Ocean Village Club B25, Newly furnished, 2 pools, tennis ...

1 br St. Augustine Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$78 - $150 per night

$320 - $595 per week

$1,060 - $2,000 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Ocean Village Club B25, Newly furnished, 2 pools, tennis & beach

You've just discovered the best value in beach vacationing! Our Ocean Village Club B25 is a spotless, comfy condo in a fun and family-oriented community with two pools, tennis, a clubhouse, and so much more! Perfect for a couple, small family, or friends!

From the moment you enter our condo, you know you're home. Everything is cozy and convenient, from our nap-inducing soft couch (beware the snuggly throw pillows! you'll be snoozing in no time!) to our padded rocker. Settle down in front of the cable TV (with VCR and DVD player) and put your feet up. Yes, it's true -- you're really at St. Augustine Beach, ready to enjoy everything this fabulous place has to offer!

Sliding glass doors let the warm sunshine and light into our condo, and lead out onto our balcony, where your front-row seat for the sunset awaits you. This is the spot to enjoy an early morning cup of coffee or late-night glass of wine. The fresh ocean breezes and panoramic view delightfully stimulate the senses!

You may wind up taking most of your meals on the balcony, but we also have a spacious breakfast bar with two comfy padded chairs. Our kitchen is fully appointed, with everything you need to create a homemade feast or just microwave the takeout. From the ice maker to the dishwasher, the appliances do the work for you at Ocean Village Club B25!

When it's time to wind down, the master bedroom pampers you with a luxurious queen-sized bed, his-and-her nightstands with lamps, a full dresser, a large desk (be sure to bring your laptop; we've got free wireless Internet in the club house!), and en-suite bathroom.

A wide window above the desk lets light flood in or shuts it out with privacy shades, depending on your preference. The bathroom offers both a tub and a shower, plus a convenient laundry area with a stacked washer and dryer. Just pop in your towels and beachwear every evening and you're good to go for another day in sunny St. Augustine!

You'll want to do a lot of exploring while you're here, but much of what you're looking for is right in the Ocean Village Club condo community! This resort features 2 swimming pools -- one with an ocean view (how's that for gilding the lily?!), the other with heat for the winter months. Both have plenty of lounging space at poolside, with attractive landscaping. If you're bringing little ones who can't yet ride the surf, our pools are the perfect pre-nap exercise!

For fitness enthusiasts, we have two tennis courts and an exercise room. Our landscaped lawn areas are perfect for pick-up games of Frisbee, flag football, and Red Rover. We've even got shuffleboard courts. And our grounds are dotted with picnic tables and charcoal grills for those days when you just want to gather your family around you and celebrate "at home"!

Our clubhouse offers many of the comforts of home, too. In addition to the fitness center, it features a library you are welcome to use, and a guest computer, just in case you've decided to go "unplugged" this vacation but need to update your Facebook status once in a while!

Once you leave the Ocean Village Club grounds, take our walkway to the beach, where soft white sands and gentle waves await you. This is a family beach, with kites flying, bocce balls thudding, and kids dashing. There's plenty of room to stretch out under your beach umbrella, build a sandcastle, collect shells at low tide, or frolic in the waves. Plan to catch at least one sunrise and sunset on the beach -- they are truly unforgettable.

Of course, if water sports are your passion, there is no better place than St. Augustine! With both the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway at your feet, you can rent just about any watercraft you desire and fish, sail, kayak, canoe, or jetski to your heart's content. And for the landlubbers, historic sites, world-class shopping, fine dining, and family attractions from Disney World on down await you!

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** Charges = $95 for cleaning, & $65 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee.

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 Queen), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Wireless Internet at Club House, Television, VCR
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), BBQ Grill (on site), Dogs on Beach (with leash), Fitness Center (on site), Free Wi-Fi in Club House, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Private Beach Access, Phone in Unit, Shuffleboard, Tennis (on site)
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Fishing, Grill, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Pool, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: StAug(N) - 904-385-3888, OceanHammock Home
* Ratings: Bronze
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more
* TV's: TV in Living Room, Flat TV-Living Room

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/26/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Surprised at St Augustine Ocean Village
tim c. from maryville, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
I get these requests frequently. Few state the real purpose. So, if a decision maker is reading this--and--really wants to know about my experience, give me a call.. I'll gladly share the pro, and, the con.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tim - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Most enjoyable!
Doris D. from Leesburg, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We love St. Augustine and hope to retire here one day. Our stay at Ocean Village Club was most enjoyable. However, they stated that it had been updated..... There was no ceiling fans and I think just about everyone has them now. We had to bring our own fan. Also, the screen to the balcony was torned and some of the chairs were busted. There were pillows on the balcony that had mildew on them. The closet did not have doors to it. The bed was suppose to be a queen size but I don't think it was. Other than these few items that can be fixed we have no other complains. We will stay at this condo again and would recommend it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Doris - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

B25
Anthony R. from Newmarket, ON does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 28 days in March, 2013
The view from the balcony is directly over the gas station. The traffic noise does not allow the windows to be open at night. Patio furniture poor, in fact no patio table. Also no table in the unit for meals. All furniture in general needs to be upgraded.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Anthony - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

property lay out
A guest from Orange Park, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2012
The unit I rented was perfect in every way. There is no way you could have gotten a hotel for this price with all the amenities. The only thing I could complain about is the lack of information prior to leasing the unit. It was quite a hike to the beach from my unit. There are several units that had the same hike. Since that is the only complain I could possibly come up.with, over all it is a 5 star place to.stay. I look Forward to returning next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Charles - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

not worth the price--few updates since the 70's
A guest from Ranier, MN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2012
The apartment was cheaply decorated, with many spots on the rug, with a worn out couch and Dollar store stuff. It was very noisy with highway traffic. The grounds are very well maintained and the beach is lovely. The complex needs wi-fi in all apartments.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Susan - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the carpet cleaning issues. This is not up to standards, and I will email you directly about a discount. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Village Club B25 Review
A guest from Chillicothe, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
Very nice condo. We enjoyed our stay very much!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cynthia - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

it's ok
David G. from Miraslores, Llima recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in September, 2011
problem was; they power washed the rear o the building durning my stay and I could not use the balcony for the day...the smell of bleach nearly drove me away or the day. Workers doing concrete also.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues on the building. I will email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely St Augustine
Michael S. from Auburn, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2011
The weather was beautiful. The beach was great and St Augustine was delightful but our rental unit left a little to be desired. We found the following things wrong with the unit: there was mold in the bathroom, the balcony windows had animal smudges and dirt on them. The unit smelled like wet dog and we had to buy air freshener to take away the smell. The coffee table glass was dirty. The bathtub kept turning black after we showered. My wife cleaned the unit herself not trusting the maid service to come back and re-clean it again seeing there previous work. I would hope that this was just a random problem and that other units in this complex are in better condition. Other than that the only other problem is the location of the grills if you plan on cooking out they are quite some distance to the unit and the unit is on A1A so you will here some road noise.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The condo B25 is not very confortable.
A guest from Quebec, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2011
Next time we will look for an other condoat the same location but not this condob25. Last time we were in N15 and it wasquite better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Marcel - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. All of our condos are individually furnished and owned. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Always great to be at St. Augustine beach and the ancient city!
A guest from Lakeland, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2011
Condo B-25 was cozy and exactly what we expected as per the photos. The queen bed was comfortable and we sleep well. The condo is cute and had everything we needed for a great week at the beach. Since it is January and cold, we especially enjoyed the warm sunshine coming through the sliding glass doors--even got a little tan without going outdoors into the cool, windy weather. It was a great birthday week :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Patricia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I had a great time!
Christa H. from Prairie Village, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
Although the weather was only semi-cooperative, I had a great stay at Ocean Village Club in St. Augustine. The property was right on the ocean, though we had to walk for a few minutes from the specific condo we were in. The pool, whirlpool, and condo itself were very clean. Everything from restaurants to bars to grocery was convenient to the condo, and a trip to St. Augustine for the historical tour is very easy. Also, the accommodation of my dog was amazing. She had a great time meeting all of the other dogs on the property and also romping around on the beach. Thanks so much!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Christa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

St Augustin holiday
A guest from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010
The room smell, I guess it's the humidity.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gayla - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the musty issue. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Hartwell, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2010
The room could use some updating of the fixtures, furniture, and TV. The TV remote did not work until I took the batteries out and clean the corrosion off of them, then taped the back on the remote. Why did we have to pull out the refrigerator and plug it in? The bed could use a new mattress. One roll of toilet paper is a bit on the cheap side, try placing at lease two rolls in the condo. It would be nice to have wireless internet service in the room instead of having to go to the club house. The complex was nice, the pools were nice, and the walkway to the beach was nice. I found a condo for a week at a different web site for the same price we paid for four days after I had book B-25. The condo was nicer furnished, closer to the beach, and had wireless internet.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Beri - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues the remote control and we will fix this. We are also discussing upgrades with the owner. We do manage 50 condos in Ocean Village Club and have many different options. I will email you directly and with a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties