Ocean Village Club J16, Ground Floor Unit, Screened Lanai...

2 br St. Augustine Ocean Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$95 - $175 per night

$450 - $1,000 per week

$1,253 - $3,500 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Ocean Village Club J16, Ground Floor Unit, Screened Lanai, 2 pools & beach

Enjoy a new sport or activity for every day of your stay: bocci, shuffleboard, snorkeling, swimming and more. Ocean Village Club offers activities and amenities in spades - with even more available in nearby St. Augustine. Better still, it?s absolutely oceanfront. Plus, this has wi-fi internet right inside the condo.

This bright and airy condo, Ocean Village Club J16, is a perfect family rental with two beds and two baths. A sleeper sofa accommodates another couple. There?s plenty of living space for six guests total. Its prize location puts you right next to the pool - just a hop, skip and post-breakfast jump.

Two large swimming pools are great options for both fitness and relaxation. One pool is heated throughout the year, making this is a great property for winter rentals.

Enjoy relaxing time at home in the bright living room with warm teal couches and comfortable accents. The unit?s neutral palette is pleasing to the eye and its great rates just as friendly to the budget. A large screened lanai waits outside the living room?s sliding doors.

Should you run out of beach reading, simply stroll to the clubhouse?s on-site library. There?s also a guest computer available with Internet access, if you?d rather travel lightly and leave your laptop at home.

Charming bamboo chairs seat four around a dining tale. An overhead pendant lamp sets the mood, perhaps enhanced with a nice bottle of wine. Assign others the task of setting the table as you prepare the meal - the open-plan layout keeps the conversation and vacation ambiance in full flow.

Sea air is said to induce tiredness, so your master bedroom?s queen bed makes a lovely, comfortable retreat. This cozy room feels just like home.

Will you travel with another couple or perhaps with your children? Two single beds in the guest room afford great flexibility. An overhead ceiling fan, as in the living room, works magic in this warm climate.

Make the best of the Florida sunshine around the Club?s picnic and barbecue areas. Regular events near the Ocean Village Club include festivals featuring food, flowers, music and more. Work on your tennis game or enjoy endless golf at numerous nearby greens. The wide, white sandy beaches of St. Augustine wait beyond a stretch of sand dunes. Private access is awarded to guests and residents at Ocean Village Club. You can be on the beach in minutes, and begin giddy beach-combing soon after.

Located directly on St. Augustine Beach, this 2 bedroom, 2 full bathroom condo is located on the 1st floor in the Ocean Village Club Resort complex. This gated ocean side community features 2 pools (1 heated), 2 shuffle board courts, 2 brand new tennis courts, exercise facility at the club house, and a private and secured beach access path. In addition, both pools feature ample lounge chairs and the ocean front pool features a hot tub. The pool near the clubhouse is heated.

Just minutes away from : Historic Saint Augustine Florida with the old Spanish Fort, living history museum, cobble stone streets thru old town loaded with shops and restaurants, deep sea fishing, boat and jet ski rentals with sunset sailing. Along with many attractions such as The Alligator Farm, Ripley Believe It Or Not museum, Flagler College, Ghost tours, The Fountain of Youth, Potters Wax Museum, Lightner Museum, The Old Jail, Lighthouse and Museum, and many more... Nearby are outlet malls, World Golf Village, Marineland, Daytona Beach and The Kennedy Space Center.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** Charges = $100 for cleaning, & $65 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 Queen), Bedroom #2 (2 twins), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, Theatre, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Wireless Internet at Club House, Television
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), BBQ Grill (on site), Fitness Center (on site), Free Wi-Fi in Club House, Ground Floor (yes), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Private Beach Access, Shuffleboard, Tennis (on site)
* Family: Beach, Kids Games, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Fishing, Golf Courses, Grill, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Pool, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Wind Surfing
* PMS: Eric Brown 904-385-3888
* Ratings: Bronze
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more
* TV's: TV in Living Room, Flat TV-Living Room

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/30/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Love OVC
A guest from Jonesboro, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We have stayed at OVC many times in different units. We really love the new Wifi. I own a business and it is really a big help keeping up with things at home. The only complaint was the mattress in the master bed room. It was very lumpy and saggy. Hope you replace it soon!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Solan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

last minute get away
Randy and Alicia B. from Musella, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
needed to buy a candle to cover up the musty beach smell but overall good rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Randy and Alicia - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent
Barb M. from Bolivar, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in May, 2014
This was an excellent condo. It was well furnished and had all the ammenities you could ask for. We enjoyed our stay so much we are going to book for next year! Wonderful vaca...close to many great adventures and historical st. augustine was awsome!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Barb - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Weekend get away
Sandi C. from Gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
The condo was just as expected, no surprises. Everything was clean and we had just about everything we needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay. The bed was a bit uncomfortable but manageable for a few nights. Convenient location. Would probably stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sandi - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

One bedroom very damp Roof leaked every time it rained
Doug B. from Winnipeg, MB does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2014
When it rained water leaked into the bedroom with two beds Black mold along roof where water leaked Musty smell very unpleasant for most of the stay Not very healthy

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Doug - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation
Barbara H. from Marietta, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 45 days in January, 2014
Looked great upon arrival. Nice notes left from owners for us. Memory mattress was great. Plenty of utensils in the kitchen, etc. The living room furniture is not very comfortable, needs replaced. The floors were dusty also the ceiling fans were very dusty. Nice large TV in living room. Overall, a very nice stay. Will be returning to Ocean Village Club.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Barbara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Village Week
A guest from Barrackville, WV does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Great location just a short walk to the beach. Loved the screened in black porch on ground floor for our dog. Walk-in shower in master bedroom was super! In desperate need of upgrade of furnishings.....I felt like I just went back in time to the early 90's with the mauve, light blue and mint green colors. The dried flower arrangements need to be thrown away with the faded placemats on the table including the dirty fuzzy rugs everywhere. I had to wash all the towels and wash clothes before use plus all the dishes, pots and pans. We love St. Augustine and will be back but not in J 16.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ron - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Do not stay in J16
Sandra S. from Louisville, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 28 days in November, 2013
This unit was in horrible condition. the twin beds were old and like sleeping on a rock. The bedspreads stunk and needed cleaning. The sofa and loveseat were old and dirty. The sleeper sofa was unusable it was so old and uncomfortable. The dinning room chairs were dirty and I cut my finger on an exposed nail on the coffee table cleaning it. I love the OVC and have stayed there before and the VRP are always very helpful and professional but this unit is not good. I would never recommend it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sandra - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location: Needs New Appliances
A guest from Gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We really loved the property on a whole but there were definitely some areas that need work on. To begin with the freezer part of the fridge is just nasty! Mold on rubber around the door and rust on the part where you put your food. The toilet in the guest bathroom didn't flush but my husband fixed that then it did it again right before we left. On the day we were leaving I found a roach in one of the kitchen cabinets thank goodness we hadn't stored anything there. I understand that they only supply enough paper products and cleaning supplies for the week but we were close to running out of toilet paper by the time we left. Also, would it be too much to supply some containers for left over food? In general, the place was nice and the location excellent! I just keep thinking of what I would want in a place if I were renting out to someone and how I would keep it and I would not be satisfied if my place got a review like this. I would do something to make it better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome!
Bruce E. from Markham, Montario recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
This was our first time to to this property. Everything was perfect! We came with an extended group and had the time of our lives!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bruce - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4th of july beach week
Donna C. from Newberry, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Unfortunately, when we started to unpack, I went to hang clothes in the closet and there was a pair of women's dirty underwear on the floor That almost did me in! I proceeded to wash all the area rugs, bedding, and wipe down the commodes--I was freaked! Also the throw that was one of the sofas because it smelled like BO.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Donna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfortable
Erica H. from Okeana, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Was a little concerned about the mold above the bedroom with the twin beds in it. Overall, it was a very nice stay. My family, which included my dog Buddie enjoyed the stay as well. We hope to make another trip down next summer.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Erica - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mattress definately needs to be replaced in master bedroom.
A guest from Ruskin, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Condo was roomy and location good. Broken microwave was replaced immediately, Every thing I needed was available. master bedroom mattress wasvery old and lumpy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Diane - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First time renter. Loved the complex and area.
Rhea P. from Annapolis, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 56 days in February, 2013
Surface areas were clean. Stove top area , under the sink, food closet floor andaround the washer and dryer needed a deeper cleaning. Master bedroom shower needs recaulking.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rhea - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely J16 unit, good location, nicely appointed, old appliances
Carolyn C. from Jenkintown, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 42 days in January, 2013
This is a very nice unit close to the pool. Lovely interior and clean. The kitchen is well stocked, and the memory foam mattress was a dream. I had two issues during my stay, and one of them caused me to rate this unit lower. A minor issue was the DVD player (not Blu Ray) didn't work - I called the rental company and they sent someone out who discovered that the cables were not hooked up correctly. He did some switching after which the unit worked fine. The second major issue was the refrigerator. The fruits and veggies I bought at the farmer market were freezing up and I hand delivered a note to the rental company outlining the issues, also showing them a photo of the broken refrigerator door shelf that cold not be used to store large items. They sent someone out and they lowered the refrigerator setting to 3 out of 9 instead of 5 out of 9 where it had been. The shelf could not be fixed, so it was useless. The kitchen appliances are old, showing rust in the dishwasher and freezer. The stove is so so. Although I enjoyed my stay, I would not recommend this unit unless something is done about the fridge as a minimum. I rented another unit for next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Carolyn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Ocean Club Village - Condo Unit J16
A guest from Mariietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
This condo unit was nice, and we enjoyed our week's stay in J16. Our only complaint was the uncomfortable mattress in the master bedroom. This condo is close to one of the pools, and within a nice short walk to the beach. Overall, we had a good experience here.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kerry - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful
Reginald W. from 32837, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
During my vaction I got married on the beach and It was wonderful. The grounds are kept up so nice and the quality of your staff was great I would definately stay again and recommend this property to my family.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Reginald - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation Rental
A guest from Decatur, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
The unit was very comfortable and we had a great stay. We had a problem with the air conditioning and it was fixed the same day. We will stay again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Angela - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

J16 - A great condo
Jane K. from Dacula, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
J16 has a great location and the property was pretty well equipped. Since the weather was not great, it was nice to have several nice puzzles and games in the unit. VRP had the place very clean for us when we arrived on Saturday and we appreciated that very much. Thank you for taking the time to see to it that my request was met. We always enjoy our stay at OVC, this was the 6th time we've stayed at OVC. J16 was our favorite unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jane - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
Wendell C. from Manchester, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay. The bed was a little uncomfortable, but we normally sleep in a King sized bed. Definitelt recommend this condo.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Wendell - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good to be back at OVC
A guest from Springfield, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
As previous owners we were delighted to see the excellent condition of the complex! I liked the tile floors & love the screened porch. This unit is equipped nicely, but decor is a bit dated. As a pet friendly unit the vacuum needs attachments, as we discovered there was dog hair on the sofa. Room darkening drapes would be a welcome addition for the master bedroom. We would stay in this unit again as the location was convenient and had WiFi. Thanks for a nice vacation!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kevin - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay at the beach
A guest from Acworth, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
The overall experience was great. Since you wanted us to start a load of laundry before we left, it would have been nice if you had some laundry detergent in the unit. We had to go buy some. The toilet in the guest bathroom ran continuously until I adjusted the float valve. I suspect the repair will be temporary and you should probably replace the valve to prevent wasting a lot of water. I also had to secure the closer for the screen door at the front entry as it was about to fall off where it was screwed to the door jamb.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Carol - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Village J16
Collette T. from niskayuna, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
Excellent location; kitchen very well supplied. Needs a new DVD player for LR television.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Collette - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

After 7 years of going to OVC this will be my last...
Deborah W. from Fort Wayne, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
Things are going downhill fast. NO hot tub, appliances very old, dishwasher was a dinosaur. Ads say 3 pools, really only 2, and 1 is too cold to swim in, so EVERYONE was at the heated pool (bring your towel to lay on, chairs go quickly.) The kitchen drawers and cabinets were so dirty, we washed everything before we used it. (Got pictures to prove it.) The bedding was ancient and we didn't use the bedspreads - ugh... Normally we would find games, movies, thinks to keep the kids occupied but not a this rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Deborah - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the hot tub that was removed from the property. I also apologize for the kitchen cabinets. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

best vacation ever
Dave D. from Sto, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
The unit was very clean and well stock with pots, linens, very close walk to the beach and the people in the complex were very friendly and our puppy really like it to. We would most likely rental from you and go back to the same complex again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Dave - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
A guest from Decatur, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
Overall the property was great!! The only issue was the couches were not clean and very uncomfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Victor - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the couch issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Wonderful Vacation Setup
A guest from North Huntington, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
Great internet connection. Could use a kingsize bed.Other than the bed everything was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kathleen - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Poor maintenance
David O. from Brasstown, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 28 days in December, 2011
Master shower was a disgrace. Needs cleaning.Biggest problem was the matresses. Impossible to sleep. Glad to leave.Loved the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi David - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the bedding and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to talk to the owner. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit j16 at Ocean Village Club
A guest from Lusby, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
We rented Unit j16 at Ocean Village Club. The apartment was very clean, in excellent material condition, and well equipped. The only problem we had was with the coffee maker. I had to jerry-rig the coffee basket valve with a toothpick. However, that is a $20 kitchen item that would have been replaced if "management" had known about it.Overall, the condo was very nice..location great..One other item...there is a massive maintenance program going on, with balcony decks being chiseled up with jack-hammers in a number of building, including J.. There were very loud noises at times. I realize this was a matter beyond control of the owner or the rental manager.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tim - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. We will replace the coffee maker. The building maintenance program is almost finished! I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Alachua, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jean - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Loganville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
My condo seemed a bit run down. The carpet was so dirty. The Queen bed had a twin sheet on it and all the towels were still wet in the dryer when we arrived. I was wondering why I didn't have any towels and a day later, there I found them. However, my family's condos were immaculate with tile floors. Clean and pretty. I also was under the impression that the walk to the beach was going to be shorter and that I would have a view of the pool. Neither of these were true. I loved the area with so much to see and do. All in all we had a good family reunion.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Carrie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Mocksville, North Carolina does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
Owner should really update the carpeting. The carpet is pulling away from the tile in the kitchen, and if you step there in bare feet or socks, you can feel something sharp (unfortunately, I did this frequently). Beach chairs and beach umbrella provided for guests were old, rusty, and broken--luckily we had our own. General decor is dated somewhat. Location was good. Very close to one of the pools. It was also close to some good restaurants--we liked Hurricane Grill & Wings and Zaharias (especially for breakfast). In general this condo was fine, but I would prefer to stay somewhere that the owner has put more effort into making it look nice and updated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. During the off season, we will be contacting the owner to upgrade the condo. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Retreat
A guest from Hampton, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
Typically, my family visit Clearwater on vacation; however, this year we decided to take a budget cut/economic relief vacation--we ended up in St. Augustine. And I am so glad that we did. The condo was very affordable and clean. It was extremely nice to have the pool right outside of our building and the ocean a short walking distance away. I also enjoyed being able to drive onto the beach as a second option. I would gladly stay at this condo again next year : )

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sheila - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best vacations ever.
Alicia R. from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2011
I will recommend this property to any one, it was great, the lock at the front door got jam, we call and one hour later it was fixed. Great service.We will be back soon.Great CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Alicia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A relaxed stay
Liyuan M. from Oviedo, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011
I will come back again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Liyuan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great time at St. Augustine Beach!
A guest from Alamo, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
Our condo was very nice and clean. Certainly enjoyed our stay and will plan on a visit to St. Augustine again and stay at Ocean Village. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Phyllis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a really enjoyable time. Therre was construction at the condo, and the noise started very early Otherwise very nice..
A guest from Owingsville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the maintenance on the outside. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

5 children and me
A guest from Acworth, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
stove burners didn't work half the time. screen door handle fell off first time we used it. the sofa bed sags about a foot in the middle. spider nest that hatched in the twin bedroom scared the daylights out of the boys and refused to sleep in there. DVD player didn't work. with 5 kids that was a bad thing. Overall this places needs to be upgraded. Would not stay there again. Glass tables not safe with children around. the village itself is not kid friendly at all. no playground, pools are small and deep. very small area for children to play in shallow end of pool. Probably great for adults only.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Emma - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues. I regret that you did not contact me immediately on this so we could have handled this right away. This is not up to our standards, and I have already contacted my head of operations to address this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Although generally clean, the unit is in need of updating.
A guest from Canonsberg, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
The dishwasher doesn't clean the silverware. When we arrived, there was still food on the utensils. The carpet is dirty and should be replaced with all tile. The sheets were stained. The master bed is uncomfortable and sags in the middle. When we arrived there was no TV in the master bedroom. That was corrected later in the week. Someone also tried to enter our unit with a key while were were there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kathleen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This was not up to standard. I have already sent my operations manager to fix these issues. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

OK place
Donna S. from Alexandria, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in May, 2010
We specifically asked if there was a second TV in the bedroom prior to booking, and were asssured that there was. Not true, and our complaint on arrival went unanswered. Problem at check-in since the off-site lockbox was not labeled with our unit number, having to call for assistance to get keys after our long drive was not ideal. The unit was clean and had all the basics, but a bit outdated. Beach chairs and umbrella was a nice touch, property/pool well kept. We would stay at OVC again, but different unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Donna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the keys and tv set. The missing tv should have been handled right away. I apologize that it was not and approved you a partial refund. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay. Very clean with plenty of linens, and a well stocked kitchen. We would stay there again!! The pools were
Margaret B. from Stow, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2010
We had a few glitches. Our key was not in the lock box, and the mode of entry into the pools had changed. One phone

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Margaret - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the key issue. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Village J16 (4-3 to 4-9)
Paul or Dawn T. from Wooster, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2010
Our condo was described very well from the pictures. It was very well maintained and equipped. The pool was very nice and taken care of very well. The Guard and other people were polite and helpful with any questions we had. Our stay was very pleasant and we would enjoy coming back again! Ours thanks go out to the owners of the condo for lending their home to us to vacation and visit our daughter.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Paul and Dawn - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties