Beachfront 3Br Condo w/ Pool, Hot Tub, & BBQ, Suntide II

3 br South Padre Island Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  7

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$116 - $574 per night

$835 - $3,103 per week

$2,512 - $15,003 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
You?ll love the private, Gulf-front patio at this 3BR/2BA condo at Suntide II Condominiums in South Padre. Watch the waves, cold drink in hand, and head to the beach just steps away! Enjoy one of the largest beaches on the island in addition to a heated pool and hot tub.

Tile floors and comfortable tropical decor welcome you to this beachfront condo, which is well-suited for families and groups of friends.

As a guest at the Suntide II complex, you?ll also have access to a sundeck with palapas, tennis court, beach volleyball, and a Texas-sized grill area. The central location means you?re a quick walk to fun dining experiences like Blackbeard?s and Wanna Wanna.

ABOUT THE CONDO

The living room is a relaxing spot to unwind after a fun-filled beach day. A reclining sofa, love seat, and armchair provide plenty of space for everyone to get comfortable. One of the sofas opens to reveal a queen sleeper. Enjoy a movie night on the 37? flat-screen TV with DVD player, play music on the stereo or use the Bluetooth sound bar to stream music from your device.

The spacious open kitchen makes it easy for everyone in your group to stay connected. Pick up local ingredients and prep a meal. Or grab one of the four barstools, mix a margarita, and let someone else do the cooking. Then gather at the six-person dining table for an unforgettable meal.

This 3BR condo sleeps seven guests comfortably, and two of the three bedrooms feature en-suite baths.

Retire to the large master bedroom, outfitted with a plush king bed and 32? flat screen TV. The en-suite bathroom has a separate water closet with a shower.

The second bedroom is great for a family; it's outfitted with a queen bed, twin bed, and 32? flat screen TV. The en-suite bathroom has a tub/shower combination. The bonus room sleeps two guests in a comfy daybed with a trundle.

Guest amenities include more reliable phone, cable, and private, secure Wi-Fi throughout the condo! Enjoy the private cellphone signal booster offering clearer cell coverage. Onsite coin-operated laundry facilities are also available. Guests will receive a pass for one vehicle; additional parking is available on the street. (Please note: During spring break, wristbands may be required with extra fees.)

This property is registered with the City of South Padre Island Permit No.84

THE LOCATION

The Suntide II Condominiums feature private beach access, with the shore just steps away. This condo?s proximity to the beach makes it a breeze to go back and forth from this convenient ground-floor location.

You?ll also enjoy amenities like a heated beachside pool, a hot tub, a sun deck with palapas, a tennis court, beach volleyball, and a large grill area.

For seafood and happy hour specials just down the street, swing by Blackbeard?s, a neighborhood mainstay since 1978. After dinner, head across the street to pick up an Italian ice at Dolce Roma. Or stop by WannaWanna (10-minute walk) for pub fare, live music and frozen cocktails on a beachfront deck.

Adventurers can check out Air Padre or South Padre Island Watersports (5-minute drive), where you can rent bikes, kayaks, paddle boards, and more. And Schlitterbahn Waterpark is just a 10-minute drive away.

For quick grocery pick up, you?re just a mile from Blue Marlin Supermarket.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 3 Twin

Room Description: Master BR: King bed
2nd BR: Queen bed and twin bed
Bonus Room: A twin bed, trundle underneath

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: churches, cinemas, coin laundry, library, marina, museums, recreation center, restaurants, water parks, Churches, Health/Beauty/Spa
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center, Library
* ENTERTAINMENT: Books, DVD Player, Games, Satellite / Cable, Stereo, Television, Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, Wireless Internet, Books
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Elevator, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided
* Geographic: On Beach, Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* KITCHEN: Kitchen, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle, Keurig Machine
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, laundromat, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Beach View, Beachfront, Near The Ocean, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Water View, Waterfront
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Elevator, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable, DVD, Games, Clothes Hangers , Heat
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Deck / Patio, Golf, Outdoor Grill, Tennis
* Outdoor: Balcony, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach, Fire Pit, Private Entrance
* POOL_SPA: Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, hiking, sailing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, wind-surfing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/18/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Games
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Games
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Great stay
A guest from springfield, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2018
Good time Clean
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not as described, Condo has just 2 real bedrooms.
LAURA G. from Emeryville, does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2018
Very dissapointed, the third bedroom they described, was a service room tried to be adapted as bedroom, but it has a disgusting odor, smelling like no ventilation, has not a window, and the air condition never get to that room. Very warm, smelly, and the two mattress there are old and not comfortable.The patio has 3 spots full of ants and lot of mosquitoes. I think that they would fumigate the space before they recieved guests.We found the 3rd room with broken glass in the rug, as the ceiling fan lighting bulbs was broken.Honestly, we paid a lot, for 7 beds and just recieved space for 5 people...

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Laura,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we?re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the bad smell, broken glass and ceiling fan issues during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you?re staying with us! Please be assured that our listing is 100% accurate and offers a virtual tour to see the layout of the property/ Our team has checked on everything you?ve mentioned. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No more than expected
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2018
Condo rental on SPI. Inside was clean, basic, and simple. Overall the in/out served it purpose. A little on the "worn" side but what I expected for an end of summer rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Easy access to beach
Kellie C. from Fayetteville, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2018
We loved how close condo was to beach and the condo was good. The third bedroom had no outlets or air vents so it stayed warmer than the rest of condo.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Kellie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Super easy beach and pool access!
A guest from Waco, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2018
Our family enjoyed our stay here for a few days! We have small children that still require naps during the day, so the easy beach and pool access was key for us! We literally walked out the back door to the pool or beach -- the property is in a great location! The beach is public access but it seemed that only locals were around and super friendly and the beach was not overly crowded when we went -- super enjoyable. The pool was crowded though. I would recommend that a keypad lock be placed on the back door, much like the front door for easier access in and out and for security purposes. The property was clean when we arrived. A little more cleaning detail could have been given to the showers, but overall the property was very clean inside and out. We felt very safe during stay and the parking is super close, which is helpful when traveling with children. We were able to rest inside and watch some kid friendly movies and TV during the day when needed. The staff on the property were very friendly. There was a hard working maintenance gentleman that cleaned the walkways, pool, hot-tub, and beach path each day while we were there. There were plenty of chairs and 2 small tables on the patio which was nice and convenient! Our only small compliant was the lack of cell and internet service. We had absolutely no cell service inside the property, which was a bit disappointing in this day and age. We contacted the number listed on the sheet inside the property but it was just busy, we contacted the property staff but they were unable to resolve the issue. Having access to the internet is nice but not a necessity on vacation so we understood that part, but not being able to use our phones ended up being a big hassle and caused quite the disturbance one morning. Our fire alarms/security system was malfunctioning back at our home and NO ONE could get a hold of us to resolve the issue. We would most likely stay here again if the cell/internet issue

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Christin,
Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We?re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the cell and internet service. We can?t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect beach vacation spot
Reviewed by: Jenny A. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2018
This condo was perfect for my beach vacation. The location is amazing. It was clean, and everything was ready when I arrived. The convenience of being right on the beach on the first floor can?t be matched.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Suntide II Room 107
Martha G. from Mercedes, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2018
Our stay was very enjoyable. We loved being so close to beach access and the swimming pool. The location had all kitchen supplies we needed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location and space
John G. from Bridgecity, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2018
Everything was perfect. Beautiful view and great host.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties