Ocean Delight, Beach Front, 4 BRs, Private Heated Pool & Spa

4 br St. Augustine Ocean View Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 3.5

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$367 - $2,000 per night

$1,695 - $6,671 per week

$7,264 - $28,071 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Watch the sun set over the ocean from your balcony or while soaking in the private pool? Would you rather surf off the beach or float in your private pool? Dine alfresco on the screened-in porch or check out one of the many fabulous restaurants just a few minutes away? Those are the sort of tough decisions you?ll get to make when you stay at our Ocean Delight beachfront house!

When you?re at Ocean Delight, pretty much all that separates you from sparkling Crescent Beach is the backyard. A private walkway takes you directly from the house over the unspoiled dunes to the uncrowded, family-friendly sands.

Then again, Ocean Delight itself is so, well, delightful, you might be tempted to spend entire days without leaving the property!

Let?s start with the pool, surrounded by a large patio with chairs for lounging, with the Atlantic Ocean just beyond. Wide shallow steps on one side of the pool make it easy for just about everyone to access. The pool area is adjacent to the screened-in porch, which has a grill for cooking up your catch of the day as well as a table and chairs so that you can tuck in while keeping an eye out for dolphins and whales beyond the surf.

All this, and we haven?t even shown you the inside of Ocean Delight yet, which we think is at least as spectacular as the outside. The living room is on the 1st floor, with a ceiling that extends right to the top of the 2nd. This accommodates 4 enormous windows that splash sunshine and brilliant skies into the house all day long. Another entire wall is a panel of long, beautiful windows looking out to the dunes, sand, and sea. It's truly a postcard-worthy view. But should you ever tire of looking out, the living room?s 50? HDTV with Blu-ray/DVD player will give you plenty to watch from the plush sectional sofa.

The first floor also contains our kitchen and dining areas, complete with breakfast island bar and plenty of seating. You'll love the conveniences of our well-appointed kitchen, from the refrigerator?s ice maker to the dishwasher. We keep the kitchen stocked with cookware and tableware, so all you need to bring is the food. The dining room can seat 8 people easily, and it even has a wet bar with an under-the-counter fridge.

One of the 4 bedrooms is on the first floor too, along with one of the full bathrooms. It?s tough to say which of the bedrooms is the ?master,? as they each have a sumptuous king-size bed, an HDTV, and fabulous ocean views. The 1st-floor bedroom leads out onto the patio, while the 2nd-floor rooms give you easy access to the spacious balcony. Force yourself to wake up early at least once so that you can catch the sun rising over the ocean?you won?t regret it.

Fresh bedding and towels will be waiting for you, as will a private washer and dryer, so you can pack especially light! And there?s free wireless internet access throughout Ocean Delight, so that when you?re not surfing the waves you can be surfing the web.

As spectacular as Ocean Delight is, perhaps the best thing about staying here is the location. Not only is Crescent Beach mere steps away, but you?re also within minutes of the Matanzas River and the Intracoastal Waterway, renowned for great fishing, kayaking, and canoeing as well as for its adjacent biking and hiking trails. Marineland, historic St. Augustine, not to mention shopping and a bevy of restaurants are all a quick car ride away. You can even get to the Orlando theme parks and back in the same day.

At Ocean Delight you can have it all?privacy and convenience, casual living and everyday luxury?and do it all. So what are you waiting for? Book your stay today!

Bedding Configuration: 4 King

Room Description: *** 1 week minimum stay. Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $295, security damage fee is $195, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 10%.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (King), Bedroom #3 (King), Bedroom #4 (King)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Baseball Park, Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, Symphony Orchestra, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL
* Entertainment: DVD Player, Satellite Television, Television, Wireless Internet, Community WiFi, Free Wifi in Unit, Blue Ray/DVD Player
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), BBQ Grill (on site), Hot Tub or Spa, Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Private Pool, Private Beach Access, Stairs inside Unit - Yes, POOL IS NOT HEATED NOV-MAR
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Near Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Air Conditioning, Iron, HD TV in All Rooms
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Biking, Hiking Trails, Patio, Pool, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surf Fishing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wind Surfing, Walkway to Ocean, 1 pool is heated, Outdoor Kitchen, POOL IS NOT HEATED NOV-MAR
* PMS: Lock Instructions:, StAug(N) - 904-385-3888
* Ratings: Bronze
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 3 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room
* Trash Day: Monday

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/04/2015

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·River
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Theme Park
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
St. Augustine jimmy mark
Patricia B. from Boynton Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
Place was beautiful, main TV did not work, had to,purchase batteries, had to call and they brought new vacuum cleaner and blender. Ice machine never made ice, fuse blew in two bathrooms and never found box, had to dry hair in other oarts of home, but great location, great house, would stay again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Patricia - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect vacation home
Linda A. from Elk Grove Village, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015
Our experience was wonderful. We have been recommending this home to family and friends. Large enough for everyone to have privacy but yet great for coming together for meals and relaxing around the pool. Our grown adult sons and daughter-in-law joined us and everyone loved the house. Kitchen is great for group joint cooking - plenty of room. Screened in porch is great for eating outdoors and loved the grill set up. Our kids loved the house and the beach - so beautiful and private - never crowded. Very clean. Whoever designed this house thought of everything. Layout is perfect. It was our first time for all of us visiting St. Augustine - would visit again and stay in this home if we could afford. We would come every year and stay in this house but unfortunately budget will not allow. We all agreed this was a great home to come together. Our children live out east and we are in Chicago so we only see each other at Christmas - hectic time - my husband and I every few years try to afford getting everyone together for some fun vacation bonding time. We loved this house - wish we could have stayed 2 weeks. Crescent Beach is beautiful and the view from the master bedroom deck is wonderful. The only minor negative (not owners' fault) cleaning service needs to do better job on base of shower stalls - mildew/mold stains and should clean the grill or owner may need to replace some parts.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Linda - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vaca
John L. from Pheonix, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in May, 2015
Couldn't have been better. House was very well stocked and spacious. Great views, beach was very private except for Mother's big deal. Tough to come home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi John - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring getaway
Terri R. from North Tonawanda, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015
the view was second to none! Been all over Florida and by far St. Augustine is number 1. Only 2 issues with our stay. The stove didn't work well. Only 3 burners worked and they were very slow and did not get up to temperature, the additional ice maker was not working as well. We also had a black widow spider pay us a visit in the living room. We called to have it taken care of, but after a couple of hours and not hearing back we decided to kill it ourselves. Would definitely book again though.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Terri - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome!
Brian M. from Gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015
Beautiful well kept house right on the beach. The pool and hot tub were well heated for our chilly stay in March. Matanzas inlet is just short walk down the beach. The fishing was great! We did have some pest issues: some ants and roaches inside (normal for Florida) and a black widow was found out on the porch.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Brian - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring break with the family
Natalie F. from Lawreneceburg, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015
It was a wonderful clean home, very comfortable beds and big bedrooms. Great location, quiet, easy access to the beach. We had one plumbing issue and the hottie did not work the last two days, otherwise it was a perfect week. We would recommend this home to others.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Natalie - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A home looking for some love
Ruth Ann S. from Pembrooke Pines, FL - Florida does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2015
Each year 4 of us couples rent homes to accommodate 8 to 10 people from the east coast to the west coast and in the keys, twice a year. Doing this for 20 years now and this was the first let down we had with any and all the homes. Nothing worked in the house. Starting with the TV's, The DVD, The ice Maker, the dishwasher, the fireplace, the heated pool, the gas grill, no LP gas, Master bedroom bath shower and one sink had no water pressure, and the same sink would not drain properly, NO TOLET PAPER. We spent more time waiting for repair people which kept interrupting our stay. I am going to try and get the email address or phone number of Mr. Robert Brothers and let him know of the **** we went through, and also by the 4th day we killed cockroach # 8. Then to pour salt in our wounds, after we finished our stay and we were at home, we got a phone call from management wanting to know if we got the DVD fixed, and then we got a call from the exterminator wanting to know if he could come and spray the house?? The TV repairman stated it looks like kids was the problem with the TV's not working, And Mr. Brothers should be ashamed of his self having TV's no bigger than the smallest computer monitor in some of the bedrooms. We will never believe Ocean Delight Management again!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ruth Ann - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wish I Could Retire There
A guest from Chantilly, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2014
Dream house. Open/vaulted ceilings, 4 BR, tremendous view and access to the beach. Well kept up and clean. No complaints. Very close to Ft. Matanzas and about 20 scenic miles to downtown St. Augustine.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Vincent - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

perfect week
A guest from Oak Ridge, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014
Ocean Delight was truly delightful in every way. The views from the house are a treat, and the walkway to the beach was very convenient. The beach was gorgeous.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Laura - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Over The Top!
Susan N. from Braselton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
Everything about our stay at Ocean's Delight was over the top: the home, the view, the private pool, the jacuzzi! Access to the beach is right there by the house! The view of the ocean is incredible!The house is beautiful. It has an open floor plan. The furnishings are really nice too. There is more than enough room for everyone! Once we were there - we did not want to leave! We only went out twice the entire week. We were either at the beach, at the pool, on the balcony or in the house. We had an amazing time and have already made reservations for next year!Thank you for sharing your beautiful home; it was a lovely experience!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Susan - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Delight was a true delight!
A guest from Stow, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
Our family spent a week at Ocean Delight. The home was very spacious and had fantastic views from every room, a very well stocked kitchen, great laundry facilities, and a pool for those days that were windy and a little cool. With the exception of a problem with the pool's heater and floors that were in need of a good sweeping and scrubbing, we had a great time. The views from this home were beautiful. Watching the sunrise over the ocean and sunset over the river were special treats. St. Augustine was a fun city to visit when the weather wasn't so great. There are lots of restaurants and activities for the whole family. Cordova 95 is a delicious place for a special dinner. The Pirate Museum and Fort were also interesting places to visit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Susan - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Delight was a Delight
James M. from Richmond HIll, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
House was beautiful and in a great location away from busy St. Augustine but not too far. Management was very helpful with the grill not working and trash collection. Master bath had a toilet that ran continuously and needs work. Overall, was almost perfect and will return. Beaching was easy and very private. Caught many fish and dining out was fabulous
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a beautiful time!
Roberto T. from Huntersville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
What a beautiful vacation we spend in this location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties