Windjammer 214 Luxury Beach Front, Elevator, Pool, St Aug...

2 br St. Augustine Beach Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$249 - $249 per night

$637 - $1,595 per week

$2,694 - $7,280 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Windjammer 214 Luxury Beach Front, Elevator, Pool, St Augustine Beach

If staying on the beachfront is a priority, Windjammer 214 is the condo for you. Not only is it just steps from the Atlantic Ocean and the sparkling white sands of St. Augustine Beach, but it also overlooks the spectacular Intracoastal Waterway.

From the front balcony you can savor the sunrise over the ocean as you relax with a cup of coffee; from the back balcony you can relish the brilliant colors of the sunset over the Intracoastal. You?ll be surrounded by rolling waves, unspoiled dunes, palm trees, and salt-kissed breezes?not to mention the luxuriousness of the condo itself.

You can partake of the ocean views without even stepping foot outside Windjammer 214. Large glass doors open up to the front balcony from the spacious living room, so you can gaze at surf and sea as you settle back into one of our sumptuous sofas. The crisp, light, and airy decor invites you to linger, whether you?re watching a favorite movie on the large HDTV, or taking advantage of the free wireless web access.

Adjacent to the living room is the kitchen, with a long breakfast bar so that the cook always has some company. Fully equipped with appliances, cookware, utensils, and tableware, the kitchen has everything you need to prepare and serve the day's catch in style. And you?ll be able to enjoy it in style too, in the sunny dining area. It?s furnished as elegantly as the rest of Windjammer 214, complete with a table that seats six with ease.

Speaking of ease, the two large bedrooms all but entreat you to stretch out, relax, and luxuriate. The master suite has a king-size bed, an HDTV, and furnishings that can only be described as sumptuous. Sliding doors lead out onto a balcony, so that you can enjoy a nightcap under the stars, with the rhythmic waves of the surf a soothing lullaby. And for even more pampering, be sure to indulge in a long soak in the master bathroom?s roomy tub with whirlpool jets.

With two double beds, the second bedroom is perfect for kids?though there?s plenty for teens and adults to love too: a TV, a big bank of windows, lovely furnishings, with the second full bathroom nearby.

And don?t worry about bringing sheets, towels, or pillows. Windjammer 214 comes completely equipped with all the bedding and towels you could possibly need. In fact, you don?t have to pack all that much in the way of clothes either, as the condo has its own washer and dryer, so you can run a load anytime you like.

Our amenities aren?t limited to the condo itself. The Windjammer resort has its own swimming pool, lighted tennis courts, and even a dock for fishing. And don?t forget the private boardwalk that takes you directly onto the spectacular, unspoiled beach.

Should you tire of running into the waves, combing the sands for seashells, or stretching out on a blanket with a book and sunscreen, you can walk over to the Intracoastal Waterway on the other side of the resort. The Intracoastal is renowned not only for its boating and its fishing docks but also for its glorious biking and walking paths.

Because Windjammer?s surroundings are so serene, it?s easy to forget just how conveniently located the resort is. You?ll be just a short drive from historic St. Augustine, the oldest city in the United States, with its centuries-old fort, colonial-era streets, and thoroughly modern restaurants and hot spots. And don?t forget Marineland, the St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum, the Alligator Farm? You can even make it to the Orlando theme parks and back again in a day.

If your dream vacation is an active one, filled with swimming, surfing, and sightseeing, you?ll love staying at Windjammer 214. Then again, if your dream vacation is a more mellow one, with plenty of time spent lounging, lazing, and gazing at nature?s wonders, you?ll also love staying at Windjammer 214. So make your dream come true, and book your stay today.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Full

Room Description: Minimum stay is 7 nights per condo rules.
*** Charges = $125 for cleaning, & $65 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (2 Doubles)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, Theatre, Crescent Beach, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, VCR, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), BBQ Grill (on site), Elevator (on site), Fitness Center (on site), Free Wi-Fi in Club House, Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Private Beach Access, Shuffleboard, Tennis (on site)
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Library
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Fishing, Grill, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Pool, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Shuffleboard
* PMS: Lock Instructions:
* Ratings: Gold
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 3 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, TV in Master Bedroom, TV in Bedroom #2

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/27/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Theme Park
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Great Vacation
A guest from Woodstock, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
Come to St. Augustine often. This vacation very relaxing. Condo was really nice. Very clean and well stocked. Would stay at Windjammer again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jerry - Thank you so much for filling out the survey about your rental experience. We're always learning from our customers here at Vacation Rental Pros. Hope you come back for another stay soon! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July 2014
David B. from St Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2014
Overall a god experience. A few small maint issues - but were addressed quickly and professionally. Great view of beach!!! Great Condo.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi David - Thank you so much for filling out the survey about your rental experience. We're always learning from our customers here at Vacation Rental Pros. Hope you come back for another stay soon! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet beach rental
A guest from Greer, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Very nice condo with fabulous views of the ocean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Peggy - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love the Views!!
Jennifer H. from Fruitland Park, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
The view is magnificent! Better than the photos show. Great location. Not many people on the beach. I only saw a few cars the entire time. The kitchen is well stocked. The beds were comfortable. Very nicely decorated. The living room TV was great! I enjoyed the large tub everyday. The condo has buggy's and luggage carts for you to bring up your stuff. I thought that was so smart! Only a few negatives- I agree with the other reviewer that you are woken every morning with the sun. 6:00 AM every day! Also agree that the living room carpet could be replaced. There is only one pool and it's too small. I've already booked it again so those few things won't keep me from coming back over and over.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jennifer - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
Michael P. from Guthrie, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Had a wonderful time at a great facility. The views from both balconies were beautiful and the place was nicely furnished and clean. It was adjacent to the elevator which was a great as my wife has a difficult time negotiating stairs. The place is close to great places to eat and the trip into St. Augustine is a short one. Would definetly book this place again !

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Michael - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bad weather
Janice C. from Towanda, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
Condo was perfect, but unfortunately weather was bad.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Janice - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very comfortable vacation
Stephanie A. from Madisonville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
We had a very pleasant experience at Windjammer 214. The condo was very clean. The condo was was right on the beach so videoing and picture taking from the balcony was wonderful. We watched the dolphins from the balcony. If you want to stay in a clean condo on the beach this would be a perfect place to stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Stephanie - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very happy with our stay.
A guest from Rawlings, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2014
Other than an issue with internet connection, we were very happy with our stay at Windjammer 214. Vacations Rental Pros did there very best to help us with the internet problems, they even have an answering service for off hours, it was nice to be able to talk with a "live" person. We will look forward to returning to Windjammer 214.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Elaine - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Perfect Sunrise with coffee The Perfect Sunset with a drink!!
John Z. from Marlton, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
2 Balconies... One on the Ocean. The other on the intracoastal for sunsets. Perfect !We would definitely rent this unit again but.... It needs new deck furniture, new mattress in master, some new wine glasses and a new carpet in the living room.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi John - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

St. Augustine's Windjammer
A guest from Greenwood, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in February, 2014
We were told there was a HEATED pool, which there was not. The property had amazing views of both the ocean and the intercoastal. After checking with the rental staff at the condo, we discovered we could have rented similar condos at the same location for an entire month at the same price we were charged for 3 weeks.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Stephen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice
A guest from Mount Carmel, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2013
nice.. close to beach would stay here again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rhonda - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Windjammer 214
Rachel S. from Springville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in September, 2013
The condo has a great ocean view, and the staff at VRPros were always professional and helpful! The carpet and master comforter in this unit was covered in dog hair when we arrived. I had to buy cleaning supplies and vacuum immediately. VRPros staff sent carpet cleaners with heavy equipment to our unit the next day. The elevator broke while we were there, and our grandmother has a very hard time going up the stairs and even had to be put on oxygen, but once again, VRPros stayed on top of this situation and got someone out there as soon as they could. There was construction going on in the garage and water was shut off one day, and it would have been nice to have some notice. Building is older, but the unit was updated. The owners apparently stayed AFTER housekeeping left, so that is why it was dirty.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rachel - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

St Augustine Windjammer experience
A guest from Brooks, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Great location. Condo was very nice with great view. Enjoyed being able to park in a covered area out of the sun & elements.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Billy - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome August Vacation
Lani M. from Orange Park, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
Relaxing an Beautiful View Very Clean Condo!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lani - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer vacation in Florida
Fred R. from Fayetteville, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
If you like the heat and a breeze off of the ocean then this place is for you.The condo was clean and the air conditioner was supersonic! The beach is huge with soft white sand and a long area in the ocean in which you can stand with water just up to your chest.The location is just far enough away from civilization and just close enough to be convenient.The only downside to the condo is that a big part of the master bedroom is occupied by a jacuzzi tub that takes away from the space that could be used by a bigger bathroom.All things considered it was a very good vacation spot.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Fred - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Make sure you hide your Purse
A guest from Fishers, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
I was very pleased with the rental, the location and view was great. However the dryer was not working in the unit (they did reduce the rate slightly) and I asked that there would be no repairs done while we were in the unit. However I came home one day from the beach and two repairmen were in the unit. I had not notice and my purse was laying on the bar near where they were working. Needless to say that made me very uncomfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Michelle - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Experience
Alex S. from Valdosta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Windjammer 214Updated, clean and all necessary ammenities to feel at home.Great family experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Alex - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Too many rules!
A guest from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The condo inside was great-beautifully decorated and very comfortable. However, there were too many rules....regarding the balcony, the grill usage, no drinks at the pool, no alcohol on the beach, etc. Who doesn't want to have beer at the beach or at the pool while on vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Daphne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the all the rules. We do have private single family homes without the rules. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Blissful Visit
Elisabeth S. from Winter Garden, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Great location, very nice kitchen set up. Clean, well stocked, nicely decorated and furniture looks like new. The only downfall was that the master bedroom does not have blackout curtains and you are woken up at 6:45 to the sun shinning in your eyes. Otherwise, the place is perfect!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Elisabeth - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall Nice stay
A guest from Bluffton, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
The inside of the unit was clean. Location very nice and kitchen was well stocked. Bridge in the directions given was closed, we called office and were disconnected 3 times but then got someone who gave us directions. Only complaint was the balcony was dirty. Bugs swarming and dead bugs on furniture. Called office and got voice mail( was during regular hours). No one returned our call, so we got Bug spray and cleaned the area . Besides that enjoyed the week.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi JoAnn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful, beautiful and relaxing!
Geri L. from Lake Worth, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
We stayed in the condo for a week and loved every minute of it. The condo was beautiful and very clean and right on the beach. The only criticism I would have is that the carpet in the living area is probably in need of being replaced soon. I think it was clean, but had lots of stains and spots. The bedroom looks as if it has been recently replaced. All in all, we had a wonderful time and would go back again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Geri - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved our stay at 214 Windjamme
Linda B. from Clarksboro, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Our condo was beautiful decorated and exceptionaly clean. We would definitly stay again. Thank the owners for making our visit so very nice!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Linda - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Perfect Vacation
Robin A. from Blairsville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
Windjammer was the perfect place for my yearly winter vacation. The condo was perfect, exceeded our expectations. The management company was exceptional in working with us to find the perfect place. I highly recommend Vacation Pros to anyone looking for the perfect vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Robin - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, scenery, and amenities
Joe G. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
Fully stocked place. Even things like dish soap were there. This place is clean and ready to go. Highly recommend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Joe - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Windjammer 214
A guest from DPOAE, AEU does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2012
Windjammer boasts to be a luxury beach front condo, however, when arriving we soon realized that it really needs some attention. The furniture is badly worn and the condition of the kitchen equipment was not acceptable. The condition of the condo did not equate with the price we paid.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rick and Gwen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous views but needs attention to detail
A guest from Hope Mills, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
The location of the condo was great and the area was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay. The views were fabulous! It was upgraded nicely but attention to details in some other areas were missing. The couch was very worn with a hole in it. The sheets were stained and there were not enough washcloths or any bath mats. The pillows were lousy. General cleanliness was good but some things could have been cleaned better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Paula - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rob from Arlington Heights
Rob J. from Arlington Heights, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Overall, for the price I felt very disappointed. There was dirty dishes in the cabinets and the silverware was filthy. Someone put a knife with some food on it with the clean knives. The bathrooms were NOT clean and there was a big ball of hair on the toilet (like somemone did this deliberately). The carpets were filthy with stained dirt going into the Master bedroom. Also the internet was down the entire time I was there. I called the management and they were going to have someone come in and fix the issue but they never showed up. I tried calling back but got no answer and since I was leaving I didn't bother to continue calling. That said, it was a great location but NO I WOULD DEFINATELY NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rob - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation Stay June 16, 2012 - not a good experience
Kathy W. from Marietta, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
In the unit, the carpet was old and stained, the furniture had some rips in it, and in the master bathroom - both sinks leaked, the shower head leaked, and the toilet lid was not attached. The window shades in the master bedroom did not keep out the sunshine, so the room was bright by 7 am. I was awakened each morning by the toilet flushing in other units it was so loud. The TV in the second bedroom was so old it had KNOBS to turn the channels! It obviously did not get a lot of channels and was useless to my kids. The property was not within walking distance to any commercial facilities, which is not what I requested. The view of the inter-coastal waterway was nice, as was having covered parking. I would not stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to work with the owner of the property to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed it
A guest from Traverse City, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in May, 2012
Enjoyed our stay. Had some problems. The door lock was changed and we had to make a second trip to the rental office to get the correct key.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ralph - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lock key issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

St. Augustine 2012
A guest from Imlay City, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
Our stay at Windjammer was comfortable. The condo is in need of some minor repairs and the kitchen could use a few extra place settings. I would also recommend a "working" tv for the guest room. Overall we had an enjoyable week. The location is wonderful and the beaches are amazing. It was just close enough to all of the attractions for convenience but far enough away from the congestion. I would recommend St. Augustine for a nice family get away.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sheryl - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Windjammer 214 Review
John W. from Calgary, AB does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
This condo was reasonably nice with ocean views and a short walk to the quiet beach. The unit was managed in an impersonal style... all boxes and e-mails and phone numbers... OK if you have no issues. We had a few...Arrived with a bottle of wine but there was no corkscrew. There were no screens to allow ocean breezes through unit (something we really enjoy at the beach). The Lanai was filthy... so we did not use it. Otherwise the unit was as advertised.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi John - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the missing cork screw and lanai cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic location, nice property
Lynn S. from Longmont, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012
We were very satisfied overall with our experience with Vacation Rental Pros, and with the property at Windjamer 214. Our only complaint it that the instructions to get to the condo that we received were incorrect, after about 45 minutes of trying to follow them, we finally called the number and a very helpful person was able to guide us to the condo from our location. Other than that, we stayed Feb 11-18th,2012 at Windjammer 214, WONDERFUL LOCATION!!! The ocean view from our balcony was everything it was represented to be, and we also loved the view of the inter coastal waterway. We saw dolphins every single day we were there. The property was clean, quiet, well maintained. We would definitely recommend the property, and Vacation Rental Pros, and would use again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lynn - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

214 Rental Report
Loyd B. from York, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012
See mailed report mailed to 6233 A1A OfficeGenerally very satisfied - Comments that could be helpful were mailedCovers Information provided to renter and maintenance ideasFor example - Directions to address of unit not possible to usewhere 214 was located on the property - - the 3rd North elevator (who knew there were 3 and which served what)wine glasses but no wine openerOther ideas included in letterLoyd and Mary-Jane Branin

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Loyd - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the direction issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I loved every second of it
Thomas L. from Baltimore, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 46 days in December, 2011
Great condo, great ocean view, beautiful kitchen, very clean and modern.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Thomas - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not the best rental we have ever had!
A guest from Marlton, New Jersey does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in November, 2011
We would not use this property again because it was not clean, even though it was supposed to be pet free there was cat hair everywhere. Everyday it showed up on the range and on the black rugs. The bedspread was stained ?? the manager did replace for us, with black and grey comforter which I also picked the hair off of. The living room furniture was old and uncomfortable, the shag rugs in bedrooms were very dirty. The location was very nice, though it was advertised as St Augustine and was really Cresent Beach, it was further from downtown St Augustine than we would have chosen. Arriving at the condo was a bit of a problem because we were given incorrect directions from the office and an incorrect # for access. Called manager 3 times before we got it all straightened out. The manager was very helpful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Nelson - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Labor Day weekend stay
A guest from Ocala, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
We enjoyed the view of the ocean and watching the sun rise from the roomy balcony! The condo had all the ammenities needed, attractive decor, comfy beds and convenient access to the beach. We were disappointed, however; that Vacation Pros did not provide us with the entrance gate access code prior to our arrival! We could not reach anyone calling the numbers provided and sat at the gate until a resident exiting gave us an entry code. We really appreciated the covered parking spaces but found the north elevator was out of service 2 of the 4 days. An elevator was one of the reasons we choose this property because our pregnant daughter-in-law and our son were our guests. Wi-fi was listed as available but no access code was provided so we were not able to connect. We did enjoy morning walks on the beach, excitment knowing a sea turtle had a nest so close to the boardwalk, strolling through old St. Augustine, and the MANY excellent restaurants! The weather was just perfect and we truly enjoyed this end of summer getaway!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Shirley - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the initial issues with the gate code and wifi. I have asked my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Windjammer 214 Luxury Beach Front
A guest from Lake City, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2011
Had a great time! Loved being right on the beach and seeing awesome Sunrises and being able to see the Sunsets on the intracoastal.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Katherine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

IN THE END
A guest from Milledgeville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
WELL- WHEN WE 1ST ARRIVED THEY HAD GIVEN OUR CONDO TO ANOTHER FAMILY AND AFTER SO MANY CALLS OF THEM TRYING TO REMOVE THEM FROM OUR CONDO CAUSE THEY REALIZED THEY MADE A MAJOR MISTAKE AND THE ONLY CONDO AVAILABLE FOR US WAS THE ONE THOSE PEOPLE HAD RENTED. WE SPENT 3 DAYS IN THAT ONE WITH NOT ENOUGH ROOM FOR MY WIFE AND TO EVEN SHARE A BED AND THE MOST UNCOMFORTABLE LIVING ROOM FURNITURE I HAVE EVER SAT ON. BUT THEN ON THE 4TH DAY IT WAS MADE UP TO US BY MOVING US INTO THE WINDJAMMER 214- VERY VERY NICE. IT WAS A WONDERFUL CONDO. OUR LAST 4 DAYS ON VACATION WAS GREAT. I REALLY HAVENT DECIDED IF WE WILL RETURN AND THAT SAYS ALOT BECAUSE WE GO TO SAINT AUGUSTINE EVERY YEAR BECAUSE WE LOVE IT THERE BUT THAT REALLY LEFT A MARK. BUT 214 IS VERY NICE.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Daryl - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the mix-up with your first condo. I am so glad we were able to upgrade you to the Windjammer condo on Tuesday so you could spend the rest of your vacation in this wonderful ocean front condo. I will email you directly. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

we wouldnt go back
Michael W. from Ottawa, Ontario does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 30 days in March, 2011
Too many barking dogs and a constant loud humming noise by the air conditioner unit on the roof.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. All of our condos are individually owned and have different resorts. We do have condo resorts that do not allow pets. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We have stayed in this complex several times in the past nine years and while we are always happy with the location, we find tha
A guest from Battle Ground, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2011
Our unit was generally nicer than some we have stayed in previously,but could benefit from a major deep clean and the walls in most of the unit really need to be painted. The mini blinds in the MBR are filthy as are all the interior window ledges. The ceiling fan blades need serious cleaning. I cleaned the dining light fixture as it was very dusty. Had to thoroughly wash balcony chairs as they had heavy dirt accumulation. The surface clean was fine and the furniture was okay, but the dishes and flatware weren't very appealing-mostly used paper plates! There is a drippy faucet in the MBA tub. I know this sounds pretty negative, but I thought you would like to know. For our purposes the unit worked well for us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ann - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager and cleaner as this is not up to standards. I will also email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties