Ocean Village Club A17, new Hdtv, Ground Floor, Heated Po...

1 br St. Augustine Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$78 - $150 per night

$320 - $595 per week

$1,060 - $2,000 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Ocean Village Club A17, new Hdtv, Ground Floor, Heated Pool, & Private Beach

One of the most affordable vacation spots on choice St. Augustine Beach is Ocean Village Club A17. Our first-floor condo welcomes your family with tasteful décor, all the amenities of resort living, and a pristine beach just a stroll away!

Our charming ground floor one bedroom, one bath condo makes vacation living convenient and easy. A large living room equipped with flat-screen TV, DVD player, and VCR invite you to relax in the comfort of a soft couch and enticing easy chair, while a ceiling fan keeps you pleasantly cool. A floor-to-ceiling sliding glass door leads from the living room into our lanai, a charming indoor/outdoor room with a table and chairs for late-night card games and frosty beverages. The salty sea air is particularly alluring on the lanai, and you may find yourself lingering out here to stargaze as dusk turns to dark.

If you prefer your meals indoors, our open-plan design keeps the group together with a dining table between the living area and the kitchen. And cooking is a snap in our compact kitchen, fitted with sparkling appliances and plenty of counter space for whipping up something special to celebrate another day in paradise.

When the day is done, retire to the spacious bedroom of soft powder blue and king sized bed, illuminated on two sides by large windows. Catch up on your favorite show on TV as the ceiling fan softly whirrs, or finish that novel you've been looking forward to for so long. Our bedroom is soothing, airy, and light -- perfect for oversleeping!

Ocean Village Club A17 sleeps 4 comfortably (not to mention the family pets, who will claim their own personal slumber spots!), so pull out the large sofa sleeper in the living room for the kids or friends. A full bathroom with stacked washer and dryer offers both a shower and tub, and sleek hardwood floors set about with area rugs add to the homey, relaxed feeling of this condo.

Of course, as pleasant as Ocean Village Club A17 is, you're not likely to be spending much time there. Between the beach, the resort facilities, and nearby attractions, there's simply too much to see and do! Begin with a quick stroll to the white-sand beach, accessible by private walkway from this gated complex. Unspoiled and vast, it is a playground for the child in all of us, whether your passion is collecting seashells, building sandcastles, spotting seabirds, or riding the rolling waves. The ocean is a paradise for surfers, boogie boarders, sea kayakers, and fisherman, not to mention the occasional school of dolphins.

You can rent any outdoor equipment from a bicycle to a fishing boat, and should you tire of the mighty Atlantic Ocean, the Intracoastal Waterway is just minutes away to delight you with its inlets, wildlife refuge, and hiking trails. And you're right next door to historic St. Augustine, with its lighthouse, old jail, and museums, in addition to plenty of fine dining, nightlife, and fascinating shops. Spend a few extra minutes in the car and you will find yourself at outlet malls, an alligator farm, or golf course. Even Disney World is less than 2 hours away!

But perhaps you'd rather stay closer to your home away from home and enjoy the delights of our Ocean Village Club complex. If tennis is your passion, our new courts will thrill you with every bounce of the ball; if something a bit less hectic suits you better, indulge in a game of shuffleboard or visit our clubhouse fitness center. Two pools glitter in the sun: one offers an ocean view and plenty of space for sunbathing, while the other is heated for year-round enjoyment.

Ocean Village Club A17 is one of the best values in St. Augustine, perfect for a spur-of-the-moment getaway weekend, a work or study blitz (there is wireless Internet service at the Club House), or a long-anticipated family vacation. If you would like to travel with another family or friends, consider renting Ocean Village Club A16 next door as well. You will fall in love with the cozy charm and easy convenience of our condo!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** Charges = $95 for cleaning, & $65 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee.

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, VCR, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), BBQ Grill (on site), Dogs on Beach (with leash), Fitness Center (on site), Free Wi-Fi in Club House, Ground Floor (yes), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Private Beach Access, Phone in Unit, Shuffleboard, Tennis (on site)
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, HD TV in Living Room
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Fishing, Grill, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Pool, Screened Porch, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions:, Ocean Village Club
* Ratings: Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, TV in Master Bedroom
* Trash Day: Monday, Thursday

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/19/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
EXCEPTIONAL
Dana M. from Springfield, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
There is not one complaint regarding this vacation. The Rental was small and quaint and had everything we needed. The people were all friendly and made you feel at home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Dana - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

convenient
A guest from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in May, 2014
Very easy to rent on the phone. We had to extend our stay by 4 days. That was easy to do. The second time we requested to extend our stay we were unable to do it. I have to say the sofa and chair in the living room were extremely uncomfortable. The bedding was a jumbled mess in the closet. Other than that our stay was good.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Leayne - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our 3 yr old called it, "our little Florida home"
A guest from New Fairfield, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
We had a great trip to St. Augustine and it made the perfect "home base". Beautiful beach, 2 great pools & close to some great places to eat. Having a condo is the way to go for families who don't want to eat out every meal. Very comfortable condo!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Richard - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Recommendations
Anthony R. from Newmarket, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 35 days in March, 2014
First of all the dishwasher didn't work and a technician attended to fix it. The screen door to the patio requires replacing as it comes off the bottom track every time you open it. Also the new HD TV is promoted, however what good is it if there is no HD channels provided??, I would call that false advertising. Finally I wanted to book for the month of March 2015 but was told I would have to go to another unit, which I understand as it is already booked but I was very disappointed to be told that I would have to pay additional handling fees etc for another unit, in essence I would pay 2 sets of fees for staying and paying for a extra month. Something should be done to address this. As a returning loyal customer I don't think I should have to pay 2 sets of fees just because the unit that I am in is occupied. Next year I will look at booking 2 months at another location. Cheers Tony

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Anthony - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Second Home
A guest from Newman, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in March, 2014
My pup and I always have a wonderful experience visiting this Unit. Everything is here! We simply move in and begin our sunbathing and beach time. People throughout the community are friendly; dogs are friendly; the beach is beautiful; We love it!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mary - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A17 review
Linda H. from Auburn, ME recommends this property.
Stayed for 55 days in January, 2014
we had a wonderful time and loved the area and complex! the only recommendation would be for better bed linens and comforter. There was only one set of sheets that actually fit the bed. Comforter was too small and pillows could have been better quality and larger. We look forward to our return next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Linda - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Greatest Place Ever
Theodore B. from Weston, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Great stay. No problems. Just a great experience.And late night there was a 24 help line I called. The lady was really helpful, got an A/C guy out to the place, and she kept following up to make sure everything worked perfectly.Thanks so much!!!!-Ted Bryant

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ted - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

To many ants
Doug G. from Louisvillle, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
Overall we had a good experience. But, the very 1st day, we went grocery shopping and had some fruit, nuts, etc on the counter. When we woke up the next morning, the counter and containers had ants all over them. We distroyed all the food and sprayed for ants. From that point on, we kept all the food in the microwave or fridge and only a few ants returned. I do hope before I return that the place gets sprayed for bugs (ants).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Doug - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun time at Ocean Village
Diane T M. from Little Egg Harbor, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2013
We had a great time came down to purchase a home and I did that.we enjoyed the pools I regret I did not get to the beach but it looked very nice.The people in Florida were so nice I lost my wallet and on the way home I got a call and it is being returned.I can't wait to come to live in Florida mid October

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Diane - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing family vacation!
Kimberly M. from Orange Park, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in A17. The owners did so much to make this condo comfortable and cozy for the whole family! We were really close to the pool, enjoyed lots of movies provided at the condo and relaxing. We were close enough to the city to sightsee without a lot of driving. We look forward to bringing the family back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Most Awesome Vacation .
Debora B. from Linwood, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
While there were some problems with another location, VRPros went to works quickly to put us into another property that was beyond expectation. Thank you VRP. We will use you again when in FLA

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Deborah - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome
Jeff M. from Fayetteville, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2013
Thank You!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi JEff - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Pleased
Tena B. from Brentwood, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
My daughter and I took a "girls trip" to St Augustine and booked this unit through VacationRentalPros. That was the first time I had used this company and I was pleased. The unit was clean, comfortable and a perfect size for just the two of us. I have no complaints and I will probably use them again in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tena - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

--
A guest from Mayfield Heights, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
--

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Diane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Minor Things
A guest from Okeechobee, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
Only a couple of problems... The paddle fan in the bedroom makes too much noise to leave on when trying to sleep. The shower water pressure is very low.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rosemary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A fun place to relax.
Barbara C. from Harrisburg, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 35 days in January, 2013
The dryer has a problem with the venting. It releases a lot of humid air and heat into the unit.The tub drain stopper is non-existent.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Barbara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just what I needed
A guest from Gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in December, 2012
I stayed for two weeks to study for my qualifying exams. The condo was clean, bright, and quiet--perfect!! The beach was farther than I had anticipated, however (a good ten minute walk). But apart from that, my stay was wonderful!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jenna - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A17
A guest from Darmstadt, Hessen does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 28 days in October, 2012
all in all a good stay, but A17 was not very clean and bathrooms needs some repair. Also furniture was old

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ingo - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location, Great place to relax.
James M. from Douglasville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
Vacation Rental Pros were very easy to work with and provided everything they sad they would. The property and location at Ocean Village Club is fantastic! We will be back and are considering relocating there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi James - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice condo, could use some updates
A guest from Woodstock, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We didn't travel to FL for the condo, we were there for the beach and the costal feel. We enjoyed the beach every day (10-15 min walk through complex and across boardwalk to get there). We loved that the complex, condo and beach are pet friendly! The condo was nice and clean, but could use a few minor updates. The appliances are old and not in great condition, but they worked. The TV in the bedroom is worthless. The picture turned to static and sound turned to scratchy attic after a couple minutes. I'm not really a light sleeper, but I had a hard time getting a good night sleep with the sound of the air conditioner switching on and a constant water drip from the unit above on the gutter outside the bedroom door. After the first night we threw a handful of mulch on the gutter to cushion it every night and I slept much better! :). We were surprised to see the entrance/ exit to the street right out the back door. We thought it would be loud/ annoying, but we didnt even notice it. We really liked the open feel of the unit. With some updates, we'd stay again if we were to do it all over.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Katie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome price, CLEAN condo, close to beach, GREAT deal!
James G. W. from Milledgeville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
This was a CLEAN condo, in great condition, and in a great location. It was about a 15 minute walk to the beach. We had our 5 month old with us, and the space was perfect. The heated pool was out of commission while we were there, but the maintenance staff worked diligently to fix the problem and remained very friendly and professional. I would recommend this unit to friends and family. We hope to return next summer.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi James - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Little Piece Of Paradise
Gerry C. from Mount Albert, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in April, 2012
Upon our arrival there were several issues that needed to be addressed. We notified the office and the next day Patti came to see the unit. We can't thank Patti enough...everything was repaired by friendly, courteous maintenance staff and the broken sleeper sofa was replaced with a brand new one! Patti, you are a gem! The kitchen most definitely needs updating but it certainly didn't take away from our stay. A17 is in a great location close to the heated pool. The grounds are immaculate and beautifully groomed. We can't say enough about Ocean Village Club and Vacation Rental Pros. Our month with you was amazing!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gerry - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

would not recommend this A17.....
A guest from Gilboa, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 60 days in January, 2012
I've stayed at OVC 3 times at 3 different locations & this was the appeared to be clean but there were dust bunnies with hair rapped around them the stove top was dirty & we had small ants on & off for 2 months..there was an ant trap behind the microwave & we bought 3 more & it still didn't help!!! the place needs major updating!!! the kitchen cabinets felt gross to touch. the tile in the bathroom was getting mold on it...lots of noise in that location from A1a & lots of cars coming in & out of the gate.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ruth Ann - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed !
Maddy M. from Bradford Woods, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
The property itself was great. The location was great. However upon arriving we were told by the neighbors that for the two days we were staying there we would have to vacate from 8 to 5 each day because the building was being painted. They were painting the walkways so no one could get in or out of their rental property. We could get no one to give us an answer as to when EXACTLY we had to be out or could get back in. It seemed like no one even knew the painting was going on to the extent that it was.Everyone played clueless but I doubt they really were. We found the workers to be very kind and cooperative and understanding. It wasn't their fault that we had not been notified of the extent of the project.Eventually we did get a return of $50 on our rental fee. We were told we had received too good a deal to begin with....what was with that?They made the deal...not us.Otherwise we like the property and the amenities that were offered. We would probably return to Ocean Village Condo. However our dog is so old and has trouble walking too far so we would try for a unit closer to the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Maddy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the exterior building project issues. This is very usual. I apologize again. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacationing in a Construction Zone - Management Unhelpful
A guest from Silver Lake, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2011
The condo was wonderful - well equipped, nice decoration, spacious. We would love to stay there...when the complex is not under construction!The parking lot directly in front of our door was filled with scaffolding. The construction workers used this area to hang out. A giant dumpster and a porto-potty were our view. We woke up to the sound of drilling. Lying on the sofa in my pajamas, I looked up to see a man standing directly over me, inspecting the window.We asked Vacation Rental Pros(VRP) if the construction would be over soon or we should move. 7 phone calls later, they were unable to give us a schedule. There was no apology or discount offered. Their only suggestion? We could pay *more* for the same unit in another building, also right next to the construction.The rep was very nice but unable to get information & wasn't given any authority to problem solve. "Construction is done off-season" she said. "But we weren't told we would be vacationing in a construction zone." "We didn't know either." I sent pictures. "Well, at least all that scaffolding is neatly stacked." We weren't offered another rental from VRP's huge list of properties. I asked for a discount. She said she would get back to me by e-mail but never wrote.Another management issue: a light was out at the key pick-up location. We arrived in the dark without a flashlight. It was impossible to see the tiny tumblers in total darkness. We finally positioned our car lights so we could get our keys. We told management immediately. 10 days later when we returned our keys, the overhead light was still out.I wish we could have enjoyed a relaxing stay at this lovely condo. But renters should *not* expect VRP to solve any problems they encounter or even apologize for unforeseen difficulties. A lovely place to stay - as long as nothing goes wrong!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Diane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I did talk to the staff, and they offered you several other options. I apologize that this was not properly communicated. We do move guests, and we did have alternative options. I apologize that this did not happen and I will contact you directly for more information. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location .
A guest from myrtle beach, South Carolina recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
Overall we were satisfied with our stay,unfortunately there was few things we did not like. There were ants in the kitchen , The TV remote control didn't work , one of the swimming pools was under construction and we couldn't use the patio for last three days of our stay because the building was pressure washed.We loved the location and the reservation process was quick and easy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Katarzyna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We enjoyed our stay at Ocean Village Club A17!!
Bernice F. from Danville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
We were surprised that some paper products and cleaning products were there already to give us a start. The unit was very clean except the front of the refrigerator that was dirty--otherwise, everything was great. The collection of DVD's and VCR movies was nice to have--we took advantage of that and beach towels that were there were helpful to have. It was really nice to have a ground floor unit. We would definitely recommend this unit to others.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bernice - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed the time away from work.
A guest from locust Grove, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ted - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

R&R at Ocean Village Club A17
Ashley S. from Ocoee, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
My only notes for improvement were the door was very hard to lock and unlock, the key was very hard to turn and the toilet clogged on the last day. Other than those 2 little things the stay was great and I had a wonderful time. I would defintely use OVC and VRPros again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ashley - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

BEACH ACCESS
A guest from North Port, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
You should really put a sign up that you can not take alcoholic beverages or glass bottles to the beach. We did not know you could drink on the beach and got a citation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sorry about the citation you received. There is a sign at the entrance to the beach. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Linda S S. from Inverness, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
I was very pleased, although further from the beach than I was told-"out the door and over the dunes". The only complaint I had was the person taking the reservation did not have enough info about the unit. I asked several questions-hair dryer, dishes, cooking utensils, grill etc-her response was the most of the units are well furnished but she was not sure. I took much more than I needed as it was very well furnished. Other than that, we were very pleased.Thank you

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

really dissapointed
A guest from Berlin, MD does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
The condo we stayed in A 17 was fine. It was clean and adequate. However this isn't the one we booked.I14 was our original reservation. We had to move from a 2 bdrm to a 1 bdrm that was almost on A1A Hwy and about as far away from the beach as we could get. This was because our original reservation had a very strong odor of smoke or mold. It took 3 hours for someone to move us and over 48 hrs to get financial compensation. It wasn't until I called Mr. Milo that I finally got an acceptable answer. I appreciate finally getting help but this slow assistance and the fact the original condo should never have been rented was totally unacceptable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Charlotte - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. First, I am glad you enjoyed condo A17. I apologize that you did not like your first condo. We did move you in 3 hours which I believe is a very fast reaction. We also sent in a professional firm into your original condo and there was not a smoke odor. The location of the original condo was exactly as was described on our web site. We even had a map that showed the location. Still, we moved you and provided a better condo and I provided you an additional discount based on your phone call and fact you were so upset. Frankly, after weighing all the fact, I don't think a discount was deserved for you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

JACQUES B. from Granby,Québec, Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in March, 2011
Avons fait un agréable séjour dans ce coquet petit condo .Y avons séjourné 3 semaines.Magnifique plage , cependant c`était un peu loin pour s`y rendre 5-10 mi. de marche . In a word , we did enjoy St-Augustine and St-Augustine Beach

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jacques - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our 'Magnificent Adventure'
Chris L. from Newman, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2011
To the owner and those lovely people in Vacation Rental Pros: Property offered absolutely everything you could wish for on a vacation! People were wonderful! My puppy and I had the most fantastic first vacation. Thank you for allowing us to stay. We will be back for positive! What a perfect cottage-feel -- we absolutely adored your condo! ! ! !

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Chris - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our first month long rental
A guest from Plymoth, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in January, 2011
Vacation pros made it easy to rent a condo for the month. We loved St. Augustine and found a lot to see and do everyday. The unit was clean and comfortable and came well equipped, even with movies and books. Internet access and a small library was in the community house. Other guest we meet were friendly. The pools were large and clean, the beach was beautiful. The condo is an easy day trip to Kennedy Space Center and we are so glad we went.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bob - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good If You Don't Need Internet
A guest from Concord, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
Our rating would have been 5 stars, but this unit advertised wireless internet, and this was confirmed by reservations. The only connection was in the clubhouse, there is no internet in the unit. This would have been deal breakers as I was planning to take a "working vaction". Not owners fault, management should update. Otherwise unit was very clean and in a great location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Scott - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the wifi mix up. There is wifi at the club house. This is not up to standards at all and I sincerely apologize. I will personally email you a discount for this. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place.Just get a little closer to the beach. So you wount have to take your car if you are carrying any thing beach chair e
Patrick R. from Stamford, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2010
I think the city could leave a few port a potties every half a mile at least this time of year,for the walkers and other visitors

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Patrick - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We do manage 400 properties including several that are ocean front. I will personally email you a discount for this. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pam L. from Chippewa Lake, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010
The condo was very nice, I would of liked it better if I had more of a view of the ocean. The property was very well kept up and very nice. The beach was beautiful and private. The location was very nice it was, centrally located. overall very nice place and I would recommend it to anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Pam - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties