2Br w/ Gorgeous Beach Views, Pool & Hot Tub, Steps to Bea...

2 br South Padre Island Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$116 - $375 per night

$743 - $2,193 per week

$2,463 - $10,601 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
2Br w/ Gorgeous Beach Views, Pool & Hot Tub, Steps to Beach - Suntide ii 507

Gorgeous panoramic Gulf views await at your 2BR/2BA condo. Relax in the living room and watch the waves roll in and out. Or enjoy private beach access?just follow the path to the shore.

Cool tile floors, high ceilings, and bright tropical d├ęcor all add to the beachy vibe. This space is perfect for a family week at the beach or a fun getaway with close friends.

As part of Suntide II condos, you?ll enjoy a heated pool, hot tub, sun deck with palapas, tennis court, beach volleyball, and a Texas-sized BBQ area. Your central location means you?re a quick walk to shopping and dining like Blackbeards' and WannaWanna.

ABOUT THE HOME

The sleek kitchen opens to the living room and features granite counters. Four bar stools make a nice spot to perch and chat with the chef. Gather for meals at the dining table with seating for six.

After dinner, unwind in the living room on the sofa, love seat, and leather chair. Play your favorite tunes on the stereo and reminisce about of another day in the sun. Or settle in for a movie on the 54? flat screen TV.

Retire to your master bedroom, which features a king bed and 30? flat screen TV. Open the glass doors to the balcony and fall asleep to the sound of crashing waves. The en-suite bathroom has a granite vanity and a walk-in shower.

The guest room on the opposite end of the condo has a full bed, a twin bed, and a 20? flat screen TV. The en-suite bathroom has a tub/shower combination.

Extras for this home include complimentary Wi-Fi and an extra rollaway bed in the master-bedroom closet. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located onsite. Guests can park one car in the covered spots or exterior lot; additional street parking is available.

THE LOCATION

As a guest at Suntide II Condominiums, you?ll be treated to private beach access, with the shore just steps away. Forgot your beach towel or need a nap? No problem?your condo?s proximity to the beach makes it a breeze to go back and forth.

You?ll also enjoy Suntide II amenities like a heated beachside pool, a hot tub, a sun deck with palapas, a tennis court, beach volleyball, and a truly Texas-sized BBQ area.

For seafood and happy hour specials just down the street, swing by Blackbeards?, a neighborhood mainstay since 1978. After dinner, head across the street to pick up an ice cream at Dolce Roma. Or stop by WannaWanna (10-minute walk) for pub fare, live music and frozen cocktails on a beachfront deck.

Adventurers can check out South Padre Island Watersports (5-minute drive), where you can rent bikes, kayaks, paddle boards, and more. And Schlitterbahn Waterpark is just a 10-minute drive away.

For quick grocery pick up, you?re just a mile from Blue Marlin Supermarket.

Spring Break
During spring break wristbands may be required with extra fees.

SPI Rental Permit69

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Room Description: Master BR: King size bed, ensuite
2nd BR: 1 Twin bed and a Full size bed, ensuite
Sleeper sofa

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: churches, cinemas, coin laundry, library, marina, museums, recreation center, restaurants, Churches, Health/Beauty/Spa
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center, Library
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Wireless Internet
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Elevator, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided
* Geographic: On Beach, Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* KITCHEN: Kitchen, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, laundromat, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Beach View, Beachfront, Near The Ocean, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Water View, Waterfront
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Elevator, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable, DVD, Clothes Hangers , Heat
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Deck / Patio, Golf, Outdoor Grill, Tennis
* Outdoor: Balcony, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach, Fire Pit, Private Entrance
* POOL_SPA: Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, hiking, sailing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/17/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Serves it purpose
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2018
The location is one of the islands older condos, so the facility is not quite up scale by any means. The condo alone was well maintained. The master bedroom is a nice size; however, there is not a door to the bathroom / shower area. I personally do not like bathrooms without doors hence for privacy of toilet use, but there is a curtain. The master bedroom does get rather stuffy at night if the door is closed whereas the rest of the condo is well ventilated (2nd bedroom). This condo is on the higher floor (5th), so beach access does require some carrying of items to and from a higher floor. The condo was clean and the issues we had with a parking permit were resolved but not as speedy as I would have preferred. I left a text to rental agency notifying them of no parking permit and I was asked to search the condo once again and then I was texted back and asked if the parking permit was found. I was rather disappointed as to the fact that when I texted to notify them of no parking permit, I had already searched the facility, hence the text. I was brought a parking permit after calling the agency to inform that my issue was not resolved. This had to be handled upon arrival due to the fact that the condo facility has a strict tow away policy if no parking permits were on the vehicle parked.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Anna,

Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issue with parking pass you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it?s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to assist and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family getaway
Reviewed by: Amelia M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2018
Great views of the gulf with easy access to the beach. Large balcony with plenty of chairs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice unit on the beach!
Reviewed by: Jessica W. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2018
Was a great unit. Loved it being on the beach. The second bath could use a better cleaning and update. Some areas of the unit could use a deep clean as well. But overall, was a nice experience. Some items to bring: cutting board and scissors.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Jessica,

Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We?re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Operations Team will be looking into a deep clean at the home and will ensure a cutting board and scissors are stocked, if needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you?re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can?t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay while in Padre.
Reviewed by: Katherine H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2018
Top floor views. Master bedroom has view of the ocean. Will be back for sure.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect View
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2018
Condo was clean, well stocked, and equipped. Common areas were well maintained. Short walk to beach. View from balcony exceptional (5th floor).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Do not use Turnkey Vacation rentals
Fred O. from Aberdeen, SD does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2018
From the second we arrived the unit needed to be serviced. There was drywall repair chips at face level for my 9 month old baby. The "family friendly" unit had wicker tables with unsecured glass tops. When unit just became to much stress we asked if we could leave early, Turnkey did nothing to change us to a different unit or give us our money back for unused days. It took 48 hours to hear back from their management team. If you want substandard, not as advertised units for your vacation, Turnkey is for you. If not, steer clear of this property management group.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Fred,

We?re so sorry to hear you feel that way. Here at TurnKey we strive to offer an impeccable customer service experience so that our guests can have amazing stays at our properties. All of our properties are TurnKey Rental Certified and all photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. At TurnKey, it?s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to assist with the issues, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. If there?s anything we can follow up on to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
Jordan R. from Dallas, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2018
The rental had a great view ofThe water out back. It was very pretty out and the re tal was comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

SPI Spring Break
A guest from Spicewood, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2018
Avoid this place. We just stayed there a few days ago and it?s in poor condition. The place is dirty and hasn?t been updated in many years. Lots of issues

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we?re sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the problems you encountered during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you?re staying with us! Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure any issues with the unit are resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter Texan vacation at Suntide II Condo's Unit 507 SPI, Tx.
Reviewed by: cliff H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in February, 2018
We have vacationed on South Padre Island for the last 14 years with the last 12 at SuntideII. The last couple of years has been in Unit 507 and we found it to be one of the nicest units in the complex. We are Winter Texans so we had the unit for Jan. & Feb. and find that the unit has everything we needed to set up housekeeping for that long of time. The views from your 5th floor balcony of the Beach and the Sunrise over the Gulf is fantastic, but if you miss it you can watch the Sunset from your front porch over the Bay. If you want a relaxing vacation with good restaurants and friendly people you can't beat South Padre Is. I hope you are lucky enough to get Suntide II and Unit 507 for your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turnkey Nightmare
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2018
We have stayed at this location for the last 15 years under three different rental agencies. This year 2018 it was managed by Turnkey. Firming up the reservation that had been made 10 months prior was anything but pleasant as no one had the same answers to the final price for the unit. We wanted the unit for Jan. & Feb. but had to rent each month separate with Feb. being much more and the agents unable to explain why. After many phone calls and being put on hold for long periods of time we finally got our contract straightened out. Upon arriving we found out from other guest that they had the same problems with Turnkey. During our Jan. stay we encountered linen exchange problems with the wrong type of sheets being delivered. ( we were not alone on this one) Near the end of Jan. I received a email hoping that I enjoyed my stay and giving me the new digital door code for Feb. I emailed them back asking why it would change as I had rented the unit for two months. They emailed me back that it would not change and that my code would remain the same. I wrote the Feb.code down and had it with me when I was locked out of the unit on checkout day. The Jan. code was cancelled around 11:00AM and the new Feb. code was not activated until 3:00PM. I was not alone as many other Turnkey guest were also locked out of their units. We all were lucky that a Turnkey rep. happened to be on the property and called the company and got us new codes so the locks would allow us back in. Thank God for Dana. We are hoping this month goes a little smoother but it's only the 3rd of Feb.The Condo and property is a great place to stay and the location is excellent. The Sunrises/Sunsets make this our favorite place for the winter months and I hope that Turnkey can get their problems solved so other guest will not have the problems that many of us Winter Texans had.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Cliff,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible, there are times we fall short of that. Please be assured we?re looking into everything you mentioned. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties