2Br Suntide II Condo Steps from Private Beach ?gulf Views...

2 br South Padre Island Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$83 - $598 per night

$697 - $3,502 per week

$2,404 - $17,440 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
2Br Suntide II Condo Steps from Private Beach ?gulf Views Suntide ii 305

Your group will have ample room to relax in this spacious 1,200 square-foot 2BR/2BA at Suntide Condominiums II. Stretch out in the comfortable living room or head onto the large private balcony for fresh air and 180-degree views of the glittering gulf.

There?s room for plenty of cooks in the kitchen, with deluxe granite countertops ideal for meal prep.

Head down from your third-floor retreat to the luxurious pool to float against a backdrop of gulf views. Enjoy an evening soak in the hot tub or stroll to the private beach path to splash in the waves.

ABOUT THE CONDO

Plan a movie night or a rousing game of charades in the open-plan living area, where a spacious sectional and sleeper sofa offer seating for eight. Screen your favorite films on the 47? TV.

Make the most of warm Texas evenings with a beverage on the private balcony. An intimate sitting area for two offers gorgeous, panoramic views of the gulf.

The expansive kitchen is fully-stocked with everything you?ll need to prepare picnic lunches for the beach. Enjoy a casual meal at the breakfast bar with four stools, or plan an elegant dinner at the dining table for four.

The luxurious master suite features a king bed, 36? TV, and large windows with more stunning gulf views. An en-suite bath includes a tub/shower combination. The second bedroom includes 2 full beds and an en-suite bath for added privacy.

Guest amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi and unassigned parking for one car in the on-site lot.

THE LOCATION

As a guest at Suntide II Condominiums, you?ll be treated to private beach access, with the shore just steps away. Forgot your beach towel or need a nap? No problem?your condo?s proximity to the beach makes it a breeze to go back and forth.

You?ll also enjoy Suntide II amenities like a heated beachside pool, a hot tub, a sun deck with palapas, a tennis court, beach volleyball, and a truly Texas-sized BBQ area.

For seafood and happy hour specials just down the street, swing by Blackbeards?, a neighborhood mainstay since 1978. After dinner, head across the street to pick up an ice cream at Dolce Roma. Or stop by WannaWanna (10-minute walk) for pub fare, live music and frozen cocktails on a beachfront deck.

Adventurers can check out South Padre Island Watersports (5-minute drive), where you can rent bikes, kayaks, paddle boards, and more. And Schlitterbahn Waterpark is just a 10-minute drive away. For quick grocery pick up, you?re just a mile from Blue Marlin Supermarket.

Spring Break
During spring break wristbands may be required with extra fees.

SPI Rental Permit18

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Full

Room Description: Master - King Size
Second - 2 Full-Size
A Full-Size pull out in the living area.

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: coin laundry, library, marina, museums, playground, recreation center, restaurants, water parks, Churches, Health/Beauty/Spa
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center, Library
* ENTERTAINMENT: Books, DVD Player, Games, Satellite / Cable, Television, Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, Wireless Internet, Books
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided
* Geographic: On Beach, Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* KITCHEN: Kitchen, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Beach View, Beachfront, Near The Ocean, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Water View, Waterfront
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, High Speed Internet, Elevator, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable, DVD, Games, Clothes Hangers , Heat
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Deck / Patio, Golf, Outdoor Grill, Tennis
* Outdoor: Balcony, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach, Fire Pit, Private Entrance
* POOL_SPA: Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, hiking, sailing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, wind-surfing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/11/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Games
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Garage
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Games
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Stay was "ok" - Needs Updates, Bad Customer Service
Reviewed by: Julie B. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2018
Mixed reviews about this rental. We stayed for a week+ as we celebrated our anniversary with our kids for something special. +’s: GREAT location in SPI, very clean beach, nice pool/hot tub. Big living room – awesome seating space. Nice patio size, pantry and closet space. -‘s: Refrigerator did not work upon arrival, and they did fix later that night. TV didn't work for DAYS, and I was on the phone/text with Turnkey daily. Turnkey did provide small refund, which was appreciated but keep in mind Turnkey is NOT based in TX, so you're dealing with East Coast time AND they don't have control over their local vendors. It was "We will contact the local team and get back to you" (for days). There was like 7 remotes to figure out - better instructions needed! Fans didn’t work well, pretty old. *NOT* enough kitchen supplies despite me asking beforehand and Turnkey told me they checked (Bring large frying pans with you, and also your griddle - the one there is nasty/small. The condo only had very small fry pans (think 1-2 eggs). No cookie sheet pans, so the premade cookie mix I bought didn't get used). Not even salt/pepper there - glad I brought all my spices. The towels REALLY need to be replaced (worn and scratchy), as does all the small rugs in the entire condo, very gross. The Hampton I just stayed in had better towels - this would be an easy investment to make. Parking is tight there - you need to use the parking pass - that was another item missing when we arrived. Not sure we will be back, but definitely not through Turnkey! We do like this condo complex though and may look to rent another unit. Also this complex would not be good for handicap patrons I don’t think given the kooky beach access – you go outside, then through several steps/gates through the pool area, then down steps to the long beach tarmac strip to get to the beach. If you have a cart/wagon you’ll need 2 people to lift/navigate.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2018
We loved the location and the amazing view of the ocean. We would probably stay in this condo again for the location alone. However, this partucular unit was, unfortunately, missing basic items, including batteries for all of the remotes, trashcan liners, and essential pots and pans in the kitchen. No one from the rental agency got back to us to sort out the remotes (there were five of them, and even when we put in fresh batteries, we had no success); thus we were unable to use the DVD player. Also, there were not enough towels for the four people staying in the condo. Ithe end, these are relatively small issues, but given the rental fees, we would expect better.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from home, relaxing vacation home
Reviewed by: Lucinda P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2018
Beautiful right on the beach ,quiet, felt just like home ,Turnkey was great will rent from them again, the condo needed some updating the sofas were stained and old very uncomfortable ,the carpet needs to go would look better without it or a newer one along with the matching bar stools and kitchen table chairs, needs more pans to cook need bigger ones only had 2 small ones and a cookie pan to bake biscuits, overall a beautiful relaxing condo .

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Lucinda,
Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Thank you for the feedback, and please know we will pass along that information to the Homeowner, and look into the number of cooking supplies. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

There are cons and pro you should be aware of
Anita H. from Elsberry, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2018
First of all you need to know when I say 3 o?clock you cannot get in the door at 2:59 it will be 3 o?clock we were there about 15 minutes and somebody supposedly from Suntide let themselves in the door he did not have any kind of identification and when I ask him where he got the code for the door he said it was sent to him so I don?t know if it was from Suntide are the owner but I was very unhappy it made me wonder if we were going to have people letting themselves in and out all the time without our knowledge it was a real concertn for our safety ( of course I called Suntide right away and they didn?t seem to know anything about it which again was very unnerving considering he had no identification on him)the other thing is the pillows the owner should take a few dollars and invest in some pillows thankfully we travel with our own we found there to be several lightbulbs out in the unit With no replacements available so we just did without them, if you have a bad knee or anything you need to be aware that the toilet in this unit set very very low there was construction or some kind of work going on the entire time we were there we would be woke up at seven 730 in the morning with them drilling into the walls also every time you turn over in bed in the second bedroom the bed slide across the floor they need to put something under them so they don?t move so easily on the upper side it is a very beautiful area and we were lucky enough to get to meet a lot of the other condo owners who were very wonderful and delightful people they were very knowledgeable and informative about the area which helped us out immensely Also had a gentleman show up at the door wanting to come in to look at the Internet when it had already been fixed by someone else to days before again he had no ID on him so this time I did not let them in the person that actually came in and fixed it two days before had identification on his shirt

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Anita,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We can assure you we do not allow anyone access to the home without guests permission and apologize for the miscommunication if this occurred. Please be assured we?re looking into everything you mentioned. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter Holiday on South Padre Island
A guest from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2018
The property was clean and well equipped for our 5 day weekend stay. The views from the balcony were incredible with warm sunny mornings and shaded afternoons. The condo has extra large bedrooms and baths with a large living area. We will do this again and again and again! Great winter getaway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No complaints here!
Reviewed by: Linda F. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2018
I am a frequent user of VRBO and HomeAway and was skeptical because I had not heard of TurnKey. That being said, I would be completely comfortable using TurnKey again in the future. The entire process was easy and I was able to speak to a real person with any questions I had. They also sent someone right away to help us with the combination lock- turned out to be "user error." The condo was beautiful and clean and had all the amenities we needed. Since condo was not booked before or after our stay, they offered us early check in and late check out- for free! That is a very nice perk that is easy for them to offer and leaves us feeling like they really cared about us enjoying our stay. My credit card was authorized for $200 damage deposit when I booked but that amount never was actually charged to my account because we took care of the property like it was our own. That was also appreciated- no waiting for refund of deposit. There is a tablet on counter to use that shows more details about the stay. My only concern was that the WiFi did not work the entire time we were there. I did call and speak to someone about the problem and it was not resolved. I have unlimited data on my phone so was not bothered at all but that might be an issue to some people.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Linda,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We?re glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. We want to assure you that we are also following up on ways to improve the internet and apologize that we were unable to get to it during your stay. You were perfect guests, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties