Gulf-Front 3Br/2Ba w/ Pool, Hot Tub, Beach Access, Suntid...

3 br South Padre Island Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$139 - $474 per night

$905 - $2,771 per week

$3,311 - $13,408 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Gulf-Front 3Br/2Ba w/ Pool, Hot Tub, Beach Access, Suntide ii 401

Memorable vacations begin at this 3BR/2BA condo for up to eight guests. Enjoy a comfortable stay with newly updated interiors and high-end finishes.

Spend time on your expansive gulf-front balcony, and make use of the heated pool, hot tub, tennis court, BBQ grills, and beach volleyball nets.

Ready to explore the island? Find yourself within easy walking distance of South Padre Island dining and nightlife, from casual seafood joints to seaside watering holes.

ABOUT THE CONDO

After sun-soaked vacation days beside the glittering Gulf, return home to your spacious, newly updated condo.

The main living area is bright and inviting, with seating for five on the sleeper sofa and two plush armchairs. Kick back to watch the 40? flat screen TV, or witness a breathtaking Gulf sunset on your expansive balcony.

Whip up dinner in the granite kitchen with stocked white cabinetry, full-size appliances, and breakfast bar seating for three. Then, savor your home cooking at a sleek dining table set for six.

When you?re ready to call it a night, sleep comfortably in your ocean-view master with king-size bed, walk-in closet, 32? flat screen TV, and en-suite bath with glass shower.

Drift to sleep in the second bedroom with a queen bed, a mirrored closet, and a 32? flat screen TV with DVD player. Or rest up in the third bedroom, configured with one queen bed, one twin bed, and a 19? flat screen TV.

Next door, the guest bathroom features a tub/shower combination.

Extras at this unit include complimentary Wi-Fi, coin-operated laundry, and onsite parking for one car. During your stay, make use of the resort-style complex amenities, including the heated pool, hot tub, sun deck with palapas, tennis court, grilling area, and beach access with volleyball or badminton nets.

THE LOCATION

As a guest at Suntide II Condominiums, you?ll be treated to private beach access, with the shore just steps away. Forgot your beach towel or need a nap? No problem?your condo?s proximity to the beach makes it a breeze to go back and forth.

You?ll also enjoy Suntide II amenities like a heated beachside pool, a hot tub, a sun deck with palapas, a tennis court, beach volleyball, and a truly Texas-sized BBQ area.

For seafood and happy hour specials just down the street, swing by Blackbeard?s, a neighborhood mainstay since 1978. After dinner, head across the street to pick up an ice cream at Dolce Roma. Or stop by WannaWanna (10-minute walk) for pub fare, live music and frozen cocktails on a beachfront deck.

Adventurers can check out South Padre Island Watersports (5-minute drive), where you can rent bikes, kayaks, paddle boards, and more. And Schlitterbahn Waterpark is just a 10-minute drive away.

For quick grocery pick up, you?re just a mile from Blue Marlin Supermarket.

Spring Break
During spring break wristbands may be required with extra fees.

SPI Rental Permit57

The TurnKey Advantage

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 2 Twin

Room Description: Master BR: Queen bed
2nd BR: Queen bed and twin bed
3rd BR: Queen bed and twin bed

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: churches, cinemas, coin laundry, library, marina, museums, playground, recreation center, restaurants, water parks, Churches, Health/Beauty/Spa
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center, Library
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Cable TV, DVD Player, Wireless Internet
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Elevator, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided
* Geographic: On Beach, Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* KITCHEN: Kitchen, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, laundromat, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Beach View, Beachfront, Near The Ocean, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Water View, Waterfront
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, High Speed Internet, Elevator, Hair Dryer, Cable, DVD, Clothes Hangers , Heat
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Deck / Patio, Golf, Outdoor Grill, Tennis
* Outdoor: Balcony, Gas Grill, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach, Fire Pit, Private Entrance
* POOL_SPA: Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, hiking, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, wind-surfing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/14/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Nice Condo - Not so good service
A guest from Magnolia, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2018
The overall stay was pleasant for my family of 5. The view was beautiful. The property is in need of help - only 1 washer and dryer work on the 4th floor. For the condo we had no TV in living room or extra bedrooms, only in mater bedroom. We had no wireless internet. When contacting the management company we had no support. We paid a premium to stay in this condo for 4th of July week, however we were given subpar service. We will never rent another condo from Turnkey Rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A disappointing stay
Reviewed by: Christina H. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2018
We?ve stayed at this property for the past three years and have always had a great experience. This year, Turn Key took over and we have nothing but complaints! The only TV that worked was in the living room. This was ridiculous with 5 tired kids. Someone came to check it out and told us the property owner never ordered new cable boxes for the bedrooms. After paying what we paid for 5 nights, this is an unacceptable excuse. Obviously, no one is making sure that the property is up to date and ready for guests. The ac made horrible noise the whole time as well. What?s more frustrating is not getting a straight answer from Turn Key about some kind of refund. When the property employee came to check the TVs, we were told it would be reported to guest services and we would receive some kind of refund for all of the issues. We checked out three days ago and this still has not been resolved. We will not ever stay at another Turn Key property again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A confortable clean place
Maricela C. from Pharr, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2018
We always travel to SPI on this long weekend, and I don?t remember the last time I sleep so good because the beds were really confortables and the sheet smell so clean. We had to order some extra towels, we call administration of the condominium but they directed us with turnkey, immediately the responded and before we got back from the pool a bag full of clean towels was in our room. In one word exelent!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break
Tina H. from Hempstead TX 77445, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2018
The place was wonderful but it was a non smoking facility and the kids in the place smoked so much pot it was overwhelming and i was really worried that it was going to get our room smelling like it.... It was awful but the security team waa wonderful and the room was great and the view waa awesome....

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Tina,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

BAD EXPERIENCE
Reviewed by: Arnold F. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 30 days in February, 2018
Upon arrival we had issues with gaining entry into the condo due to the 10 digit combo # changing without our knowledge. we waited about one hour for management to get back to us with a new combo #. Once in our condo, TurnKey advertised the unit on the internet for 2019 renting in which it was renting within 2 hours. Never were we notified to see if we would like to rent the unit for 2019. We have rented this same unit FOR 21 YEARS !!. The exterior of the building was not clean, walk ways were not kept up to normal standards. We have enjoyed vacationing at this condo for the past 21 YEARS and had always been completely satisfied with our experiences until Turn Key took over managing the property. Turn Key is not representing this condo well with customer service or the up keep of the property. We as customers are not happy with our experience this past year and will let other know that they act more like GOLD DIGGERS then customer service.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Arnold,

We?re so sorry to hear you feel that way. Here at TurnKey we strive to offer an impeccable customer service experience so that our guests can have amazing stays at our properties. All of our properties are TurnKey Rental Certified and all photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. If there?s anything we can follow up on to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Suntide II
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in January, 2018
We had previewed the rental last year and knew a lot about it before arriving in January. The property has a great team taking care of the property and pool area. We were within walking distance of several restaurants and were located near the middle of the island on Gulf Blvd.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties