Colony Reef 18C, Tennis Villas, Heated Pool, 50" Hdtv

2 br St. Augustine Condo - Beach Access


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 3

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$95 - $175 per night

$449 - $936 per week

$1,268 - $3,500 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Come enjoy beautiful St. Augustine Beach from the comfort of our townhouse-style tennis villa at Colony Reef 18C. Overlooking a pond with a fountain, the luxurious 2-story condo is within steps of tennis courts, a huge swimming pool, and the beach!

The tennis villas at Colony Reef are spacious 2-bedroom, 2-full bath rooms (and a half bath next to the living room) units with lovely views and the ideal location. This full-amenity resort includes well-maintained tennis courts, a huge heated indoor pool, a playground, sauna, and even fitness center! But the best part of all may be the private boardwalk right down to the sugary sands of St. Augustine Beach, just a few minutes' walk from your front door at Colony Reef 18C!

Step out onto the balcony just off the living room and you see a pleasant vista. Balmy breezes carry the salty tang of the ocean, and the murmur of the surf is audible in the background. Sit down for a moment at the casual table in the shade and enjoy the sight of another perfect Florida day. This is a great place to dine in the open air, indulge in a long conversation with someone special, or even update your social media (you have free WiFi at Colony Reef 18C). The world is your oyster!

Just indoors from the balcony is the living area, with a big 50" HDTV in one corner and an assortment of comfy sofas and chairs. The ceiling fan silently circulates the cool air conditioning, and the tiled floor feels great on hot, tired feet. Turn on your favorite movie or let the kids watch their shows (c'mon, it's vacation!) while you whip up a blenderful of frosty, fruity drinks for the grown-ups. Stress just melts away here at Colony Reef 18C!

The condo is open-plan in the living and dining areas, so you can see right out to the pond and fountain even from back in the kitchen. That's nice, because it keeps the group together even when some of you are watching TV, others playing cards at the little dining table, and still others popping some fresh popcorn in the microwave. Everything here is spotlessly clean, nicely maintained, and convenient.

You may not eat many meals in the dining area -- the balcony trumps all other locations at the condo! -- but it's a great place for games, travel brochures, and the laptop. A breakfast bar with stools is right beside it, and in a sunny corner of the condo is our breakfast nook, with a big table and plenty of space. You'll never feel cramped at Colony Reef 18C!

Even if you're dining out in St. Augustine's fine restaurants most evenings, you'll appreciate our fully stocked kitchen. Pots and pans, dishes and glasses, utensils and gadgets -- everything's waiting for you, along with gleaming full-size appliances, including a dishwasher to do the ugly work! Just make a grocery run on your way into town, and you're all set to go!

The downstairs at Colony Reef 18C may be open and connected, but the upstairs is wonderfully private, with quiet bedrooms so that everyone gets a great night's sleep. You'll love the master suite, with its queen-sized bed, hardwood floor, TV, and big windows with views in 2 directions. The en-suite bath is a pleasure too, boasting his-and-her vanities and both a shower and tub option.

The second bedroom is ideal for children or friends traveling with you. There is a twin-sized bed and a daybed in here, along with a small TV. And if you need to sleep a couple more people, the living room offers a sleeper sofa for 2.

A second full bathroom ensures that there is no waiting in line during the morning rush, and our washer and dryer help keep all your vacation clothes, swimsuits, and beach towels fresh and dry. We also provide linens and towels for every bed and bath. Colony Reef 18C is your home away from home -- please reserve your vacation here today!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** Charges = $165 for cleaning, & $65 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 Queen), Bedroom #2 (Trundle, Twin), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, Crescent Beach, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), Dogs on Beach (with leash), Fitness Center (on site), Free Wi-Fi in Club House, Ground Floor (yes), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Private Beach Access, Phone in Unit, Shuffleboard, Stairs inside Unit - Yes, Tennis (on site)
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, HD TV in Living Room, Air Conditioning
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Pool, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions:, StAug-M 904-385-3888
* Ratings: Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, HD TV in Master Bedroom

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/27/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Beach Trip
A guest from Oglethorpe, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Very nice condo. WIFI does go in and out alot. And we could never figure out the TV channels. When we arrived after 4 the condo had still not been cleaned.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kevin - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer vacation 2014
Alissa F. from Fayetteville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Wonderful stay! All employes at condo that we had contact with were great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Alissa - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Most Beautiful Beach
Rudy G. from London, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
The location, amenities and of course the beach were exceptional. We enjoyed our stay while participating in a graduation from U of Florida. great restaurants nearby. Only problem we had was getting wifi to stay connected or not connecting at all, a minor annoyance in this age of technology.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rudy - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderfull Location
Jean Pierre Z. from Rawdon, QB recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in March, 2014
the beach is wonderfull and it tskes 5 mns walk to go to.the apart its great St Augustine its a beautifull city. We will go back for sur

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jean Pierre - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Beach
A guest from Oshkosh, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
Vacation Rental Pros does such a nice job with everything, its so easy and so right! The place we rented was spacious,clean, and modern, I would stay there again.Beautiful grounds and a great pool, short walk to the beach which is awesome.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Stacy - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

shabby linens , questionable cleanliness
A guest from JACKSONVILLE, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2013
I spent the first day of my vacation rewashing my bed & bath linens due to stains and questionable cleanliness. with such a high cleaning fee and expectations to strip the bed and start the wash- I see that I was asked to rely on the previous guest to wash my linens. ugh. dirt spots on dishes and a kitchen drawer full of dirt, crumbs, and jumbled utensils and sharp knives....a mess.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet getaway
Levi F. from Social Circle, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
The villa was gorgeous, it's outside from the main complex which made it very quiet but it is a little haul out to the beach. Bring a cooler with wheels! Overall it was great though, very clean, spacious, and a wonderful home away from home. Kitchen was stocked with every cooking utensil needed to cook meals as you would at home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Levi - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

18C Colony Reef
Ryan H. from Saint Petersburg, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
The location of the condo was excellent and the pool and access to the beach were great. The actual condo was decent but not ideal for a toddler. We should have selected a more open condo instead of a two story. In addition, the bathrooms were not cleaned very well upon arrival. Dishes and silverware had stains and food particles stuck to them. We were better off using plastic and paper plates. Upon departure, the office staff was very curt. It took several minutes to find someone who worked in the office, and she looked annoyed that I had a question on my departure. If we were to rent again, we would look at Colony Reef, but a different unit. Vacation Pros would also be used again due to the ease of checking in, and the friendliness of the reservation staff. However, some little issues should be improved on.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ryan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall very nice place
William S. from Gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Colony Reef 18C is pretty much as described in the listing. There were a few hitches with the WIFI (not available) and DVD player (broken), but after multiple calls to the management company these issues were finally sorted out. Being a technical snob I do have to point out that the "HDTV" description is a bit of a misnomer. While the TV is technically HD-capable, the cable setup does not support HD and the standard DVD player (non-Bluray) doesn't either. Other that that though, the condo is very nice and as expected.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing family vacation
A guest from Stone Mountain, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
This condo was perfect for a multi-generational stay. My 72-year-old mother enjoyed staying in the master suite with windows on two walls that offered great light. My 13-year-old son made the first floor and pull-out sofa "man-cave central" with the large television perfect for his movies and games. Even as a 40-something, I found my twin bed in the second bedroom comfortable. The kitchen was amazingly stocked from tupperware for leftovers to a cookie sheet. I would only suggest throwing in a pizza pan. The appliances, furniture and linens were in good condition.. no uncomfortable pilly/worn sheets in this place. The pool was huge and beach access was easy-- maybe about a block walk through the complex. Don't let the worn exterior of the building run you away. The inside of the unit is updated, with nice finishes and beyond comfortable!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Christy - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanks St. Augustine
Leanna M. from Sand Lake, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Condo was comfortable for the 4 of us. The balcony was a treat, especially at breakfast and during the rain. We were pleasantly surprised that we were supplied toilet paper, garbage bags and dishwasher detergent. The big tv in the living room was a hit with the kids. The beach and outdoor pool were only a short walk away. The indoor pool and gym were in the building next door. Only 2 negatives - the dryer took a long time to dry clothes -usually 2 full cycles. We were supposed to find the gate code in the box at the rental agents with our keys. It was not there. Luckily we were let in after our reservations were confirmed. We found the codes stuck to the fridge in the condo. We had a great time, the beach is gorgeous, and St Augustine's was terrific. I would rent this condo again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Leanna - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mostly great
Sandra M. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
Overall the property did not disappoint. The pictures gave an accurate depiction of the accommodations and I was happy upon arrival. My only complaint is that due to the weather conditions, the maintenance staff came in with no warning and put all the patio furniture in the living room while I was out at the grocery store. When I returned the living area was completely blocked by patio furniture as if we would have no use for the television, walking space and couches. When I called to ask for the patio furniture to be removed, I was treated as if I was being unreasonable. I was told that someone would be right over to remove the patio furniture, but they never came. I ended up having to rearrange the patio furniture indoors by myself. After rearranging the furniture, the condo was again livable and the remainder of our weekend went off without a hitch. I hope in the future when this space is being rented by paying customers and the owners want their patio furniture brought indoors, maintenance will have the courtesy to place it in a way that still allows for full use of the property since they accepted and retained full payment for the property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sandra - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Colony Reef 18C
A guest from Ottawa, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in September, 2012
Beautiful property and pools. Ideal for young families.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Matthew - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

COLONY REEF 18C St. Augustine
Santresa K. from Lilburn, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
The overall stay was great and the location was great. The condo itself is beautiful but looks like it was rushed together to try and hurry to get someone in it. The plugs in the second rooms bathroom did not work and the electricity kept going out. We had to keep turning it on through the breaker. Also the cable upstairs in both rooms kept going out and made it impossible to relax when waking up in the morning. I love the trundle bed it is amazing, My mom is actually thinking about getting one for her third room in her home. When arriving to the property, I had a lot of mis-informed information. I was not told that I had to go to the vacation rental property To pick up the keys nor was it not in my information package. The gate code that I was given was wrong and I could not get into the property and this was very tiring and frustrating because before arriving on the trip i made sure I read all information carefully that was emailed to me and I noticed that the internet password was blank and the lock code and gate access information was blank. I emailed vacation rental pros in reference to this because I did not want any issues when arriving to the property. After emailing vacation rental pros two weeks before my trip I was told that the information will be emailed to me before we are due to arrive. I did receive the email and I thought that all information was correct but when we arrived at the property. The Internet password that was emailed to me was completely wrong and the gate code was not correct I also noticed while on the property there were a lot of visitors who had parking decals, not sure if those decals were given to be able to drive on the beach so you wouldn't have to pay or what but I know my family and I was not given one. Other than all the misconstrued information, the trip was good.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Santessa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the gate issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great visit to St Augustine - love this city!!
A guest from Fowlerville, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
Overall we were satisfied with the condo, but would not stay at Tradewinds again at this time of year because pool was not heated and it was a bit too cold to truly enjoy it. Unit 163 was clean and nicely furnished, furniture and bed were comfy and kitchen was adequate for our needs. However, I would add more kitchen linens, especially dish cloths. We only found one and I like to have a clean one every couple of days. Also would add ceiling fans in bedrooms. We chose open windows over air conditioning and bedroom was hot/stuffy at night. Floor fan helped somewhat but ceiling fans would be better. Key pick up/drop off was easy, had no need to contact rental manager as there were no problems. Nice quiet location with great ocean view & beach access, but we spent most of our time in "old" St. Augustine so would probably choose to stay closer to town next time. Would recommend with caveat about unheated pool and distance from town. In all we had a positive experience and pleasant stay in this condo. Thanks to owners for sharing with us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Patricia - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good times
Thomas K. from Elkhart, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in February, 2012
We had a very nice stay. No problems encountered. The kitchen linoleum looks old/dated. New floor tile when the kitchen was updated would have been a good idea. Also, the dishwasher is showing it's age.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Thomas - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Crescent Beach Vacation
A guest from Mountain Lake Park, Maryland recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2012
The condo was very clean and attractively decorated. The location on the beach was excellent--it was further from stores and amenities than I had anticipated (but I did enjoy the peaceful location). The other folks in the complex were very friendly; we enjoyed our stay. The only thing that could use some improvement would be to install new mattresses.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gary - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A good months stay
A guest from Portland, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in November, 2011
Property could have been cleaner, and very dim lighting in den,bedrooms, ceiling fan and ceiling light in den did not work

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ron - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Every thing was find.
A guest from Plymouth, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2011
We ejoyed the stay we have no complaints.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Allen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

End of Summer Vacation
A guest from Live Oak, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
When we arrived there was only one parking pass available. I wastold I could get one from the office at the condo but it was closed and did not reopen until Tues. After we got into the condo my husband stepped on a piece of glass in the kitchen and upon inspecion we found several shards of glass on the floor. The lock was broken on the sliding glass door and when we called the number for house keeping issues but we never received a call back. I went to the VRP office on Saturday and the older lady wasn't very helpful, like we were bothering her. Overall we had a good stay but just not very satisfied with the staff.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kelli - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. i am really sorry for the broken glass and I hope your husband is okay. I will email you a discount. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfort away from home
Leila T. from Americus, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2011
This place is wonderful. Usually you can't wait to get back to your own bed, but these beds were so comfortable. The only thing we weren't thrilled about was that you don't provide toilet paper or trash bags. Those should be a given! Other than that, we loved it!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Leila - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My family had a great time.
TIMMY D. from LEXINGTON, North Carolina recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
The condo was great. Could of used a tv in the second bedroom for the kids. We loved that the pool and beach were not overly crowded. With 3 kids that is a good thing. Also, there are plenty of places to eat and shop near by. We had a wonderful time and cannot wait to go back. Thanks.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Timmy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from North Miami, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location location locaton. Can't wait to go back.
A guest from Snellville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
Had a fabulous time!! Kids can't wait to go back next year. Top notch location. Pristine beach. Would recommned The Gyro House in downtown St. Augustine and The Golden Lion about 20 minutes south right on A1A. Grat fish tacos and homemade key lime pie.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Carol - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disapointed
Yvonne D. from Mountain Top, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010
I was very disapointed to find I was paying more during this off-season than my niece did during the Easter week she stayed there. The reason for this is I was given information on the community having two pools, a hot tub, easy beach accesss, beautiful surroundings. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about the condo itself, but the construction made it a disappointing stay. I had no chance to use the hot tub, unheated pool, or the facilities close to the beach. I was not informed of this and had to find out when I was there. I do believe I was misled and should receive some form of compensation. I did not have what I was promised. It was difficult going to the beach and then having to trudge a mile to get to a rest room from there. I did love the condo and think I would love the whole place if there weren't all the construction and mess.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Yvonne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the painting project. This project is behind schedule and only happens every decade or so. I agree, this is not up to standards. I will email you a discount directly. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Misleading Location
Debbie A. from Lake Butler, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
I specifically instructed the person on the phone that we needed a view sight of the pool due to my mother who has dimesia. That way she could sit on the balcony and the walkie talkies and visual could be possible. however, when I got there, the pool was completely around the other side. Therefore, no going to the pool, we stayed in the room the entire time. This would have been our only vacation in two years but yet our specific accomodations, request and specific instructions were not truthful during booking. We did not receive this information until check in and we were already ready for check and were stuck to take what they gave us. SAD!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Debbie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the issue with the condo location. We manage several condos in Building E and there are condos on the north side of the building with a view of the pool. If you had contacted us, we would have moved you immediately to another unit. i apologize again and will email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties