Oceanfront 2Br w/ Pool, Hot Tub, Beach Access ? Near Dini...

2 br South Padre Island Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$81 - $613 per night

$584 - $3,593 per week

$2,355 - $17,894 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Oceanfront 2Br w/ Pool, Hot Tub, Beach Access ? Near Dining, Unit 806

Relax fully at this 2BR/2BA South Padre Island gem. Catch a spectacular Gulf sunset on your oceanfront balcony, and check out the shopping, dining, and nightlife along Padre Boulevard.

The gated Ocean Vista complex offers an array of excellent amenities, including a sparkling pool and hot tub, tennis, and beach volleyball courts.

ABOUT THE HOME

After a morning stroll on the beach, return home to whip up brunch in your granite kitchen. Full-size appliances, well-stocked cabinetry, and a generous pantry make it easy to prepare home-cooked meals. Sip morning coffee at a breakfast bar for three, or gather for full meals at a dining table for six.

Come together in the living area, with a sectional sofa and armchair with seating for six, and catch your favorite shows on the flat screen TV with cable. Or step out to your private balcony to enjoy the fresh air and stunning ocean views.

When evening falls, retreat to your king-size master suite with balcony access, and witness a spectacular sunset over the Gulf. Unpack your bags in the mirrored closet, watch your own 32? flat screen TV with a Roku, and refresh in the private en-suite bathroom with glass-door shower.

The second bedroom is configured with two full-size beds, a mirrored closet, and its own 20? TV with a Roku. Next door, the second bathroom is equipped with a tub/shower combination.

During your stay, enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, beach essentials, a washer/dryer, and parking for one car. Go for a dip in the pool and hot tub, shoot hoops at the basketball net, or make use of the tennis and beach volleyball courts.

Please note: Beach chairs and beach umbrellas are not available for guest use.

This property is registered with the City of South Padre Island Permit No.83.

THE LOCATION

Situated in the Ocean Vista complex in South Padre Island, your home away from home is mere steps from sugar white sands and emerald green waters.

When dining out, drive 6 minutes to WannaWanna?s beachfront deck for bar bites and live music. Closer to home, you can walk just a couple blocks to The Grapevine Cafe & Coffeehouse, or Laguna BOB, a 10-minute walk away.

Have adventure-seeking kids in your group? Take them to Gravity Park for go-carts, trampolines, reverse bungee and more?all just a half-mile from your rental. Or grab your beach towels and head to Schlitterbahn Water Park, just a 10-minute drive away.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Full

Room Description: Master: King Size bed, ensuite shower
Second: Two Full size bed
2nd bath: Shower/tub combo

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: churches, cinemas, coin laundry, library, marina, museums, playground, recreation center, restaurants, Churches, Health/Beauty/Spa
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center, Library, Schlitterbahn Waterpark
* ENTERTAINMENT: Books, Satellite / Cable, Television, Cable TV, Wireless Internet, Books, Roku
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: On Beach, Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* KITCHEN: Kitchen, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Beach View, Beachfront, Near The Ocean, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Water View, Waterfront
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Elevator, Iron, Cable, Clothes Hangers , Heat
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Deck / Patio, Golf, Tennis
* Outdoor: Deck, Balcony, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach, Private Entrance
* POOL_SPA: Communal Pool
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, hiking, sailing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/22/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Deck
  • ·Balcony
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
A Great Experience
Lori Jean M. from Buda, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2018
We were more than pleased with our 3 night stay in this condo. It was perfectly clean when we arrived, and the amenities were exactly as described. Being directly on the beach is a must for us and it was so convenient to run back upstairs for lunch, or for a break from the beach, without having to pack everything up for that short time. An unexpected blessing was to find chairs, floats, and sand toys in the closet for use on the beach, and extra paper products as well. They also provided mini shampoo/conditioner bottles and bar soap like you would find in a hotel. I thought that was a nice touch. The TurnKey staff was responsive, professional and accommodating. We had no problems whatsoever with them or with our stay at South Padre.We ate at Blackbeards, which was a great experience, and the food was delicious. The Grapevine Coffee Bar is well within walking distance, and I enjoyed a delicious Frappuccino every afternoon! What a treat!We were hesitant to book at South Padre because the last time we went to the beach, we stayed in beautiful Destin, Florida. To be honest, we thought we'd be disappointed in the beach, but it was perfectly beautiful, and great to enjoy a much shorter drive this time. Overall, we had a wonderful vacation without a single opportunity to complain about anything!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Vista 806
Gina Z. from Carlsbad, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2018
Great condo in great location. Very clean and quiet. The pool gets a little loud in the evening but that is to be expected. The condo has chairs, a small umbrella and boogie boards. Overall for the money and location it was a great choice and we could not have been happier. I gave a 4 on general condition because there was a cracked window we were not made aware of but it didn't cause any issue. Also a 4 on the management company because we were given the wrong gate code so we had trouble getting in. Thankfully a nice kid let us in and gave us the correct code.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Gina,
Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We?re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up to ensure the correct gate code is listed in the Guest Access Instructions. We apologize for not letting you know about this small crack in the hurricane-proof glass. The homeowner is aware of this and is working to get this repaired soon. We can?t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo - HORRIBLE Turnkey Property Management service !!
Tina M. from Odessa, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2018
Loved the condo and view!!! Our air conditioner went out on the 2nd night of our trip and we had a warm night! I contacted Turnkey through text that night and early the next morning - no word on when someone would come to look at it. I called at 11:30 am and was told someone would call me within 30 min - no call - I called back at 2:00 and was told the same thing - no call. I did received at text after the 2:00pm call and was told I was on the list and someone would get there as soon as possible. I asked for a time and did not receive an answer. Finally my daughter called at 6ish and was pretty ugly with the girl and was told someone would call us back - no call. She called back a little after 7 and told the girl that we would call someone on our own the next day and send Turnkey the bill and would expect our rental payment returned. After that we had someone at the condo within about 30 minutes and had a cool condo for that night. I totally understand not being able to get someone there immediately but don't understand not returning calls . Even telling me that it couldn't be fixed that day would have been better than NO call. Then after all of this, no one checked to see that it was working properly. I sent an email to Turnkey when we returned and asked for someone in management to call and received no response. I will never rent a Turnkey Property again. I haven't looked but hope that when I look for a VRBO property, it says who the property manager really is.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Tina,

Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are so sorry to hear about the A/C issues you experienced and for our delayed response time. At TurnKey, it?s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. Not a great excuse, but our team did have some trouble relaying your issue to the local Field Operations Team. Nonetheless, it looks like we were able to send a HVAC technician out to fix that issue, and we were very happy to assist. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect South Padre rental
A guest from Crowley, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2018
We selected this condo for a "cousins camp" consisting of 2 adults and 4 teenage cousins. The condo unit was very clean, comfortable, and suited our needs perfectly. It was actually nicer than the photos. Check-in was simple, and we were allowed a later checkout time than anticipated. Beds were wonderful and there was plenty of linens (including beach towels). The "starter" amounts of dishwashing detergent and laundry detergent were enough for our 3 day stay. "Ocean Vista" chairs and umbrellas on the beach in front of the building are not available for this unit, but the owners of the unit have provided a beach umbrella, two folding beach chairs, and sand toys - located in a bedroom closet. The unit is on the 8th floor overlooking the pool/hot tub and beach, and has beautiful sunrise views. There were many colorful kites flying on the beach in front of the unit and they were very fun to watch from the balcony. The only minor thing we wished for was a pair of binoculars. All in all, a wonderful stay. Would definitely rent this unit again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Patricia,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests and we look forward to next time. -The TurnKeyVR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo, Great Location
A guest from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2018
My family and I have been to SPI a few times now, and we will be back to this condo! The location is perfect, the facility is immaculate, the parking is wonderful, the condo is fantastic overall! Good: Decor is great Easy check-in/check-outLocationParkingGrounds crew is the best I've seen anywherePlenty of towelsThe bad: Sink drain in the master BR is slowRecliner is brokenMaster bathroom lighting is not very brightWiFi drops in and outTV in the second bedroom doesn't work

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Noel,

Thank you for your review, and we?re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we?re so sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that our local Field Operations Team is checking on everything you?ve mentioned and will make sure each of your concerns is addressed. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation
A guest from Glen Rose, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2018
We had fun
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice condo
Trisha L. from Uvalde, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2018
I enjoy staying in the Ocean Vista Towers. This is our second time staying in the building, first time staying in this condo. Had everything that was needed as far as plenty of towels, cookware, dishes, detergent etc. The owners do not have board games, pool toys as the other condo we had stayed in. We brought our own as we knew it would be raining on the days we were in south padre. We couldn?t get the TV to work in the kids room. The only other thing we disliked very very much, is they have the sliding blinds in the master bedroom. Being on vacation, we did not want to be woken up at 630 am having the morning sun shining through along with hearing the blinds move because of the ceiling fan being on. If you?re a person who needs complete silence to sleep and wish to sleep in without having light in your room, I don?t recommend this particular condo until they say they?ve put in blackout curtains. Overall, the condo was clean, we were happy with everything except the blinds and kids tv not working. I like the location of OVT, grapevine cafe is right up the street, get there early if you want breakfast, blue marlin grocery down the other street. Has kid playground area and a kiddie pool! You can see the fireworks easily. Beach access is easy (condo does have an umbrella which is a plus!!) we purchased an ozark wagon to easily load everything up to go to the beach, LIFESAVER!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Trisha,

Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We?re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure any issues with the TV in the kids? room are resolved and your comments regarding the master bedroom blinds are passed along to the homeowner for their consideration. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you?re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved our stay and enjoyed our vacation at South Padre
A guest from Cypress, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2018
I recommend all my friends to stay at Turnkey rental places, they really knows what a true holiday / vacation are ...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful but beware
A guest from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2018
Gorgeous property in a wonderful location. However, they fail to emntion that the property below you and one over is being completely gutted to be renovated. We stayed 5 days and only one of those was peaceful. There was a horrible load noise that went from 930 am till 6pm. You could not have a conversation , watch tv, sleep in or take a nap. I fact after listening 10 minutes to it you had a splitting headache. I tried to check with the rental agency to see what was going on and my response was,? we are sorry you are experiencing a inconvenience with your rental?. Very very disappointed we paid so much money for a relaxing vacation and it was anything but that. It would be nice to know if there are renovations going on before you rent. We could have stayed at a hotel cheaper and less noise.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Stephanie,

Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property. That being said, we?re so sorry for the construction that happened during your stay with us. Please let us assure you we have confirmed the construction in the neighboring units has since been completed. Although not a great excuse, we were unaware any construction would be occurring during your stay and can absolutely understand your frustration. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it?s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing location and view
Reviewed by: Andrea P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2018
We are so glad we stayed! The views were amazing and the condo was spacious. As a family of 4, we all had more than enough room. The kitchen was fully equipped, allowing me to prepare breakfast and lunch daily - saving us money. The pools were great and we especially appreciated the toddler pool. We will gladly re-rent this unit again on our next trip to the island. Turkey was amazing and the text alerts made check in easy!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A/C & TV Issue. Don?t Stay!!
Philip N. D. from Luling, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2018
The A/C system does not work properly. When we first arrived it was 78 degrees in the condo after turning down the unit to 73 it rema Ned 78 degrees the first night. After contact the rental company, they sent a young man that no idea what he was doing to turn the unit off for a hour. After that they recommend only turning it down a degree or two at a time to help the unit out. We did so and it stil would not get below 76 degrees our entire stay. NO FUN!! We bought a fan and made the best of it. Fix the A/C issues!!! Also remove the TVs in the condo if you don?t have cable services available. If you want to watch TV at night while laying in bed you need to bring a ruku or fire stick because they have TVs but no cable in either bedroom. Maybe the rental property should inform the guest prior to so they can prepare for no cable. Hot Condo and No Cable not a good combo especially when I sleep hot and also watch tv every night while I go to bed so if you are like me then this condo is Simply Unacceptable!!! Would not recommend this Condo or even using this Turn Key Rental Company.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Philip,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that we followed up on the AC issue and can confirm the issues was resolved and it is working properly. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it?s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties