Summerhouse 459 Ocean Front, 2nd & 3rd Floor Ocean Front,...

2 br St. Augustine Ocean Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 3

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$150 - $300 per night

$750 - $1,489 per week

$2,332 - $5,000 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Summerhouse 459 Ocean Front, 2nd & 3rd Floor Ocean Front, 42" Hdtv, Blue Ray

Play in the perfect weather of Florida every day with 4 heated pools, tennis courts and a white sand beach to choose from. Our Summerhouse 459 townhouse is direct oceanfront. Jaw-dropping views of the beach, ocean, and sunrise are yours every day.

Our 2-bedroom, 2 1/2-bath condo is located overlooking the dunes, with sugary soft sand and rolling waves right outside the huge sliding-glass doors. You will feel rejuvenated by the salty sea spray and the soothing murmur of the waves even before you head out to the beach to splash in the water and play on the sand.

Our big front deck gives you an up-close view of the beach and ocean. In fact, you may find yourself taking all of your meals out here, just to enjoy the panoramic vista! The birdwatcher in the group will love the bird sanctuary next to the condo complex with lots of winged action in the natural vegetation, so stash the binoculars somewhere handy. You're going to get a lot of use out of them on this trip.

If you continue on down from the deck, you'll find yourself on our private walkway to the beach, with a big conversation area midway between Summerhouse 459 and the sand. The views are extraordinary here too, and they're all yours!

Back at the townhouse, you enter the living room through enormous sliding glass doors. When you sink into our soft leather couches and easy chairs, you'll know you've really arrived. The handsome tiled floor and coquina-colored walls reinforce the calm atmosphere of this room. There's plenty of floor space, too, making it a natural gathering spot for everyone in your party. And no wonder -- the view is amazing! And, the living room has a new 42" HDTV and Blue Ray/DVD player.

The dining area is just beyond the living room, with a large table for 6. It doubles as a great game-playing space in this open-plan design, keeping the whole group together as some watch a game, others play cards, and still others catch the last light of the day out on the deck. You'll never feel crowded at our oceanfront condo!

You'll love the fully stocked, convenient kitchen at Summerhouse 459, which makes it easy to cut expenses by eating in (or at least microwaving the leftovers!). We have all the major appliances, as well as a coffeemaker and toaster oven. A complete set of cookware, dishes, and utensils ensures that you have everything you need to prepare a feast, right down to the corkscrew and wine glasses.

Find tranquility in the master bedroom, with its comfortable king-sized bed complete with 3" memory foam, 32" HDTV, ceiling fan, and wall of windows looking out over the ocean. Beautiful teak his-and-her nightstands and lamps let one of you stay up reading while the other slumbers blissfully. The private full master bath and large closets affords privacy and comfort.

The second bedroom contains two twin beds complete with 3" memory foam and a separate full bathroom. Need to sleep a few more people? The large sofa in the living room converts to a comfortable, queen sleeper. (And what a view of the sunrise!)

Beautifully appointed and very relaxing, our condo makes you feel right at home immediately. From a full-sized washer and dryer to free wireless Internet to cable television service, you'll find all the comforts of home in an exciting new setting.

Besides having one of the nicest beaches on the east coast, Summerhouse has plenty of other amenities to keep everyone in the family entertained. Available anytime are our 6 recently resurfaced tennis courts; 4 racquetball courts; 2 basketball courts; 2 children's play areas; horseshoe pits; shuffleboard courts; and of course our 4 heated pools. Located inside our newly decorated clubhouse is a new fitness center, business center with wifi, and our meeting/function room which can be rented for parties or family gatherings.

You can spend your entire vacation having fun at the Summerhouse and the beach, without ever venturing into the many nearby attractions. But everything from Orlando to Daytona await you just a short drive away.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** Charges = $125 for cleaning, & $65 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (2 twins), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, Crescent Beach, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), BBQ Grill (on site), Dogs on Beach (with leash), Fitness Center (on site), Free Wi-Fi in Club House, Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Private Beach Access, Phone in Unit, Parking Spot (reserved), Shuffleboard, Stairs inside Unit - Yes, Tennis (on site)
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Fishing, Golf Courses, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Pool, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions:
* Ratings: Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more
* TV's: TV in Living Room, TV in Master Bedroom

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/27/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Summerhouse beach vacation getaway
Gordon G. from Saint Johns, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Great location on the beach, just steps to the ocean. Upgraded kitchen with granite countertop and large refrigerator and freezer space. Located right across the street from Fort Matanza,about one mile from the Matanza Inlet and about 5 miles to Marineland. Great fishing right from the beach. Many good restaurants to choose from in the surrounding areas, especially St Augustine Beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gordon - Thank you so much for filling out the survey about your rental experience. We're always learning from our customers here at Vacation Rental Pros. Hope you come back for another stay soon! To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation14
Carolyn W. from Shelbyville, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
The maintenance was poor. Several light bulbs were burned out. The film on the bedroon windows made it impossible to enjoy the ocean view. The love seat was wobbly and falling apart and you could see glue where someone had tried unsuccessfully to fix it. The outside railing going up to the condo was loose. The instructions for the TV in the master bedroom were so complicated that no one could ever get the TV to work even though there were 2 electonic educated people in our party. Very disappointed in these things.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Carolyn - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mike Sheppard
A guest from Harrison, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Overall good experience. Refrigerator went out during stay. Vacation rental Pro representative worked hard on Memorial Day and got us a new one.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Michael - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful vacation!!
A guest from Elizabeth, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
I "stumbled" upon as I was looking around for condos for our "last minute decision" vacation to St. Augustine. What a gem! Donna was the first to field my call, but everyone I spoke with at VacationRentalPros was very helpful, polite and professional. I didn't expect to be able to find anything, considering we were looking to book this vacation one week in advance. I was pleasantly surprised. Donna took her time to walk through three properties for our consideration. She offered me pros and cons of each(based on our family size, age-ranges, and needs). We decided on Summerhouse 459, and WOW, what a find!! Right on the beach with a beautiful view...perfect salt water swimming pool ( four on the complex), spotlessly clean, VERY comfortable beds, well-stocked (even has beach towels and beach chairs!!) - and more! This property is especially nice, because it is right next to a conservation area, so it is very secluded. It's only about a mile walk to the inlet - too beautiful for words, and right across the street is Mantanza State Park, with a free ferry ride to ,Ft. Mantanza (Donna explained all of this ahead of time - and she was spot on with all of it). Shopping is about a 10-15 minute drive ( farther, if you want to go to Super Walmart).The only drawback ( for us) was that it was pretty far away from Historic St. Augustine, but that wasn't a big deal, compared to all the wonderful benefits. I give VacationRentalPros and Summerhouse five stars!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Susan - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Few Suggestions
A guest from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014
WE enjoyed our vacation at Condo Unit 459 very much. It's a very attractive unit. But there were a few glitches.Wwhen we arrived, it was after the Summerhouse office had closed.We did not konw how to to open the lockbox for the keys. We tried to open it as if it were the kind of lock we had on school lockers, and of course that didn't work.We called your numbers and were told someone would come help and that they would call back and tell us when that person would arrive. Before we got a call back, luckily my husband found a night manager who opened it for us. Perhaps it would help if you drew a diagram of how to open it on the rental instructions.Also the instructions about how to access the cable television were incorrect. My husband corrected them.The password in our rental instructions for the Wi-Fi Internet was not correct for this apartment. The actual password was written on the front of the owners' white notebook which had been placed on the lower shelf of the table in front of the sofa. If it had been placed on one of the empty shelves under the TV, it would have been a lot easier to find.Everything else was very pleasant. A worker did have to come the next day and bring us new lightbulbs for a couple of lights, but he was very nice and helpful.All in all, we enjoyed our stay very much and would happily rentt the same condo again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Catherine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We are repeat visitors.
Perry F. from Benton, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
Third visit to this complex, second time in exact same condo. View of ocean is wonderful. Location is ideal. Will come back again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Penny - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation with grandsons
William T. from Southern Pines, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
great experience, fantastic view from condo!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi William - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer House 459
A guest from Thermopolis, WY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
Enjoyed the condo very much, great views and nice location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Robert - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great property and location - i wouldn't hesitate to book again!
Patty S. from Cary, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
Both VacationPros and this location were new to us. but did not disappoint. We were pleased with our whole experience from booking it, communications about what to expect, ease of access to our unit, our stay, to leaving after 7 days. The property is on beautiful Crescent beach and the unit was in the last building on the stretch prior to a preservation area. The sand was beautiful -it allowed cars to drive alongside the dunes but was not bothersome. The property is close to St A?s to visit or go for dinner but far enough to be out of the fray. No high-rises at all nearby. Marineland was only 10 min away with groceries 15 min away. The unit could not have been closer or had a better view of the beach and ocean. Great view to the ocean from the kitchen and dining area. The balcony off the main living area was awesome -it was great to sit out on cooler mornings in the warm sun. Tall captains chairs were wonderful to sit on and watch the beach and ocean. Our teenage son found the twin bed too soft but maintenance responded in record time with plywood to help stiffen it up. Our master suite offered everything - no complaints. The pool was a great alternative and i loved the decking down to the beach which was lit at night. My husband and son surf fished and also found a great spot nearby in an inlet where they caught a small hammerhead shark and other fish. There is a bike rack on the property and you could ride along the A1A sidewalk. We brought our tennis rackets and used the court near our building which was fine for us but it?s in need of some repairs. The new 'gym facilities' are tiny but is decently equipped with a weight system, small free weights, elliptical and treadmill. We had great sunny weather every day although at the end of March and early april it was cooler a few days. Families or retirees would be quite happy here. Enjoyed this location and would not hesitate to book with Vacation Pros or in this unit again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Patty - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summerhouse 459
A guest from Elmhurst, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in March, 2014
Lovely condo and very comfortable. Found everything I needed in the kitchen. Baseboards were a bit dusty as well as some shelves and cobwebs in corners on ceiling would be only complaint. Other than that, wonderful view and location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cathy - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summerhouse 459
A guest from Somers, CT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
Spent extra for ocean front. That was its only saving grace. Was not able to open the sliding glass door to get on the deck all week as the slider was bent. This condo is sadly in need of redecorating, very tacky and old. Had problems with TV and wifi for 2 days. Would never recommend this place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Beverly - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation value. The condo was clean and well stocked.
A guest from newton, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in February, 2014
We had a very good vacation. There were a couple of items that did not work for us but our overall experience was good. The TV in the bedroom did not work, the outlet in the bathroom did not work, and the codes that I had for the WiFi did not work. I did not call for assistance so it was not a great inconvenience for us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Darlene - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another great stay
Thomas S. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Everything was great,we love this condo.The only things we saw that needed attention was the phone and wifi didn't work and the sliding glass door needs to be adjusted because it it is to hard to open and close

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tom - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic stay overall......with a few glitches
Suzanne L. from Gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Beginning with the positive: Beautiful facility, great pools, grills, tennis courts, landscaping,gorgeous ocean views- everything that you needed for a great beach vacation. Fluffy white towels, 2 flat screen tv's, updated bathrooms, modern contemporary furniture, lots of hooks for hanging stuff, clean, easy reservation process. Even had beach chairs and beach towels as an added bonus. Nice quiet location. Saw dolphins, dune turtles, lots of pelicans and a baby shark! Beautiful sunrises and moonrises. Loved that there was a lifeguard right in front of complex. And only a few cars....Negatives: hard to open lockbox (no instructions), overflowing toilet that took 3 calls to get the plumber out to fix (arrived the next day) 3 light bulbs out in both upstairs baths and downstairs - never returned to fix the ones out in the bathrooms as they were "special bulbs", a few bugs (but hey, this is Florida), outdated appliances in the kitchen, very hard to operate tv downstairs - finally found instructions in a binder, very poor shared wi-fi only in upstairs guest bedroom. We definitely would stay again if these things, especially wi-fi was fixed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Suzanne - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Place to Stay
Michelle H. from Hurricane, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Key was not in lock box but other than that the property was wonderful. View is great. Location is nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Michelle - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring break
Dana B. from Sparks, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
This is a lovely location, nice, clean property with a beautiful view of the ocean. The heated pools and tennis courts are great to use when the ocean water is cold. If we come back to Florida, this is the place we would rent again. Opportunities for improvement:Have wi-fi available in all the rooms not just in one of the bedrooms upstairs and renew kitchen utensils and pots/pans.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Dana - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Late winter in St.Augustine
Elizabeth C. from Chapel Hill, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Nice place directly on lithe beach. It is actually in Crescent Beach, not St. Augustine Beach, still very close to the city for sight-seeing and restaurants. We would have appreciated information about the area. It took us a while to get oriented. Going south had some nice places, like the Fort Matanzas park and the Washington Oaks Gardens park. We liked the area quite a bit once we got situated. The town house was very nice, but the fixture in the dining area really needs a dimmer!! Thenew fluffy towels were great and all was very convenient.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Elizabeth - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love this area!
A guest from Harbor Springs, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The area is beautiful, the weather nice, and the restaurants and attractions enjoyableThe condo was very comfortable, except for the kingsize bed in the master bedroom. Even though homeowner has tried to improve it, it is still uncomfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Donald - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

SUMMERHOUSE REVIEW 459
Doug A. from Pasadena, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
Wonderful location (beach front/view) ... very comfortable bed and quiet ... look forward to another stay ... thank you for your hospitality.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Doug - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great beachfront condo
Thomas S. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
We had a great time,beach area and pool really nice.Condo was great with plenty of room and amenities.We already booked it again for next August.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Thomas - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Black-out drapes in master, please!!
Cynthia L. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
This is a lovely condo, with a fresh, updated feel to it. We would like to stay here next year, but I must note that there are three problems that might deter us: (1) very poor blinds in the master B/R, which faces the sunrise directly. If you like waking up to a ridiculously bright room at sunrise on vacation, then this is the place for you. I implore the owners to please put in full-length black-out curtains because we would like to stay here next year; (2) not very clean in some spots (but perfectly fine in others), but hopefully that was, as someone else stated, just a cleaning crew moving too quickly; and (3) non-existent vanities in both baths upstairs, which is not likely to change since the small pedestal sinks appear to be brand new. Other guests have mentioned the hard beds. That did not bother us at all because that is preferable to us than some super bouncy beds that send one rocking every time your mate turns over. The beds felt solid, and it is nice that the master has a true King in it.All in all, this unit provides good value for the money.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cynthia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation spot!
A guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
This condo was perfect! It's location is on a part of the beach that isn't crowded at all with a great view. It was very clean and had everything we needed for our week long stay. Would recommend for any couple looking for a nice getaway at a reasonable price.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Matt - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view, great value
Kim W. from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Great rental. Spacious, easy pool and beach access, amply furnished. King mattress is very, very hard. Twin bedroom pillows should be replaced - stained and rather old. Some issues with cobwebs and bugs on sliding doors/ceiling/balcony furniture; otherwise very clean. Balcony chairs are high, so we didn't let our kids sit on them, but the view is wonderful. Beach is beautiful. Overall we were really pleased. We loved having two levels and a balcony. Great value for oceanfront property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kim - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Condo - Pros and Cons
Katherine S. from Windham, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2012
The condo is very nice: nice tile on downstairs floor and upstairs bathrooms, living room furniture and decorations are nice and pretty, kitchen has nice cabinets, and the bathrooms are nice.Cons: beds are very hard. We ended up setting up a blow up bed on the living room floor for myself and daughter, and my husband slept on a mat on the carpeted floor upstairs. Not much counter space in the kitchen, so if you eat meals in mostly (and we do) it is a tight squeeze. Not much counter space in the upstairs bathrooms, so toiletry cases/bags are needed. Housekeeping was fine for the most part, we did have to call about a dirty toilet downstairs tho. And we found a used pull-up under one of the twin beds and there was a buggy spider web in the living room. I think this just reflects a cleaning staff who is trying to get done quickly b/c the rest of the place was nicely clean.Pros: The condo has a nice feel to it, the colors, tile, furniture, decorations are all very pleasant. The view is fabulous from the first floor and master bdrm. The heated pool was the main advantage for us. AND, the pool is filtered with a salt generator, not cholorine, so it was just wonderful - left our skin soft, soothed our sunburns, feels good on the eyes. We have a 6 yr old daughter, so having the beach and a heated pool right outside our door was just wonderful. Would we stay here again? Only if the mattresses are replaced! That is alot of money to spend to have to bring our own beds and sleep in the living room. Short of that, we will look for another unit in the same complex with better beds only because we just loved the heated pool (and yes, the beach view and access).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Katherine - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. The beds are brand new. However, per your comments, we have added 3 inch memory foam pads to the mattresses to make them softer. They can be easily removed for those who prefer a firm bed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Back again
Mark S. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2012
Hope to be back in Sept. Thanks , Mark

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mark - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation
Karen J. from Hartland, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 22 days in March, 2012
We had a great vacation at Summerhouse. The view from our balcony was outstanding. Swimming in the pools was wonderful and relaxing. People in the condo complex were very friendly.There were a few things that need attention in the condo itself. The door panel on the freezer side of the refrigerator looks as if there was a leak at one time, a bubbled appereance and rusty spots. The furniture on the balcony needs new cushions or total replacement, and the ceiling light in the master bedroom didn't work. Any of the concerns that we had durning our visit; not enough chairs for 6at the dining area table, a kitchen faucet problem,and a loose screen were taken care of within 24 hours.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Karen - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the kitchenware and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay, beautiful views, quiet, very clean area
Sherry W. from Jonesburrow, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012
Wonderful! close enough to St. Augustine to visit daily but far enough away so we were not bothered by noise or traffic. I would highly recommend and we will definately visit again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sherry - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Appartment
Reviewed by: Peter M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
The apartment was in a fantastic location with the sound and sights of the great beach from the master bedroom and the balcony.I would have no problem recommending this rental apartment to family and friends.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Peter - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation!!
A guest from La Plata, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
Very nice ocean front property located several miles south of St Augustine. Quiet, semi secluded section of a beautiful beach. Nicely decorated. Furniture and amentities were great. Exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Hal - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view!
Perry F. from benton, Arkansas recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
Relaxing trip. Professional handling of business. Good communication.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Perry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer House Ocean Front
Richard D. from Kennesaw, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
Only negative issues were a very dirty window in upstairs master bedroom (I realize it is a hard window to keep clean). Also the matresses throughout were way too firm.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Richard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the window cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from duluth, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
The only complaint I have is with maintenance. We called on Saturday because the lights in the master bathroom did not work. A maintenance man came that day to look but never came back to fix them.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Colleen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintnenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summerhouse 459 A great place to see the ocean!
Gail L. from Lake City, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gail - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Robert W. from Normal, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011
We had a lot of fun. I would recommened it to anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean View Plus
Mary Jane R. from Toledo, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
Anazing ocean view, terrific updates, beautifully stocked kitchen; perfect in every way except...please update mattresses to pillow top.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mary Jane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beth D. from Batesville, Indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Beth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This is a very nice condo in a beautiful location.
Dana B. from Sparks, Maryland recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Dana - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
A guest from Fruit Heights, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
This unit is next to Mantanzas National Monument, with a vehicle-free beach. The fantastic view of the Atlantic from the balcony is even better because the bar stool-height of the furniture puts one well above the railing. A wooden-slatted screen door on the west side allows air to circulate across the unit. A very pleasant place to stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Catherine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties