Great place to stay
Allen N. from tallahassee, - recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2014
My wife and I spent a week at Summerhouse and found very comfortable and well kept up. We enjoyed the layout of the rooms and were well furnished. The doorknob in the front does not work so we had to always use the deadbolt for keeping the door shut.It would help if there was some cheat sheet on how to use the different remotes for the different television. We had to watch the Netflex in the childrens room since we could not figure out how to use it in the master bed room or downstairs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Allen- Thank you so much for filling out the survey about your rental experience. We're always learning from our customers here at Vacation Rental Pros. Hope you come back for another stay soon! To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ok place
Ben M. from Hiram, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
When we arrived, there was no lock box on the door. We had to drive to the office to pick up the keys. When we finally got into the condo, the lock box was sitting on the counter, broken.The place was not very clean. Advertised to sleep 6, but only given 5 towels and bath cloths.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ben - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summerhouse 263 March 2014
A guest from Okatie, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
Our unit had not be cleaned when we arrived at 4PM. I called the appropriate number and it wasn't until 6PM that someone showed up. there is no need for this. We traveled a long way and we didn't get settled until after 6PM. We have never had this experience before in all of our travels.The location and view were spectacular !! The overall complex (meaning the grounds etc) was very well kept. I do think that the condo needs a little upgrading. Sofas were old. silverware needs to be replaced and a medium size cooking pan would have been nice. The mattresses in the guest bedroom were squeaky and awful and the mattress cover in the master was plastic and just terrible to sleep on. I would highly recommend that someone take a look at this place and make a list of to do's. I don't know if this condo is owner owned our owned by a business, but for $1200 a week, I have rented much nicer furnished places in the past. I also think that the carpeting on the stairs should be replaced. I do hope that someone will take a real good look at this place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Joanne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great, but...
A guest from Spring Lake, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
Great view! Great location! Great heated pool and other amenities! However, the condo itself could use some TLC. The kitchen was nice and well stocked, but the rest of the condo could be improved by deep cleaning and repair. For instance, the sliding door did not function properly, the walls and trim were covered with old nail holes, the windows exhibited rust, etc. Despite what I just mentioned, the condo was adequate for my family's needs. It's just too bad the property hasn't been taken care of better. A little more upkeep and attention to detail would make this condo one my family would love to return to in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice condo, poorly managed
A guest from Monclova, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
The condo complex and the location was fantastic - I would consider staying again, but my only hold back is the cleanliness of the property and the responsiveness of the management company. At check in the floors were filthy and the rest of the unit was touched up at best. Given the substantial "cleaning fee" I expected a better situation upon arrival. Within 24 hours of arrival, I submitted a response to the management company and requested a call back. They never called. Since returning from vacation, I've sent an e-mail to follow up, again no response. In sum, the condo is nice, the location is perfect, but the management company needs to work on its customer service for me to consider a return trip or to recommend this property to a friend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Andrew - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not for a long term stay
Joseph K. from Pittsburgh, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 70 days in January, 2014
Great view, comfy bed, lots of maintenance issues, on good terms with the fix it man Unit needs attention especially the comfort of the living room furniture Never rent a place with a Futon! Can put up with all the issues for a week,but longer -- look elsewhere

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Joe - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No chairs in MBR. Only 1 chair in 2nd Broken blind in LR & 2nd BR
A guest from Sandy springs, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
30% higher cost than on-site rental-I was ripped-off!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Roland - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

no desire to cook with roaches rinning around
A guest from Wayne, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
I was very dissatisfied with the week we stayed in the condo. I really wanted to prepare home cooked meals for my children who are still in school in different states. Because of the roaches we found, we didn't eat at the condo. The food I bought on the first day went to waste. We checked in on Monday. They did not spray until Friday. They only sprayed in the kitchen and half bath. On Sunday our last night at the condo, we killed a cockroach in the upstairs bathroom. I just pray none of us carried any home to our three houses. Being on the beach was nice but it was not very close to St Augustine and restaurants. Unfortunately, as it turned out I spent a lot of driving to get coffee, lunch and dinner.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Diane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful view if that is all you care about.
A guest from Hilton Head, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
The view was the only saving grace for this unit. It is outdated and sorely lacking in kitchen supplies. I will say though that the management company was very professional.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
BONITA S. from CLERMONT, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
Nice condo recently renovated. A few details overlooked were rust on the bathroom towel bars and the shower caddy. The microwave was broken and the blinds in both bedrooms had missing slats so that was a privacy issue. The bathroom sink had a major leak but it was repaired promptly when we let the management know. But as I said these were minor problems. The view of the ocean was wonderful and it's very easy to get on the beach from the condo. It is on the second floor so it does have great views but if you have a problem getting up and down stairs be aware. Nicely furnished and plenty of room. My two sisters and I had a great long relaxing weekend and really enjoyed our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bonita - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer House 263
Kevin and Amy W. from Lawrenceburg, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Condo 263 is in a great location but it was very dirty. Upon our arrival, there was a pile of bugs in the entry way that appeared to be broomed into a pile but wasn't swept up. There was a thick layer of dirt/lint on all the ceiling fans and cob webs all over the ceilings. We had a two inch palmetto bug in the bed and on my wife's arm which ended our stay early. The advertisement for the condo included an Xbox which wasn't true. The spare room had a flat screen television that had no cable and no DVD player, it seems it was only a decorative tv. The ocean view was nice but really that was the only positive of the condo. The Vacation Rental Pros team was very good however which relocated us mid week to a clean condo at a different location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kevin and Amy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing
Laura P. from St Johns, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Very relaxing and can't wait until the next time. Loved the oceanfront condo experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Laura - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summerhouse 263
A guest from Springfield, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
The condo floors were dirty and sheets, pillows, and blanket were not available for the pull out bed. Sheets on master bed dd not fit well and no blanket was available for that bed. The half bath faucet was not anchored at all and just floating, the sliding glass door is close to broken and won't slide plus the lock on it is broken and we felt extremely unsafe with our children sleeping on the living room pull out. The pedestal sinks upstairs allow for no storage for bathing supplies. The kitchen was poorly stocked with no pot holders or dish towels. No casserole dish to bake in etc, but there were 3 toasters??? All the vertical blinds are broken and falling apart in all rooms. The outdoor seating table doesn't fit the tall chairs so eating out there was a no go. The front door striping at the bottom is falling off and makes the front door hard to open and close. Most of these items were reported to maintenance day one at check in and no one came to fix any of it. A guy came out for the half bath faucet and said the bolts had to be ordered and he would be back, we never saw him again. It was really frustrating to have a broken lock on the sliding doors. We stay in St. Augustine every year and I would never rent this property again with the lack of response from maintenance and all the broken and not working problems. Plus the kitchen lacked certain necessities most rentals have.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Stephen and Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Trip
A guest from Manhattan, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Negatives; fans were filthy, dust balls, wrappers when we moved twin bed and chairs in living room. You could see the lint from behind the washer/dryer making its way to the front (not the lint trap). Registered 6 guests but only 4 towels given. Sliding door track very dirty and difficult to open, handle broke. Furniture looked very worn. Front door handle seemed too close to frame and with lock box on, was awkward to open.Positives; Surface cleaning good, linens and towels were spotless, grounds kept immaculate and repair to sliding door handle was timely and professional. View of beach and access to beach was outstanding.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kathleen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice beach rental
Damon T. from Dacula, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We very much enjoyed the stay at the beach. The view is great and the rental is comfortable. It is an easy walk to the beach and pools. The unit has a new AC that works great. We like the lower density of this older development and how it is in a more remote location. If the county did not allow people to drive cars on the beach this would be the perfect location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Damon - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice condo no x-box
Tina C. from Corinth, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The condo was nice, the master bed was great! Enjoyed the view my family have have been vacationing at summerhouse for 10 years and we love the area. My only problems with he unit were the glass on the coffee table is not cut the right size and cut and bruised my leg the first day. There was only one key upon arrival, I called vaca rental pros three Times before I got anyone,and was told to go pick up keys, I didn't. The unit seemed clean enough but I found toys under furniture and cobwebs in corner. I really loved unit 263.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tina - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great time
Heather B. from San Mateo, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
it was wonerful

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Heather - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great trip with the kids
A guest from Decatur, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in May, 2013
Great condo, love the balcony, disappointed theatre was no Xbox.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Brynne - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful condo, great location
A guest from Mount Bethel, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
From the sunrise to the sunset, this condo has it all. Well appointed and clean. Had a great stay. Will come back soon.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Carol - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Really close to the ocean
A guest from Whitby, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Great spot! As described by Pros. A couple of points: 1. There was no x box (we didn't need it, but if some teens were counting on it, they may be disappointed.) 2. The shower heads were a bit too water-saving for my husband's liking. 3. We would appreciate a security chain or inside-only deadbolt on front door for security when sleeping in this unit (any unit for that matter). To decrease radiation exposure, you can unplug the wi-fi router, DECT cordless phones, and blueray players. Lovely ocean right off the private deck!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Brad - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Already looking forward to next year!
Justin M. from Middleville, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013
Vacation Rental Pros took care of us! We had a great and relaxing family vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Justin - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Some problems
Denise L. from Newburgh, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 11 days in September, 2012
Starting off with the condo it was lovely and the grounds well cared for. Problems that I had were that on arrival I went to pick up the key as instructed at the realty co. I was told that the key was at the property. When I showed the letter that I was told to pick up the key here the lady addressed the matter gave me spare keys and told me to return them to the realty co on departure or there would be an additional charge. When we went to return the keys early in the am before driving 800 miles home we pulled up into the parking lot there was no drop box and the office had been moved. Luckily there was a phone number and someone did address the matter but it was poor management. Also we count on wifi and had picked out this condo because it had secure wifi. We were given a password to get on line but it wouldn't work. We called the realty co and like the key incident that was in error as well. There was only an unsecured network that worked at the most 10% of the time. We called about this concern and it seemed like all we ever got told was 'I'm sorry but there's nothing we can do'. Other than a plague of love bugs that I am told arrive in September and make the deck inhabitable which in all fairness was no ones fault there were no other issues. St Augustine is a beautiful city.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Denise - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!
A guest from Franklin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
We had a blast on our trip. My wife commented that it was probably her favorite beach condo unit that we had ever stayed in. The view, beach access and condition, furniture, etc were all top notch. The pools were also very nice, but I was surprised that with 4 pools at the location that there was actually no baby pool. This would have been handy for our 20 month old, but he enjoyed playing on the steps of the regular pool just fine. Checking in and out were very easy and I think if we make another trip to St. Augustine we will use Vacation Rental Pros again and even consider this same unit. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Steven - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for families
A guest from Bessemer, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
The complex is quiet and safe. The condo is great for getting the kids to bed early, or for waking up before the kids - since it's upstairs/ downstairs, you can watch TV, cook in the kitchen, etc. downstairs, and not disturb the kids. The parking is convenient. There are stairs leading into the condo, so this would make it difficult for lots of luggage or wheelchairs, but I'm sure there are other condos in the complex that could accommodate this. The linens were not as clean as they should have been when we checked in - but there is a washer/ dryer in the condo, so this was easy to fix. The beach was beautiful, and the other guests were friendly and respectful of the property rules. There are 2 playgrounds, basketball courts, tennis, and racquetball courts (but you need to bring your own equipment for these). Overall, one of the best stays we have had in years.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Michael - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Beach
Sandy S. from Pickerington, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We enjoyed our stay at Summerhouse 263. The view of the beach was fabulous: we actually spotted dolphins several times. The people (both staff and other tenants) were great. However, some aspects of the property could be improved for the next guests. First, the townhouse needs maintenance and updating. I had problems with several items, like the faucet in the master bath, the wardrobe and blinds in the master bedroom, and the overall cleanliness of the unit. I washed the master bedroom sheets because they were not fresh (to my standards). Someone came from the cleaning service mid-week and her work was an improvement, but I don't think that should have been necessary.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sandy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, with bad wifi
A guest from Dawsonville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
The view was great, the location was quiet, and the condo was spacious and clean. The only two downsides were the folded towels in the closet were wet (but clean) and the wifi was awful. I could only connect sporadically and then I could only download, no sending or uploading at all. :( Still worth the stay though. It was peaceful and relaxing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Christy - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the kitchenware and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed our stay at the Summerhouse
A guest from Clive, Iowa recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We loved the location and the beach. The view was beautiful. The decor was nice and the kitchen was well stocked but the guest bedroom beds were uncomfortable and the bathrooms had a dirty smell although they looked clean. We were also unable to access the internet. We would definitely stay at the Summerhouse again but we will probably try a different unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Josie - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the internet issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

40th Anniversary Dream Vacation
Gwen B. from Pinehurst, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
Truly a dream vacation. From the minute we walked into the rental office until we pulled out to come home, everything was perfect. Friendly staff, beautifully furnished condo with awesome views. Most comfortable bed I have ever sleep on that was high enough you could lay in bed and see the ocean and hear the waves. Because it is further down the beach from St. Augustine, no crowds or heavy traffic. We have been vacationing in this area for 40 years. The best one yet. Thank you 5 Star Realty especially Sara.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gwen - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Days of Summer
A guest from Tifton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2012
The condo was nice, very good view of the ocean but bad choice for vacation due to tropical storm "Beryl." I would stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Teressa - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our first stay at St. Augustine.
A guest from Beaver Dam, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
Impressed overall. The only thing that could have been better was the guest bedroom beds they weren't very comfortable. The master bedroom bed was great. We would open the windows at night and listen to the ocean. We were satisfied above our expectations on about everything else.The property, the room, the beach, the area.The price was reasonable also. Need we say more. I would recommend this condo to anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Brent - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

For your reputation, I would eliminate this owner from your list
Jacques T. from Quebec, QC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2012
I am not used to clean-up upon arrival - new experienceIf I have to pay for clean-up it will be a new experienceEating outside - no chairs for the table - new experienceWI-FI worked outside only - new experienceI assume the 50$ gift certificate mean ``be quiet``So I let it ride.Take Care!Jacques Turgeon

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jacques - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location - Needs A Good Cleaning
Bruce C. from Gettysburg, Pennsylvania does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012
The unit itself was in good condition but a good cleaning is definitely in order. The bathroom sinks, tub, shower, and toilets were clean; however, the bathroom floor was not. The bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable with the exception of the pillows. They were flattened to the point that I considered them unusable and purchased my own from a local Wal-Mart. The floors of the living room, dining area, and master bedroom were also dirty. It was obvious that the floors were swept but areas under the furniture were not addressed. A look under the dresser in the master bedroom revealed there to be infant clothing left behind by a previous renter. The living room rug had someone's toe nail clippings on it and there were food particles in the seams of the wooden arm of the love seat. It was obvious to me that the unit was not sufficiently cleaned from a previous rental. I did not call the management regarding the cleanliness of the unit since in my opinion there was nothing to report that would require someone to come out during my stay. I did however contact Vacation Rental Pros with a question about the "fair" strength of the internet signal at the unit. This issue may seem insignificant but I was using the unit for a working vacation and not having a reliable internet connection was an inconvenience. No one from Vacation Rental Pros returned my call to address the issue and unfortunately I failed get the agent's name that I spoke with when I called to report the concern. The views of the beach and ocean from the balcony and the unit being oceanfront are great assets, but due to the issues encountered during my stay and the unprofessionalism exhibited by Vacation Rental Pros, it is not likely that I will consider this unit as a potential future rental or use Vacation Rental Pros as my agent.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bruce - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the internet and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager and house keeper to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties